Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2061 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where to start..... - I requested an early check-in while making my reservation and was told it would not be a problem. Therefore, I took an early flight to NY only to find out that I could not check-in early. I had to sit around and wait for two hours. - I ended up going to get breakfast in the hotel restaurant and had to eat off the buffet because they don't offer a menu breakfast. It was OVERPRICED. $34 for a breakfast buffet and a 20% gratuity automatically added to my bill so the service was horrible. - Finally I was able to check-in and upon going into my room, the carpet was dirty. - The reason I was in NY was for business. I had a presentation to work on in the afternoon in my hotel room before evening events. It was IMPOSSIBLE to do concentrate due to the construction work. There was constant drilling for 3 hours and banging around. -The shower had hair in the tub and there was hair on the bathroom floor. - NO HOT water in my shower. - I went down to the front desk to ask to be moved to another room and the staff was RUDE and told me there were no other rooms and that I could check back later. I explained that IT IS THEIR RESPONSIBILITY to inform people of the construction during the reservation process versus showing up and finding out. I feel like the least thing the staff could have done is offered to call me on my cell or in my room when another room became available. I was paying $450 a night for the room, the least thing they could have done is acted like they appreciated their customers/guests. - I woke up the next morning at 7 am to more banging from the construction. It could have at least waited until 8 am. - I went down to the front desk and asked to be moved to a new room that had hot water, a clean bathroom/tub and a room away from construction. I had to wait a few hours to get this room. - In my new room, the shower drain was not working properly so I was standing in over ankle deep water. HORRIBLE experience, staff, hotel, food and I could go on. So bad, that my boss had a business trip the following week and had a reservation at this hotel. She cancelled it and will be staying some other place. I will NEVER stay at this property again unless they have some serious management changes and train their staff to be more courteous! December 10, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service is sadly lacking Location is fabulous and the travel and tours representative was helpful. That is all there is to like about this Sheraton. It is one of the most expensive sheraton I have stayed in, but one with sadly lacking service. I cannot believe that your priority number 1 is guest satisfaction. I had to call front desk for service. I called three times and each tme the phone rang till it went dead. The operator who transferred the call was indifferent and almost rude! We stayed on club floor and used the club lounge. The lounge was crowded, dirty and the food serving were not very enticing. The lobby was often crowded. Even as a platinum member we had to wait in line for about 20 mins to check in. Thre were lines for every service - concierge, travel and tours, checked baggage. Could you not put more people to reduce waiting time? We had a room with a toilet that did not flush well. Surely housekeeping would have noticed it but did not report it. December 14, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Location is the saving grace of this hotel Where shall I start? Booked four nights for our stay in NYC, to celebrate my dad's 75th birthday. Requested the suite night upgrade months ago, when we checked in our room, without any upgrade at all! Club lounge was super crowded and chaotic, feels like in a refugee camp during the labour day long weekend. People cutting lines and grab food right in front of you. Reflected that to hotel management, and basically was told that they were not about to do anything about it. You are hotel management, manage it! Front desk never opened my files on their record so that we could get the internet access from our room. Called four times, and everytime, we got passed on to anther phone line, finally ended somewhere as a call centre in India. And sure enough, the accounting department screwed up the bill and charged us $14.95 for the internet access that was supposed to be free for a platinum guest. So had to spent another 10-15 minutes waiting in line and sorted it out at the front desk. So what else do I need to say? Not recommend at all! So we will definitely stay at another starwood hotel next time when we visit NYC. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff and hotel where great The first person we meet at checkin was Jorge Leiva. He was the best treated us like family. and he could not have been more friendly and helpful. the women at the check in desk also was great. Nice room, clean and comfortable. Thanks for a great stay see you next time. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Convenient to theaters, shopping, and dining. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay We usually pick this Sheraton when we visit NYC. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable for sleeping. Housekeeping has been pleasant and remembers our requests when they are made. This past visit we had to extend our stay for an extra day unexpectedly and were accommodated with no difficulty at all which was very much appreciated. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was a disappointment I am a SPG Platinum memeber, but was not treated as this: - No upgrade with check-in - No room at "SPG guest floor" - Had to talk to management to get a room on the "SPG guest floor" - No help with my luggage (2big, big bags) - Called the VIP manager 5 times, always busy and never called back - Always problem when logging on to internet - error message = "You are not a registered guest at this hotel". I can accept this once but when it happens every time I logged on.........and everytime I jad to talk to technical support - Breakfast at the club = a big mess no tables, no bagels, no youghurt etc, etc, and the reason for this was that people after eating their breakfast also took 5 - 6 bagels and youghurt to go. No reaction from management. September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dont expect good service or SPG benifits I have stayed at the hotel once a month for a average of 10 days a month. At no time do they recognize you as returning guest or offer you a welcome. They will never upgrade you stating they are always full. Yet I have been next to many other Platinum Members who do get upgrades. The staff at reception are the worst you will see in any Starwood hotel, there a few exceptions but sadly I always get the miserable ones. (this is a understatement how rude they can be) Do managers help when you complain not all they don't communicate with one another. You end up telling the same story three times The hotel will never give you the details of the General Manager as I would like him or her to be aware of the problems a regular guest has at his hotel. October 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This HOtel is my favorite in the City I like this Hotel and I have stayed there repeatedly. However Concierge is not informed at all and not dependable. Bell Captains are not helpful with taxis and transport to Airport. They are cheap and crooked. This is not my first experience with them. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and comfort The Staff , especially the Concierge desk, was exceptional in their help. This was less true of the travel and ticket desk. The people there were brusque to the extent of being rude. August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Off the street or Platinum member...I don't think they cared Let me say that I am a big fan of the Starwood properties and have been a platinum member for several years. However, the disparity in of service received at the various properties needs focus. I might as well had walked in off the street and begged for a room at this hotel. First of all, upon checking in I was told there were no upgrades available and I would be required to stay on a low floor with zero view. Fine. Not a big deal. However, my floor was on a separate elevator bank than the lounge. So I had to travel all the way down and back up to go to the lounge. Not a huge deal, but you would think they could accommodate me on the same set of floors with a common elevator bank. Secondly, the TV did not work well in my room (the picture was fuzzy). I told the desk, but it was never fixed. In addition, my room was conveniently located near the elevator and across from the ice machine to make for a very noisy background and it looked like every room on the floor had a paper in front of their door in the morning except my room. The final kicker was when it started to rain and I had to run out for a meeting. I called guest services and the Concierge to get an umbrella. Apparently there was not a single umbrella in the hotel to lend to a platinum guest. Maybe someone should be sent out to buy a dozen for a rainy day. Good idea? None of these items are a big deal in the large scope of things, but this lack of small services is a far cry from the type of attention paid to valuable customers at other properties. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Jonathan Lomitola has gone out of his way to ensure I have a good stay The staff in the club lounge are great August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Very close to Time Square and Rockefeller Center. Staff was kind and friendly. Check in for SPG guests was not so good. It was faster to go in the regular guest line. One of our two rooms was ready the second we were told would not be ready until 7 pm. Thought that was odd seeing that are current room was next door to it and housekeeping was working on it at 1 pm when we checked in. Overall great time. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Sheraton has declined Check in wait of 35 minutes. Inadequate staff on duty. Available check in stations were unstaffed. Personnel had little concern and no interest passing on my concerns to their supervisor. Dirty tray tables in the hallways all night and much of the morning. I have stayed here many times in the past but never again. The interest in service has deteriorated markedly. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE Thank you for letting me share my HORRIBLE experiences with the Sheraton Towers in Times Square. Upon walking into my first room on the 25 floor (after a long day at work) the FIRST thing I saw was BLOOD on the wall - BLOOD!. It was not a lot but JUST the fact that there was BLOOD on the wall completely freaked my out - AND grossed me out. I mean, if there is blood on the wall that NO ONE cleaned, then what else have they NOT cleaned. I get a second room. This room was still dirty - totally covered with food on the walls. Then to top it ALL off on my third (and last night) with the Sheraton, I had a HORRIBLE wake up at 11:30pm when security pounded on my door yelling "get up, who's in this room". Again I was SO freaked out. I didn't open the door but asked "why". All he said back was "call the front desk and tell them who's in the room". I was so confused because I had been in the room for two nights already. I called down and the front desk proceeded to tell me that my name 'wasn't' on a reservation' and therefore security was doing a check. WHY would they do this; a) at 11:30pm and WHY would they not have CALLED my room at an earlier time to verify!. Overall worst hotel experiences I've ever had. I will never stay there again and please know that I will be sharing this with my company who booked off the block of rooms. December 4, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible check in experience After two flights and an extremely long day of work in NYC I arrived at The Sheraton to have 1000 kids and families running around the lobby and hallways of the hotels. I got on the Platinum Preferred line and there was 5 people in front of me (only one person working the check in desk). To the right of me on the regular line was 2 people working and about 8 people on line. It took over 35 minutes before I event got up to the desk to check in....(The other line of 8 people was already was all done by the time I got up to the preferred counter). Then when the front desk person started to check me in they couldn't find me a room so they said hold on and ran to the back to talk to the manger. I turned around and looked at everyone else in line (also extremely upset about how long they has been waiting to check in and how understaffed this hotel was). When the front desk person finally came out 10 minutes later I said....Is there a problem? He said they only had limited rooms left and that the manager had to assign them....(35 minutes in total I finally got my key)...I actually clocked this on my iphone because I hung up with my wife when I finally got to the desk. I asked to speak with a manager and she said "Im sorry we are having problems tonight and were adjusting and gave me a nasty look"....Thats is....No offer of bonus check in points, no room upgrade, no we will send a bottle of wine to your room....no SPG Platinum acknowledgement! I stay in 100+ rooms a year, this was on my top 10 worst..... AND TO ADD TO IT ALL....the whole night there were kids running through the hallways screaming and the walls to the hotel were paper thin..... Not the best experience......For other business travelers out there, I know you know what I mean here.... July 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by My First impression: Terrible....but maybe not for you. Here is the thing: this could have been a solid recommendation by me. However, it started off bad and didn't get better. The positives are that generally speaking this is a decent priced hotel for how close it is to Time Square and Central Park. Also, note that the parking is not super expensive relatively speaking to what other hotels charge. And that's where the positives end. As a PLAT member I did not get upgraded to even a better room not to mention a suit or anything! I know what the standard cop-out message by all hotel responses is: "it's based on availibility" and although that's true, more often than not if you argue long enough during check in, you get some kind of upgrade which only means that it's actually based on "who wants it more" instead of legit availibility. Whenever I have to argue for an upgrade as a PLAT I already can assume the kind of hotel I am dealing with. So when I didn't get upgraded, it was not too much of a surprise to find out the PLAT lounge was closed for the weekend. Now since last year they've gone 24 hours, but when I went there, it was closed. So look, if the lounge is closed and I am not upgraded (and at the that time Internet was not FREE for PLAT's) what am I getting here for my loyalty? Nothing. Maybe since 2010 things have changed for the better, but when I stayed here for three nights in a row it was not a great experience. I had used starpicks otherwise I would have gotten out of there on the first night, but when you pre-pay for a hotel booking that you've never stayed in before, you run the risk of getting stuck. As a whole I recommend the place, barely. But be warned, there our better SPG alternatives all around you in NYC. This hotel does not meet the category 5 standards and should be category 4. December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Courteous assistance Everyone in the hotel and on the staff, were tremendous and helpful in all repsects. Floor staff was excellent as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful hotel with great staff This is a wonderfully place hotel. I love it. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Very Disappointing Stay After reading the many poor reviews I tried twice to reach out to this hotel prior to my arrival to prevent any issues. NO response from the hotel. I then emailed the eConcierge, who contacted the hotel on my behalf. Upon check in. I received a dirty room, with the toilet paper holder falling off the wall. The amenity for the wedding surprise as promised by the eConcierge was never delivered. I emailed pics to the GM and the eConcierge and am suppose to get a follow-up from the GM. I will repost after that. Other than location - which is awesome, stay away from this SPG property! December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Customer Service Was Exactly What We Needed My wife and I just enjoyed six nights at the Sheraton Times Square, arriving for the birth of our second grandchild. This trip required instant arrangements and maximum flexibility because the schedule of when we would actually begin staying in the hotel would be dictated by the health of our daughter and her baby. That is why it is not an exaggeration when I say that the customer service provided by both the Sheraton Times Square staff, and the Starwoods Preferred Guest staff in accommodating and cooperating to make everything work for us, was in my experience without parallel or peer in quality. Not just in travel either, as I am in the customer service business and they were wonderful. Everyone from the top down cooperated to help and accommodate our every need. This began with finding us room in a hotel that was completely booked up, to providing flexibility on deadlines to change our plans without running into any cancellation penalties, to upgrading our room to the club floor and maximizing my Starwoods gold points and free nights, to finding two beds instead of one when there hadn't been any available, to just relieving any hassle on the hotel side so that we could concentrate on helping our family. Ingrid Ordonez and Jorge Leiva were two of the staff that were particularly helpful, and I just wish I could recall the name of the SPG staff who helped me on the phone for 90 minutes on June 25th, to set up our original change when we came to New York. She was great too. I have not mentioned anything about the great shape of your updated facilities, excellent cleanliness, fantastic fitness center (one of the best hotel fitness centers I have seen), because as good as they were, it was still the service my wife and I received during a very difficult time that really showed us what kind of place the Sheraton is. It will be our pleasure to return to your fine hotel again, and since I hope to see my grandchildren many more times in the future, I expect we will be there many more times. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location We were very happy with this hotel's location. Also, the price was very fair given the area. The beds, however, are very small doubles and are not very comfortable. We did ask to change for a king room, but they could not accommodate our request. August 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Stay I have stayed at the New York Sheraton multiple times and mostly have had a great experience. I arrived early morning in NY and came to the hotel to check in (10:30 am). My room was unavailable and that is OK... I left my bags and then went off to meetings... I arrived back at the hotel to find that I was in a very small room, (no upgrade), the room was not very clean, there were no bottle water or any reference to me being a Platinum member. I tried to reach the desk and was waited for several minutes... I took a Fuji water out of the mini bar to take some med's and when I got my bill I was charged $8.00 for a small bottle of water... I walked away from this experience feeling like i was robbed Very Disappointing October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EJR01 Ok, so for the 3rd time in 3weeks SPG/Starwood rescued my trip. First, at the Sheraton 4Points Times Square 2 weeks ago, then , in Alexandria, VA. This time, I was actually registered at another "prominent presidential" historic NYC hotel where the room was so shocking, I called the SheratonTimes Square before putting my bags down. I booked a wonderful room and ran over to find everything I had expected. I lost money on the lesser hotel, but the Sheraton more than made up for it. The front desk, the great concierge and the world class doormen gave me every reason to come back. And I will. Tip: stop wasting time & money on "deals" at other places. Book with SPG. Lesson learned. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Choice I was looking for a hotel in Times Square near the Gershwin Theatre. This was the perfect spot!. A room on a high floor facing times square is a must. The room itself was on the small side, but still comfortable given we were only there to sleep. Centrally located to Letterman, Radio City, Rockefeller Center, Gershwin, Times Square, etc. Not much need for cab and plenty to do in the area. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Great hotel. Clean. Modern. Central location. Helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation Had a wonderful stay. Hotel is close proximity to Time Square and Central Park. August 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Starwood Hotel On All Levels! When we arrived at the hotel, the bellman who took our bags from the curb to the lobby (less than 100 feet) said, "This is where it ends for me", while hinting to be tipped! The hallways, our bedroom, and worst of all, the bathroom, smelled like mildew and sewer. Is this what they considered to be renovated and refreshed?! Every morning, there were employees outside our door engaging in obnoxiously loud conversations. I even peeked outside to see what was going on, but they just glanced at me then kept on with their rants about management and other staff! So unprofessional! The lobby was always crowded and loud like a train or bus station. We've stayed at numerous hotels around the world with top-notch facilities and staff. And we're from Las Vegas, where tourism is our bread and butter and excellent customer service is the norm. This hotel lacks all of that and more. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is good With some improvements the hotel can be a great business Hotel it starts to be came a touristic hotel and the general attitude is for one time random visitor. Your hotel as five stars with Loyalty membership is one of few that charges for Wifi (your staff gave me a relief but it is ad hoc. Another big frustration was with the packages outsourcing company LL level that when I tell friends that for 5 days Sheraton is my address but no one called my room that I will come down, but gave it to the Outsourcing company that after-few hours asked me 20 $ for keeping value of less than 20$ the hotel shift manager understood me and gave me a discount to keep me happy but this is not a way to bypass the commitment to call the client first anf if he is not responding to tell that charges will be implied. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check in and baggage handling not good 1. Zero recognition of SPG Platinum status by hotel staff 2. $3.50 baggage storage is insulting 3. 30 min+ wait for check-in (Front desk staff was terribly understaffed at 5:00pm) 4. Overall first floor staff attitude is terrible December 15, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 70 next>>