Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

  • 2 Charoen Krung Road Soi 30 (Captain Bush Lane),
  • Сифия, Банграк
  • Бангкок,
  • 10500
  • Таиланд
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Примечание. В этом отеле гости в возрасте 12 лет и младше считаются детьми. Пожалуйста, измените количество взрослых и детей.
Информацию о предоставлении раскладной кровати и плате за дополнительного гостя узнавайте из условий предоставления номера.

Family Plan Policy

There is no extra charge for child twelve (12) years of age and under when sharing the same room and utilizing existing bedding. There is a maximum of two children allowed per room. There is no charge for breakfast for children under three (3) years of age. Child breakfast charges apply for children three (3) to twelve (12) years of age. Normal breakfast charges apply for children thirteen (13) years of age and above.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 424 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suberb hotel with relaxed professional service Very impressed with the consistently high quality of all staff- a minor matter with missing bags quickly solved. Really helpful advice from front of house to assist with sightseeing etc. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent hotel in he SPG Group Again a pleasure to stay at this hotel We have stayed here on an annual basis for almost 20 years and continue to be pleased with the hotel and the warm and friendly nature of the staff Whilst the hotel is not located inhe middle of the shopping and business precincts if Bangkok we feel this s an advantage and the transport facilities provided by or near the are excellent and extremely good value fr money We will certainly be back again! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complete Satisfaction My wife and I stayed for 3 nights at Royal Orchid in Bangkok. Everything was in my opinion perfect. The breakfast presentation was quite beathtaking,everything you can imagine ( except kippers) wonderful spread. Rooms were kept immaculate each day also the two swimming pools were always well attended with staff. Thank you Sheraton Highly Recommended. C.W.C. Englishman living in Germany. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic Hotel in Heart of Bangkok The Sheraton Royal Orchid is located on the Chao Praya River and is very centrally located. The lobby is grand and decorated with traditional Thai designs. The lobby has several gift shops, reception area, bar and restaurant. On the second floor there are many more shops, an Italian restaurant and traditional Thai Restaurant and Link@ Sheraton area. The third floor houses the Mandara Spa. The hotel tower is 28 floors and has many suites and SPG preferred rooms in the tower. There is a concierge lounge on the 27th floor. Rooms: As a Platinum member of SPG, I was upgraded to an Executive Suite. The room was extremely large and on the corner of the tower building which provided great views of the riverfront. There was a bedroom, bathroom with large shower and bathtub, a living room with desk, couch and chair and very large screen TV. My colleague, also an SPG Platinum, was upgraded to a Junior Suite which was also in the Tower and just a smaller version of the Executive Suite. The room was very comfortable. There was turn-down service but it was not regular. Some nights it would happen, other nights it wouldn’t. Concierge and Platinum Services: The concierge lounge was very large with amazing views of the river. The lounge was open all day and closed around 10pm. In the morning, a light breakfast was served and the staff was very helpful and welcoming. As a Platinum SPG member, I was given the choice of eating in the lounge or restaurant and did not have to use my Platinum amenity for this benefit. The concierge lounge had snacks and drinks available all day. At 5:30, the lounge served appetizers and drinks. The rules for entering the lounge after 5pm were very different than during the day. After 5pm, you have to dress appropriately and can’t wear flip-flops, unless they have a gold decoration or flower on them. I had on the exact same flip-flops as my colleague, mine were plain black and hers had a gold buckle on the top. She was allowed to wear hers and I had to go change. The rules seemed to be enforced oddly. The appetizers and cocktails were very generous and delicious. The restaurants: The restaurants were all good. Very fairly priced for hotel restaurants and the service was good and consistent. Breakfast was served in the main restaurant and there was an enormous buffet in addition to an ala carte menu. The Thai restaurant was very good. There is traditional Thai dancing from 7-10pm about once every hour and it’s a great show. The Italian restaurant is okay. There are many other great Italian restaurants in the city and I wouldn’t run to eat at this one if you had a choice. The SPA: The Mandara Spa is beautiful and relaxing. The massage services are excellent. I would highly recommend the Traditional Thai Foot Massage or the Swedish Massage. The manicure and pedicure services are average and I wouldn’t recommend them based on the prices. There were very few nail polish color choices, the foot massage and hand massage that you typically get with a mani/pedi were pretty non-existent. They didn’t have disposable shoes to wear after the pedicure, so you had to walk barefoot if you didn’t bring your own flip flops. Overall Overall, the hotel is a great value for the cost. The rooms are lovely and comfortable, the staff is very accommodating and the location is great. I would absolutely stay again. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost flawless We booked 3 rooms & stayed for 2 nights at the Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers & I have already booked the airport transfer & when we finally came out from the arrival hall, we saw the placard at the area where all the hotels pick up their guest & the hotel representative was not there. Luckily there is 1 representative from other hotel that is kind enough to help me to call the representative & the representative came & apologised to us to keep us waiting. In my mind, I was thinking whether I have choose the wrong hotel because about 5 days before my planned stay, the hotel reservation sales agent did emailed me again to arrange for the airport transfer. I was quite surprised that I have already made the necessary arrangement when I booked the room in May. I was thinking, will they messed up with our reservation. The journey from the airport to the hotel takes about an hour – thanks to Bangkok’s famous jam. There are no cold towel & cold drinking water provided by the hotel during the journey – a little disappointed. When we reach the hotel, no one came to assist us to help to carry the luggage & only the poor driver & us removing the luggage from the van boot compartment. As we booked the Tower room, the front service staff escorted us to 27th floor where the Sheraton Towers Lounge is located for check-in. This is good as sometimes the check in at lobby is a bit crowded as I noticed there are a lot of people checking in during my 3D2N stay at the hotel. We were greeted by the towers lounge staff & my family was escorted to the lounge for drinks as it was evening hors d'oeuvres when we reached at the hotel while I proceed with the check in. Check in was fast & prompt & the lounge staff informed that she will charged THB12000 for guarantee. I was surprised as my room package was THB7000++ per night & I have not paid the room rates when I booked thru SPG website. I did ask her but I think she does not understand my question so I think – the hotels must have their own set of procedure. She then escorted us to our rooms & shows us the amenities in the room. However, later at night I received an SMS from my bank that there is another transaction of THB35000 was performed. As it was quite late at night, I decided to check with the staff the next day. The next day when I check with the staff, she doesn’t seem to understand my question & she politely asked me for the SMS to read. I showed her the SMS & she refer the matter to the assistant tower manager & she called to the front office and they do charge an additional THB35000 as guarantee – because the initial guarantee amount is not sufficient. The staff & the assistant manager apologise profusely for the miscommunication – the staff that handles my check in thought the room was fully paid when it was not. Personally, I think this is a small matter but the hotel should have the courtesy to inform the guest that they have performed an additional transaction to avoid confusion. The room décor is good & I think the hotel has just refurnished their rooms - the room looks new & clean. Amenities were sufficient & I believe all the rooms offer spectacular view of the Chao Phraya River. The tower lounge also offers good view of the river. The service was excellent & the staffs keeps asking us whether we want to top up our drinks & we would prefer to have different drinks. Afternoon tea starts from 2.00pm to 4.00pm & evening hors d'oeuvres and cocktails from 5.30pm to 8.00pm. We have our breakfast at the Towers on the second day as it was pretty crowded at the etc... on the River. Breakfast food selection was OK & food quality is good. We also have our afternoon a la carte lunch at etc…on the River, food was good. However there are a couple of staffs who does not understand English. I ask for the bill & he brought me the toothpick. However, the other staffs are happy to help to assist you when they notice that there is confusion. We had our dinner at the hotel’s Thai restaurant - Thara Thong, The food & atmosphere was great & there is also performer who performs Thai cultural dance to diners. We also had our drinks at Sambal – great place to chill out after a long day. You can enjoy your drinks while looking at the Chao Phraya River & enjoy the cool river breeze. We also use the hotel shuttle boat to Sathorn pier where you can board the BTS train at Taksin station. The shuttle service start from 10am to 10pm & leaves at an interval of 30 minutes. The River City Mall next to the hotel is not worth exploring as many shops are closed. During check out, there was a couple of small issue – our rooms come with a THB1000 credit per night & they did not deduct the credit from our final bill. However, after checking thru again, they pick up the credit & deducted it from our bill accordingly. Overall, we are satisfied with the hotel & it is a great hotel to stay if you love the river view & the hotel is conveniently located – if you planned to visit the Wat Arun & Grand Palace by boat trip as the public boat pier is just a walk away from the hotel. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has efficient and friendly service Wonderful staff - efficient & courteous May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel Our room was great the view stunning. Great location the shuttle boat made getting to the sky train easy. Also the river taxi service runs from just outside. The food was great in every restaurant and very reasonable in price. The staff were friendly very polite and helpful. We would certainly stay there again. May 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel is hemorrhaging due to low occupancy and is desperately cutting costs This was my second visit to the Royal Orchard Sheraton Hotel Bangkok this year, The first time was in March 2014 - it was a truly remarkable and wonderful time. Sadly a visit it July 2014 revealed that the hotel is suffering along with other Bangkok Hotels with low occupancy. Understandably floors are closed down. However, rather than close some of the F&B outlets these all remain open and serve sustandard food, reheated, reconsituted food and in many cases microwaved food in order to cut costs. Most fustratingly the only way to provide feedback to the F&B team is via a scanned process which I had no way of accessing let alone understand how to use. They are desperate to cut costs and don't really want to know the impact this is causing on the guest experience. By all means stay at the property - brown bag your meals or try the really friendly steeet stalls outside the hotel entrance. One final point on their F&B - how hard is it to serve a sub standard buffet breakfast? Really? Check into the Royal Orchard Sheraton Hotel - they appear to have perfected the art. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favourite Asian hotels I had not stayed for 20 years since my last visit- this hotel has maintained its high quality service levels throught the entire hotel, a quality towers lounge and excellent staff. A pleasure to stay here. I will return if I come back to Bangkok. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great servces This hotel just have great service. even the hotel facility is sort of old. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing hotel I recommend this hotel to business travelers even though it is not too close to the biz centers . It is just very relaxing to stay by the river after a days work. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great river views Comfortable, well equipped rooms, attentive staff, great food, relaxing swimming pools. A great place to stay in Bangkok! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff I was thoroughly impressed with the level of professionalism, quality, attention and kindness shown by all hotel staff. Everyone was so helpful and were actually sincere in their desire to assist. No pretension...only an honest desire to please. Wonderful experience. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Warm and Comfortable Hotel Sheraton Orchid is a well maintained hotel near the river. Staff are very courteous and responsive. Going to town is very easy by taking the Shuttle boat and Skytrain. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay in Bangkok We enjoyed our stay on the 21st floor with a great river view. Everything was first class. The hotel shuttle water transport to the nearest Sky rail station was convenient to use. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice and clean and hospitable We were very happy with the service and the responsiveness The hotel was comfortable and the amenities were appreciated. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and great comfort I travel extensively in the region. The Royal Orchid Hotel in Bangkok surpasses all the other 5 star hotels in terms of service, comfort, facilities and welcome. The Club floor is the best that I have experienced. It is an experience I would recommend to anyone. The staff are exceptional and the GM is always around and available which is very rare these days. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OVER ALL QUALITY GREAT SITUATION. ATTENTIVE STAFF AND GOOD FACILITIES July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Home Away from Home We have been travelling to Thailand for 20 years and always stay at the Royal Orchid Sheraton as it affords us the rest and leisure that we seek on the river away from the hustle of downtown Bangkok March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and staff Sheraton was great comfort in a hectic city. Lounge was great place to relax after a hectic day in the city and shopping! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by On the river Great location, with spacious pool areas, bar and restaurant next to the river. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by superior quality We had an exceptional stay. We are on our honeymoon and the service and facilities were of an extremely high The food was great. Would definitely return. The staff are very hospitable. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Attention and Experience From check-in to check-out we felt like truly valued guests. Thank you Sheraton, you always provide us with exceptional attention and experiences. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's a great experience to stay here this hotel is near by boat station,the traffic is very convenient. the staff very helpful and kindly, the room was good view. October 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by choice mistake 1st day. I found spider web in the room. I found body lotion placed that somebody already used ( Half left). I found dirts on table. I found hair in the bath tub. I found no hair comb in the room. I found face mirror's light does not on. I reported it to front office and they never say sorry, they said it was my fault to not check right away. they blame on me. 2nd day I found spider web again (which I requested to remove# I found no bath robe I found no hair comb again I found some unknown membership key card in card switch 3rd day I found spider web again and again I found no hair come again again I found hair in bath tub again again 4th day I found spider web in the room again again again #which I asked twice# I asked room charge with coupon in Sambal bar, but the staff did not understand English Check-out they never asked if I stayed alright or not. the frontoffice could not find my room charge bill so I had to wait about 30 minutes to done the check out. stupid choice. I stayed 7months ago and that was outstanding . so I chose this hotel again for my honeymoon. Me and my wife felt unhappy during stay. I can not trust starwood hotel now. Oh.. and there was no such things for honeymooners too. #differently with other starwood hotel.)_ will not stay SHERATON AGAIN in my life. And I will try to stop anyone who would like to stay at your hotel. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you want to be totally pampered....... I stayed in the Deluxe Riverside room for 11 days. Everything was perfect, from the time I arrived untl the day I checked out., I didnt want to leave!!!. Staff are friendly, and so helpful. First class hospitality! Hotel is absolutely beautiful..... tranquility at its best. The breakfast menu was beautifully presented and so much to choose from!! The staff are attentive and knew exactly how I wanted my coffee. If you want a luxurious relaxing holiday ....stay at this hotel. Forgot to mention the gym......... state of the art equipment spotlessly maintained and friendly helpful gym staff.:) Thank you Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel staff, for looking after me. I will definitely be back........ July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge i think Staffs in Club Lounge could be much more smiling and helpful. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by holiday brilliant position next to the river, great staff, relaxing hotel July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Towers Upgrade This splendid hotel is situated on the Chao Phraya riverbank and connected to the River City shopping centre. The shopping centre is not quite what you might expect, the upper levels are mostly antique shops, but the ground floor has a variety of shops, bars, cafes, wash rooms etc. This is not an all day shopping trip, but nice to be attached to the hotel. In advance of our arrival, we had asked to upgrade our room as the cost of doing this was around £12 sterling per night. On checking in we were met by Nimit the hotel concierge who knew of our request to upgrade our room and explained that there was a further upgrade to the Sheraton Towers and Lounge rooms which occupy the top 2 levels of the hotel, of which all have a river view. We were staying for 7 nights and were on a budget, but as it was our anniversary decided to splash out and enjoy the experience. It cost us roughly £450, but for this look what you get in the Tower Rooms: Top floor (28th) , unobstructed panorama view of the river Daily newspaper Very large room with excellent facilities, robes, slippers, 6 bottles of water daily, mini bar (this is at an extra charge), fresh fruit daily, a housekeeper will visit around 5-6pm daily and enquire if you need any further assistance or toiletries, he also presented us with an orchid on each visit Shoe shine service Free local phone calls, free fax service, free internet and 1 hour per day use of the business centre Laundry 3 pieces each per day (when you get it back, its packed in such a way, that you would think you had just bought it from a shop) The Towers Lounge: Access to the Towers Lounge on the 27th floor, excellent choice of self service breakfast, some items cooked to order (7-10 am) Optional choice of an American breakfast at Feast restaurant on the ground floor, this has an amazing selection of food, but is very busy and not as intimate as the Towers Lounge Afternoon tea again with an excellent choice of pastries, cakes, biscuits etc (2-4 pm) Cocktails and hors d'oeuvres (5.30-8 pm) this included local beers, spirits, wine, cocktails, soft drinks and a selection of all types of cooked foods and salads, desserts, we found this food selection so adequate that we did not need to dine out at night All this and more was included in our upgrade and is all part of the package at no extra cost, if you can afford the extra £50-60 per night, we would highly recommend it and it is such a lovely experience and made our stay so special that we didn't want to go home back to the UK. The staff in the Towers Lounge were very attentive but not persistent, polite and professional, nothing seemed to much trouble for them, it was one of the best service experiences in a restaurant that we have had The complimentary shuttle boat runs a regular service to the pier Saphan Taksin, where you can catch the skytrain to various destinations. The shuttle is very plush and clean and on the return journey from Saphan Taksin to the hotel, we received an ice cold flannel to refresh ourselves with and a cold sealed cup of water, which was a lovely touch and most welcome after a hard days sightseeing/shopping etc. The hotel has 2 pools with complimentary towels, the lower pool has a bar with stools in the water, the upper one overlooks the river with waiter service, which is the one we used. This pool if you are not a good swimmer is very deep at one end if I remember rightly is 10 feet deep. There are several shops within the hotel, selling jewellery, clothing with a tailored option, gift shops and the sightseeing tour shop for booked tours, this caters for all types of tour choices. We found all the staff we came across, very helpful and professional with little or no language problems. There is a lovely bar on the ground floor, just off the reception area, which also provides bar snacks with drinks and also has a bar menu for food. If you wish to sample something more local, just head out of reception and you are more or less in amongst the locals and shops, but be aware you might initially get pestered by taxi and tuk-tuk drivers, although non were aggressive. We used the 7-Eleven shop up the road for snacks as it had a larger selection of food/snacks than the kiosk in the hotel. Overall we thought the hotel was outstanding, we would definitely stay there again and recommend it, for its location, service and friendliness. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dr Nihal Abeysinghe Under the circumstances that we had the meeting in Sheraton from 27-29th May, the Hotel staff provided us an excellent support. For three days with more than 50 participants we had no issue. Well done! Thank you. My speial thanks to Ms Shanya (June) for the readiness she had to assist us when we need her assistance. June 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>