Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2007 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent location, great staff We stayed four days in March for our anniversary. Stayed on 49th floor with Club Lounge access. From the moment we arrived, the staff was excellent. We left for a few hours and returned to find a signed card, strawberries, cheesecake, and a bottle of champagne. A+. Pillows and bed were so comfortable. Breakfast was so-so, but it filled us up. Only complaint, the elevators. The seemed to constantly breakdown. Would stay again. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Unprofessional Staff The location for this hotel cannot be beat for leisure and business travelers. Close to everything. The staff is not very professional and I was a bit surprised that they don't offer much recognition for being a Platinum member. I had to wait for my room for several hours even though I requested an early check in. I was not upgraded as the benefits suggest. I witnessed a cleaning lady tell off a manager in the club lounge in public. I was rudly stopped in the club lounge by the hostess who accused me of trying to sneak in more people without paying. January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Midtown Choice I chose to stay at the Sheraton New York because of its proximity to the Museum of Modern Art and its short walk south to the Theatre District. I lived in New York City for ten years, and while there are other more interesting, less commercial neighborhoods to choose from, this hotel is a great strategic center from which to venture in any direction. My room was spotless and my bed was quite comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again if I have similar theater and museum plans for the weekend. May 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is popular with large groups Hotel had several large groups and/or conventions ongoing during our stay. If you want to avoid congested lobbies, etc. be sure to ask before booking. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service, OK Hotel The bad: Despite the hotel's acclaimed "180 million" update, the hotel gives the appearance of being a bit tired. The lobby and elevators feel worn. Worst, is the club room. Wow, compared to many of the SPG's - especially in Asia - what a disappointment. Very worn out, old tables, I even minor-ly cut myself on an old chipped glass table top.The spread is "ok", but sub-par, cash bar (lame), etc. Internet is very slow. They want 4 dollars a bag to store your bag. Lame. I mean, come on. We spend hundreds per night, and then they want to ding me 4 bucks a bag to store it for half a day before my airport time? Really? The lines were HORRIBLE (they reached down the lobby). No recognition for being a lifetime gold member in terms of a shorter queue (the lines were just as long, if not longer). They claimed no upgrade/rooms available. The OK: Rooms were refurbished, comfy bed. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by After Extensive renovations, small things still count Overall, we enjoyed our stay, though it started off a bit stressfully. During a holiday period, with massive crowds, the check-in desk, when we arrived, had two people working it. So, we waited in line for about 30 minutes. The manager, came out, apologized and extended some complimentary items. Very nicely handled. The room design left no room for storage. Not a single drawer anywhere. Just a few small shelves. There were not even any hooks in the bathroom to hang towels or robes. There also needs to be a make-up mirror. The guest lounge on the 44th fl, if one arrived early enough to get a seat, was a lovely place for breakfast with great views and a welcoming staff. The hotel's location is excellent for sight-seeing and strolls in Central Park. December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise level needs to be improved I stayed with my points last Saturday evening--for a fun evening -meeting my friends for a dinner/play before our conference began on Sunday. My room # 4415 was so noisy on the club level that I could not sleep all night and was exhausted by the time my work day began on Sunday. The elevators also did not all work and took an average of 10-15 minutes wait time. I had to take the freight elevator to meet my appointments on time. I wish I did not waste my points on my room Saturday evening. My experience in the past with Starwood has been fantastic! May 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to improve guest check in/out The guest check in/out process was completely unorganized. People waiting in the lobby for hours for rooms. Too many people allowed to check out late and not accommodation for early arrivals. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Many Problems... Had three rooms over my four day stay. First room I was give was located right next to an ice maker that was making a terrible noise (definitely in need of service). Did not even unpack in this room. Next room seemed fine, but then at about half hour intervals each night, the pipes in the wall made a noise that can only be described as someone with an axe trying to get out of the wll (right next to the bed). This happened about EVERY 30 MINUTES throughout the night, Next day, I switched rooms. The last room, heating would not stay on for more than a few seconds at a time. It would come on than immediately switch off no matter what temperature I set it on. The desk area (located next to the window) was so cold, I could not even sit there. May the preferred floors are better. Who knows? February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attentive housekeeping staff. We were in town to get married and had not let the hotel know in any way. Nevertheless, some of the housekeeping staff saw us coming back to the hotel after the ceremony (all dressed up) and wrote us a really nice card and brought a bottle of sparkling wine. Highly appreciated. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfy, but loud outside The staff members were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. I was surprised at how much of the street noise traveled up to our 27th floor room - mostly sirens. Would recommend bringing earplugs just in case. Overall, would recommend this hotel. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check out clerk needs to show concern. Most of the employees here at the Sheraton were above average in their desire and willingness to be of help. However, at check out I did experience a check out clerk at the desk who was unconcerned and not at all helpful. I had to ask the manager to help me. Also, the clerk who handles tickets and tours at the hotel needs to learn to acknowledge people who are standing in line in front of him and not just look down at his computer screen as if they are not there or as if he fails to acknowledge them long enough they will perhaps, "just go away." April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lower Standards I am surprised to write a negative review of a Sheraton property. The upkeep and overall elegance of this stay was well below Sheraton standards. I have stayed at 4 points with cleaner, nicer common areas and generally found the effort to be average at best. I stay at sheratons all over the world. This one has consistently become lower and lower class. Small things like the brass looks unpolished for weeks if not longer. More important things like service being "ok" at best. I dont know if i will stay here again on my next (or any) trip to NYC. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean and comfortable We just spent 8 nights here and it was very good. We had the club room which was awesome. Staff very helpful when airport misplaced our luggage. Every one very friendly. Superior rooms very nice and quiet. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by don't go to Hudson Restaurant We went to the Hudson market for breakfast the first morning and was very disapointed. We saw our waiter twice, once when he gave us juice and once when we looked him up for the bill. I got a juice refill myself after taking his juice pitcher to my table. The hot food didn't taste very good and most of it was warm at best. Not much variety of hot food. We thought there would at least be an omelette cook on hand for the price. The fruit was OK.I think I am a prettyy good tipper but would have never given him the automatic 15% added to the bill August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Weekend My wife and I decided to try NYC for our 5th wedding anniversary. After checking numerous websites we settled on the parking package at this hotel. WOW – what a great weekend in the “Big Apple.” The parking is on site, Times Square is a short walk away, Central Park is even closer. The Russian Tea room which is 2 short blocks from the hotel for our dinner. Slight problem with the in room t.v., but it was repaired in short order by maintenance. All in all a very nice experience and I’ll be signing up to become a Starwood Preferred Guest today! January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as usual I usually always stay in this hotel and love it, but for some reason this time they put me in a lower floor, my gold status wasn't recognized, and there was construction going on either in one of the adjacent rooms or above us. When I called the front desk they said they weren't aware of anything and would send up security and nobody showed up, it stopped then started again an hour later, really loud drilling so you could barely speak above it. Not my usual experience, I will give this hotel another try and hope they got their act together... May 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel I have stayed at this hotel once before for business and this was my second time. This time I was expecting it to be better than my first because I was the highest customer loyalty platinum rating. The room was dirty, there was female long hair in the sink and the tub when I checked in, I was put next to the ice machine (as a platinum member I should receive an upgrade), and the walls are paper thin. I was not able to sleep at all in this hotel. To be fair and say something nice the housekeeping staff was polite and always said good morning. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel charges for packages sent to guests I usually stay in Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel. I was surprised when two packages sent to the HOTEL was redirected to FEDEX. When retrieving the item I was charged $20 for the "handling" of those packages. That is not right! The package was sent to the hotel not to Fedex. If the hotel uses Fedex services this should not be charged at the guest expense. I get to travel around the world and this is the ONLY hotel that charged me to receive a package. I believe customers staying at the hotel should not have to pay for such silly things. December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel 2 big problems When we arrived there was a huge line at check-in, there were only 4 people working and we had to wait in line almost 15min. The day we checked out they had 2 elevators down, we first pushed the button to go down at 10am and didnt get on a elevator until 10:25am and that was only because we pushed our way onto one. Our room was very comfortable and the club was a great place to get my work done. March 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not well serviced When we checked in, we realized that the room did not have a shower curtain and housekeeping had not provided wash clothes or hand towels. After repeated calls to guest services, we finally got them to install a shower curtain but we never got the towels. Additionally, the walls between rooms seemed very thin -- we could hear it when the person next door sneezed! When we checked out, we pointed out our issues to the person at the front desk, but he seemed like he couldn't have cared less that our experience was sub-par. He was obviously anxious to get us out of the way so he could take care of the next guest in line. We will not stay here again even though we have Starwood points. We'd rather pay to stay somewhere else than stay here for free. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above & Beyond The staff in this hotel was excellent! I had excellent service at the reception desk upon my arrival and all of my requests were granted with the exception of a room with a view.....there weren't any available. However, there was one individual that stood out above the rest, the Front Desk Bell Captain whom worked 1st shift provided so much insight on getting around the city....what to do, where to go, how to get there. He was just AWESOME! He helped my husband and I create memories for our 4th wedding anniversary that we'll never forget. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel watch for checked bags This was a great hotel for our stay in NYC for the Labor Day long weekend. I highly recommend using the tickets and tours desk as they were able to get us great tickets to a highly popular broadway show last minute without a huge mark up. The desk staff were also quite helpful in securing a black car for getting back to the airport at a cheaper rate than Über. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. The only surprise came at the end when we were charged 14 dollars to check our bags before we went home. This was really unacceptable given that I've never been charged to check bags at a Starwood property before and we weren't informed of the charger or that it was cash only until we picked our bags up. As a gold SPG member, I expect better. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'd like to take a shower please.... I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. The location is perfect. On a previous stay in April I had some really loud, partying neighbors until the lady in the room on the other side told them to quiet down at around 3:30 a.m. On this trip something happened that has never happened before in any hotel I have been in......I went to take a shower and found out that there was no shower curtain! We called down to the desk and were told that someone would be right up. We waited approximately 45 minutes and then called again. We then had only a short wait until the shower curtain was brought up and hung! We will probably try again, but if there are any issues will switch to a different hotel next time as that will be 3 times in a row with a problem.... September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great staff at a great location ! Arrived earlier then the check in time , but thanks to the friendly front desk staff , and also the housekeeping, we were able to "check in" in a very clean and comfortable room. Had an amazing 4 day stay and will be back ! Have to say a big thank you to Joy , front desk employee - very friendly, understandable, knowledgeable and nice lady ! Thanks Joy, you are the best ! March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was ok I was at the Sheraton NY, never stayed there for business before. Was not impressed with wait to check in. Lobby was nice, room decorated nicely. Didn't think bed was comfortable at all - sheets were rough? Blind in room was fine at night, but as soon as sun rose there was no way to make the room dark? Could hear people next door - walls too thin. Average large chain hotel - I wouldn't stay here again for business...maybe for personal trip if the price is right. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trying, But Not Quite There This hotel has so much turn over and it is so busy, it is hard to completely keep up with expectations. This hotel usually works well for me due to the proximity of where I need to be. This trip, the shower had such low water pressure, you could barely shower. The clock on the night stand was not working, and there were a few cleanliness issues in the common areas. I did not complain about it because I was there for only two nights. I am sure the staff would have done something if I mentioned this. Usually they are very accomadating. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall convenience and prestige Great location, right in between, at few blocks to Times Square and Central Park. There is a steady crowdness at the gate and lobby, as a consequence of huge capacity in a 50-floor-tall building. This confirms that you are in the dynamic and populated Manhattan, which is why you are there for.. If you look for a cosy, warm and silent piece of corner, it will not be the right choice for you. Despite the crowd, elevators are very effective (a speed of 2 floors/sec) and take you up to your room without any hassle. Staff helpful, an issue resolved fast enough. We have preferred a club room with lounge facilities and we are well pleased. A nice Manhattan view and coffee & internet services available for 24 hrs. In my next stay in NYC, I may prefer again. May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, This hotel has a great location between Times Square and Central Park. We had a wonderful time, and the hotel was very nice, but probably not what I would have expected. Considering the multi-million $ renovation, the hotel looked more "worn" that I had expected. We had several minor issues in our room with plumbing, wallpaper tears, etc. Rooms were not sound proof, and the noise you heard from people in the hall made you think they were actually in your room. Overall, we had a great experience, but the room needed a little attention! April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Customer Friendly When I arrived in the room, the room was dirty with hair on the floor and sink. Clock was broken. The restaurant only has an overpriced buffet for breakfast. The oatmeal tasted like water, and I didn't eat it, so I was charged $30 for fruit. When I objected, the staff showed obvious disdain. I tried to contact the management, and could not get a response. I left a comment card on the front desk and never heard from them. Nobody at this hotel cares about the customer. Stay somewhere that treats their customers with respect and dignity. March 8, 2012
<<prev 31 32 33 34 35 ... 68 next>>