Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square

  • 300 W Station Square Dr
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15219
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung zu tätigen oder in ein Zimmer einzuchecken, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Stay We were very pleased with our weekend stay at the Sheraton at Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA. When we made our reservfations we requested a river view room and that is just what we got. It was beautiful and will definitely ask for this view again on our next visit. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Impressive The King Parlor room was the nicest room/suite I have had at any property in the last 3 years. From size to layout to decor it was most impressive at the Sheraton price point. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disapppointing While I appreciate that this hotel is under renovation, there were some basic issues that transcend that process. The first room that I checked into had mold in the grout. I was quickly given a new room when I complained the next day but it still left me feeling that housekeeping was below standard. In the second room the corners of the bathroom were dirty; this was a renovated room. There were other little things that would affect my decision to stay here again. The blackout curtain in my room did not close completely and I faced the bright lights of the ballfield next door, housekeeping replaced the coffee packet but did not replace the sugar/cream packet. There was no convience pack in the bathroom which meant no shower cap. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvements We stayed at this hotel because the website said it had free parking. There was no free parking. They were understaffed. Long wait at check in... without a long line No one gave the same answer to the same questions. Not friendly at check in... they say you have only a few seconds to make an inpression and ours was not good. The Hotel is older and in needs repairs. The elevator slams shut on you because of the old doors. Staff needs to work on the customer service skills. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by baseball game I love staying here when we go to Pittsburgh for a baseball game because you can ride the Gateway Clipper boat to the game and back to the hotel for $10 - so much fun! August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed I was disappointed at check in when I heard the person beside me getting all the information about the hotel including parking and times for breakfast meanwhile I was waiting to be checked in and couldn't get anything out of the front desk girl except "here are your keys". Then upon getting to the room I was under the impression that the room would have a sleeper sofa but was rudely corrected about my misinformation when I called down. I wasn't in the room much after that point but the next morning when I made a cup of coffee in the room I used the creamers in the room and ended up putting lumps of curdeled half and half in my cup. Wasted cup of coffee! at that point I just checked out and wanted to get home. Even though it was nice to stay right in station square, I will pay the difference in cab fees and stay across the river. February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed the same weekend the hotel was hosting a bodybuilding competition and the bodybuilders took over the hotel. They slept in the hallways and you had to step over them to get into the pool. You couldn't sit in the chairs in the lobby because they were covered with sheets for spray tans. They trashed the public bathrooms. Our tv didn't work properly the whole weekend. Breakfast buffet was cold and overpriced. Bodybuilders out yelling in hallways at 3am. We had a wedding reception in the ballroom which was nice but you had to step over more bodybuilders to get to the crowded, dirty bathroom. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience Hi, I stayed in the hotel a cpuple of weeks ago and the first thing I saw was that the toilet was dirty. After a few days I found out that they charged me an additional $200 USD without notice, when I called to ask about it they told me that they found evidence that I smoked in the room, I spoke with Vanessa in guest services who told me that they will call me after an investigation, its been a week and i haven't heard anything from them. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GrandmaK Stella, at reception desk, went above and beyond to assist us with our registration. It was very much appreciated. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well trained and friendly Front Desk Staff Front Desk staffs are all friendly and helpful. They are all very attentive and quick to assist when in need. The agent who helped me actually asked for my SPG number to ensure I am not missing out on any promotion/points. All information I need to know were given to me upon check in without asking, which prevent the hassle of keep calling guest services for extra info/details. Overall, they made my stay enjoyable October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My conference hotel I stayed at this hotel, which is also the conference hotel. The bed is comfortable, the front desk staff helpful, most restaurant staff nice, and the driver (Steve) of free shuttle (NOT to the airport!) is VERY nice. Now, here is the rundown of problems: 1.Found a comment card dated 7/21-22 on the desk and I check in on 9/16. 2.Waste basket in the bathroom is dirty 3.Towel doesn't look clean 4. Bedside alarm clock was not turned off and went off at 5am first morning I stayed in the room! (maybe a previous guest turned it on) 5.There is a "S" sticker on the mirror (when you buy new clothes, there is the small round sticker that shows the size of the garment) 6.Second floor (conference venue) lady's room is worse than some highway-side McDonald restroom that I used 7.Overall, room shows signs of aging (e.g., bathroom door cracking on the side, white TV table isn't clean etc) September 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad service at check in I booked a king and even called to confirm that my check in would be late but hold my room. Upon check in I was told that I was getting two double beds instead of a king. There were no king rooms available and the check in clerk made no attempt to try to resolve my issue. Very unfriendly. Then why make a reservation and confirm it if it doesn't matter. Very disappointed and will never recommend. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by poor planning I booked a room for two double beds for two adults and two kids. They gave me a room with one king bed. Had to rent a roll away bed. The room was next to the train tracks. We were awake quite often because of the train. We still paid over two hundred dollars for the night. Not worth it. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Experienced some problems. Our food was very good; however, there were no sugar/creamer packets left in the room for our morning coffee in our room. Had difficulty using the room key. Also, our parking receipt was unreadable when trying to validate. The clerk in lobby was unable to help us. August 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Embarrassingly bad I have stayed with Sheraton and Starwood all over the world and this hotel is just an embarrassment. Rooms are old, dirty and furnished with ugly, mismatching furniture. Walls are paper thin so I was barely able to sleep. Wifi rare worked and when it did it was near dial up speed. SPG should be embarrassed to have this hotel in their portfolio. November 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible I paid extra money to get the club lounge suite for my fiancées birthday. We walk in room, looks nothing like pictures on website. Stains all over carpet, comforter on bed was dirty, found dead bugs on bathroom counter. Door knob in bathroom was about to fall apart. Looks like someone did pull ups on rod for shower curtain one side was pulled from tile. The club lounge had very little selection when stocked at all. I needed extra bath towel I called front desk and 45 min later almost check out time the towel was delivered to my room. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone save yourself a lot of money and go somewhere anywhere else. And to top it off I got my email of final folio saying I owed no additional cost which I shouldn't have anAd my credit card is showing they charged additional 56.64 so I will have to call and find out what now. Oh and after all it cost to stay there which is not worth it at all you have to pay additional 18 dollars to park September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by update needed I stayed here over the past weekend 3/9/12. The loby,bar has a nice area to sit and meet with people.The room I had was on the 14th floor was nice,bed ok, pillows great! but the bathroom was out dated no room in the tube area .Friendsstayed on 5th floor wth river view try not to stay there trains keep them up most of the night March 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bra in Bedroom Checked in for family wedding with 2 rooms reserved. Liked hotel and staff; but found a BRA partially sticking out from under one of the beds in one of our two rooms. The people in our party occupying that room, that i reserved for them, were visably upset and I guess they were offered $30 adjustment for inconvenience; but when they told me later and showed me the BRA -- I called front desk to ask how well (or un-well) do they possibly clean these rooms before next guests check in? I was rudely told that they heard about a used BRA in the room and I have no need to complain. That my son and guests were offered $30 off bill because of it! $30 off for an unclean room? A dirty, worn BRA under the bed and sticking out? Give me a break.... and I am a SPG member. I looked like a fool and the BRA was the main topic of the entire wedding. That and your front desk's non-chalent attitude about it. Make us a reasonable adjustment.. my wife is afraid to stay near this hotel anymore! October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Real let down This stay was a real let down. We checked in and hauled all our stuff to the room only to find out that there was no air conditioning. It was like being in a sauna. They sent a maintenance person to check it out and it took forever for him to arrive (nearly an hour). He took the filter out and said he would be back (nearly another 45 minutes). We had not eaten and could not leave until we knew what was happening. After another 30 minutes they called up and told us they were going to move us, but we would have to wait to see if they could find a room. This took over an hour. Then we had to move all our belongings and get situated in a room with no bottled water, toilet paper, towels, garbage in the trash can, and the floor not vacuumed. By the time the dust settled we were finally able to order a pizza and we ate at 12:30 am., and the project I was to have turned in by 10 PM was not completed, which cost me a job. Five hours to check in and settle into a room is totally unacceptable. May 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel I had the impression I was bothering the employees when I asked for something. the breakfast was horrible, as was the wait staff. I left the building and drove to a McDonalds in the city rather than eat there the second morning. the only outgoing and friendly people were the Valet and shuttle driver August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Staff and Amenities I have been staying at this hotel for the last 10+ years and it has always been a pleasurable experience. The staff is always attentive and the accommodations are very nice. The hotel is currently undergoing a renovation, and from what I have seen so far this year it will look great once finished. I definitely will be staying here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Ever We used the Sheraton for a bank of rooms for my daughter's wedding and it was a disaster from the beginning. Here is the list of issues we had: Continuous issues with guest registration. Told there were no rooms. Guests were charged higher than group rates. Welcome bags were not delivered to rooms on Saturday and were paid to be delivered. Rooms were not available for guests on their arrival. We had to use a conference room because rooms were not available for the groomsmen. Condition of rooms was very poor. One guest had blood on the bed comforter, asked for it to be changed and it wasn't. Another guest had vomit on bed skirt and makeup on bed, asked for it to be changed and it wasn't. Bellman was in attentive and would not take bags in for some of the guests. Shuttle was called to Grand Course several times and left without passengers. The reception staff was very terse and not at all helpful. Other staff was non-responsive. This was a big event for our family And we chose the Sheraton to represent what we had to offer to our friends and family. I have many friends who have upcoming weddings. One in particular will be changing the booking with the Sheraton for their wedding based on our experience. Couldn't be more disappointed. I wish I had read the September 2013 review of another wedding review as apparently the Sheraton has not changed their processes based on feedback. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location and convenient Perfect for visiting the city. easy access to a difficult city to manuever around. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below SPG Standards I recently stayed at this hotel and upon entering the room received a smokey smell. This cleared up somewhat after the AC ran for a while, but it was still mildly present. We had unpacked for the most part when I also discovered the bathtub still contained dirt from the last guests' stay. I brought this up to the front desk and they were fairly responsive. Since we we had unpacked, it seemed a hastle to move all our stuff to another room so we did not. We were instead told a make good adjustment would be made to our starwood points. I hope to receive this in the near future... We also made use of the pool faciilities which were fine, but with small kids had to be careful. I am told the pool will undergo renovations and I hope this also means fixing some sharp concrete edges around the pool that one could easily get cut on. Overall below average for a starwood propert though the lobby area is wonderful including the bar there. The staff there was friendly and responsive even though we had energetic children in tow. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location We attended a wedding reception in one of the hotel's banquet facilities. The food was wonderful and the sleeping rooms, very comfortable. Our only negative - front desk staff and cleaning crews need more training..... August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by front desk I believe the front desk gives the first impression of the hotel. If the front desk people are sharing jackets, they shouldn't. The man's jacket was much to big and the woman's jack too small. Didn't leave a nice impression. They were both friendly and responsive, however. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed based on price I attended the hotel for 3 nights while attending a training. I was very disappointed. For the expense involved I expected a "primo" room. Not so. The room was kind of nasty...black mold on the wall under the bathroom counter, the bathroom sink plug would not close so it wouldn't hold water (so much for washing your face in the sink), the TV had poor choices and the remote maddeningly slow, the emergency escape route map on the back fo the door was completely covered up with a do no disturb tag behind the glass, all along the outer edges of the bathroom counter there was grime where the housekeeping staff just wiped in a circular motion in the middle of the vanity, the pipes under the sink leaked so I put a cup under it to catch the water, the AC unit was so noisy that every 10 minutes when it kicked on it sounded like a car backfiring and woke you up, and the best part....when I stepped out of the shower the fogged mirror showed hearts and male genitalia drawn on the mirror from the last guest's stay! I guess housekeeping only cleans the mirrors if they look messy. Also, all of the "glasses" in the room were plastic cups(!) 2 of the 4 of switch were crushed and had cracks down their sides, so we had 2! What? Plastic cups in the rooms at a Sheraton???? Very disapointed and will not stay there again. I travel a lot and I am very easy to please....but this was bad. August 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointed I have not stayed at this Sheraton in quite a while but expected a "Sheraton experience". We did not experience that. To the point: PET FRIENDLY SHOULD NOT MEAN EVERY ROOM, my wife is allergic to pet dander. The carpets throughout have visible stains. The bathrooms are dirty and sorely need refurbished and came with towels for 2 only. The beds are comfortable as well as the pillows. The phone service is fair to poor (not working properly). My brother is staying at the same time and has a king suite that has a small tv and no pull out couch. The bar area is great as well as the food in the evening. The fitness center appears fine, but the wifi does not reach, there is a water cooler without cups, dumbbells are missing, bike chain is missing gears. The breakfast buffet at 10 was unatteded to and dirty until identified to staff that it needed attention. Two bloody mary drinks were ordered with the order passing through 5 people before coming late. A free second drink was offered for the delay. This is a shame. The Sheraton at Station Square has a great name in Pittsburgh, but has significanly changed. I will be unable to recommend this to anyone. It was a huge dissapointment and embarrasment as I directed by brother to stay here with his family for Thanksgiving. The staff informed us that the Hotel is scheduled for renovation, which is great. I hope the attention to detail is renovated as well. I would not mind a dated hotel if the details were as expected. My brother advanced paid and unfortunately we will be staying a second night to stay with family from out of town. November 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by experience OK time great room and middle of the road restaurant and facilities August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great views of the city All the staff was extremely professional. The rooms very clean August 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>