シェラトン・タリータウンホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10591-5104
  • ニューヨーク,
  • タリータウン
  • 600 White Plains Rd
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの18歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was Nice but had some issues The staff was very friendly and exceptionally attentive overall. However, on Friday the restaurant was not open at lunch due to "an incident in the kitchen." Sunday, the kitchen was NOT open again for lunch due to another issue with the kitchen. Then on Monday morning there was NO hot food. This was very inconvenient as my husband is Diabetic and needed to eat. The one time that I had to go buy food outside of the hotel and bring it back, he had to eat it in the lobby. He was not able to eat it in the empty restaurant even though there was NO service going on. It would be nice if there had been microwaves in the room and exhaust fans in the bathrooms. November 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was overbooked I arrived at the Sheraton Tarrytown just before midnight. I was told that unfortunately there were no rooms available and that they had booked me at a comparable hotel for the night. They were extremely apologetic and said that night's accommodations were at no charge to me. That did not change the fact that I had reserved my room two weeks prior and that it was quite an inconvenience to be shuttled back and forth across town in the middle of the night and then early the next morning. I overheard an employee mention that the hotel was booked at 106% that night. My company uses the Sheraton Tarrytown extensively, and I will certainly share my experience with them. I must also express my dissatisfaction with the service received in the hotel restaurant. It was extremely slow. I waited so long at breakfast that I was gathering my things to leave without eating when the food finally arrived. I had deliberately ordered yogurt and a muffin to minimize the time required, based on my experience the previous day. The staff showed no sense of urgency despite the large number of business travelers they were serving. I must point out that there were a few positive aspects to my stay. Sean was delightful. He transported me from the other hotel and did his best to smooth over the situation. He is a great asset to the organization. In addition, the room was clean and very nice, and the bed was very comfortable. Regardless, I cannot recommend the Sheraton Tarrytown due to the mishandling of my reservation and the acknowledged overbooking of the hotel. For those who do choose to stay there, I highly recommend that you plan to eat outside of the hotel, especially if you are on a tight timeline. March 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what was advertised We were let down by this Sheraton hotel as we booked a club floor room with a sweet sleeper bed. Our first room had a bed that was completely broken and sagged in the middle. Our room was changed to a lower floor not at the club level but with access to the lounge..On our arrival on wed. the lounge offered food that had been sitting around for many hours, with no one in attendance to replenish or maintain order. Then we found out the club lounge is closed on thursday and not available to us. We were given some coupons for the restaurant but really this should be advertised before one books the club floor and pays a higher rate. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Legoland Package We enjoyed our stay at your facility. The only complaint was internet access and the parking ticket for LEGOLAND "included" in the package deal was not really included unless you are returning to the hotel. We were checking out the same day as our trip to LEGOLAND and not going to drive back to the hotel for a $3.00 refund. It should somehow be included in the package upon arrival to the hotel with the tickets etc. Or work on a discount at the store instead of the parking voucher. September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did not Meet Expectations Elevator not working on arrival. My room was clean - light in room and tub closure were broken -notified the desk on checkout. The Halesworth/McKendry Brunch on Oct. 14 was done poorly. Food was depleted quickly and not replaced, same with coffee. There were no staff cleaning the tables as guests finished their breakfast. It became the responsibility of the hosts to do this - VERY POOR. Have done many meetings at hotels and if this had happened at one of my events I would have been furious The GM needs to be aware of the poor planning by the Catering Manager to have adequate staff on hand. Normally I think highly of Sheratons, but in this case you failed! October 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't host parties or reserve block rooms there I recently got married and reserved a block of rooms for my guests there and hosted the rehearsal dinner there. During the rehearsal dinner, my guests had to get up and get their own beverages, servers took up plates before guests were finished. The sales person did not notify my that this was a buffet dinner. VERY DISAPPOINTING. They ran out of food and took them forever to bring more food out. It took them until the end of the night to bring coffee & desert. For desert, we ordered the "ULTIMATE CHOCOLATE CAKE" and ended up with a grocery store cake from across the street.... We also hosted the groomsmen breakfast the next day for 10 AM and planned it ahead of time. They seated us at 10:20 and then proceeded to get all of our orders wrong and brought out everyone's order in bits and pieces... They're not accustomed or geared to host big wedding parties... September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experiencw Love this Hotel - good location, attentive staff, room prepared as requested (fridge and feather free). Only issue - we paid for premium internet (though we are SPG members) and the internet was slow, would log us off frequently and didn't always work. We've stayed at other Sheraton Hotels with free internet and it usually works very well. I'd like to see this issue resolved. Staff was attentive - locked up our laptops for us everyday since room doesn't have a safe. Really love the cool water with fruit in the lobby every day - very refreshing. Overall a great experience and location to NYC is perfect. August 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing My first review because I feel so strongly about this experience and it's in such sharp contrast to all of my positive Starwood experiences of past years. I'm a business traveler who has stayed at this property about a dozen times total. I should add that I'm a platinum member with Starwood (parent brand of Sheraton), so if my experience is any guide as a traveler who stayed over 90 nights in the last year with this brand then it speaks for itself how poor the management is here. The location is good and the rooms are normally very quiet, well appointed and clean. However, with each stay there was an issue- this would range from heating units that blow cold air and take several phone calls to get fixed, to broken TVs, broken showers, to very slow food service, to constantly broken elevators, to mistakes on the bill, to unfriendly front desk, and an exceptionally rude General Manager (the last straw). I would like to speak to this last point because I've never had a customer service experience so shocking in all my life; I was scolded and insulted by the General Manager of this property, Mike. I am a sales person by trade and do not necessarily believe that the customer is always right, however, that they should be listened to and most importantly treated with RESPECT at all times. This was not the case with Mike. I had asked why a promotion which been honored for my last several stays would not be honored this time and the waiter brought the GM over who was standing nearby. In front of a full bar the GM very rudely told me when I asked for simple clarification that "we don't have 5 page legal disclaimer on the promotion poster in the elevator" and that "you are, I'm sure a very intelligent person and understand what the promotion is designed to do." Naturally I was surprised by the condescending and rude tone of the response; cut the conversation, paid and left the restaurant. I later asked to speak with him in private to let him know that I did not appreciate being embarrassed earlier. Before I could begin to explain, he interrupted me and raised his voice to explain the policy again and accuse me of trying to purposefully circumvent the rules. He would not let me explain that I was extremely upset about the way I was disrespected by him earlier and continue to be during this conversation. After literally 15 minutes of carrying on an argument and condescending to me, he relented and apologized for his reaction when he finally understood my point. Too late... This is not how any person should be treated. let alone a loyal customer and certainly not a fair representation of Starwood. Needless to say, I will never allow my company book me at this property again. I urge anyone considering staying in the area to avoid this Sheraton as long as the same General Manager is running it. The Sheraton in Stamford is fairly close and much better managed. By contrast I should mention that the assistant GM in Tarrytown, Lou has always been very professional, respectful and accommodating. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tarrytown Sheraton - Solid All around The Concierge and Front Desk staff were above average in their willingness to assist, without being overbearing. The hotel is close to excellent restaurants in Tarrytown (strongly recommend the Rivermarket Bar & Kitchen). I am a frequent traveler, and appreciate a clean, comfortable room. I would suggest to hotel a heavier comforter, but still a very good room. September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Tarrytown - business hotel This is a great place to stay on business in the area. There is plenty of room to spread out and work. The bed is lofty and warm. Downsides: No bathtub, and no closet. The armoire is crowded by the ironing board. The decor is very masculine. (see site photo!) Pool area is minimalist but the hot tub is pleasant. Could use a few chairs nearby. The room is well appointed. Multiday stay missed a few details like replenishing note pads and coffee. I'm sure the front desk, Extremely Responsive, would have taken care of it if I had called about it. They were invariable friendly and went out of their way to be helpful at the desk. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's Ok This hotel was fine for a quick stay. It's not unsuitable but it is in need of a few updates. The room, upon entry, smelled a little weird. It may be that the carpet needs a little cleaning. In addition it has a huge air conditioner that is semi hidden behind a desk. The lighting in the room is dim at best. It was fairly clean, hair (not mine) on the towel and on the bathroom floor. And the bathtub is high up when you're coming out of the shower. Either way, these are minor, the most important thing is that my bed and room were generally clean. But if you were looking for a nice romantic like getaway this isn't it. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, friendly staff I stayed only one night, but I was very happy with the Sheraton in Tarrytown. I would say the best thing about the hotel is the friendliness of the staff. Everyone we met was eager to make our stay the best t could be. They were friendly and always happy to help. I want to mention especially Sean and Naomi. We ate in the hotel since we were only there for one night and were tired. The food and service was fantastic. And the room was lovely. The only thing that was amiss was that our bathtub drain would not stay open, but it was so minor that I still feel the hotel deserves 5 stars. I would definitely stay there again. June 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay here if you need a scare! This hotel is HORRIBLE. Horribly rude check-in; I had to call the front desk when I realized my key card didn't even tell me where the lounge was (because heaven knows the person at the desk that I bothered for check-in could not be bothered). Wi-fi was unreliable and stopped working once I finally connected, never to reconnect... but the absolute kicker was being scared out of my mind when someone came into my room. no knocking, no announcement, just right in... I checked in around 2am and someone comes in before 9am. Add that to the barking dog... I got no sleep. And no, I did not go back to sleep, who could. My heart was pounding a mile a minute. I immediately called the front desk and was transferred - transferred... never told to whom! I discovered later it was the manager on duty. And instead of we are sorry, how can we make this right, I get "did you have your hang tag on the door?" I reminded him that I requested a late check-out and he had to LOOK THAT UP TO MAKE SURE... it was beyond infuriating. The best part was that if there was such a focus on cleaning, then my bathroom would not have had hair in the shower, cobwebs in the corner of the ceiling and the wallpaper would not be peeling. I expect follow-up on this stay... I should get my money and points back because it wasnt rest - it was stress! September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you very much it took me a while to write this review but i had to come back and do it. all of the staff members are incredibly warm and just simply amazing. They are attentive and responsive. from the moment we checked in to the rooms to the check out everything was outstanding. Lou, Andrew, Orlando and Steve were just the quality of service one expects at a Sheraton i know that personally. as we were waiting for our car rental they opened the bar and kitchen so we could grab a bite and a drink even though they weren't technically open yet. we felt like we were home. Thank you guys we will definitely come back June 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unsatisfactory hotel The hotel was very noisy. Kids running and screaming in the hallways. Checked out at midnight. Will never recommend this hotel September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was fine - big pet peeve I trust that my bill will be correct. I am going through my expenses for my trip this past week and notice that the internet charge was not removed. I frequently confirm when I check in the correct process for the internet charge - as a platinum member who frequently travels for IBM business, I typically do not have to pay for the service. However, I find myself now unable to finish my expenses because I needed to call the hotel to have the charges removed and am now just sitting here staring at my inbox waiting for the updated folio. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice get away My wife and I have enjoyed the weekend specials for couple time away from the children and everyday stress. Over the years the hotel has maintained it's high level of quality and excellence. We checked in after a day of kayaking and a great meal at a local restaurant on the water. The spa and pool was such a nice relaxing extra (the hot tub melted the aches and pain in my back away). We woke to an excellent tasting breakfast (included in the stay). The staff from checking, to check out was superb. We will be back again and again. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'm busy! When I checked in the guy working the front desk was very preoccupied. I could understand if there were other people checking in, but it was only me. He was not hospitable and friendly the way the staff at other Starwood Properties usually are. He never thanked me for my loyalty as a Gold Member (soon to be Platinum). Then on top of that I asked if the Stop & Shop was open and he said it was open 24 hours. It's not. It closes at 12 AM during the week, and I only know that buy walking by walking over after 12 AM to grab a few things only to be turned away. Other than the guy at the front desk and the fact that I selected a king but got a double, the hotel was clean with a great location. May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and well put together hotel My husband and I were staying in the area because our son had an official visit to a nearby college. There are lots of hotel choices, but since we are Starwood Preferred guests, we chose to stay in this one in Tarrytown. This hotel is well put together. From the lobby to the guest rooms, it is nicely furnished and very accomodating. There is a very nice restaurant and bar. The food was excellent and the drink prices were good. There is a lot to do in the area: take a train into NYC, take scenic views of the Hudson River, or simply go and enjoy downtown Tarrytown. Whatever your need November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Service This is my favorite hotel in the area. The rooms are modern and clean. A big plus in my book is that you don’t have to hike 0.5 miles from the lobby to your room. The bar and restaurant staff are efficient and super friendly. I fly out of Westchester county airport (20 minute drive) and generally take a very early flight. There is coffee in the room but the club lounge has a great cappuccino machine (one of the reasons I stay here!). Breakfast doesn’t normally start until around 6 so I miss the morning coffee service. The hotel offered to turn on the machine at 4:30 am for me so I could have a cup of coffee to go, and they delivered! That seems to be the general attitude of this hotel, instead of just saying no, it’s “how can we say yes to make this work”. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, but... Wished that there was a mini fridge. Wished that there was a room safe. Wished the toilet worked -- yikes -- we had to keep to jiggle the toilet bulb to get it to stop running. Wished that the elevators were working properly -- 1 was completely down and the other could only hold 4 people. Wished the pillows were softer -- got a neck ache. Wished there was more drawer space (there was a bench and a really big desk so we put stuff there). The staff was fabulous and very helpful -- we needed to take an alternate route and the front desk helped get us there from Manhattan! November 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service I made the reservation and tried to get into a block of rooms set aside for a company meeting. After some back and forth on the reservation line they found a room was available although not with the block of rooms. When I showed up, despite referring to the date and company meeting with many rooms booked, I was booked on the wrong day (the day prior). They had charged the credit card and made no attempt to contact me as a "no show". They scrambled and found a room for me based on a cancellation and told me the previous charge would be taken off the card. It wasn't I've contacted the hotel 4 x and to no avail, the carge remains. The wrong day was booked and they are keeping the charge apparently. Poor customer service. September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay, but... Great stay for just a single night, however- we felt there was insufficient communication between the front desk staff & housekeeping /room service staff. We had a package deal where we were to have champagne delivered to our room & apparently no one told the room service man that we were already in the room. As a result, he opened our door on his own. He was told the room was still empty. What if we had been undressed? Also, our check out time was set for 4pm the following day. Turned out no one told that to the housekeeper who knocked on our door at 11am to tell us we had to leave. I literally had to debate with her that we had a late check out. I finally just called the front desk & they took care of it. (& apologized) March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A wonderful place for a getaway. Really enjoyed our quick getaway at Sheraton Tarrytown... The place is beautiful located a few minutes from the main st. The staff couldn't be nicer and accommodating , our room was on the club level very nice comfortable & clean..the food in the restaurant was delishes & moderately priced.. A place we will definitely return. Highly recommend it... August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Everything is top-quality and the staff are very pleasant and accommodating. Will stay here again for sure. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best night's sleep in a hotel Great stay! Was in town for a brief layover and needed a quick bite and a good nights sleep (which is generally questionable when you're not in your own bed). The staff was wonderful, food delicious, and this was the most comfortable sleep I've ever had in a hotel... I wish I could have taken one of the pillows home. Lol. My only regret was having to get up at 5am... I would have loved to sleep in and stay for a bit. Still wish the wi-if was free, and that the restaurant opened before 7am. I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hallmark of Hospitality Arriving very early in the day, I requested ability to check-in many hours ahead of schedule. I was delighted when the agent smiled and personally took it upon herself to prepare a room (leaving her associate to tend to the desk while she went to make up the room). Returning in 10 minutes with a bottle of Fabreeze air freshener still in hand, she announced that my room was ready. Upon check out the next day, the agent remembered my name and bid me a gracious "thank you" and farewell. Don't you just love it when a hotel "gets it" ? I know I do! November 11, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service/Elevators Lacking People were stuck in the elevator for 20 minutes (multiple times throughout our stay), there was a huge line to get into the elevator and then a staff member cut the line with a large cart that took up the whole elevator to deliver room service. We had to find stairs to go up to our room, but no one showed us where they were and when we found them they were outside. Most of the staff were incredibly rude particularly the bartender and a night manager. We were unable to order food from the restaurant, order food in from the outside, or bring our own food. We were made to feel like irresponsible children for eating some snacks after a wedding. On the positive side, the starbucks coffee in the lobby in the morning was clutch...until it ran out. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service in the Greater NY area. I've stayed here as much as any other hotel just outside the City. The service is not only exceptional, but the most consistent of any property I visit. Clearly, this is a mandate from top down and it shows. The hotel is modern, very clean, has a super comfortable lobby and lounge area, and the coziest Club lounge I've been to. The fitness room is small, but provides more than you need for a great workout. The rooms are very spacious, well appointed, always a clean bath robe and complimentary bottled water. Internet is fast and the desk is enormous. I always receive an upgrade, choice of amenities and free parking is offered to everyone. The ride is a beautifully scenic short 30 minutes outside of Manhattan. Highly recommend this property. July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Shower water temperature was inconsistent. Shower could use a shelf to put shampoos and conditioners on. August 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>