Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2432 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice I had an excellent stay here, I love this hotel. It's very clean, comfortable, luxurious and they even give you something special if it's your birthday! November 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Irritating minor problems Analogue TV channels didn't work, and over a four day period, problem not solved. In room safe didn't work, and also not fixed. Maintenance man 'will be there in a moment' - 60 minutes later he arrived, and failed to solve either problem, then or later. Hot water tap leaked, even when cold water opened. WiFi in other hotels, Starbucks etc is normally free. To have 30 minutes free is OK, but really would be much better to have open WiFi. November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by In need of improvement Black mold growing in sink and shower caulk Shower curtain liner was missing Conference area bathroom handsoap dispensers were empty Elevators are slow to arrive when called Elevators are loud, windy, and feel like they are falling too fast Several elevator buttons were broken Not clear what floor you are on when you get off the elevator November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NYC Nice Stay - got at least 8 bills emailed for the same amount. They need to check their system., November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Hotel Show Stay This is a great hotel. My room was great the mattress however was not the new Sheraton Sweet sleeper and was terrible. Why would you remodel the room and leave the bad mattress? Help me sleep better on my next stay. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is excellently located Sheraton New York is excellently located for subway access, and walking distance for Times Square, Madison/Park Avenues (shopping), Jewelry District, and Radio City Music Hall. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slivers of Soap We (two guests) were provided ONE bar soap in the shower and ONE at the sink for a 4-night stay. The bar soap in the shower was a mere sliver on the second night. While this may be acceptable for a ONE-night stay, it is not for a 4-night stay. Sadly, we had to make a trip to the front desk to have Internet credited even though we selected Internet over points. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Everything was as expected. Room design tasteful. Nice coffee and coffee machine. Nice location. The only odd thing was that my room was never cleaned. November 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst stays! This has been one of the worst stays in any hotel. I heard every elevator ring, the staff woke us every morning wanting to clean the room. If it weren't for cleaning the room, the mini bar lady knocked on the door wanting to inventory the minibar! We found a piece of used soap bar in the bathroom. There was strange gross pieces of something in the towels! The hotel was crowded, noisy and the staff clueless! November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like no other Excellent location and service November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location... I stayed at this hotel for a conference. I could have stayed at numerous other hotels, but since the conference was at this hotel I picked it for convenience. I was pleased all-round. Especially convenient was its walking distance to Times Square, theaters, restaurants and other attractions. I was able to leave during a conference break, get in line at the TKTS booth, purchase my ticket for an evening performance and walk back to my hotel without missing much of the conference. November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over 100 hotel nites/year-it has to be clean!!! I have stayed at this property each of the last 5 years as I have an annual convention here. By now I know what to expect - small rooms and bathrooms, well worn furniture and facilities and service that is uneven at best. So I came with minimal expectations. The first day was as expected but satisfactory given expectations. Then took a shower and found black mold in a number of spots! Requested the hotel take care of it and was greeted by a mg on duty who tried her best to address it, returned later to find the black mold was less and now gray. Room was beyond dusty, my allergies are a disaster. Watched housekeeping hang out in chairs in a guests's room for over a half hour one afternoon-hope it was on break. Most front desk staff appear resentful-no warmth. I'm guessing it comes from guests that are constantly complaining. One day watched guests in checking line for close to an hour! In summary, the hotel is just a notch up from a dump but acceptable at the price given it's location. I could go on and be more expansive with specifics but you get the idea. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Time change not working with hotel wake-up call system Room was clean, location not in best spot but ok. The only real issue we had was that my husband was running in the NYC marathon during our stay, which was the same weekend of the 'fall back' time change. We set our phone alarms but were concerned that they may not change in time and mess up his early wake-up. So we used the hotel wake-up system as a back up, thinking the hotel would have the time updated. However, they didn't. And our wake-up call came through an hour earlier. it was disappointing that they time was not set right with the hotel and my husband got less sleep for his big race day. November 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay elsewhere if you can Pros: 1) Relatively cheap Cons: 1) You have to pay to use the gym. 2) When a package arrives, they don't put it in your room or leave a note that it has arrived 3) Staff generally not very helpful and a bit rude. Especially one of the guys who stored my luggage 4) Not really good for the business traveler November 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by my stay I come to NY often and i have made your hotel my hotel when coming to NY. However; if you go out and look at lounge area you find it very dissapointing in fact the chairs and rugs are disguesting. The chair are so filthy and stained i did not want to sit in them Many people like me are sitting there in business suits and I'm sure whoever reads this will agree upon your insptection. You are a World Class Company positioned in a world class spot in the biggest world class city in the world. not a good situation. I don't think you want to publish this review November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel, great rooms, great food. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! This hotel is very conveniently located close to Central Park, good restaurants and theatres. The subway station on the corner of the hotel is a big help in getting around the city. Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel We stayed 2 separate nights on either end of another trip. Molly checked us in both times and was a wonderful ambassador at the front desk. We use this hotel often and the beds are the best I have ever slept in. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Great Stay at Sheraton NY Times Square This people at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel are ALWAYS super. From the Front Desk, to the Concierge to the Room staff, everyone extends the pride of New York. Rooms are NYC size which means small (by US standards), but the rooms are quiet and well-furnished. The lobby is not large and it's always bustling. Front desk lines are busy during check-in and check-out times. You can store your luggage in you're checking in for free ($3.25 if you're not checking in).. I like the gym which is a large, well-equipped gym (with a small locker room). It's $10/day (unless you're a Platinum SPG). Location is great to walk to everything and/or catch subways all over the city. In fact, the hotel is right above the 7th Ave & 53rd St station on the "E" train line which connects to the JFK Air Train, so it's fast and easy to get to the hotel. I will definitely return and recommend this property. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best! Always the best!! everything is always perfect, staff, food and accomadations!! especailly Britany who makes sure everything is perfect SPG style November 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Staff at reception desk very rude, linens were so stiff they were 'crucnhy', bed skirt filthy, beds very uncomfortable. Gap around the door so wide the light shining in kept us awake. A dozen or so teens across the hall having a party all night- nothing was done to stop it and again we could hear it all due to the large gap around the door. November 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too large. Poor service Too large and cold hotel. Location good and rooms reasonable because of renovations. Feels like a 3-4star hotel November 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs improvement Housekeeping needs improvement. Should not expect to see mold on the bathroom tiles and hair left over from previous guest upon check in. Also, would be great if housekeeping could ensure that all components of the coffee service is consistently provided--at most Sheratons this is an issue (whether they supply all decaf and no regular, sometime no cream, sometimes no heat sleeve). This should not be so difficult November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location! Having read the reviews for this hotel, I approached my stay with some trepidation, expecting a smallish room, standoffish staff and little assistance with problems. Nothing could have been further from the truth. Despite being 100% booked the night I arrived (NYC Marathon weekend), everyone from the front desk people to the housekeeping staff couldn't have been more accommodating or helpful. Yes, the room is small. Welcome to NYC. On balance, I was on a higher floor with a nice view of Central Park in the distance. Best of all, the location is outstanding. Everything is close, from Central Park to Times Square, theaters and MOMA. Highly recommend the breakfast. Fantastic buffet. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to NY. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping very poor hi. When I arrived I noticed that all the surfaces were dusty -- days worth of dust. The table next to the chaise lounge was dirty -- someone had eaten dinner on it and left a mess and it was not cleaned up. There were also crumbs and debris on the floor. I rang housekeeping and they sent someone to vacuum the floor, but the table and other surfaces were never cleaned. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location, but uncomfortable bed. PROS: Excellent location near Times Square, Broadway Theaters, Carnegie Hall and all major subway lines. CONS: Noise from streets and in the halls until late at night from the 18th and 19th floors. Very uncomfortable beds (no pillow tops here) with bed linens that are scratchy even though they appear to be top quality. I'm wondering if they use starch or something to make them look nice ignoring how they actually feel. Breakfast buffet is $30 but doesn't include any made to order items (omelets, eggs, etc.) and has horrible coffee included. The cab from airport to hotel was $76 but the cab back from hotel to airport was $94, even though the hotel's bell captain made the arrangements. Only Platinum SPG members get recognized at this hotel. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel The room was cozy but extremely clean and comfortable. I have stayed in other hotels in NYC where the beds are to hard, the bed comfortable. Slept like a baby eery night. The staff is stellar and very attentive to our needs. Will stay again:) October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ALEX OLPINDO, FRONT DESK I arrived late in the hotel and was very tired from my trip from LA. Alex breezed through my check in process and before I knew it, I was in my room. He was very professional and worked quickly and quietly. He sensed my fatigue and made the check in process fly by. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Close to theaters and great places to eat, and easy and cheap to get to if you are flying in from Kennedy Airport via the E train and the link from Kennedy to Jamaica Station. Downsides are the usual iffy and often pricey cab ride to La Guardia and over-priced mini-bars in the rooms (one of my pet peeves). One caution--someone mismatched the coffee makers and the coffee supplier for this hotel, so the makers pour coffee all over the place with remarkable ease! October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No heat in my room Room was cold And this review takes too much time...more frustration.. October 28, 2013
  • 2015-05-28T19:48:11.468-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-32, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2432, tr_2432
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 30 31 32 33 34 ... 82 next>>