Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

  • 2500 Mason Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94133
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 18 años de edad o mayores y presentar una identificación en vigor con fotografía, para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 588 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very pleasant stay at the Sheraton, san Franciso I was very pleasantly surprised about the location and amenities of theSheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel. It was within walking distance of many restaurants, attractions and stores. The hotel itself was really nice with regards to the room, the amenities, the staff. I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it. January 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean & updated We were very impressed by this hotel. It was our first time staying in a Sheraton. The hotel was clean with an updated style. The staff was very attentive. The location is ideal for walking to many tourist attractions. I was expecting the room to be noisy from other reviews I've read, this was not the case. It is in a city, so we expected some noise, but it wasn't disruptive to our sleep. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big but quaint We were welcomed so warmly by the staff at the Sheraton. This was very much needed after our bumpy shuttle ride and delayed flight, causing us to miss our Alcatraz tour. Almost in tears, sweet Tuesy treated my hubby and I to two cocktails. After we got up to our sunny and bright room, my husband spoke with David at the concierge desk about our missed tour. David made some calls and had us on the first tour the next morning (tickets are usually non-refundable and non-transferable). We explored the wharf and were able to relax by the firepits with cocktails that night. The next morning, Stephanie helped me with my bags while my husband got the rental car. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Pre-Fourth of July Vacation What a great time. Never was left waiting for service and as a SPG member, our room was wonderful. Location was just what we wanted and easy access to city and wharf couldn't have better. My husband was not feeling well and the concierge recommended their "on-call doctor". He was so professional and made us feel at home. And after great food and Cappricios cappucinos at a small spot a couple of blocks away we found using a pleasant limo service the best choice. Our driver was engaging, informative and the SUV we got was comfortable with leather seats. Better than the shuttle we took getting to the hotel which took 2 1/2 hours. So we ended on a good note. Will be using this hotel again as our family's place of destination when visiting San Francisco again. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peta Great Location and great hotel. Very comfortable, except for the noisy floors. can hear the people above walking around at all hours of day and NIGHT!! June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location We loved the location of this hotel, only a block form fisherman's wharf. .Elevators were fast. Rooms were a nice size. I would stay here again. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton San Francisco Rooms are very clean. The window opens to allow fresh air in. The staff are awesome and helped us make great restaurant selections. The coffee shop in the lobby is too expensive. The hotel is right off the main strip of the wharfs so expect lots of noise and activity late into the night. Overall, very good experience. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I've come to expect from Sheraton I chose this SPG property based on its location at Fisherman's Wharf. I like the fact that it offers self-parking as I avoid valet parking. Normally, when I do not have a car to deal with I stay in downtown SF. The room I stayed in, the hallways and overall comfort do not befit a typical 3 star rated hotel/motel. I really dislike the decor of my room. What were they thinking when they hired the decorator? The bathroom is comparable to a 2 star property and most annoying was the lighting. It was the wrong temperature of light and far too dim. The windows offered no sheers, just blinds. Consequently, the room offered no privacy if one wanted natural light from the outside. I also found the room noisy from people talking outside in the driveway and cars from nearby streets. It just was not a good night's sleep. This is a glorified 2 star motel at ridiculous pricing. If I want this I could have gone across the street at half the price and they offered free parking and wi-fi. Sorry, not only would I never return to this property I will have to be more careful the next time I book a SPG property. My trust has somewhat eroded. And no, I would not recommend this Sheraton property to others. December 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great staff! This location is the best on the Wharf July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by San Fran with the Fam! To be honest, I was a little skeptical staying here after reading some of the reviews. I really wanted the Fisherman's wharf experience with my family. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the front desk staff with a smile :) The other thing that liked was that the front desk actually gave me a choice of 3 rooms that were available. The hotel room and bathroom are on the smaller side, but we were gone most of the day and when your in a major city, these are things to expect, unless you pay for a suite. Overall, the room was fine and did what it needed to do. The pool was great for the kids when there was a break in the action. Buffet breakfast was on the pricier side (more like outrageous - $80/family of 4) for what I would pay for a breakfast, but the other option in the lobby was just fine - coffee, pastries, cereal, yogurt, etc. What we really liked was the close proximity to the wharf and all that it has to offer. The cable cars station was just as close - 2 blocks! Overall, we enjoyed our stay and recommend for future use. Just know you're in a major city - there will be noise and the rooms are on the small side. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Love the location and the amenities at this hotel. We stay here every time we go to San Francisco June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A day in SF I had only 1 day in San Francisco, so I chose this hotel based on it's proximity to the touristy stuff to do. I was really pleased with the quality of the room. I loved the toiletries that were available, and enjoyed the fact that as an upper tier SPG member, I was allowed a free late checkout, so I could truly make the most of my 24hrs. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A most wonderful stay :) We loved our stay @ Sheraton, Fisherman's Wharf! Our room was VERY clean, refreshing, & comfortable. I normally bring my own bedding, as I am not comfortable in w/hotel bedding...This was the 1st time I did not need to do so. When I crawled in to bed to go to sleep, it was as if I was in my own bed @ home... The staff was most welcoming & friendly. The location is PERFECT...EVERYTHING is w/in short walking distance We have already recommended this to our friends & will definitely be back; February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location The front desk staff, Tuesy, was just fantastic! She was accommodating, friendly and cheerful. Although I did not use the concierge or porter service, I was standing near them a lot waiting for the other people in my party and I was impressed with their helpfulness and knowledge of the area. Room service was not great; my breakfast arrived with burnt toast which I brought to the attention of the person who sent it, but he only looked back at me and left. Also, the bacon tasted stale like it had been sitting in a warmer or under a heat lamp for a while I was not too impressed with the chambermaids who forgot to give us coffee, cups etc in one room and water in the other. Great location,with Pier 39 literally only 6 to 7 minutes walk away. Another thing I was not too thrilled about is that in this day and age, we were still required to pay to get wifi in our rooms. Free wifi is only available in the lobby which led to many people sitting there to use their mobile devices etc which made the place look cluttered, and deprived other guests who were just arriving or had checked out of a place to sit while waiting for their room or their transport. Not to mention, my other friend who stayed at a nearby motel for less than half the price had free hi-speed wifi in her room!!! Sheration, not having free wifi in the room is so archaic! Heck! hotels in less advanced countries have free wifi access in their rooms. I think you need to wake up to the connected world we live in, not to mention wireless access cost next to nothing now! February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suite Stay Reserved suite as there were three adults. Room was decent but not extraordinary. Lay out awkward as bathroom access was only through separated bedroom. 3rd person had to knock on door and clear entry through bedroom in middle of night to use facilities. Staff was wonderful, friendly, and quick to help. Location is half block from wharf. Nice pool. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Yelp Review, Waist of hard earned money! Not worth the money. They add $52.00 to your bill for parking for each day. We booked the room for $219.00 a night. My charge after tax and all said and done was $317.00. We asked for a roll out bed also and they said the rooms were too small to accommodate so our son had to sleep on the floor. If you want internet you have to pay another $20.00 or go down to the lobby. Who doesn't offer a parking deal and internet for their customers. This is supposed to be a nice place to stay and our view was a bus parking lot with a tiny bit of the bay bridge. The bathroom was super small and beds were not queens. I would think they were doubles as well as a small TV. $10.00 for a Coolers Light, $20.00 if you wanted french toast + a $5 room delivery charge. Wow, I was blown away. I really was hoping for a better experience. If you don't mind spending a lot of money and getting average service with limitations then this is the place to go. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conceirge I wanted to thank you for the wonderful features in your suite. Due to diet restrictions and a recent surgery I needed a refrigerator and your staff accomodated me immediately. I also wanted to praise the service of an outanding conceirge, J.J. (spelling incorrect sorry). He arranged an excellent dining experience with a table by a window and went the extra mile "so to speak" in obtaining economical transportation from the hotel to the Oakland Airport. I was so impressed by the driver, I kept his business card to contact him on any of my return trips to San Francisco. A job well done! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by INCREDIBLE STAFF I arrived with my daughter and couldn't have been more happier, staff were the friendliest. Location was perfect for all activities, especially site seeing bus one block away, pier 39, everything extremely close. I ended up leaving my Blackstone charger in room after we left, and housekeeper saved it till i called and were making arrangements to receive in mail. I would just like to say was very proud housekeeping was honest and trustworthy. April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No common sense I have a new baby and had reserved a room stating so in the reservation. After check in we went to our room to put our things inside. We went out and came back with-in two hours. Upon getting back we noticed some drunks in the lobby trying to get a room. I guess they put them in the room right next to us because I noticed the same voices etc. They where throwing up and fighting until about 0230. I don't understand why they would get a room next us when the the hotel knows there is a family in the room. Never staying at Sheraton again. I have been a customer for at least 14 years. February 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here The hotel has horrible sound proofing and sits on busy streets next to bus depot. In our room we could here conversations outside on the sidewalk. The matrices were really poor quality or too old. The noise and beds meant none of us got any sleep. Really expected more from a Sheraton. June 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed at all! This hotel has a great location. It is a shame the building and the staff were so bad. We were using points for one of our 2 rooms and really looked forward to this time. The service was bad, the website says it was renovated (when??) and the rooms were not nice. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our room! My boyfriend and I were visiting for our anniversary, so the fact that we were placed in a spectacular room made the occasion really special. We had a huge patio that overlooked the city! I was a little worried about the potential noise problem based on reviews I'd read online, but we NEVER had a problem. This was especially nice/surprising since a lot of football fans were staying there during our visit. The location was great: we were able to walk most places easily and comfortably and for longer distances the streetcars are right there. The only issue I would say that we encountered wasn't really an issue but an observation: the fire pit areas should have a hotel access only set up. We saw a transient sitting at one of the fire pits, which makes me uncomfortble thinking that just anyone could potentially come on property and use (in theory). I suggest enclosing it and having access from only inside the hotel: that way it's more easily monitored and available only to guests. Otherwise, we had a wonderful stay! Thank you for the excellent hospitality! February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best for Fisherman's Wharf This hotel is perfect for doing all the attractions at Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39 and the entire wharf front area. Easy walk to all the attractions and piers for Alcatraz. Fire pits are a great place to unwind and have a drink. February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Should be Embarrassed The only thing good about this hotel is the location. I have stayed in many Sheraton Hotels, and have always been impressed This is a fake Sheraton and Sheraton should be embarrassed to brand it with their name. Way over priced for such a poor room, decorated like a tacky cheap beach motel in the 60's. Rooms small, bathrooms even smaller. Could hear people walking in room above us, floors creaked, kept us awake. One light switch for shower area and lavatory and no door to keep light from disturbing the sleep of everyone else in the room. If you like a restful room after a day seeing the sites of San Francisco, this is definitely not the place to stay. Sheraton claims to have spent $33 million in renovations to this property, but judging by the scratched doorways, ugly walls and carpet, I think they were over charged by $32.5 million. This has to be a cash cow for Sheraton, exorbitant rates and cheap quality. I will never stay here again, and do not recommend it to anyone, unless they enjoy paying premium rates for cheap motel looking quality. I feel scammed! March 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Platinum guests have no recognition whatsoever So this is the first time I stayed at this specific Sheraton. I will never stay there again. The staff that lived in the vicinity of the hotel were clueless to directions around their neighborhood. The "platinum preferred room" was a room with twin beds. The breakfast that platinum members get? Was a pastry and an orange juice in a box. Totally unacceptable. I've stayed at other chains with no status and still received better treatment. I'm shocked to see this type of treatment especially from a location as busy as this. You'd think they want us to not come again. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in great location. Very good service, clean, close to Fisherman's Wharf and all transportation. Should have an indoor pool and indoor or outdoor hot tub, though!! July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic staff This is convenient to Fisherman's Wharf and walking distance to many SF features. The staff is amazing. Very responsive and pleasant. The one glaring weakness of this hotel is the lack of complimentary WiFi. I would never stay at this location on business travel for this reason alone. However, for vacation it was great July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The customer service was beyond my expectations; from check-in to our departure. We were always greeted with a "good morning, have a good day" from the cleaning staff! Lots of friendly smiles. Really enjoyed the outside firepits after our long day! I have read some other reviews about the hotel being noisy...this hotel was so quiet, slept so peaceful and we were right upstairs from the front entrance. Thank you for such an enjoyable experience! April 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton experience ever $55 dollar parking Charge me for Internet $18 dollars when I am a gold member. Charge me a $33 fee for something I don't know on top of the regular taxes. Not amenity kit, not welcome drink, nothing to make you feel a preferred member. On top of the $55 dollar parking anytime you want to get out you need to go to the valet parking outside of the building and validate the card, any single time you are going out, the worst system you can imagine. Old bathroom with shower broken. Not a Sheraton experience at all, will not go back to this hotel. June 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by First room smelled awful It's hard to come up with anything positive about this hotel. I needed a room in SF on short notice and now I know why this hotel still had availability. The ground floor room with views of the taxi stand area (the curtains did not fit flush, so there was always about a 2 inch gap allowing for oblique views into the room - not much privacy) was nearly $400/night with $50/night for parking. At least it didn't smell like something died in it like the first room I was offered. The pillows are fluffy, but thin - as soon as you put your head on them they compress to about 1 inch thick. The hotel is generally understaffed and multiple minor maintenance issues were evident walking around. Avoid this hotel if you have any alternatives. May 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>