Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • Etats-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3,7 out of 5 by 1737 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Fantastic location, but it was still under construction.... 14 octobre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Location Perfect location. Close to theater, museums, shopping, people watching. Quiet rooms. Staff is very accommodating. Definitely recommend and stay here again. 13 octobre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by big room, great location the room is larger than many in Manhattan. It includes a sofa/daybed that an extra person could sleep on and a large desk/dresser unit. The location is just 3 blocks from many subway stations and easy walking distance to Times Square and theaters. 12 octobre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good I like the newly renovated rooms. Nice job and big improvement over the old rooms. Just one complaint. We were taking the JFK train to the plane. I asked at the hotel numerous times and was told to take the E train at the corner. We did just that but did not know we had to take the E train uptown and not downtown. We realized our mistake when I asked someone on the train. We had to get out, exit the station, re-pay again, and get on the uptown train. If the hotel staff had paid more attention to detail and let me know to take the E train, uptown, it would have saved us time and aggravation. 12 octobre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay, but Everything about our stay was good, except the check-in process. The front desk was understaffed and the wait to check in was around 20-25 minutes. 12 octobre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovation is superb! the renovation is great, esp the new beds and window blinds, but you need towel hooks or bars in the bathrooms to hang up wet towels! the tea at the bar is a little steep to swallow, $6.99! front desk reception was fast. 11 octobre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Times Square The Sheraton NY is a well run professional hotel in a great location exploring midtown and Times Square. Hotel has recently been renovated so everything feels new and fresh. It is a large hotel with 1000 rooms but the staff does a great job managing the massive amounts of people coming through the hotel. Check in and out is great. Room was fresh and clean with a comfortable bed and nice big flat screen TV with alot of channels.However, the room is small and not really a place where one would relax and hang out. Best for tourists and businesspeople. Great security. 10 octobre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Always the most helpful Loved the location... Felt like at this price, in room wireless should be free... not very helpful at desk and rude at times did not appreciate the messages from the front desk to come down and check on our bill (why not wait until check-out ) Should offer coffee in the lobby or some type of happy hour for guests for appreciation ...we did pay premium prices Bell captains and outside employees were very helpful. 9 octobre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcoming and Staff helpful Customer service was very gracious enough to send me wine and cheese. It was a welcome surprise and greatly appreciated for my stay at the hotel. I had trouble with opening the wine and a gentlemen in housekeeping was kind enough to open it for me. 9 octobre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location This hotel is very close to the heart of Times Square. Great hotel for the price and location. 6 octobre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise Was expecting it to be really bad, but was pleasantly surprised: was given a room on the 48th floor. Room was nice, standard Sheraton, quite small, but ok by NY standards. Very impressed by high speed internet, although desk space was awkward for working. Elevators are always available and very fast. Location is this hotel’s trump card. It is in the middle of everything, within 2 blocks of both 50th street and 6th Avenue subway stations which will take you anywhere in town. Everything else is so-so, breakfast definitely a miss, and way overpriced, gym is bad and not included in the room rate (from what I understood), although Central Park is very nearby so a good option for a run when the weather’s nice. Platinum members will get access to the Club Lounge, but happy hour alcoholic drinks are charged, so it is a bit pointless. I would definitely stay here again when on business. I even got to use their 10% Macy’s discount on the room key card. Mind you, I got a fantastic rate including breakfast which I can only believe must have been a website glitch as was last minute and the hotel was packed. At other times price seems way too high. Yes, it’s a characterless, soulless, business hotel, but it is extremely convenient for business. Would not recommend for a tourist. 28 septembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much better than expected I was a bit concerned when I booked the hotel after read all the reviews from the website ans Tripadvisor, but it turned out to be a fine SPG hotel, obviously, this hotol must have greatly improved the service recently (you can tell from the recent excellent reviews). Great location, the club lounge is beautiful and well maintained. I did not get upgraded although I tried to use the "Suite night Ungrade" coupon, I thought they would have accomodated me for staying at Sheraton for more than 120 days this yerar alone.... 26 septembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has excellent location Room was too small, not excellent cleanness as expected from a Sheraton, swimming pool not in the building, not good buffet breakfast even though too expensive. 25 septembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Facilities & PlatinumRecognition I had a good stay at the Sheraton NY (at 7th Ave & 52nd St) with a minor snafu. I'd stay here again. PRO: SPG Platinum recognition, upgrade to Club Floor, good Club Lounge (24 hr access), good wired internet (in room), well-furnished room, very well equipped fitness center (for fee unless you're on Club Floor), great location (few blocks from Times Square, on "E" subway/train line which goes JFK, Port Authority Bus Station, Penn Station, etc), great front desk staff (at Gold/Platinum line). CON: Had to wait three hours until 4pm for my room to be readied (but front desk invited me to wait in the Club Lounge which was perfect because I had to get some work done and could access the internet from there), very cramped room. 25 septembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location! I stayed for one night at the Sheraton Hotel NY with a friend and had an excellent stay. My room was ready when I arrived and I was given exactly what I needed. The staff is always very nice and accommodating, especially Lazaro at the Concierge Desk. He is incredibly helpful and quite knowledgeable about the city. 25 septembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway Booked last minute for a weekend getaway and was very pleased with the location and the newly refurbished room. The concierge was very helpful securing a reservation allowing us to enjoy a nice dinner before catching our train. Only complaint is that the hotel charged $3.25 per bag to hold our luggage for the afternoon once you check out. Of all the hotels I have ever patronized, the Sheraton is the only once to levy such a fee. It struck me as a very "bush-league" as I have generally found Starwood to be an outstanding company. That being said I would return in the future if my travels bring me to the Big Apple. 25 septembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is very well located This hotel is very convenient to me because what it offers and the location. 24 septembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice staff LOUD housekeepers At check in i had a great experience. Years ago I was a SPG but my membership was no longer active, The guy who checked us in researched it and enrolled me again in a matter of seconds, then he asked the person who I was traveling with if he was a SPG and researched his account and made that active again too. He made us feel like a VIP. Rooms were great. The doors to the rooms need to be adjusted so they do not slam when people exit into the hallway. Each morning as soon as people left the hotel room you would hear doors slaming. There wa also an issue with the house keeping staff talking so lound in the hall that it would wake anyone up. Over all I would stay here again. Good location and value for the money. 21 septembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by JC The hotel is well located and the service is good. The high volume of guests and low personnel at the reception makes sometimes difficult the check in. When asked to repair something in the room never was done during my stay 18 septembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cash advance I sought a $200 cash advance on my Starwood card from front desk and was sent off to an ATM machine. I think this was an unnecessary affront, thank you. 16 septembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Prompt check in and greeted warmly by hotel reservation staff. Great room service, located close by to Central Park, Times Square. Personally greeted warmly each morning of stay by room cleaning staff. Buffet breakfast and wait staff excellent. Definitely will stay at hotel upon next visit to NYC. 13 septembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Times Square Staff very conciliatory. Wish I could get a quieter room on a higher floor next year. 12 septembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by better than expected I was happly surprised to find the room and hotel better condition and managed well. The last time I stayed there it was not a good experience--this time the room was above expections-clean and comfortable bed, shower was a bit small but the room had all going for it---up high floor with echo of street noise but that did not get in my way of sleep. T 12 septembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, small bathrooms This was our first visit to the Sheraton NY and we were quite pleased with the location. It's right in the heart of midtown and the theater district, and only a few blocks from Times Square. We've stayed in some other hotels right in Times Sqare on previous visits but it can be overcrowded with people, so the slight removal to 53rd St was a big help. The room was nice, but a bit on the small side. Our one major complaint was that the bathroom was rediculously small. As a couple sharing a room, there was really no way to have more than one person in the bathroom unluss one person stood in the bathtub. This is a problem when you're both trying to get ready to go out somewhere. On the plus side, the fitness center is the very best we've ever seen in a hotel. On the downside, the service was exceptionally slow. On balance we would definitely consider going back, particularly if there are rooms with larger bathrooms. 10 septembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Face lift It's been years since I was last at this Sheraton. The improvements are remarkable. I do think that that rooms are still a little small, especially considering the size of the bed (which, by the way, was very comfortable). I will look forward to my next stay--and hopefully a larger room. 10 septembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by location location location I stay at this hotel once a month. Fantastic hotel with a Great location and very good staff both at reception as well as club lounge. My only negative comment is the club lounge no longer has fresh fruits for breakfast. Bring them back please ! 10 septembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was nearly perfect Fantastic location - it is a small stroll up to Central Park and a brief walk to the heart of times Square - with plenty to see in between - and all those deli's, pastry shops and pizza places!!! you'll want and need to walk <smiles> the room size was larger than I expected, with a full bath, table with two chairs, awesome flat screen TV, but who really goes to NYC to watch TV?? plenty of room for one and enough for two ( I had the traditional king room) very clean, and the cleaning staff were extremely friendly and helpful. One of the best nights sleep too on a great bed. The Sheraton is my new favorite place to stay when in NYC and is very reasonably priced - close to the subway too (N/R lines) - but shop around and you'll come back to reserve here and NOT by one of those "discount" websites but direct worked far better - This hotel should be booked solid every night! P.S. I was NOT paid to write this recommendation... I did my homework and I am very fussy and a perfectionist - Thank you for providing a great hotel in a great city 10 septembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improved hotel room, but house keeping needs some training. This hotel has improved its rooms tremendously. Also, the front desk was very helpful and professional. However, the housekeeping staff needs to be trained on how to behave while cleaning the rooms early in the morning. They were very loud and offensive at times. And they continued on this behavioral path for at least 20 minutes which ultimately challenged my threshold of patience: I had to call management and report their behavior. Not exactly what I was hopping for a quite Labor day morning. I must say though, minutes after I reported the incident to a very polite and understanding female manager, the problem was rectified and that made me feel really good about coming back. Overall, the experience was great thanks to the prompt intervention of this manager on duty. 6 septembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel located in Times Square I read some of the reviews before checking into the hotel which concerned me. However, my trip to NYC was great! The hotel lobby was simply georgeous. The entire staff was great and attended to all my needs and requests. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. To my surprise the room was larger than I had expected, very spacious. The location of the hotel was great: You are within walking distance to Central Park, Times Square, NBC, CBS and the subway station is on the corner of the hotel...#winning! Location, location, location! I have recommended to this hotel to all of my friends. 4 septembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by some comments A large comforter is not necessary in the summer time.It just gets in the way.The little radio on the nightstand was unusable(poor reception).Bathroom was very clean and nice.Staff was helpful and did a good job.The room even had a fairly good view of 7th Ave. 2 septembre 2012
<<préc 32 33 34 35 36 ... 59 suivant(e)>>