Sheraton Iowa City Hotel

  • 210 S Dubuque Street
  • Iowa City,
  • Iowa
  • 52240
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay The staff and facilities were exceptional. Had a great time with friends and family. January 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Readiness Our room was not ready. We waited an hour and a half and were forgotten about. February 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mattress I slept for nine hours straight. I haven't done that in my own bed in a year. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding staff The staff at the front desk should be a role model for other Starwood hotels! October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location Overall, the experience was positive. I was completely disappointed in the upgrade for the Club Level. We were told at check in that there was breakfast in the morning and happy hour in the afternoon. The "breakfast" was really no more than a continental breakfast that you receive at any other hotel. The appetizers at "happy hour" were crackers and dip and you had to pay for the drinks -- that was not how it was explained to us. The staff provided us with 2 free breakfasts the day we checked out but there were 4 in our group. Had I known then what I know now, I would not have paid for the upgrad. The compensation of 2 free breakfasts in no way evened out what we spent for this "upgrade". August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel But Cheap Management The hotel was nicely laid out. The room was nice but the management is ridiculously tight on perks. As a gold member I was informed that under no uncertain circumstances was I permitted to the use the Club Lounge. I'm only starting to use Sheraton more over the past year so I haven't bothered to read all of the rules; however, I can tell you that every other Sheraton that I've stayed at, I was given access to the Club Lounge. And, that was without ever asking. To be honest, I didn't have time to use the lounge but the attitude was a real turn-off. I will think twice about staying at this hotel again, despite all of the other attributes. June 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware of hidden costs! Great location is the only positive thing I can say. Otherwise, beware. Review your bill before you leave for extra charges. I was asked at checkout if they could e-mail me my receipt. I agreed and later found they had charged me for a roll away bed (the room -911 had absolutely no space for a roll away). There was also a "lounge fee" which I found out was for the 2 beers we had while eating appetizers in the Club Lounge. We were never informed that there was a charge for anything that was advertized as "complementary food and drinks". I asked for a manager to call me regarding these charges but have not received a call back! November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful staff. I've experienced the Sheraton at Iowa City for over a year. From the front desk, to the bell staff, to the concierge lounge - I've received wonderful service. Heather, Nancy, and April always greet me with a smile at the front desk. Dave and Heather at the Concierge lounge are always there in the mornings and evenings to start my day off or let me unwind after a long work day. And, the bell staff, Dan, Zak, Milosh, Chitoka, Hannah, and Katie are so helpful and willing to take me and pick me up at the hospital, really taking an interest in visiting with me. I've felt like this hotel is my 2nd home in Iowa City. I can't say enough about the great staff that works there. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay Very comfortable stay, and for the most part, a friendly staff. We stayed on the club floor, and enjoyed the breakfast and snacks. One morning, though, the attendant let the food run out 30 minutes before breakfast was to end, and did not order more. We had stayed in this hotel before, and were surprised and disappointed to see that the spa had been filled in! September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice but needs updating This was a great location for us during our daughter's orientation at the U of I; we walked everywhere and we enjoyed the close proximity to the university. The room, however, needs a little attention. A lampshade was cracked and broken and would be so easy to replace. The air conditioning unit had a mess of pipes and wires in the corner which looked awful and needs to be covered. The beds were too soft, if there is such a thing. Some people may like that. Otherwise, the room was clean and the breakfast was good in the club lounge. We also enjoyed the free parking with our package. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff and service The staff, services and accommodations were exceptional. I read online reviews prior to booking but this hotel still exceeded my expectations. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was very quiet even though it's location was in close proximity to restaurants, pubs & shops where there was allot of outdoor activity. The Sheraton takes pet-friendly to a new level. I often travel with my dog and the Sheraton hotel & restaurant staff were exceptional with addressing my pet needs. Also, we had a family member at the university hospital and the bell service and staff were outstanding. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and highly recommend it for it's service, staff, accommodations, and location. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by lack of service. We requested an upper floor in our booking and the gave us a pool side room. The desk then wanted to argue about what we booked. The lady at the desk was not very knowledgeable about the room prices. Had it been before 4:00 I would have cancelled.I have stayed at this hotel several times. The prices are not great. The rooms are acceptable. The service has been better. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by High rates. Didn't clean room. By the time taxes were added in, we paid over $350 to stay in this hotel for two nights. At 11 am. as we were leaving for a wedding event, we asked for our room to be cleaned. When we returned to the room at 9 p.m. it still wasn't cleaned. The desk did send up towels and glasses immediately. We also noticed that room service dishes remained in the halls from noon to late evening. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Since the remodel, this hotel has taken a giant leap forward into comfort and convenience. I especially appreciated all the additional power outlets by the desk and the night stands for all of today's digital devices. It saves not having to crawl under a desk or move a table around to find an outlet. This was a very much appreciated feature from your remodel. The room was also extremely comfortable and it just felt like "home away from home". The only negative is that the hot tub by the pool was small, only holding 5 people max. However, when we used it, only 4 could fit and then it was tight. Hopefully in the future the hot tub could be made larger. Thank you for a great stay! August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The Sheraton in Iowa City meet all of my needs and expectations. I was greeted by friendly staff and my accommodations were excellent. The location is prime and offers lots of accessible downtown amenities. I plant to visit this property again on my next trip to Iowa City. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room cleaness unsatisfactory The room was never cleaned as it should be. besides that on Saturday the cleaning person came at 9 am and we asked him to come later. I came back to the room at about 12 and the room wasn't cleaned so I called again and the person arrived at 3pm saying that he has 40 rooms to clean and it is difficult for him to come whenever somebody needs his services. To my knowledge the industry guide say that you should asign only 18 rooms per day per maid so if the person was right then you are completly out of the industry regulations and you can't expect the rooms to be clean and your guests to be satisfied. May 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by There were definitely pros and cons to the hotel. I was very pleased with the lobby staff. The bell staff was very helpful in providing directions and suggestions when asked. They were extremely friendly. The front desk staff was responsive and considerate. They were quick to act and ease our frustrations. And there were frustrations... we were awoken at 7 am by the housekeeping staff restocking their carts and chatting outside of our room, even after we nicely asked that they please keep it down. We had a stranger try to key into our room (he was told that it was his room upon his check in), on our first day. Our biggest frustration was that our room was not cleaned at all on Saturday (even though it was vacant and there was not sign on the door asking for privacy most of the day). I was happy with the responsiveness of the staff when we spoke about these complaints, however I was promised that I would hear from the GM and I never did. That was disappointing. All in all, it was a mixed experience. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom needs makeover Our room was nice - except for the bathroom. There was no vanity or counter space. The only place to put anything was on the back of the small sink, the back of the toilet, or the toilet seat lid. Aside from the sinlge small towel rack, there was no place even for towels in the bathroom. The bath towels were in the closet with the ironing board. Two people staying in this room with no place to put their "stuff" - very inconvenient. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was 107 Degrees in my room The thermostat was broken and it was pumping high heat, enough that the digital read out said 99, but that was as high as it went. The water bottles in the room were HOT. I took one down to the front desk to show. I told the staff, they came in and got the heat the shut off, but in order to regulate a room, from 107 to somewhat decent - you must run the AC on FULL BLAST - which is uncomfortable to say the least. I told them, and they said they were sorry. No new water bottles, no thoughts of changing my room, and for the record, I followed up with them, they did NOT follow up with me. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Service Service was really exceptional, I was consistently surprised by how willing the staff was to go above and beyond. This translated to the restaurants and bar, too. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Location In the heart of the city and next to the Ped Mall this is a very good hotel. The front Desk staff was fantastic, Jessica greeted us and welcomed us to the property with a smile and professional courtesy. This set the tone for a great experience in Iowa City. We had a very comfortable room on the club floor and the staff in the club could not have been better. We were treated with kindness and respect by everyone. I got everything a platinum guest should get from free internet to late checkout and the usual great service. Thanks to everyone at the hotel especially those I mentioned. September 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud AC/Dirty Underware This was my second stay at this hotel. We were in Iowa City to attend my son's college graduation. We checked in and upon entering our room, found a pair of dirty women's underware on the floor by the bed. We were in a hurry & I knew the hotel was booked, so we moved them out of the way & left for graduation. We didn't return until late that evening. The beds were comfortable, but the AC was extremely loud & woke us up throughout the night. I mentioned the underware during checkout the following day. We received complimentary breakfast coupons at their restaurant. Because of graduation weekend at the University of Iowa, we paid over $300 for this room. This hotel has a great location, but I expect a much nicer room for $300. May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs much improvement not at all what was expected since it was a Sheraton hotel, thought it would have been much better for what was paid. Linens were not replenished daily such as towels and washcloths, and when front desk was asked for linens, they were never brought. floor was dirty, bathroom was not cleaned daily, coffee was not furnished daily. There was a young swim team staying at the same time as our stay, so there was a lot of loud children running up and down the halls at all hours of the night. Would have had a better stay at a cheaper hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will definitely stay here again! I stayed here for a business conference. The room was clean and very comfortable. The bed was very comfortable with amazing blankets. Nice, roomy shower and great lighting in the bathroom. I liked the extras - blow dryer, iron, make-up mirror, etc. Staff was very friendly. Our conference was held in the motel also. The food was great and the meeting rooms were very nice. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is ideally located in the heart of downtown Iowa City - close to several good restaurants and coffee houses. The room was extremely comfortable, and the staff was efficient and friendly. The rate was reasonable, and included parking at a nearby parking ramp. I would definitely stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm and memorable The hotel staff was excellent. They were attentive, and very friendly. When there was an issue, they worked quickly to make it right. If you've traveled to Europe, and were amazed by the attentiveness of hotel staff there, much of that is echoed at this hotel. There is almost a sense of ownership by every employee at the Iowa City location. Speaking of which, the location of the hotel was ideal, and there were plenty of dining options within walking distance after a long days work. It was within minutes of the college and hospital, so if you're on professional or personal business in this district, I recommend staying here. And, there was even a welcome reception for SPG members on Tuesday. I hadn't expected this, but it was a nice way to unwind after a long day of meetings. I will stay with them again. In fact, I'm looking forward to it. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The staff is most friendly and very helpful in reviewing accommodations and area information. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by close to downtown iowa city great location for visiting student at University of Iowa August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff found and shipped me my jewelry Outstanding staff at this hotel. During our stay they accommodated all our requests (e.g. 2 cribs). After we left I realized I had left my travel kit behind, complete with a gold bracelet and other items ranging from expensive to sentimentally valuable to time-consuming to replace inside. The staff contacted me the next day to report they had found it, and promptly shipped it back to me via FedEx. I got everything back! Tremendously impressed with the honesty and professionalism of the housekeeping and other staff at this hotel. Thank you Sheraton Iowa City! May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I have stayed here many times, each stay exceeds my expectations. The rooms have great amenities, the beds are wonderful, and is located in the busy hustle and bustle of downtown Iowa City! August 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>