シェラトン・ニューヨークタイムズスクエアホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10019
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2286 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location, Small Room Good location and convenient access to members' lounge, which serves good breakfast and snack and is efficiently laid out. The staff there don't bother you but are very helpful in case you have any questions. The cleaners for our room however are mediocre at best - sheets aren't changed and glasses aren't replaced. We were also surprised to find out that the hotel charges storage fee for each piece of luggage stored there (for only a few hours), which was unexpected for a 5-star hotel. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a good time Me and my girlfriends had a wonderful time in NYC and this hotels location is amazing. Staff was great when checking in and security guards at elevators were friendly. Only thing that was a minus for us was the linens didn't smell to attractive. It wasn't just one towel it was all our towels and bedsheets. I'm not sure if it's the detergent or maybe the water but it's definitely something that needs to be changed. Other than that hotel was great and free 30 min wifi in lobby is a plus! August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some staff really nice, some not welcoming at all Overall, the stay was really nice, thanks to a few staff genuinly adorable : Ernesto at breakfast restaurant, Eddie at Starbucks, our maid... But some were absolutely not charming, not helpful, and would make you feel like you're a total idiot. Which is not nice as every culture has their needs, wonders, requests, questions... The hotel is beautiful and ideally located. Nice in room facilities. I will come back here for my future stays in the city. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable service in a great location My wife and I have stayed in this hotel many times over the years and the service is always great. There are several persons in the lobby ready to help you or just to smile at you as you pass by. The hotel has an ideal location. Our room was whistle clean. November 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Crazy Place Excellent location but that is it! After the first night, we had to move rooms and our reservation was not moved in the system. So the next afternoon we were napping in our room and a hotel manager walks in on us. Does not knock. Did not try to phone. After she walks in and quickly leaves, then the front desk calls. Totally unacceptable. Lobby was total chaos day and night. Waited forever for elevators in lobby and on floor. Housekeeping was minimul. Bed made and fresh towels. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION We so enjoyed our stay. The location could not have been better. Check in and check out was so easy. The only problem we had was that we could not get the room to a comfortable temperature. It was quite warm. In the staff's defense, we never registered a complaint until we were checking out. We stayed on the go so much we were only there to sleep. The lobby was a relaxing place to eat our deli lunch and wait for our car service on our departure day. Will definitely stay there again. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Great Stay"!! This hotel met our every need, the beds were so comfy, that we almost forgot to wake up in the morning to go sightseeing.Our room was big enough to accommodate the four of us, very clean and pleasant. The staff behind the counter were first class in accommodating me and my family's needs. The Concierge downstairs were very helpful and nice . This Hotel is in the best possible location, we walked everywhere with no difficulty at all. The Cleaning staff were very friendly and considerate. There was one issue with the bar fridge, but that was quickly resolved with no problems thanks to the very understanding staff..Our stay was very very pleasant and I would definitely stay here again and I will certainly be recommending this classy hotel to my friends and other family members also. Thank you to you all... October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff makes this hotel exceptional I visit this hotel a couple of times a year with my family and the staff of the hotel, especially the staff of the club lounge. The rooms are small but so is every room in NYC so they are certainly no different and are tastefully decorated. October 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business trip trade off My king room was not available at 5pm so front desk offered room with Murphy bed (pulls down from the wall). I was skeptical but agreed to check it out. Was a good sized corner room with great views down 7th ave to Times Square and west towards the Hudson River. Unfortunately the windows are not soundproofed so lots of street noise late into the night. The bed itself was fine. Hotel compensated with 2500 points and free breakfast. September 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway I rented a double bed room for a family of four expecting to sleep in queen size beds, instead we slept in two full sized beds. Not a very resting night experience for anyone. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great accommodations great location, great staff, extremely comfortable beds November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 NYC with Granddaughter We had prepaid for 3 nights and unfortunately due to my granddaughter breaking a bone in her foot (12 yrs old) just before we arrived, we had to cancel the 3rd night. Ordinarily we would have been assessed a charge of 1 night's stay but the hotel manager was very forgiving and did not charge for a late cancellation. The staf could not have been nicer. Free Wi-Fi, very convenient location. We ate several times at The Maison, across the street, recommended by the Sheraton Concierge. August 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staffing is an issue Visited over the beginnig of this week And was extremely disappointed with the poor staffing at the property. Check in took exceedingly long at 7:15pm and the Concierge was unavailable by phone for almost an hour. I called a dozen times and was transferred to concierge voice mail before asking someone in guest services for assistance with my questions. I was extremely dissatisfied with the level of service extended by the SNY team and would likely not stay at this property again. April 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by High ratings despite the arrival terrific location very courteous and attentive staff at desk After elevator wait, my key didn't work in door the first time. I went back down..elevator toook 13 minutes one way, 8 minutes back with.massive crowds of young people on the room floor, yelling and screaming in hallways, banging doors etc. Unfortunately, the second key didn't work in the door either. I called down this time to avoid elevators. Service man came up and apologized for the other guests behaviour..see below March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place! Wow! I was impressed - Here's why..... I haven't been to NY in a few years and this was the first time in the Big Apple w family. Although the hotel was booked solid the front desk staff, mainly Nicole, went out of their way to get my two rooms right next to each other. Since I had Platinum status they upgraded me to a suite that had views of Time Square, Hudson and Central Park (You cannot get a better view of NY than any Sheraton room ending in xx01). Nicole (the front desk staff) even sent my daughter a goodie basket on the house. Furthermore, my second room was bigger than expected, for NY, and comfortable. The facility had a gorgeous SPG room that had a perfect view of Time Square etc. The work out facility was immense and fully stocked. Overall the staff was A+, very nice and on the ball! A must go to in the City. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT hotel experience! This was our second stay at the Sheraton Times Square. Our flight arrived in the morning, and we were allowed to check in early. Our room was on the 39th floor, and was very well appointed. We had a telephone call from Marie checking on us and offering to help us in any way possible. We also received some lovely amenities in our room to celebrate my retirement. That was very much appreciated, and what sets Sheraton apart! We loved our stay, and will definitely return! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk is awesome - most of the time I recently checked in with Christian who has been of service to me in the past. He is terrific. He speaks to customers and gives me ideas, he is courteous, he anticipates what I may need, he always asks if there is anything he can do and suggests items like an umbrella since it was raining, called trhe COncierge for me, and offered the Concierge level since my room wasnt ready as a Platinum member. Many of the other clerks could take a page out of his tremendous service. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor customer response I have stayed at this hotel in 2012 and 2013, each time for over a week. It was a good location. I found everything else average except for the concierge service which was of little help so I quit using it. This year I went to make my reservation for ten nights and they wanted payment for the full ten nights up front and non refundable if I wanted a decent rate. I emailed the hotel and asked if it would be possible to make the reservation at the rate quoted with a one night non refundable deposit. This seemed to be the policy of other hotels in the area. I was a past client and it was not in prime time. I did not even get a reply email. This is not very good customer service. I have since reserved at a brand new hotel in the same area, with free in room wifi for a better rate and the one night deposit policy. April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Preferred Check-In Needs Work Preferred (SPG Elite) Check-in line at 3:00pm 12/26 was 4 people deep (non preferred was 10/12 deep). Non preferred line was processed before preferred as only two agents at preferred were busy with two (difficult?) check-ins (complained to floor staff at the time - apology offered - but no extra agents added). There are 4 or 5 stations at preferred check-in - 3 were vacant. I would have been better off standing in the non-elite line for a more expeditious check-in experience. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel as long as nothing bad happens We have been here many times and enjoyed the hotel very much. The view from the 44th floor lounge is great. This time, actually it was our last day, the power went out in the morning. Late afternoon, it got dark, there was still no power. At the reception, a manager told me that they can not get an electrician to fix the problem. Later, after complaing several times more, we got a new room. By then it was dark. We were promised flashlights and help to move our belongings. Nothing. So we moved all our things out of the room in darkness, just with the help of my sons mobile phone flashlight. It was a sad ending of an otherwise wonderful 10 day stay at the hotel. The staff at the reception was really not helpful. They all seemed overworked and grumpy. So next time we will try another Starwood Hotel in New York. January 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by make sure you know the location of your room checked in at the same time as another couple to celebrate a birthday, Both parties Gold preferred. We ended up next to the elevator shaft (sounded like the subway coming through) and ice machine (sounded like it was located at the foot of our bed)--walls so thin, we could hear complete conversations while the ice getters were chatting ALL NIGHT LONG. checked out by 9 so we could make our way home to get some sleep. Our friends had a nicer, larger and quieter room.Go figure... February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel room was very dirty and in disrepair I work for a large hospitality company and always fill out reviews as I know it helps us improve. I was severely disappointed in the condition of the room. Your hotel staff is very friendly and the overall facility is great. I think inspections of the rooms would be in order based on poor ratings. It could be a particular guest room attendant's lack of attention to detail. Anyway, thanks for letting me provide feedback. For a $300+ per night room, I expected more. The toilet was clogged when I checked in. Deadbolt wasn't working. Mnibar had old banana and garbage in it. Dad bug and alive bug in shades between window shades. Rug very soiled Hai in tub I was highly disappointed in the lack of detail in the room. I reported the deadbolt, garbage in the minibar and the toilet and the only repair was the toilet. June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location and Hotel. I enjoyed the hotel stay. I was disappointed after a long day of traveling when rooms were not ready when we checked in at 7pm. I Was told that they had no more rooms with 2 double beds left and I had that for my reservation. They offered me a "very large king" instead, but the bed was not what I would even consider a queen. I had to then store my luggage and wait for my 2 double bed room until 10 pm. The Check-In took forever. We were on floor 23 and the road noise was horrible. We feel that we should have been upgraded and have received some sort of reward for our patience and inconvenience. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The bathrooms were minuscule and water pressure in the shower is too low. The rooms were also very small with barely enough room to walk in them. Room service was good. They came and cleaned every day. The lobby is great because it has a cafe/bar, sitting area, restaurant and more. October 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel was sold with double beds. this hotel was one of the worst spg hotels that i ever went to. the hotel was sold as a room with two double beds and the beds were just a bit big than twin. when i complained they said "oh yes, some rooms are smaller and we never know which rooms have those beds in them". November 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need Improvement I am long time Starwood Member and I think this is the worst experience I have had unfortunately, The rate I paid for this room (through the Starwood website) was less than I was subsequently offered from third party sellers. I was supposedly in an premium room and it sure seemed normal. I had problems with internet access which took three phone calls to get corrected, my room was not cleaned one day and it took two calls to get someone to attend to this. I expected better. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Retreat Location Treated the staff to a retreat in NYC in July. Chose the Sheraton as it is very central, close to Time Square, Central Park and shopping. For 12 NYC first timers, this was a great location to see as much as possible. The hotel lobby is spacious, elevators can be quite busy requiring a wait, but the rooms are larger than one might expect in New York City. Would recommend this hotel for anyone needing a nice central starting point in the heart of Manhattan August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but a zoo in the lobby This hotel does a good job overall, but for the second straight year I stayed here during their hosting of a dance convention. The lobby was extremely full and noisy due to all the dancers and their moms and it was very difficult to get an elevator. I had to wait for five full elevators and then take one going in the wrong direction just to get down to the lobby. This convention creates a chaotic and non-professional environment and I wish they would stop hosting it. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stormy Whether We stayed by you before,during,and after Sandy hit New York. Inside the hotel we couldn´t tell there was anyrhing going on outside if we didn´t swiched on the TV. Everything went very smoothly and a special thanks to the receptionist whwo was most kind and helpful. Maybe I think the hotel could benefit from a little more decent breakfastprices. We went out eating breakfast all days but the first. Overall though, we had a very pleasent stay att Sheraton New York. Thank you! November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location The Sheraton is nicely appointed and very welcoming. Although it is undergoing some outside construction it didn't impact our stay in any way. Being on a high floor, combined with a great bed and pillows made for an awesome sleep. We picked the hotel based on the location, which was a short walk from Central Park and conveniently located to Radio City Music Hall, where Cirque du Soleil ZARKANA was playing. Overall very positive, however the hotel was apparently sold out the night before and they didn't have any clean rooms available when we checked in. We had a short wait in the lobby, no more than 15 minutes. The Microsoft experience has computers, free for use, wi-fi (also free) in the lobby and which we used to pick up email and check in/ print boarding passes for our return flights. Overall positive experience June 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shopped around, best price This hotel deals in absolute volume, so check in and lobby tradfic can be a bit hectic. This is not a serene lobby atmosphere to lounge in, but rather an energetic NYC " get up And go" vibe. Taxi service, courtesy of the front door staff is quick and efficient. Rooms are very comfortable, down coverlets are on the warm side, AC worked like a charm. Breakfast prices in the restaurant are overpriced, but thankfully there is a Starbucks in the lobby...why go anywhere else? October 28, 2012
  • 2015-03-27T17:45:45.983-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-33, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2286, tr_2286
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 31 32 33 34 35 ... 77 next>>