Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1560 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel needs cleaning The room was dirty, dirty fingerprints and splashes inside bathroom on walls, doors, light switches. Bloody smudge on bathroom light switch. Desk did not inform me at check-in that I was entitled to free internet access. I found this out from my colleague and then when I questioned the desk they gave me the incorrect instructions and I had to get the correct instructions from my colleague. November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent but 2 issues 1) plugs were not readily available (outlets for phone plug in or computer) which is a highlight of importance with todays technology. 2) TV was not working properly due to a HD cable that was shut. A technician came and fixed it but it was a temporary fix and I had keep playing with the HD cable to watch a show or the Soccer match. Service was excellent but investment should be made to have ready made outlets all beds (99% of people have a cell these days and many use it for an alarm clock) and invest in some new TV cables. 3) I also did not like that there was no free wifi (should have been included since I am a starwood member). Location is great, service is great and wifi for the conference the next day was free and it worked well. It would be good to get a reminder about the different elevator shafts as well for 5th floor. Ended up going up the wrong one but that is partly due to my own ignorance as this happened last time I was there as well. Gym facilities are great. Used them at last sta. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the staff are very great people Good location and friendly staff. The only bad thing is the internet is not free. March 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory and inexcusable Rooms needed painting, heating did not function and auxilliary heater required, amenities such as soap and shampoo were skimpy, request for foam pillows never responded to, no bathrobes, etc. I am a Starwood Preferred and had booked a club level suite, so price was no object- this is the second time I had the same experience and I only booked again because of location. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Friendly Club Level Staff Great service.at the Club Level is very friendly, courteous and helpful. Some suggestions for improvement: Dialing ZERO takes long time before guest services answer the phone- Once they answer and I explain the issue they transfer me to room service or to front desk - and I have to repeat myself to them to the new person. Please consider one stop service instead of departmental service. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by home from home My wife and I have stayed many time over the years and still love this hotel, it's location and most of all it's staff. We know most of the staff very well and are treated so well by all of them. Brian on the front desk and Blesilda in the club lounge are very good and always take good care of my wife and myself. They are always there to speak to and offer help or assistance if required. April 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the location, but not my first choice in Toronto It's is a smoke-free hotel, but my rooms have often smelled of smoke. The rooms are showing their age and are often not made up to standard (e.g. sheets not tucked in during my stay yesterday). The club lounge is quite nice and has pleasant snacks like hummus, cheese, and fruit, but somewhat overpriced drinks. Breakfast in the lounge is average with hard boiled eggs, breads, and fruit. September 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Possibly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in... This is the worst starwood preferred hotel I have ever stayed at. Dingy rooms, out-dated. Our bath tub and shower had sand in the bottom even after we tried flushing it out...seemed to be coming from the water source itself. Even the water had a brown tinge to it. Front desk staff were not helpful and often rude. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. A complete waste of money. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service Your staff in the Lounge on the 43rd floor are outstanding. Morning through evening the staff are accomidating and ensure that you feel welcome. Blessinda and John are amazing, Blessinda greets eveyone often in their native tounge and wishes them a great day! In the evening John is quick to please and ensure that you get what you want as quickly as possible and never are kept waiting. April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has a great location but ... Attended a conference there and was disappointed with the meeting facilities. Set up and logistics for the meeting room were somewhat below par with what I have experienced elsewhere however food was very good. Hotel rooms were outdated and in need of a good cleaning - concept of making green choices is a good option. Unfortunately very noisy in the hallways and between rooms. October 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs rules My wife and I were very disappointed with our stay. The 19th floor was very noisy all night and little was done by the hotel to stop it. At the BnB restaurant we got stuck for $86 (plus tip) for two orders of fish and chips, 3 sliders and two beers. A $96 dinner !!! I have stayed at this Sheraton many times in the past several years but it is slipping badly. December 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is expensive and inflexible Prices were high and everything had a cost. Billing could not work around their system to give a credit, so I had to pay for extra nights for my stay with a promise of a credit in 5-10 business days. I do not appreciate being the bank for the hotel because of inflexible systems. The facilities looked good, but did not handle the flow of traffic well for the large conference. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why we plan to return over and over For us a great location, clean rooms, access to good food, well, these are table stakes when we choose where to stay. When the people we meet in a selected property take the experience to the next level with their friendliness and assistance, this creates the kind of loyalty that will have us coming back time and again. Thanks to the Club Lounge staff for help with a nutrition issue. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude staff & poor placement My colleague and I were in town for a conference and had booked at a conference rate. The front desk staff were rude when we checked in and did not tell us which tower of the hotel we were staying in (we didn't even realize there were 2 different towers), so we wandered around on the wrong side of the hotel before finding another employee, who kindly pointed us in the right direction. We were thoroughly disappointed, though, once we reached our room. We were there for a conference and required at least enough peace and quiet to sleep through the night, but we had been placed on a floor with a school group (all teenagers). They slammed doors all night and were very loud. Knowing we were there for work, we should never have been placed amid a group of young adults! The service in the hotel was poor, and the desk staff was very slow in taking care of customers in line at the front desk. Not satisfactory. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay - Sheraton Centre Toronto This was an excellent stay! The staff was very warm and engaging, professional, and met ALL my need. The room was wonderfully maintained - clean, orderly, and the bedding was of excellent comfort! I certainly look forward to my stay again @ this fine hotel. As well, its location was central to my needs -- and a spirited walk to Chinatown! Again - thank you so much - for so very much. August 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive extras. If you get a room with a dinner-theatre package, the price is very reasonable. However, you are charged for everything else: $2 for a local call, $14.95 for WiFi, for example. Meals are very expensive; the breakfast buffet was $27 a person, which was only slightly better buy than breakfast à la carte prices with a small glass of orange juice costing $5. Valet parking was $48 a night. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location This is usually my hotel of choice in Toronto. It is close to my office, restaurants and shopping. It generally meets my needs. Although, I find the beige/brown colour scheme quite depressing. The rooms were clean on this stay. They almost always are when I check in. I find the bathrooms exceedingly small, with almost no counter space. The lineups at the front desk are almost always extreme. Even in the preferred line. This time, I used suite upgrades, and was given a whirlpool suite. I did not use the whirlpool, but the couch and extra space was great. There need to be plugs near the bed for cell phones and the like. The beds are comfortable. I also like that the windows open. This is difficult to find in most modern hotels in North America, but I love the access to fresh air, even when it is hot out. The lobby is always vibrant and entertaining. I also like the continental breakfast in the lounge. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel, location was great spg recognition was superb, Carol took care of recognizing our platinum status and gave us a great suite. One major downside was the AC in room 4033. We called four times about this and finally our last night, we were brought fans but still wasn't too helpful. Technicians did come up but the ac was never fixed. Concierge was fantastic, club lounge was the best we have every been to. June 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Not happy This was my first time in Sheraton hotel, Dust all over the Blow dryer and on the washroom counter made me sick, False fire alarm did not let me sleep, no phone service, when I went down to speak to someone She said why didn’t you call ? well thr was no phone service… she should have known, Only good thing was the comfortable bed. I would not recommend any of my friends this hotel. September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't Sleep A Wink The hotel itself is nice enough but we waited 35+ minutes to check-in, in a lineup that was at least 100+ people deep. Entire night was filled with doors slamming in the hallway, loud music being played until 3am and someone on the floor smoking. Although hotel staff responded after several complaints, we didn't sleep a wink all night. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We enjoyed staying in this hotel, as it is located relatively close to the theaters, and we able to walk to everything we did that weekend. We walked to the Princess of Wales, the AGO and Kensington market area, also you can get to the Eaton Center and subway without going outside the hotel as well! The huge "S" on the outside of the hotel makes your location visible when walking. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by March Break with two teenage Grandsons The accommodations met all our needs. Check in was easy, 43rd floor was great spot for breakfast and evening snacks. Grandsons played chess/checkers. Indoor/outdoor pool was a lot of fun, exercise facilities first rate. Valet worked out well, concierge service an asset. Location is ideal for walking to all the sites/restaurants we visited. Friendly staff. A great time had by all. March 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful lobby, unkept room Upon arrival I was greeted by a beautiful lobby with lots of seating and friendly staff. However once I was booked in to my room I was disappointed to find the following, black smudges on white towels, long black hairs in the bath tub, a burnt light bulb in the washroom and a sunflower seed on the bed. I would think that this doesn't normally happen. However, it must be noted. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel We had a great stay. Didn't have a chance to use the restaurant, but everything else was very good to excellent. My only complaint is with the coffee-maker in the room. I'd prefer a glass coffee pot with a few styrofoam cups; using the cup itself as a coffeepot wasn't great and limited you to one cup at a time. Most other hotels have glass pots that give you 2-3 cups at a time. April 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay elsewhere "Needs improvement" sums up the experience. From the staff to the speed of the internet, this stay was below the typical standards of Starwood. The concierge was of no help, and staff in general seemed disinterested. Hotel was allegedly refurbished recently, but decorations are still dated (1970s). Dark and dingy. Will not stay again. DO NOT recommend to others. Book elsewhere. May 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel was great. Very central to everything that I needed (shopping, food, office, banquet hall). The room service was excellent and the hotel was environmentally conscious which is nice. My only complaint that I was put into a wheel chair accessible room which I didn't mind, but the shower pressure was very low and my cable kept freezing. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Level Service! Let me start by saying I stay at a lot of hotels, I have close to 400 room nights at Sheraton hotels alone over the last 5 years. I expect a certain level of service from hotels, so its rare I write views on properties. Last I had one such experience though that it does deserve a kudos. I was at the Sheraton Centre in Toronto and when leaving the Club Lounge, I said thank you to the lady that checks people into the lounge and was answered with, Your Welcome Mr DeLeskie. As I said I expect proper service, clean room, etc from a hotel, but being a frequent travel nothing puts it over the top for me, like having someone remember my name. There are many hotels I've been to, but maybe 1/2 dozen where people remember me by name, for more then the 2 minutes to check me in. It made my day! The rest of the staff where great and nice on my stay as well, but had to single out the club level folks for being top notch! March 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No service The hotel served its purpose for a conference and is a good location for downtown Toronto. But over a three night stay, the room was not serviced once. If you stay here, my advice is that you agree to the no service option, as at least you wont be surprised when you get back after a long work day. However, assuming the above was an aberration - I'd recommend it for location. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great location and friendly staff This hotel has great location right in front of Toronto City Hall and surrounded by great restaurants. Staff are very friendly. The only I'm not fond of is the noise level of the vents. If you are close to the fire exit you can hear constant noise level through your vent. Something to consider for light sleepers. This is the 3rd time I got a room in this site with this issue. November 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too expensive for the room and the service! I expected a lot more from the hotel considering the cost. My room was old, didn't have good amenities, and was very small. I have stayed in 5 star hotels in downtown Toronto for the same price! I was especially disappointed with the front desk service.... waited in line for over a half hour before even being acknowledged! Hopefully I won't be back. December 6, 2013
<<prev 27 28 29 30 31 ... 53 next>>