Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más de edad y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 650 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - otherwise average *Positives*: My room overlooked the Charles River, and I could walk indoors from the hotel to the Prudential Center shops and eateries. The staff was friendly and mostly effective, and the shower head had nice spray options. *Negatives*: Took almost two hours to check in. Bed pillows too big to be comfortable. Food very average for our conference meals. TV reception was sputtering. Meeting rooms were too cold. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by centrally located Stayed here with my two daughters and granddaughter. There is a mall connected to the hotel with a Duncan Donuts and a nice Starbucks in the lobby so you have a couple good choices for breakfast. The T is around the corner(or through the mall, which is nice late at night or if it is raining). There is a nice grocery store close by.The Duck Tour is right around the corner, and Newberry Street for shopping is is a short walk away. The staff was always very helpful with any of our questions. The room was a nice size with a small refrigerator, which was very helpful with a 6 year old(I bought her some milk and cereal for her breakfast and some yogurts for snacks). We had a great trip June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hote, comfortable room I stayed at this hotel in March 2013 for the World Championships of Irish Dancing. While very busy, the staff worked hard to make sure everyone was well taken care of. There was a bit of a backlog checking in, but since hundreds of others were trying to check in at the same time, I understood. The lobby was huge with lots of seating and free Wi-Fi and I was able to check my bags and go exploring in the attached mall. My room was clean, very comfy bed, really appreciated the free water every day and the housekeeping staff was excellent! My only complaint was no claim chowder available from room service, lol. Would recommend to anyone going to Boston. April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My thoughts First impressions of the lobby area was not good, not the wow factor I was expecting for a Sheraton. Also, the room we had was so small with small doors. barely room for two to get around. We do have a Sheraton Hotel where we live, and it is beautiful. Lets just say I was disappointed. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Far Too Expensive Had a junior suite. Big but the extra space was dead space in the foyer. No refrigerator. No other amenities. Staff was very good. No restaurant. Connection to Prudential Center was very convenient but the hotel is far far too expensive for what it offers. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The stay was OK. Nothing Wow. AC unit was noisy and staff unresponsive. I was attending a meeting at a nearby venue and stayed here for 4 nights. The location of the hotel is wonderful with excellent access to shopping, dining and other amenities. However, the staff was not very responsive. I was sitting at the bar watching a soccer game and no one offered to help for 20+ minutes. The staff was moving around but completely ignored me sitting there. I would have loved to order a beer but decided not to and left. In addition, the room I was assigned to was small (which is OK) but the AC unit was terribly noisy. The noise would disturb my sleep at night. Overall, an OK experience. I expected more for the price. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place to Stay Great bed, great sleep. Only thing that didn't work was the exhaust fan in the bathroom. Otherwise, everything was fine. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent place to stay if you are at the Hynes Conv. Ctr I am the author of the 1 star internet review. Now, having stayed here, I want to make it clear that this is truly an excellent hotel--with the exception of charging $12.95 + tax for internet access. The hotel is a class operation. Food's a little pricy, but it is downtown Boston in Feb. and not everyone wants to walk outside for a meal. The only issues that I had were with the outlets in the room. They weren't convienent for having my phone charging and my computer. A minor maint. item with the shower head not being tight to the long hose was addressed by the time I returned to the room. That plus the internet is the only reason the rating isn't excellent across the board. Don't hesitate to choose this hotel. February 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay In Boston We just returned from a wonderful week at the Sheraton in Back Bay, Boston. My daughter was taking classes at Berklee, and the location was ideal. We had some initial issues with our room, but we were able to get another room by the next day. The staff is very helpful, professional and accomodating. the concierge club level was really a treat, and the staff there work very hard to make sure the guests' needs are met. The rooms are a little small, but I didn't mind because the location is really great. I would highly recommend this hotel, and plan to stay again next year. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful room, corner suite The room was neat and clean, the amenities were excellent, and refilled as needed, the comfort of the bed was very good, July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for large group meetings The conference facilities were very spacious. The staff in the lobby restaurant were outstanding, which elevated a routine dinner to delightful! FYI- north tower rooms very small, but close to activities; south tower more modern and spacious, but long walk to lobby. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by There for a convention The staff was very courteous. The room was a decent size. The pool was rather nice for doing lap swimming. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet, food, a/c Our room was pretty and comfortable. The internet in the lobby was very slow. It was almost unusable. The food for the Mensa event was poor. It was all simple carbs and sugar. The meeting rooms were frigid. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I Expected Better The room was tiny, the chair almost useless; and the bathroom VERY tiny. When sitting on the toilet you have to be a contortionist to reach the toilet paper. After the room was made up, the comforter was just thrown on the chair, not folded neatly. The conference room was freezing, and the dining room even more so. No matter how many complaints were made the temperature never changed. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is King here This hotel has got it right..they understand the art of good customer service and they consistently deliver. I have stayed here over a dosen times and they have never failed to provide the untmost in great customer service. Well done!! July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Sheraton Experience this review is for the 2 rooms I book. One was a regular room facing the Charles River. The view was beautiful. The room itself was tiny. One side of the bed was so close to the wall that my husband had to turn sideways to get in and out. Also, there was no bedside table on that side (not enough room) and that was uncomfortable- no place to put eyeglasses or a clock etc. The bathroom in this room need refurbishing. The tub was chipped and stained. Pretty disgusting! We were disappointed in this room. The other room was an accessable suite. Although the room was wonderful, it was the furthest room from the elevator making it difficult for my disabled father to reach. He uses a walker most to the time and this distance required him to use a wheelchair. I do think a room for a disabled person should be near the elevator! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. Very comfortable with good service. Good location for seeing Boston. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location in Downtown Boston Hotel is in a great location in Downtown Boston. Close to many attractions where you can walk to them. Side Bar staff was great. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'd give it a 4.5 only because... It was a great hotel. The only issues: 1. GoGreen - you can get a $5 coupon/day for refusing housekeeping - was weird. You couldn't use it the $5 for alcohol but food and sodas...which would have been fine, but they don't have a restaurant past 11am - just bar food. Plus, when I asked for a few towels, they gave me a little attitude. 2. No restaurant - although PF Changs is just through the doors. 3. For hor d'oevres with Club level, you have to go to the bar (not the Club Room) and select from their menu - it was not clear to me even when I asked a few times. January 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A favorite place to stay in Boston As always, this hotel does not disappoint!! The proximity to everything we want to see and do is perfect. Cannot wait to come back. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bedding The bedding was extremely stiff and scratchy. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good place to stay with pets Have been here a few times. Great location near Copley Square, a very desirable place to stay in Boston. With recent upgrades, hotel facilities meet expectations. Nice view, nice bedding, everything functional. Our small chihuahua was allowed to stay free of charge. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location Beautiful hotel, friendly and accommodating staff June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent SPG Recognition This hotel is convenient (attached to the mall and Prudential Center). Excellent lounge, upgrade, and Platinum recognition. Nice staff and hotel overall. What all Sheratons should aspire to be like. February 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not thrilled. We stayed here twice, three nights apart. We were very happy with our first night. The friendly receptionist gave us a room with a view of the Charles River, and the room price was reasonable. One problem was that the bed was very close to the wall on one side, and it's good my husband is very slim so that he could get in and out of bed. When we came back for the second night, at a much higher price, we were not so happy. The receptionist told us we were being given a newly refurbished room. That may have been true, but it was also right behind the bank of elevators, which we weren't warned about. After hearing the noise, my husband went downstairs and asked to be moved, but she told him that we had come late and there was no other room available. Is it hotel policy to save the worst rooms for those who arrive late even though we would've been charged full price even if we didn't show up? Was there truly no other room available? All night long we heard the elevators going up and down intermittently, which was very disturbing. Also, in order to get wi-fi in our room, there was a charge of $9.99 a day, which was why the lobby (free wi-fi) was full of people on their devices. We will book elsewhere next time. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expectations met I received an email offering an upgrade to Club Floor shortly after making my reservation. I tried to submit the request for it online and received an "auto-response" email back stating the upgrade was unavailable. Thinking that the system was searching for 2 double beds to upgrade us, I emailed the hotel concierge directly and received no response. A few weeks later, I emailed the hotel sales office directly and still received no response. I was pleasantly surprised at check-in to find that my request for an upgrade to Club Floor was received and we were upgraded, however this was soon deflated when we arrived in the room and found it to be extremely small. There was only enough room between the bed and dresser for one of us to move around at any given time, there were only 2 empty drawers and the bathroom was little more than a closet. The tub allowed more room to move around than the actual bathroom space. You had to squeeze in beside the toilet in order to shut the door. The people in the Club Lounge were very accommodating and friendly. And the express elevator to the Club Floors was especially convenient. The beds didn't seem to be very comfortable. It felt like the mattress was old and worn down and the pillows, though very soft and large, didn't offer much support. We didn't eat at the hotel so I have no opinion for food & beverage, although the lounge off the lobby did look very inviting. Valet parking is quite over-priced. We opted to park across the street ourselves and saved $30. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time disappointed in a Starwood hotel. Red mold on wallpaper in bathroom plus evidence of a past water leak. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston This Sheraton is perfectly located for Ball Games and sightseeing. No need to rent a car everything is in walking distance. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location, pleasant amenities A corner room provided an amazing view and spaciousness. Accepting the upgrade offer for the Executive Lounge was a great choice. We used the Lounge several times for breakfast and afternoon refreshments. The Concierge was also very helpful in arranging tours, advising on shows and transportation options. The location could not be beat. Would definitely recommend the property. June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good night sleep First, I landed late and go to the valet around 1230 PM. Upon arrival I sat in the valet drive for about 20 min., waiting for someone to take my car. That never happened. I honked, no valet. I finally get out of the car and the guy was in the valet office playing a game on his phone. In the room, the AC didn't work, and made a loud humming noise all night. Lastly, I was on the 28th club floor; Its now 1 AM, and there is NO bottled water in the room (not typical of Sheraton club rooms). In the morning upon checking out, the manager was extremely nice and receptive to my complaint. Kudos to the management staff, but hotel is not of SPG quality. June 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>