Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1079 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Gold Benefits We stayed in the Sheridan Waikiki in 2012 and thoroughly enjoyed the gold bracelet program and the superior service it provided at the pool. This program has been discontinued and I found the service at the pool to be lacking at times. November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the hotel, but needs a little improvement. I've spent 23 nights at this resort hotel in the past few months and I really love the location and the lobby is gorgeous! My big complaint is that the Valet parking staff are quite rude and are not very welcoming every time I've arrived. The other issue is that the laundry room seriously needs to be cleaned and updated, it is extremely dirty and appears neglected and unkept every time I've been in there to wash my laundry. I'm very fortunate that my family and I live in Hawaii and have the opportunity to stay at this hotel frequently for both leisure and business in the Honolulu area. We already have plans to stay there again next week and are curious to see if any improvements have been made since our last visit. We have now reached Gold SPG membership status and are curious to see what kind of room upgrade we will receive upon check-in as stated in the SPG Gold membership benefits. (I'll update my review after we complete our stay next week.) We always enjoy our stay at this beautiful resort and are looking forward to our upcoming visit! I would highly recommend you choose this beautiful hotel if you're planning a trip to Waikiki, you'll love the location and the gorgeous views! November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in November The rest and relaxation is second to none at the Sheraton. The service and quality keeps us coming back. This trip was our 10th trip to Waikiki. My wife and I have been staying at the Sheraton for the last 7. Paul November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hawaiian Vacation I stay at this hotel every chance i get. It is one of the main reasons i travel to Waikiki Beach. I plan my next trip back before i even leave. I highly recommend it. November 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotels, maybe I just had bad luck The front desk assigned me the wrong key to the wrong room, no apologies. The power went out for a couple hours, no apologies. The pools get crowded and all the seats are taken most of the pool hours. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trird favorite in WORLD Location, location, location.Great view and staff but HAVE to get to Hana Hana Lounge on 30th floor. . My 3rd choice in THE WORLD November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love staying at the Sheraton Waikiki The Sheraton Waikiki hotel has always provide the highest level of guest services and accommodations. Each stay is an extremely positive experience. From the time we step on to the property until we check out every member of the Sheraton Team encountered are exceptional and focused on making our stay a wonderful experience. We are always grateful for the chance to stay at the Sheraton Waikiki! November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location on the beach and in the city. Staff were friendly and accommodating except for a couple of times.Maid service as good. Enough towels. but had to ask them to clean up the deck where birds were doing their business. Went elsewhere for breakfast as too pricey.only a buffet. . All in all ery nice and would go back. November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel with a lot of potential but needs work Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay. We found the hotel to be a great location between two beach areas and the infinity pool was lovely. Our suite was extremely spacious and had a great view, but considering the price was disappointing in some ways. Although we were told it had been renovated, it was out of date and felt old. The amenities were not up to par for that price range or even compared to other hotels that are much less: a little shampoo, conditioner, body wash, and lotion was about all, and we even had to ask for more when these were starting to run out. There were no bath salts, cotton balls, and other things that many nice hotels offer. There were also no robes in the room although they were brought on request. In general, when we complained or requested something the staff responded; they just needed a lot of prodding. We did very much appreciate that the anniversary we were celebrating was recognized in many ways by the hotel, including a gift of champagne glasses and complimentary desserts. November 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by service was not great I booked my room under Star Friends & Family which was over $200.00 per night. When I booked my room I included that purpose of our stay was for our wedding and honeymoon. When I checked into the room I found that the room comes with 2 double beds. A young Korean Bellman was kind enough to suggest us to call Front Desk to see if any rooms with 1 king is available so that he can bring us to another room. When my husband called F/D he was told that we need to follow up again next day to see availability since there was nothing available at that time. Since we needed to get a ticket for car parking we stopped by at the Front Desk. A middle aged oriental gentleman asked me how my stay was so I told him the situation. His response was " Since you are paying the employee rate which is lower than other guests you will get whatever we have" knowing that it was our honeymoon. He added that "We never guarantee our bed type anyway". Prior to my current position at non Starwood property I was a sales manager at one of the Starwood properties in Canada. I know the price difference between Star Hot Rate and Star F&F Rate. I was not paying for an employee rate but he referred me that I do not get what I want since I am paying an employee rate which should be half of what I paid per night. I did not like the way how he explained the situation. I stayed at Moana Surfrider prior to your hotel. Service at Moana was outstanding compare to your hotel. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding !!! After Pattaya and Maui this is my favorite Sheraton in the world and I am in over 100 hotels a year ! Location , staff, elevators etc are superb and please remember this is a Very large hotel. i come here on business but it is PURE PLEASURE ! Thank you. November 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cncierge needs to be improved Attitude of women concierge members to guests needs to be educated. November 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great position, front desk assistance needs improvement 1. Front desk assistance poor during Hurricane Ana - no umbrellas or rain coats available and, the general lack of care and interest - poor attitude towards clients 2. Air conditioner in room poor 3. Room was tired 4. Expect more than just a buffet for the specialty evening dining facility at the hotel November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great family holiday This was a family reunion (3 families from Australia and Ireland) for 2 weeks, and involved 3 rooms. Excellent experience, due in part to great welcome and assistance from Guest Experience Manager. Staff responsiveness outstanding, and pool facilities for kids perfect. Executive lounge first rate. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel on waikiki Wonderful hotel. We'v e stayed here many times. Especially loved lounge on 30th floor! November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LB I was al,ittle dissapointed that given that this was the 4th time ay the hotel, that we did not get an earlier check in. I did request early check-in, and friends of mine were on the following flight, and were able to get early check-in. November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by JZLMAL Sheraton Waikiki Anniversary visit Our recent 5 night stay at the Sheraton Waikiki was excellent, thanks to: the spectacular view of Diamond Head and Waikiki beach from the balcony of our upgraded room, the excellent dining experience and beverage service at the SPG restaurants and Rim Fire, and the fantastic Infinity pool and front row lounge chairs at the EDGE. This was holiday experience we will remember. Staffers were also very friendly and attentive. We'll be back! November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place To Stay.. I have stayed at this hotel many times and love it!! Travelling as much as I do, I need to stay in a hotel with a 'home away from home' feel and this is it! The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms are comfortable with great views and the Club Lounge is fantastic!! I stay for work and the Bar does play loud music on certain nights but you just need to 'go with it'..vacationers are just having fun! Ear Plugs would be good to take along! Thank You Sheraton for another great stay!! November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum members don't miss this hotel This has to be just about the perfect stay. Hotel staff are superb. Book the Club Lounge as the facilities and the staff are brilliant. I have to mention John , Alex and Mana . Miss you guys your service and attitude was amazing. Aiko at Concierge was excellent too. The shining star was Jarom who helped us out on both our stays and provided outstanding customer service. You are a shining example of how to treat guests. The only minor complaints are the pool needs to watch if the beds are taken by guests and the rooms and corridors look a little tired. Apart from that an all round a brilliant stay. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by best hotel location on waikiki still my favorite hotel on waikiki beach!location location location! you couldn't ask for a better spot on the beach or the infinity pool to watch the sunset while sipping a mai tai or lava flow! the staff is very friendly; a special shout out to Mason, Ashley, Craig, Sara, & Nicole at the Edge! thanks for being extra attentive & remembering us each and every time we visit! i also want to thank Brett, Logan, Amy, Erin, & Jeff sorry to see this pool staff leave! i hope the next time we visit the staff will be as good! until then Aloha.. i will be back! October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but you don't feel special. We arrived at 1pm but could not check in until exactly 3 as we were told our room was not ready. We went over to Rum Fire and had a late lunch and were pleased when we got the call at 3 telling us our room was ready. We had a nice location for our room but the room had a fragile chair, no desk and the beds and pillows were hard as a rock. The first night I could not sleep at all because the small refrigerator made so much noise going on and off all night. I had my son move the frig into the bathroom so we could sleep the next night. We were told they could remove it but we were using it and would have liked a replacement. 1. The infinity pool is nice but not a pool you can swim in, just cool off. Getting a chair is a fight if you are not there to save one early in the morning. I was pleased to see them put a sign on the chairs though after the second day giving the person 2 hours to return or they would remove the towels. 2. We had requested a late check out but they told us we had to move our room to the back side of the building as the hotel was full. My son called to book that night and they said they had many rooms available. We were not very happy. We had to go up and pack all our things and move them just for a few extra hours, and they were not very nice about it. 3. Some of the staff is awesome and some were just rude. I know its a hard job but this is a public service industry and if you can't be nice under stressful situations, find another job. 4. Rum Fire is just fun and the food is pretty tasty. You can't get much better views and its casual, day or night. 5. The location is right in the heart of all the action. You can find just about anything to do right from there. There are endless options for restaurants within walking distance. There is not a big beach at the hotel but you have all of Waikiki just steps away. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location, Aloha Spirit, friendly staff, beautiful facilities This Hotel is situated in the perfect location. Our family of 5 arrived after a long flight and were met by friendly and quick concierge staff to find our beautiful Diamond head view room was ready early. With 3 very comfortable double beds our room was modern, clean, quiet with plenty of room and a large bathroom which could do to be updated. The pool area was a hit with the family and I believe the best on the coast. The beach and pool so close was just perfect. So relaxing and the water slides and safety of the pool made for great family fun. The infinity pool amazing and relaxing all gardens beautiful. The only improvement could be more food and beverage staff poolside, one was not enough and better menu options particularly some healthier options. Loved all the restaurants and bars at the hotel with each ones view perfect and friendly staff but again could do with more menu options and staff at times. The Hotel facilities are beautiful and the outlook and proximity to all shopping, transport and restaurants could not be better.Really enjoyed the night laser show at the pool and evening music entertainment. The friendly staff made our stay with the lovely cleaning staff happy aloha greeting every time we walked to and from the room and particularly Zac helping our children at Lei making and puka shells and Alison at check out . Even having a room to freshen up before our next flight was much appreciated. Overall a fantastic holiday and we would not want to stay any where else. October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just uncomfortable Great location for Waikiki, but this was the single most uncomfortable hotel room in memory for this frequent traveler. No desk, not one comfortable chair, and poor pillows, with an A/C system that could not keep the room cool in October in Hawaii--all just unacceptable. Food was good, but restaurant service, especially in Kai Market, was just really poor and inattentive. Great lobby--but rooms are not Starwood quality, so do not expect it! October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing customer service! We booked an oceanfront room at the Sheraton Waikiki last minute for our daughter's school break. We were very excited and grateful to be upgraded to a one bedroom suite overlooking Diamond Head and the ocean. The suite was amazing! The staff also presented us with a brown bag we were able to fill with goodies from the gift store...an exciting venture for our eight year old. They also brought us flower leis, a candy lei and a bag of toys. It was over the top and really made our vacation special. Thanks! :) October 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A tired beauty Hotel is in a great location but needs renovation. October 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disappointed The hotel grounds a beautiful if a bit small for the size of the hotel. We had a so-so experience on our stay. Regrettably it sometimes just takes on experience to make a bad impression. In our case this was the case. Although we had many goos( but not great) experiences it will be one glaring bad experience that we will remember and evidently this is a standard procedure since it happened many days. Towel service at the pool does not open until 8:00 AM SHARP. My husband as well as several other guests were waiting for pool towels before 8 and the pool attendants who were standing at the desk ready to work waited until exactly 8:00 AM to serve the guests! Deplorable customer service! Especially since for a majority of this hotels guests due to the mainland time difference, had been awake since 5:00AM! While at rhe pool only SPG Platinum recieved any service- even when heavy rain necessitated putting up the tall pool umbrellas. I saw old gentlemen fighting with the umbrellas while the pool boys were AWOL. A flagrant example of bad service. I will say our housekeeper was wonderful but that' s not what I will remember. It will be the don't care attitude of the pool service and pool policies!0 October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort Exceeded Expectations This hotel hosted us for our first trip to Hawaii. For beginners to the islands, this hotel blew us away. For starters, the hotel being located on Waikiki beach is worth it alone. The views and club are absolutely worth the extra money. The hotel has plenty of things to do within walking distance. Plus the pool and pool service were fantastic. The absolute best Sheraton Club I've been to. Great SPG recognition with welcome gifts from a wide selection in the shop. They also had a hospitality room for no charge which allowed us to freshen up before leaving for the airport after we had already checked out. October 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by room amenities poor No chairs in room. Had to call mgr to get them. and then only patio chairs. TV had to be replaced and then remote. Phone went dead and had to be replaced. October 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Difficult to sleep I checked in as a PLT, a friend checked in with no status. We both asked about upgraded rooms. I was not offered any selection but told that my room was the best available. He was offered a few choices and had a much nicer room than me. (and checking for a different date, he did have a much higher category room) Difficult to sleep as Rum Fire had loud parties until after midnight and I could hear the music, crowd, etc. almost every night. Clock was broken; called for help and no response for more than 45 min. When I called back, I was told, "it's easier to just have a wake up call than have someone come fix anything." October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was in a grat location The room was ok, the pool was excellent and the location was great. The service was very good October 4, 2014
  • 2015-05-27T20:33:55.683-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1079, tr_1079
  • loc_en_US, sid_377, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 37 next>>