Sheraton Suites Galleria-Atlanta

  • 2844 Cobb Parkway SE
  • Atlanta,
  • Géorgie
  • 30339
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by not such a great experience last 2 times I've probably stayed at this hotel 20 times in the last 2 years for a total of 30-40 nights. The last two trips - the wireless internet service has been horrible and unusable. The answer from the front desk is 'we're unaware of any issues - call the help desk'. Upon checkout yesterday 12/4/13 - spoke to front desk clerk about this directly, and he was anything but empathic; he didn't care one bit. I told him I would try this hotel one more time but if internet service did not improve; I'd check out and never come back again. He didn't care and said have a good day! I hope this message gets back to Michelle Donovan, property GM, directly. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff The staff are wonderful. My wife and I took the opportunity for a getaway of relaxing, shopping and dining out. The staff, especially Jule, went out of their way to assure that our stay was great. Everyone we had an experience with from the front desk, to the housekeeping and restaurant personnel were friendly. They made you feel that they genuinely cared about your comfort. The complementary breakfast buffet in the restaurant was very nice. The food was good. The lady seating us paid attention to detail offering us black napkins because we were wearing dark pants. Overall, we had a great experience. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Men at work Booked a room for my wife using my SPG points. She checked in, no problem staff was good. I even called to get her another night. Jule helped me out and was a great help. She awoke Saturday morning to workers in the room next door tearing down drywall. Staff did not mention this, though sh was told a piece of paper at the desk noted the construction activity. The front desk staff also said construction was supposed to not be taking place on her floor (obviously it was). They did make good on it by coming her second night and wifi. No construction on Sunday morning. Nice place they just need to proactively let guests know about construction going on. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, quick stay Booked this property at the very last minute using my SPG app and must say I was very happy with my stay. I arrived maybe an hour after I booked and was warmly greeted by a very professional gentleman who obviously took great pride of the property. He explained that as a Platinum I had complimentary parking as well as a free breakfast. I declined the breakfast as I was leaving early and he then offered a free beverage in its place. Very customized service! The room was clean, modern and I could feel carpet was soft underfoot. Great access to plugs on the bedside table which had both USB and 110v receptacles. Next time I am in Atlanta I will stay longer and check out the restaurant and bar July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheration Surprise Nice hotel w/spacious room suites. I found the staff to be accommodating to most of our needs. Restaurant breakfast was excellent, fresh fruit, breads, eggs, bacon sausage, etc. Three drawbacks for me: 1) When I called for extra towels the first night none were delivered, we left a note for the maid and she ignored our request. When I called back on day two the towels were delivered 2) The indoor/outdoor pool was supposed to be heated and it was cold, also the water needed some filtering. 3) It is a pet friendly hotel and there needs to be a separation by floor for pet lovers those who are not. My daughter was frightened by a man with a dog in the elevator. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seriously lagging Wi-Fi I loved the bed - and so many Hotels are doing this - however, the Internet was slower than a Modem - could not work. Many of us travel on BUSINESS - and not having Internet access is just unacceptable. It dropped 14 times to 0 Mbps and could not even download Email unless you were willing to wait an hour. Was not an issue of range - had full 5 bars - the issue is that people USE the Internet now and having 2 or 3 Mbps is not sufficient anymore. Other issues, are Front TV would not change channel (room 414). Tried other remote. Obviously a broken TV. Not hugely important but would have been nice to have. Otherwise nice place - but can't stay there for work. June 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has potential I have to caveat this review with the fact that my stay at this hotel coincided with renovations that are in progress at this property. I was unfortunately assigned to a non-renovated room, which was surprising given my spg status. All I can say is that - I'm glad they're renovating the rooms!! I also was not happy with the quality of housekeeping. Found a flock of hair in the shower from the previous occupants I presume. The continental breakfast was just OK...below average in terms of the spread, choices and quality, though they do have cooked to ordered eggs. Overall this is an average hotel in a good location, and hopefully it's better after the renovations. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Our experience was wonderful. The staff that checked us in were very accommodating and extremely friendly. September 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No AC, and no room to change to Air Conditioning was broken in the room, Rachel at the desk sent someone to try and fix @ 11:30 PM. The technician said it was not fixable at this time and told me I would need to change my room. He then advised Rachel of this @ the front Desk. Rachel told me there were no other rooms available. Rachel then proceeds to tell me how she was going to make this right for me, by giving me SPG points and /or refund on the room, all this at 12:30 AM when I am exhausted and have early AM meetings to go to. Rachel offered to scrounge up some fans, which I refused because I wanted to get some sleep. Had a fitful night sleeping, PS no SPG points or refund ever materialized. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Comfortable Room with excellent customer service I stayed at the Sheraton Suites-Galleria-Atlanta for three weeks, and had a great experience. The rooms was spacious, clean and comfortable, with the most comfortable bed and sheets of any hotel I have stayed at (world-wide). Things and mistakes do happen within that period of time, but it is not the mistake that matters. It is how the incident is dealt with. The two minor incidences were dealt with immidiately to my satisfaction, and the staff was was very friendly, understanding and accomodating, even though I was I was not very friendly and understanding at the time. I was impressed with the response and solution. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the Sheraton Hotel, Excellent Service always!!1 TREVON(BARTENDER), AND BEN AT THE FRONT DESK WERE EXCEPTIONAL. THEY WERE EXCELLENT WITH PROVIDING GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. THE GENTLEMEN IN THE EATING AREA WERE GREAT AS WELL. September 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to remodel this Hotel I thought the front desk staff was very friendly and eager to make sure we were happy. The bartender however, charged us more for ou drink than was listed on the menu. When I asked her why, she said: "You need to talk with my manager." I work in a customer service field and know that an answer like that is unacceptable. The wait staff for the breakfast buffet was amazing and I loved how helpful there were. Although the eggs weren't fresh and I expected more on the buffet lilne. Cumberland hotel rooms need some SERIOUS renovations. The couches looked like they were from the 1970's and the suite area looke very old. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Positive Experience My husband decided that he wanted us to have a weekend staycation and chose the Sheraton Suites Galleria-Atlanta ---it was a spectacular experience. The staff was welcoming and the location was ideal for the weekend. It is convientently located to the Cobb Energy Center, mall and restaurants. One of the best things about your property is that it was CLEAN. The sheets and towels were fresh and was seemingly fragranced with sunshine. If work didn't beckon for us on Monday, another night would have been in order. When a staycation or vacation is on our agenda, we will certainly consider another Sheraton property. October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thin Walls/Doors The hotel is conveniently close to the convention center across the street. The rooms were comfortable but the walls were pretty thin. Maybe it was just because I had a room with an adjoining door. I felt like the couple in the next room was IN my room. I could hear every breath clearly…it was a little disturbing. Darleen at the front desk was very pleasant and checked me in swiftly. She explained all the amenities and did a great job. It was only after she stepped aside from behind the monitor that I noticed she had an IN TRAINING badge on. There is also access from the top of the parking structure out the back to the Cumberland Mall which has several restaurant options. May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by JK The King Suites in this hotel are a great place to stay. September 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I have stayed here a number of times over the year and have always been happy. This time was shocked at the lack of customer service. I checked in and they assigned me a room on the 11th floor which is fine, however, after unpacking, a loud motor for construction started roaring in the room above me. I was not told of this when I checked in. I called the front desk and complained. I was told it would end promptly at 5:00 but it ran until after 6;00. I asked then if I could at least get a couple of complimentary drinks at the bar and was told the manager would call me back immediately, which they never did. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location, very pet friendly The location was excellent, the suites are spacious. We are traveling with our German Shepherd and found the staff very welcoming. They even provided gloves and scooper bags (although looking at the front lawn, not many people used them). The only disappiontment was room service and the quality of the food for the price. When you pay almost $50 for two hamburgers with fries and a salad, you expect it to be perfection. The burgers were very well done (even when ordered med-rare) and adding 18% and a 2.50 delivery charge was a bit excessive. The quality of the food should match the quality of the facility. January 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I Experienced a Great Stay at Sheraton Suites! I came to Atlanta for the Lego Kids Fest and stayed right across the street from the Galleria at the Sheraton Suites. My suite was very comfortable and I was able to take advantage of the fitness center, pool, shuttle, etc. I chose the Green option so I keep my suite neat and clean myself. The staff was very helpful with getting me what I needed (toilet paper, towels and washcloths, coffee, cups, etc.) The location was excellent for shopping and dining and I even used the Linx Experience to print my boarding pass for my flight. I have no complaints. Thank-you very much. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more convention blues! First of all, I work staff at a fairly large convention. That being said getting rest when I need it is impossible at other hotels. I love the Sheraton because not only do they have the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in, but the elevators are room key operated. No elevator tourists riding the elevators and keeping people up at all hours. The staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and extremely helpful in meeting all needs the entire weekend. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Sheraton Brand For those that love the Sheraton brand as I do the Sheraton Suites Galleria in Atlanta will not disappoint. It is located in a great area (right next to cumberland mall) other shops just right up the street. Theu are finishing up a update to the hotel adn the room are beautiful. You just can't miss staying here. August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Internet Connection I travel extensively (150+ nights a year). I have stayed at this hotel in past because of its location. However, I will think again in future as not accommodating to true business travelers. There is no internet connection at this hotel. I had my team stay at the hotel (8 of us) and we were unable to get an internet connection for 4 straight nights. When we called to ask about the situation, we were consistently told it was being worked on by a technician. The lack of resolution required my team to go back to the office to continue their work instead of enjoying their rooms....very frustrating. May 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Watch your rate My husband and I enjoyed a 5 night stay at this hotel. I had booked the room 2 months ago and paid in advance to get a better rate. What a surprise when I checked the rate 3 days prior to arrival and found the exact room was $54 per night cheaper (including tax). I did not bring this to the attention of the front desk when we checked in. (My mistake) If the rate had dropped that much, I would have appreciated knowing this when we checked in. It was made very clear to me when I made the reservation that once I had paid for it, I was locked into that rate. I felt penalized for planning ahead!! March 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvement Needed After having a bad experience with a Sheraton Hotel in Greensboro, NC, I decided to give it another try. Well this hotel was not much better. The key cards for the elevator and the parking garage did not work. They advertise getting extra points for not doing a thorough cleaning of the room, but when you call for towels, you need to do it a day in advance it takes them hours to bring towels. I was there for my sons graduation. They offered a shuttle to the convention center, however this was not well organized. You ask at the front desk for the shuttle, but other guest just come down and get on the shuttle and because you asked at the front desk, you get left standing. my stay was again a joke. I am not happy with Sheraton Hotels. I don't expect anyone to address my concerns since I am still waiting for someone to address them from my 8 day stay at the Sheraton in Greensboro, NC. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stale Room, Decent Service I redeemed my Starwood Points for a quick getaway with my husband and was disappointed. The room I was assigned to was stale,dusty and dated. I called the front desk to request the room be freshened up, no one showed up. i mentioned it again on the way to dinner(4 hours later) and was promised someone would come. We had already settled into the room, so a change for an overnight stay was not going to fix it. The sink backed up continuously, but at this point we just dealt with it. The highlight was the comfortable bed. The indoor pool was nice and the room was well stocked with fresh towels. I guess it was an okay stay, but I am quite skeptical of using my points or cash again at this establishment. March 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good renovation, but still an old hotel I appreciated that this Sheraton was conveniently located to my meeting and fairly clean. I also thoroughly enjoyed the layout and amenities of my suite (kitchenette, bedroom, dual entry bath, living room area, TVs, etc). For all the work that has been done renovating the hotel, it's unfortunate that it's apparent that the hotel is still very old. There was apparent rust on walls, bath, etc. Also, the outlets were dangerously loose! If you can, I would suggest using same scents/ cleaners as the W hotels - even the smell reminded me of old hotels. Lastly, the parking garage needs more lighting at night. The staff was helpful and friendly, which is always a plus to anyone traveling - especially for business. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by almost perfect This location was perfect for us. The front desk and other staff were superb, helpful, and friendly. The room was wonderful. There was some remodeling going on. I prefer an elliptical machine what wasn't present in the fitness room, but there were some other nice pieces of equipment. Ingress and egress is tricky but what was ever easy traffic wise in the Atlanta area? Security was more than adequate and I hope that the remodeling will include a secure way to enter the hotel from the parking garage without having to walk out of the garage and into the front of the Hotel. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business Comfortable hotel with nice sized rooms. Handily located near Galleria and Cumberland malls - good restaurants nearby. No changing facilities at pool is a little odd - but at least there is a pool. Overall good value and comfortable. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The ventilation system in the bathroom was a problem, in that when we took our showers, it made the floors very slippery. That being said, the shower was amazing! What really needs improvement is the WiFi, which we would have been charged for had we not been Starwood members. It was totally substandard. Also, we realize there are contractual obligations involved, but it would be good to offer an alternative to Starbuck's coffee. I realize it's a very popular brand, but there are those of us who cannot tolerate it; and each morning, I had to run over to the McDonald's to get us a regular (non-burnt tasting) cup of coffee to start our day. Other than the above, kudos to a very friendly staff and a well-appointed suite. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel and Location Great weekend getaway for family or romantically. Awsome location in the heart of Cumberland Mall, parking was complimentary and for the location, that was extremely rare. Overall, 4.7 stars. January 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff. Rooms very noisy due to outside traffic noise Great staff (welcoming, professional). Great location (offices and restaurants nearby, mall, easy city center and Buckhead access). Poor breakfast (quality, choices). Rooms very noisy due to outside traffic (no matter which side of the hotel one will stay in - no double-pane windows anywhere). August 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>