Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2125 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room very small for very large price The room was extremely small for the large price paid. There was no expectation for the presidential suite to be provided, but certainly something a bit larger than what was received. Didn't complain on this occasion but definitely will if this ever happens again. In the question below there is only a 'yes' or 'no' as to whether or not to recommend the hotel. The answer is, if the hotel provides value for money & has an overall good satisfaction reached (room, facilities, location, staff attitude, etc.) & in this case, with respect to room size being bigger, then 'yes', if not then 'no'. The staff were excellent with everything else. Dave at the bell desk was exceptionally helpful & courteous every time we asked for directions. He's an excellent ambassador for the hotel. April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad education of management when I asked for a late check out, I can not have the answer "I am the boss, and the attendent will not allow it to you"... I have to say that, as a customer, I pay the slary of the boss... And I am a gold member ... and celebrating 44 years of marriage ... June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing experience! Based on the reputation of the Sheraton, I booked this hotel for my 2-night stay in New York. We arrived at around 10:00pm, after a long drive from DC, and there were no rooms available, despite having booked months in advance! When we eventually got our room, the ice machines on the floor were broken, and the safe didnt work! To be fair, the staff were very accommodating, and gave free dinner, breakfast and Internet in compensation for the problems we experienced, but these problems should not have arisen! The final straw was the incorrect bill! After being promised free Internet, the bill reflected the Internet charge. This was reversed, but again, with a superior brand such as the Sheraton, it should never have happened! August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best NYC Hotel!! This by far the best NYC Hotel it represents starwood extremely well and is always great, all your needs are always addressed with speed and professionalism April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but not great I asked for a room far away from elevators and ice machines when I made the reservation some weeks in advance. I called them the day before to let them know I'd be arriving late at night and that I was concerned that I would get stuck with a room near one of the aforementioned sources of noise. They assured me that it would be no problem. When I finally get to my room, it's four doors away from the elevator. Ding! Ding! Ding! all night long....I was there for a conference and too tired that night to drag my stuff downstairs and too busy the rest of the time to deal with it. Hotel was jammed full b/c of the conference also. Other minor annoyance: not replacing the tea bag every day until I left a note for housekeeping staff. February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What upgrade? When we arrived we were given a complimentary upgrade and free wi-fi. We all loved the free wi-fi and recommend that you embed it in the price of the room and offer it as a freebie to make me feel good. Our "upgrade" to the room next to the lifts was not appreciated. However, the quick response to move to a better room the next day was! June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by We were very disappointed We arrived on Friday night at 6 p.m. after several hours of traveling from a locked down, stressful Boston. We checked in only to find our room was still not made up. We checked out the next day and shortly after realized my son had left a sterling silver cross on the night stand. We called several times to try to retrieve it but was told it wasn't in lost & found and no one had turned it in. Some employees were helpful, others quite rude. We left NYC without the cross, and very upset with this hotel and its staff. I could never recommend this hotel to anyone. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Little details matter When you pay a significant amount to stay at a respected brand, and especially when you have status with the hotel chain, you expect not to be nickel and dimed. I simply forgot my toothbrush at home. Every respectable hotel I know sends you a complimentary one in this case. I called guest services. They told me there is one in the minibar. Which I would obviously be charged for. Now, dear hotel management. Was it really worth saving a few cents on that toothbrush? It might seem like a little detail, but overall these things separate great hotels from mediocre ones. Other than that, I was waken up by housekeeping's chatter and noises on Sunday morning. Wasn't pleasant. The room was really small but ok. Location is great. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service Room, restaurant, and other staff services were among the best that I have experienced. Everyone was friendly, and accommodating. Thank you!! August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely Noisy and Light Infiltrates Door I had a bad experience at the Sheraton Times Square. Not sure if it was because of spring break, but there were people talking and persistently opening and closing doors in the corridor outside my room until about 4:00 a.m. In addition, there was so much space between the door and the door frame, light poured into the room (not just at the bottom of the door, which can be cured with a towel, but all sides). I also found it concerning that the elevators did not require a room key be used to access the floors. On the upside the gym was great (albeit expensive). March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel but WIFI needs work We just finished staying in the hotel, and we found the rooms very comfortable. The breakfast and appetizers in the club lounge were tasty. The staff was friendly and helpful. We did find that the wifi both in our room, in the lobby and in the club lounge did not work very well. We would get connected for a few minutes and then lose the connection. We tried with 3 different devices, and even though we called the technical support line, things did not get any better. Overall, I would recommend this hotel as the location is central and the rooms were fantastic. May 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good overall, but a disappointing incident The hotel was as I expected for a Sheraton - great bed and pillows for a good night’s sleep. It was very busy when I checked in, and unfortunately the room I was given was already occupied - an awful situation. Re-queuing and dealing with check-in staff was a hassle – there was no sincere apology, I was given another room and that was that. I had a tight turn around before I needed to be collected for dinner – the room mix up caused a 30 minute delay, and meant I was late for my hosts and our dinner reservation, which caused a knock on effect. Disappointing. June 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by needs something The only thing I would like to see is a magnifying mirror in the bathroom! and perhaps a robe, even if upon request December 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by They need more people to help at the front desk check in too slow and anytime trying to get help at the front desk had to wait. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! I was very happy with our location, close enough to Time Square yet distant enough from the chaos. Hotel is nice, rooms or a decent size but bathrooms were small. Housekeeping was very friendly but I do think that some areas of the room get "skipped" in their rounds and are left dusty. We stayed for 9 nights and those areas never got dusted. I really wish they had laundry facilities in the hotel, I would not stay here again for more than 4 days because of this. Otherwise, I would stay again because of the great location (but would request "extra dusting"!). January 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Terrible stay. Construction near hotel could be heard till 3:00am. Room had a plumbing leak. Sheets were rough. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worse than past stays This hotel has gone downhill. Bed was old and uncomfortable. Radio did not work--no battery. TV with poor reception. Staff did not fulfill promises made in honor of our wedding anniversary. This used to be a much better hotel. At least in the past I had better rooms, beds, TVs and radios. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk needs improvement I've stayed here many times, usually it's fine but expensive. This last week's visit was very unsatisfactory. The check in line at the front desk was huge and there was only ONE agent!!! I arrived at about 9:30 pm Monday June 4th. I waited about 10 minutes, decided to run across the street and get a soup, came back line was worse. Waited 35 minutes. THe ONE person at the desk got NO help from others, she was repeatedly asked by people in line to go get help. Many other staff were milling about and no one helped her. I then didn't get the room I had asked for, and decided to just forget it, not worth going back down. Really disaapointing., The starwood elite desk had two people and no line and they didn't offer their help either. June 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location with Bad Services Stayed here 6 nights in conjunction with the IronMan NYC event. Complained about the smelly towels from day 1, did not get better throughout the stay, even the bedsheets smelled. Was out one day and remembered that i forgot to take the Peace & Quiet tag inside, so called Front Desk to have my room clean but didnt happen. The worst was there were no shuttle bus to pick up the athletes at the finish line back to the hotel, after over 12 hours, they had to walk to catch a taxi back to the hotel without any cash... The 2 stars given simply for the LOCATION! August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value in Midtown The property is a real solid value for the over-priced Midtown area. It's a large property where a few details seems to get lost through the cracks. A few examples: room service food left in the hallways for up to 24 hours, a housekeeper refusing a request for two bottles of water, a remote that didn't work and required us to go to the lobby for replacement, not replacing the fee water one morning, making up the room after 5 p.m., etc. It would be nice if the two fee waters a day was standard and that they didn't charge for Internet access. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & Service Service was awesome, very nice staff & best location for sightseeing! Hope to return soon. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to Improvement to Maid Service I have just returned from staying at your hotel. The maid service was not great, on our third day we ran out of toilet paper late in the night, we were given one roll for the whole trip, our garbage was not removed from the room and we had many water bottles overflowing in our basket. I was also told that if I signed up for SPG I would be waived any internet fees, When I checked out there was a zero balance and it stated I owed nothing but on the day of my check-in I was charged $52.29, I am not sure why and I have contacted the hotel. I am not impressed. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guests are the Number One Priority I come to New York at least two or three times a year and the Sheraton is always the best in every way possible. This year my husband, 11 year old grandson and I arrived at 8:30 am on New Years Day. My husband had come down with the flu and was feeling very ill. I spoke with Alex, and he immediately was able to get us a room, The next day, the concierge, upon finding out that it was my grandson's birthday, sent a beautifully written note with a nice plate of cookies to our room in honor of his birthday.Then later in the day when my grandson was working on a model and lost a small part, a maintenance man came with a flashlight, got on his hands and knees and found the part. Guests at the Sheraton are always the number one priority. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Instructions for Individual Occupants Billing While on the phone prior to arriving for our stay, I requested that each occupant should receive a separate bill instead of one bill for all. After being assured that this would be done, we were presented with a bill whose total was addressed to only one of the occupants. We successfully corrected this error, but only after asking to speak to a manager. The desk emplyees insisted that they were never instructed on how to individualize a bill, that is to make the change that we were requesting. THe manager was most courteous and totally helpful. Thank you July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly The staff were the most friendly group I have ever experienced. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot Water Outage The hotel was wonderful as usual, stayed four years ago and loved it then too however we were not informed of a hot water outage at check in. According to the manager, it was out of their control, understood, however they need to inform guests other than via voice message 1/2 hour before outage so that your guests could make plans, We were leaving very early in the morning for a TV event and all four of us needed to shower. Unfortunately this was comprimised. The manager was not very happy with my comments however a piece of paper regarding the outage that she pointed to on the front desk and a phone message 1/2 hour before the work was to be done is not sufficient. People are visiting New York and planning outings. if we new ahead of time i.e. at checkin, we could have made plans to shower at a different time. Other than that our stay was great - thank you May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by was very happy was very happy with stay; clean; club lounge very good November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location!! I used 12,000 SPG points for a 1 night stay at the Sheraton in Times square. This hotel is beautiful and in a perfect location to walk to places. We had tickets to go see The Lion King, on broadway- though a rickshaw ride was tempting we walked 4 or so blocks and were there in minutes. Orginally I had booked a Classic room with a king bed, but upon checking in I requested a room with a city view. 2401 was a Perfect corner room with a beautiful view of 7th avenue. NYC was alot of fun! Breakfast was too expensive, way cheaper to grab food somwehere else. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reception staff Staff was not very welcoming at reception. Lin who served us made us feel we were taking up his time and no smile was seen. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient to ALL NYC attractions! I love the fact that I can walk to almost anywhere, and the subway is right next door! June 18, 2014
<<prev 30 31 32 33 34 ... 72 next>>