Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Floride
  • 32836
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 679 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didnt expect this from a Sheraton Hotel Unfortunately, even being a SPG guest it was not a pleasant stay. 1) entrance door for room building was dirty and ugly - walls, floor, elevator, etc 2) Room was too small 3) i was charged $10 per package that was delivered to the hotel adress for me 4) THEY FORGOT TO CLEAN AND MAKE THE BEDS OF THE ROOM ONE DAY 5) I received absolutely no support for a late check out alternative (pay, store luggage, etc) 6) i accepeted an invitation to learn more about the Sheraton Vacations, and spent 3 hours of my vacation time and was treated in a totally unpolite and rude manner from the sales person at Sheraton Vistana. In summary, i am feeling very unconfortable to go back to a Sheraton hotel. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Family Hotel! We stayed at the hotel because of the shuttle service to the Disney parks but discovered the hotel had a lot more to offer. The rooms were very comfortable, the food at the pool bar was very good, we loved the pool slide and the pool sports. The gym had everything you need. There is a lot to do for the entire family. The staff was friendly, courteous, and professional. There are many, many restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. We are definitely staying at this hotel on our next trip to Orlando! May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by In need of a little attention Overall, the hotel is nice, but the rooms need some attention. The carpet had a large stain and a small piece missing out of it. The blow dryer was old and dirty, the sink held water and drained slowly. The water pressure of the shower was awful. At first glance everything seemed ok, till a closer look. When I told the front desk, they just said.....oh, I'll let someone know. I have heard that the hotel has had some renovations, so perhaps this room wasn't done yet. I checked that I would recommend it because their wasn't an I'm not sure, maybe button. Would have to see if they have really done any renovations. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay No this is not a Disney resort, and that is a good thing. But it is a great Sheraton hotel and I would stay there again. Great SPG recognition for both my rooms. Amazing breakfast with some of the best starwood staff I have ever met. The front desk staff also met almost all our business needs. Yes, the facility is older and the elevators could be faster but in no way did that effect our stay. I am actually thinking of going back this year yet again, as this is my new best place to stay when in the Orlando area. The only thing they could look at is the pricing at the pool for drinks, they charge more than the Honolulu resorts...which just makes it look too nickel and dime a little bit. Everything else amazing!!! June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite (non-Disney) Orlando Hotel! I have stayed at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista multiple times for short vacations in Orlando. After they remodeled the property, it is a lovely hotel. The beds are the standard Sheraton Sweet Sleepers (which are ridiculously comfortable), the pool view is awesome, the pool area in itself is great, and the staff is always friendly. It is a quick trip to Disney, which is great since the traffic in the area right outside Disney is insanity. The extra resort/parking fee is a little much, but it is pretty standard of the area. If I don't stay on Disney property, this is my go-to resort. Thank you! June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay! We have stayed at this hotel many times both before and after remodel. The location is excellent and the rennovations are amazing. The rooms are very pretty and comfortable for families and the pool area is large and offers soemthing for every age. We recently went over for the weekend and were celebrating my 3 year old's birthday. Melissa at the pool heard it was his birthday and came over with a cupcake, balloons and a little stuffed animal. It made him feel so special. The chefs in the restaurant and the pool staff all joined in to sing to him. It was WONDERFUL. Congratuations on a great remodel I highly recommend this hotel! June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renovation is a success! My family LOVED staying at the Sheraton Safari (this hotel's former name). We were very concerned about the renovations because we didn't feel they were needed. But we just stayed at the newly renovated Sheraton LBV, and we were pleasantly surprised at the changes! The rooms are clean and bright and automatically have a small fridge. The most welcome changes are at the pool which features plush towels, cabanas and a deluxe hot tub. And as always, the hotel is ideally located, and the staff is very helpful. We'll be back soon! March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room over looking the pool The only complaint I had was the bedroom of the suite we had over looked the pool, which didn't close to 11 PM. I need quiet to sleep. After being at the parks till 9 Pm, all I wanted was a hot shower, and quiet! I finally got a set of ear plugs, which I hate wearing but it was the only way to drown out the children's playful screaming. Great area, lots of choices for food, room was very clean, loved the lay out, just not the pool view. I'll be sure to ask next time, no pool view. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great times in Florida My family really enjoyed our stay at the resort. Our Suite was awesome and a great pool view with balcony. The staff was super friendly. Only issue was security scolding me for being too loud when it was 2 other rooms on the opposite side. He was looking up I was looking down and he just assumed it was me. Overall Wonderful Trip. This is my Only Resort from now on. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wow, what a Change The hotel renovations are great. The hotel lobby and pool are are fantastic and very impressive. The best thing that did not change is that you kept some of the prior staff. Brenda and John in the restaurant and Janet at the front desk. Brenda is number 1 in customer service and an asset to your hotel. I would reconsider the parking and facility charge. They are excessive and will make people think of staying at other hotels to avoid the $20 charge. Overall, a beautiful hotel. March 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by how is this hotel rate 4 stars? Please do not spend your money in this hotel. This hotel should not even be rated two stars and its definitely NOT a 4 Starts hotel. The hotel was very durty inside out. trash was left in our room from preview occupency. The one fuctioning elevator was mostly occupied by service personal so for the most part we had to use the stars. Customer services is very bad. We left the this hotel after being there for a few hours and they refused to refund the the unused stayed. The manager was unwilling to resolve the issues and unwilling to handler the problems. Bad hotel all around. We have stayed in better two stars in the area. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Friendly staff, comfy beds & reasonable price. Great choice. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extra Charges This is an old hotel, upgraded. The room was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. Bathroom very small. Ice machines were far away. No free wifi, not even in the lobby area. $10 per day for parking. $20 per day for a rollaway. The pool area is very nice. Bar expensive, as expected. The best thing was walking over to the Sizzler for breakfast. All you can eat buffet for $4.99. Lots of wonderful choices. February 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great features, not enough parking, loud children, slow elevators and weak internet access in rooms. Not worth the resort fee. Cannot recommend unless you have to stay there. I understand that there are minor competitions but hotel security could have kept the noise down for other hotels. Your elevators were extremely slow and they are used by cleaning staff during the day so it becomes even slower at times of going out during the day. The internet access in some rooms is pathetic and the staff took about one hour of my check-in time to figure this out, even though I had told them that it was the Wi-Fi in the room. I was finally given a different room and the Wi-Fi there was also weak. If you come back late, you will have to park close to the opposite side of your building. It is very desolate and scary on that side at late times. December 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Property not well maintain and no preferred treatment for SPG guests The staff is very friendly. The building is not well maintained. My A/C was so loud, kept me up all night. One out of two very old and slow elevators not working during my stay. No late check out for SPG members. As a matter of fact, they knock on your door and harass you out. Parking fills up fast at night and then they're out of spaces. No refrigerator as advertised. therefore ANTS in my pizza . Couldn't keep any food in room because of ants. It did look kid friendly though as far as the pool. Very expensive stay for average motel quality considering resort fee on top of price. March 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again I've stayed in a lot of Starwood hotels, and this one is sub par. The shower switches from extreme hot to cold, there was a stain on the sofa, and the exterior looks like a run down motel. It was depressing coming back to this hotel after a wonderful day in the parks. April 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Save your money! this is NOT! a four star hotel! you would be better off at a holiday inn. hotel is very out dated and out of 2 elevators,only one worked and it would jar your teeth when you went down to first floor. We mainly used stairs even though we were on fourth floor. The security doors to the outside that you supposed to use your key card on were never locked so anyone could walk in off the street . Will never stay there again,not worth the price. oh and not to mention the 19.95 a day they charge you for parking and internet that is slower than dial up. June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPEND MORE MONEY THERE WAS THIS UNDERLYING FEELING OF NOT FEELING SECURE. THE WALK TO THE ROOMS ( OUTSIDE CORRIDORS ) WERE DIRTY AND IN NEED OF A PAINT JOB. THE ELEVATORS WERE UNKEPT.THE ROOM WAS GENERALLY CLEAN, BUT A DEEP CLEANING NEEDED TO BE DONE, WALLS WIPED DOWN, CEILING BATHROOM YELLOW STAIN MARKS, WHEN YOU FIRST WALK INTO THE ROOM IT HAS AN STUFFY SMELLING ODOR THE RUGS AND DESK AREA NEED SOME EXTRA DETAIL.THE SHOWER BODY LOOKED LIKE A REPAIR FROM A LOCAL HANDYMAN. SOME OF THE STAFF YOU HIRE WERE NOT FAMILAR WITH HOW TO ACCOMODATE AMERICANS. OVERALL, WE WOULD NOT COME BACK TO THIS HOTEL, AND NOT RECCOMEND IT. AS FAR AS THE STARWOOD STANDARD YOU FAIL MISERABLY. PS YOU OBVIOUSLY SPENT MOST OF THAT 25 MILLION ON THAT UNINPRESSIVE LOBBY July 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not by a longshot... This hotel is not ready for prime time. There is still a good deal of construction and the parking lot is torn up. We had to drag our bags over broken asphalt and mud to get to our room. The first room was a motel room with an outside door to the unsecured parking lot. I was then changed to a somewhat better room with a pool view. The one small dirty elevator servicing the building was slow, hot, and incredibly small for a so called resort. All your amenities end by 11pm.. Room service, pool use, and even the little convenience type store by the front desk was closed. The desk clerk was quite rude when I asked her to open it so I could buy some milk. Gentlemen, while the public areas have undergone some upgrading you are by no means a resort or even a four star hotel. At best you are a three star and that is being generous. The halls were dirty with litter on the floor, left for several days. The room was now vacuumed during our entire three day stay. While it may be better in the future, Sheraton should be ashamed to have its name on this hotel in its present state. To think you charged a resort fee and a parking fee on top of that for what you provided was a travesty. I will say the parking fee was waived after I complained about the condition of the parking lot. The one particular clerk I dealt with that night was very helpful and understanding. By the way, your location is no where near Downtown Disney or any of the parks so you should be careful how you play that on your ads. You are near "Disney Property" meaning the property line and a Disney sign but not really in convenient walking distance. You can and should do better. July 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food Service Speed Glacial On the first day of the meeting I attended, I decided to stay inside for lunch to save time. It took about 10 minutes for someone to take our order and almost another 40 to be served. That evening I waited for drink service and after about 20 minutes went to the bar to get the drink. The next morning I waited about 5 minutes to be seated for breakfast; on days after I just seated myself. Coffee and orange juice were served quickly only once. Something is wrong in your food service operation, and you need to fix it. February 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location My stayed at this resort was very good. The pools are beautiful, the staff is great, rooms are clean.My only regret was the fridge. At first I thought the fridge wasn't working because it wasn't cool enough. The staffed said that they're not refrigerators but coolants?? went on to say not good for storing milk or it would go bad. They do advertised refrigerator...not true... is a coolant... and on top of that ice machines on 3rd and 5th weren't wrkng. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! My husband and I stayed for 2-nights. The hotel was beautifully renovated, the room was very comfortable and we really enjoyed the Spa! The only thing that I would recommend is changing the seating for your cabana's. We bought one for a day and the chairs with the ottoman are ok, for a little while, but don't recline at all. We ended up having to pull in the regular lounge chairs from around the pool, which when you get a cabana you should have nice padded lounge chairs that recline and you can nap in! July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Remodel I have stayed at this hotel in the past when it had the safari theme, and the recent remodel is a HUGE improvement. The bedding is an area of focus for me, and the new bedding was fresh and comfortable. This hotel suffers to some degree from the problem with cleanliness that almost all Orlando hotels seem to have. Everything looks like it could use a thorough vacuuming and the bathroom a thorough bleaching. But I have come to expect this when I travel to Orlando, and this hotel was better than most. March 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience This hotel is very nice and the staff is extremely friendly.. June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to a Sheraton Property Expectations The room was dirty, had no carpet. We put a blanket on the couch due to it being soiled before we would sit on it. The chair was stained. When I book a suite, even a junior suite, I expect a microwave and refrigerator... A smaller than normal refrigerator existed but if you want / need a microwave it is a $10.00 daily rental and is the old dial style. In general we received a ton of "I'm sorry, but that is just the way we do things at this Sheraton". Also be prepared to pay a $16.95 daily resort fee, which I have no problem paying at a resort.... this is not a resort. This is a hotel manager taking advantage of travelers with Sheraton expectations. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Renovations If you stayed here before the renovations you wont believe the change! Beautiful modern look. Very comfortable design both rooms and lobby. The pool area is as good or better than many on Disney property. But maybe the best thing about the resort is the staff. You are always greated with a smile and some nice small talk. Made to feel like a valued guest. Brenda who works at breakfast was a joy to deal with every morning. The resort is perfect for families with childtren of all ages. June 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complicated If you are looking for someplace to dump your bags and head to Disney than this place will do. Keep in mind there are better values out there. The fees they hit you with to park and for the WIFI that took me 2 calls and 15 mins. to connect are crazy. The pools and hot tubs had so much chlorine in them it made it unpleasant. The buffet is over priced and underwhelming, go to Shoney's it's cheaper. Read carefully, because the deposit they take from, your account can take up to 30 days to be returned. I stayed here MANY times when it was the Safari and enjoyed it much better. It was reasonably priced, which made the lack of help behind the desk tolerable. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best weekend stay ever This letter is being written to you to commend you and your staff for the service, courtesy and thoughtfulness shown to my wife and I during our recent stay at you resort. We had the privilege to stay during the weekend of May 3 & 4, 2014. The great service began with Mike as the original contact when we pulled into driveway, carried over to Becky at the reception desk, and onto to the maintenance person that came to our room to correct a lamp that would not come on. I am sorry but I don’t remember his name except that it started with a “A”. We stayed in room 1510 and it was SPOTLESS!! My wife is very particular that way and you should be very proud of the way your staff represents your resort. Everyone I met during our stay showed nothing but the utmost in service and considerations. You and your staff should be proud of the way your service business gets a 5 Star ***** rating with my family and me. Congratulations on a job well done. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience From the moment we arrived we were greeted by the staff and I can not express enough how friendly everyone was, from the valet to the front desk to housekeeping. And it was all so geniune that it made you feel you were home. I must also comment on the cleanliness of the hotel, inside and outside. It was immaculate. I never spotted anything out of place or any garbage around (I even started looking purposefully cuz I was amazed). I plan on returning and I am recommending the hotel to all my friends. And the location is excellent -within walking distance to several restaurants and very easy access to I-4. Highly recommend the hotel. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always love staying here! I stay on this property at least once a month and will continue to, mostly because of the great service/staff. Becky at the front desk is always helpful and willing to solve problems...I always look forward to seeing her! Also, the rooms are clean and comfortable, great for business or leisure travelers (my 5 yo LOVES the pool!!). June 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>