Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • Etats-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3,6 out of 5 by 1727 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms better than standard of the lobby The room was very good and the staff (especially security) very attentive to my needs and helpful. Main entrance, admitting to the hotel lobby is somehow discouraging, given the huge traffic of people; open doors do not keep a good temperature inside. Lobby lacked in "coziness" to a tired and sick (as I was) foreign traveler. 27 décembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a Turnaround! I hadn't stayed at this hotel in years as it was in such bad shape the last time I stayed there. What a difference a few years makes. The hotel is on brand and the rooms, corridors, elevators, everything just looked and felt new and fresh. I don't like to stay in this part of town, but the price makes for great value and I will definitely be back. 20 décembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this hotel After reading the yelp reviews I was a little bit hesitant on staying here, but I got it for a good price so I couldn't complain. Debbie checked me in and when I say she was amazing I really mean it. She was more than helpful, extremely friendly and very understanding, her customer service skills were far above average. The rooms were very clean and the bellman was also very nice. Great location. Love this hotel 19 décembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great NY Hotel Fantastic Manhatten Location. Walking distance/metro to all sites and restaurants. 19 décembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location When ever we travel to Manhattan, New York, we always stay at the Sheraton. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are fantastic. There is easy access to the subway station on the corner and plenty of restaurants in the area. All of the points of interest (Times Square / Radio City Music Hall and other attractions are within walking distance. 19 décembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Sub-Par Service This hotel was clean and modern and right in the heart of Manhattan with good access to Central Park, Times Square and the Theater District. The rooms on the first 30 floors were clearly more heavily booked as there were frequently long lines for the elevators for those floors in the evening. We had a drink at the hotel bar and our waitress was both slow and so rude I can't believe that we left a tip. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly, but the baggage check and bar staff were gruff and unfriendly. 18 décembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but areas for improvement I stayed at the hotel with my son for a few days last week. Over that time my son actually got ill and I ended up taking him to the emergency room. I want to praise a few of your staff members. The woman that came up to our room 3128 at 10pm to clean it after my son got sick on the bed. She was amazing and gave my son attention that up and beyond. She cleaned out room with a smile on her face. To the doorman who remembered my son and my face from when I asked him where Duane Reade was. We came out at 10:45 and he asked me if I was okay and if I found the pharmacy. I said yes, but I actually was in need of a taxi to go to the emergency room. He moved us past a line and got us right into a taxi. He also declined to accept the tip I tried to give him. These two individuals really made a difference in our stay. I'm a platinum member of Starwood and I travel across the country at many different Starwood properties. This was my first stay at this particular Sheraton. My only disappointment was when I called down for a bellman to come up and grab my bags at 5:30am. No one arrived after waiting for 15 minutes. I ended up carrying my son and all of our luggage outside to a waiting car service. I will stay at the hotel next time I'n in NY as I travel there once a month for work. 18 décembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check out takes too long! The Gold & Platinum lane should be for Gold & Platinum members. It seems like every time I go to check out, I'm waiting in a hugely ridiculous line of people checking in. 18 décembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location This hotel is literally right off the subway so it was perfect from JFK. Location couldn't be better and is in walking distance of most major attractions for the holidays. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and food was just outside any door. We did not eat in the hotel so I cannot comment. My only "negative" comment - tiny rooms and very tiny bathrooms, so two was the max number for our room for three nights. Any more would have been a tight squeeze. 16 décembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Business Facilities Wanted to print out my boarding passes. Machine in lobby broken. Sent me downstairs to other computers. Those were old and didn't work properly either. Finally, went back upstairs and one of the people in charge of checking guests in printed out my passes. Time spent doing this - 40 minutes. 16 décembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick business trip The continental breakfast in the club lounge is a nice perk, if you can get it. It's much easier than shlepping out onto the street for something. 15 décembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but allow a little extra elevator time Loved the hotel, but there were only a couple of elevators to my floor (17), which increased the wait every time I went up or down. Otherwise, great place. 14 décembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable accommodations My friends and I were pleased with our stay at the Sheraton. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. 13 décembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Good In general we were very happy at this hotel. The room was fine, we had 4 to a room but only 2 coffee cups (paper) that were not replaced for 2 days. Biggest bug bear was the bar that was very popular but understaffed. It took ages to order a drink or food, staff were great though, just need more of them. Overall very happy with hotel. 13 décembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great spot, not much in food at hotel Great central location for New York sight seeing. Really close to Subway, my first time trying it, and it was great. Concierge was very helpful on teaching me, and also with food recommendations. Club 44 breakfast and snacks were good. Only drawback, Hudson Market. If you want a burger at night it is perfect, but that's it. I was there on business, got out of meetings late, and had to be up at dawn, too tired to even move and the only option was a burger. Otherwise I was going out and I just couldn't walk another step. Didn't want room service and wasn't wanting a burger, but had to eat. Many people also complained about having to pay for the fitness center, which you are kinda trapped if you want to work out. SPG, should stop the fees for fitness especially if you are a club level guest, or gold level or above in SPG points. 12 décembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Front desk Manager I had a terrible experience upon check in which was resolved within an hour by Meredith the Front desk Manager. Excellent stay after she resolved problem.. Sheraton is lucky to have someone like that who really cared! Definitley coming back! 11 décembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs to improve guest service Very limited food and beverage facilities - bar service does not start until 3pm - food was marginal at best. Long lines to check in, check bags, concierge etc. I realize this is holiday season but level of service and staffing should be at max capacity. 10 décembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by acustics Dear Sirs / Madams the acoustics might be a problem Some regular noise from next room or next door sound's clear. this refer to shutting doors, flushing water ETC - not to talking thanks 9 décembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So close to a great stay... First of all, I want to preface this by pointing out some positives. I thought the hotel was beautifully re-done. It is hard to get a spacious room in NYC and I thought the rooms were great as well as the lobby, club room, etc. I also want to point out that the Chelsea from VIP Guest Services was EXTREMELY helpful as was Nicole who checked our group of 15 in. I thought "this is going to be an amazing stay". So NYC the weekend after Thanksgiving,we knew it would be busy and were ready to handle the crowds. The elevators at the Sheraton were not. I understand there can be mechanical problems with elevators, but there was nothing down and no communication on why the elevators weren't working. This is a very large hotel moving people up and down massive towers. People were stranded both in the elevators, lobby and floors for upwards of 45 minutes to an hour. There was no management letting people know what was going on and that was causing a lot of anxiety for the guests staying there. It was disappointing, but I did not let it ruin my trip. I think a little communication and crisis management would have been appreciated by all. 6 décembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Wonderful Ah, New York at the Holidays..... Couldn't be better, right? Between the construction in the rooms on the club floor, and the almost offensive checkin, it is with regret that I say one of my favorite places stepped down a notch this past week.... Also, beware of the F-bomb dropping work crew if you are in the halls and they are doing construction... It was quite humorous to see a little Dutch Girl with the cutest accent ask her mom and dad what F-U meant at the elevator after hearing the construction crew use the words several times... Better luck next time... P.S. the main floor decorations are gorgeous! 6 décembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I had asked for adjoining rooms, the staff really worked with us to try and get this. When we got there only one of the rooms was ready. We all piled in 1 room and headed to dinner. When we returned the room was still not ready. Finally at midnight (we had 5 kids with us) we said we just needed a room. The put us in another room. We were disappointed since the kids all wanted to be together. The next day, they moved us all to adjoining rooms. It was a pain for that first 24 hours to be in three different rooms, but the rest of our stay was great. The rooms were small but very clean and comfortable beds. The location of the hotel was perfect. Everyone we dealt with was very nice and professional. We got a great deal through the sheraton website and the hotel was more than worth what we paid. I would definately stay there again if the price was right! 4 décembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good surprise! After reading some reviews I was afraid the hotel would be just average while eventually it turned out to be really an high level accommodation: the room was comfortable and clean, staff very friendly and supportive, WiFi very speedy in the rooms and even available for free in the lounge (very nice!). 3 décembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by RandyW Great Location, Great rooms for New York 3 décembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 HOTEL- NY ms. SINGER DID A NICE JOB! 3 décembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel We had a problem with our room(s) upon check-in. The front desk was more than accomodating and I did not have to raise my voice in order to be heard and understood. We received a level of satisfaction that left us feeling great. They knew what they should do and just did the right thing! Room service was excellent and our room was clean and comfortable! I love the bath products!!! The club level is one of the best around! 3 décembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Midtown NYC 112812 I do like the hotel, and I stay there regularly. However I consistently (five times in a row) get put into rooms right next to elevator. Even as a Platinum member !! The issue is usually resolved at check in though. 2 décembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by internet problems couldn't access internet in room - called downstairs and front desk referred my call to an "outside" source whom I needed to give my IP address, and etc... didn't feel comfortable doing so, but needed access. The "outside" source eventually connected me. Went to business center to print papers, and none of their computers were working. Really? Some people do need to actually do some business at the hotel - apparently they had problems with internet all weekend and finally I had to use the front desk computer AND printer - for such a nice hotel one would think internet access and printing are basic needs that should be available - not everyone is just there to shop! 2 décembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay everything was great about my stay and all the staff was very friendly and helpful 1 décembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location - repeat guest My mother and I go to NYC every Black Friday and stay at this hotel. It is beautiful, clean and a great location. The staff is wonderful. We did run into some problems for the first time. First, oneof the 2 beds did not have a comforter on it but was not to much of a problem since we walk all day. Second, we had no clean washcloths on the second day. Third was the concierge, we arrived at the hotel and purchased tickets to a museum at south port in lower manhattan, traveled there by taxi ($17.50) only to find the museum closed from hurricane Sandy. We check online prior to the purchase, there was no indication it was closed. We took for granted the concierge would know if it was open or closed. After a half day in SoHo we were refund the ticket price only. All in all lesson learned to make sure the venues are open and not depend on anyone else for this important information. I would and have recommended this hotel for your NYC trip and would stay again when we travel in the spring. 28 novembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location for a visit to NYC! Jo at the front desk was phenomenal! She went above and beyond to accomodate my mom and I. She was helpful, friendly and offered superior customer service throughout our transaction. She made checking in an absolute breeze. The hotel itself was absolutely stunning with all of the holiday decorations. The lobby was warm and inviting and felt so cozy. The rooms were very clean and just the right size. (The one downfall we experienced was a very long wait in the restaurant as the staff seemed like they were completely unorganized and had no idea what they were doing.) I would definitely not recommend eating in the hotel restaurant but I would absolutely recommend staying at this hotel! 28 novembre 2012
<<préc 30 31 32 33 34 ... 59 suivant(e)>>