Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2286 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by best NYC Hotel!! This by far the best NYC Hotel it represents starwood extremely well and is always great, all your needs are always addressed with speed and professionalism April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but not great I asked for a room far away from elevators and ice machines when I made the reservation some weeks in advance. I called them the day before to let them know I'd be arriving late at night and that I was concerned that I would get stuck with a room near one of the aforementioned sources of noise. They assured me that it would be no problem. When I finally get to my room, it's four doors away from the elevator. Ding! Ding! Ding! all night long....I was there for a conference and too tired that night to drag my stuff downstairs and too busy the rest of the time to deal with it. Hotel was jammed full b/c of the conference also. Other minor annoyance: not replacing the tea bag every day until I left a note for housekeeping staff. February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing experience! Based on the reputation of the Sheraton, I booked this hotel for my 2-night stay in New York. We arrived at around 10:00pm, after a long drive from DC, and there were no rooms available, despite having booked months in advance! When we eventually got our room, the ice machines on the floor were broken, and the safe didnt work! To be fair, the staff were very accommodating, and gave free dinner, breakfast and Internet in compensation for the problems we experienced, but these problems should not have arisen! The final straw was the incorrect bill! After being promised free Internet, the bill reflected the Internet charge. This was reversed, but again, with a superior brand such as the Sheraton, it should never have happened! August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton NY good not great Overall experience was good. Efficient courteous checkin, courtesy internet, overall very nice customer service. BUT: Bed was NOT good, had depression on side near bed table, and I was forced to move to the other side, which made my sleep more difficult. Shower not hot enough--it was quite warm but not as hot as I preferred. I know it was turned on fully. When I finished my shower, I tried the faucets, and they were hotter than I needed so I believe there was plenty of hot water. Also the toilet needed leveling and wobbled whenever you sit down. It surprised me that these things, while minor, had not been noticed and repaired. Rates reasonable with our group but still high, but location very convenient and lots of fun. January 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Little details matter When you pay a significant amount to stay at a respected brand, and especially when you have status with the hotel chain, you expect not to be nickel and dimed. I simply forgot my toothbrush at home. Every respectable hotel I know sends you a complimentary one in this case. I called guest services. They told me there is one in the minibar. Which I would obviously be charged for. Now, dear hotel management. Was it really worth saving a few cents on that toothbrush? It might seem like a little detail, but overall these things separate great hotels from mediocre ones. Other than that, I was waken up by housekeeping's chatter and noises on Sunday morning. Wasn't pleasant. The room was really small but ok. Location is great. May 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by We were very disappointed We arrived on Friday night at 6 p.m. after several hours of traveling from a locked down, stressful Boston. We checked in only to find our room was still not made up. We checked out the next day and shortly after realized my son had left a sterling silver cross on the night stand. We called several times to try to retrieve it but was told it wasn't in lost & found and no one had turned it in. Some employees were helpful, others quite rude. We left NYC without the cross, and very upset with this hotel and its staff. I could never recommend this hotel to anyone. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service Room, restaurant, and other staff services were among the best that I have experienced. Everyone was friendly, and accommodating. Thank you!! August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel but WIFI needs work We just finished staying in the hotel, and we found the rooms very comfortable. The breakfast and appetizers in the club lounge were tasty. The staff was friendly and helpful. We did find that the wifi both in our room, in the lobby and in the club lounge did not work very well. We would get connected for a few minutes and then lose the connection. We tried with 3 different devices, and even though we called the technical support line, things did not get any better. Overall, I would recommend this hotel as the location is central and the rooms were fantastic. May 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely Noisy and Light Infiltrates Door I had a bad experience at the Sheraton Times Square. Not sure if it was because of spring break, but there were people talking and persistently opening and closing doors in the corridor outside my room until about 4:00 a.m. In addition, there was so much space between the door and the door frame, light poured into the room (not just at the bottom of the door, which can be cured with a towel, but all sides). I also found it concerning that the elevators did not require a room key be used to access the floors. On the upside the gym was great (albeit expensive). March 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good overall, but a disappointing incident The hotel was as I expected for a Sheraton - great bed and pillows for a good night’s sleep. It was very busy when I checked in, and unfortunately the room I was given was already occupied - an awful situation. Re-queuing and dealing with check-in staff was a hassle – there was no sincere apology, I was given another room and that was that. I had a tight turn around before I needed to be collected for dinner – the room mix up caused a 30 minute delay, and meant I was late for my hosts and our dinner reservation, which caused a knock on effect. Disappointing. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest from Greensboro NC Check-in was quite lengthy. We waiting about 45 minutes. Otherwise everything was great. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by needs something The only thing I would like to see is a magnifying mirror in the bathroom! and perhaps a robe, even if upon request December 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncleaned room The hotel lacked the professionalism of other Starwood hotels. The room was not cleaned and when I called to let them know they switched me to a managers office in which the phone just continuously rung with no voice mail. Finally, when we managed to find someone to complain to they offered to clean the room at an inconvenience to me (the customer). Other people on my team had bad experiences as well. For example, one team member was locked in the elevator on one occasion and on another occasion was forced to switch rooms at 2am because the heat was broken. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! I was very happy with our location, close enough to Time Square yet distant enough from the chaos. Hotel is nice, rooms or a decent size but bathrooms were small. Housekeeping was very friendly but I do think that some areas of the room get "skipped" in their rounds and are left dusty. We stayed for 9 nights and those areas never got dusted. I really wish they had laundry facilities in the hotel, I would not stay here again for more than 4 days because of this. Otherwise, I would stay again because of the great location (but would request "extra dusting"!). January 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Terrible stay. Construction near hotel could be heard till 3:00am. Room had a plumbing leak. Sheets were rough. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk needs improvement I've stayed here many times, usually it's fine but expensive. This last week's visit was very unsatisfactory. The check in line at the front desk was huge and there was only ONE agent!!! I arrived at about 9:30 pm Monday June 4th. I waited about 10 minutes, decided to run across the street and get a soup, came back line was worse. Waited 35 minutes. THe ONE person at the desk got NO help from others, she was repeatedly asked by people in line to go get help. Many other staff were milling about and no one helped her. I then didn't get the room I had asked for, and decided to just forget it, not worth going back down. Really disaapointing., The starwood elite desk had two people and no line and they didn't offer their help either. June 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location with Bad Services Stayed here 6 nights in conjunction with the IronMan NYC event. Complained about the smelly towels from day 1, did not get better throughout the stay, even the bedsheets smelled. Was out one day and remembered that i forgot to take the Peace & Quiet tag inside, so called Front Desk to have my room clean but didnt happen. The worst was there were no shuttle bus to pick up the athletes at the finish line back to the hotel, after over 12 hours, they had to walk to catch a taxi back to the hotel without any cash... The 2 stars given simply for the LOCATION! August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maintenance Calls Upon checking into my room, I was immediately met by the fact that I had no luggage rack and that the faucet in the bath was running (despite being shut off). After placing a call to the front desk they indicated that someone would be there within the next hour. The next morning, I had to place another call to the front desk to alert them to a running toilet that would not cease. When the maintenance man arrived, he finally bough my luggage rack from the night before. In short, it was a less than stellar experience for an SPG property. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & Service Service was awesome, very nice staff & best location for sightseeing! Hope to return soon. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to Improvement to Maid Service I have just returned from staying at your hotel. The maid service was not great, on our third day we ran out of toilet paper late in the night, we were given one roll for the whole trip, our garbage was not removed from the room and we had many water bottles overflowing in our basket. I was also told that if I signed up for SPG I would be waived any internet fees, When I checked out there was a zero balance and it stated I owed nothing but on the day of my check-in I was charged $52.29, I am not sure why and I have contacted the hotel. I am not impressed. May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Management I booked the room through a relative with StarHot and at the desk we were referred to the Manager. Along with working in the business for sometime I am a Starwood Platinum member. The Manager at the front desk which I didn't get his name, white guy wearing a pinky ring, was very rude to me basically accusing me of fraud before he even checked up on my reference. Once he did and saw it was legit, he still continued to be very cold towards me which made me and my wife uncomfortable. We check in to the room and it had an oder to it. We just decided to deal with it since this guy was already unfriendly. I've stayed at a lot of your properties and always had a great experience until this one. I would not stay at this property again, too many other options. September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is well located- but issue with staff I frequently visit NYC for pleasure (as well as plan trips for friends). I have been staying at the Sheraton NY for 20 years. The location and comfort of the beds is a big selling point. However, my recent stay was very disappointing. When I arrived the check in area had a very long line, I ended up getting told to check in at the Starwood Preferred area. I was checked in by a nice gentleman ( (J. L.?) told me my room would be ready in a hour. But, they would check my bags for free. 50 minutes later I reserved an email that my room was ready. I asked if I could go to the preferred line (later that day) to get my keys so I wouldn't have to wait again. The gentleman told me I sure could. My husband and I left and went on with our daily plans. When I came back there was a line at the regular check in, so I went to the preferred. The assistant mgr C.M. asked me ifI was platinum. I told her no, but went on to explain my situation earlier and what I was told. She told me I had to go to regular check in. I continued to explain I asked, I am frequent traveler etc. She told me what I was told was wrong and she would not honor it. I told her I'm sorry I was told the wrong thing, but since I'm a guest she should honor it and correct the situation later. She told me she would address tomorrow but would not help me to day (this discussion went back an forth for over 5 minutes- she was very rude). So, I saw an open agent in reception and went up and handed him my license and told him I just needed my keys. She shouted to him (over other guests to go in the back). He went to the back (with my license) and she met him there. After 5 minutes, she came back gave me my keys and didn't say anything to me. She was extremely unprofessional. In the past I have seen the main mgr be extremely friendly to guests, apologizes for the wait etc...She was the opposite.. My coffee barista is friendlier than she was. She obviously doesn't put the customer first. She would rather embarrass the guests. Very disappointing. I frequent my local Starwood resort and have never had an experience like this. Also, my room had socks left from the person before me....( October 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Instructions for Individual Occupants Billing While on the phone prior to arriving for our stay, I requested that each occupant should receive a separate bill instead of one bill for all. After being assured that this would be done, we were presented with a bill whose total was addressed to only one of the occupants. We successfully corrected this error, but only after asking to speak to a manager. The desk emplyees insisted that they were never instructed on how to individualize a bill, that is to make the change that we were requesting. THe manager was most courteous and totally helpful. Thank you July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guests are the Number One Priority I come to New York at least two or three times a year and the Sheraton is always the best in every way possible. This year my husband, 11 year old grandson and I arrived at 8:30 am on New Years Day. My husband had come down with the flu and was feeling very ill. I spoke with Alex, and he immediately was able to get us a room, The next day, the concierge, upon finding out that it was my grandson's birthday, sent a beautifully written note with a nice plate of cookies to our room in honor of his birthday.Then later in the day when my grandson was working on a model and lost a small part, a maintenance man came with a flashlight, got on his hands and knees and found the part. Guests at the Sheraton are always the number one priority. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly The staff were the most friendly group I have ever experienced. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Spot in the middle of the Chaos called Times Square This hotel is in a great location: close to MMoA, Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall and shopping! Even with all that is going on in the area I found the hotel itself to be calm,quiet and relaxing. My room was spacious,clean and up to date. The bed was firm and very comfortable. The breakfast in the coffee shop in the lobby was basic but no frills. I was very surprised that complimentary Wifi was not included for guests. It seems like a must for a hotel that hosts conventions? November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by was very happy was very happy with stay; clean; club lounge very good November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location!! I used 12,000 SPG points for a 1 night stay at the Sheraton in Times square. This hotel is beautiful and in a perfect location to walk to places. We had tickets to go see The Lion King, on broadway- though a rickshaw ride was tempting we walked 4 or so blocks and were there in minutes. Orginally I had booked a Classic room with a king bed, but upon checking in I requested a room with a city view. 2401 was a Perfect corner room with a beautiful view of 7th avenue. NYC was alot of fun! Breakfast was too expensive, way cheaper to grab food somwehere else. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, location & staff Thanks for the great customer service! June 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by very expensive for what it is Beds were comfortable, but hotel is dated and needs a good reno - for the price paid - I can't believe how mediocre it was. I'd rather stay at a smaller boutique hotel and pay the same.... I only stayed here because of the conference - we stayed on club floor - and with the price we paid for our room - could not believe that the drinks were not complimentary - selection of food was okay - and hot hors d'oeuvres would have been nice. Breakfast and staff in club lounge were very nice...... although it seemed that "anyone" could get in to the lounge..... May 2, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T17:45:44.862-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-28, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2286, tr_2286
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 26 27 28 29 30 ... 77 next>>