Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1882 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by poor check out service While I enjoyed the stay at the Sheraton, I was sadly disappointed to spend 25 minutes in line to check out. Since the hotel did not leave an invoice under my door for me to look over, I had to wait in line to settle the bill and make sure it was correct. Spending 25 minutes in line was not an enjoyable experience and the bank of empty computers only a few feet away suggested the problem was likely a staff shortage. I did not expect this to be the case and will relay this message to anyone who asks about the hotel and their services. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at the Sheraton Very noisy room beside the ice machine, and vending machine. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk were very helpful and accomodating. We had some issues checking in but Marilyn at the front desk was very helpful. View from the room was great!! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blue-Jay Weekend Holiday The Front Desk Employees are the best that I have ever dealt with, they do everything to help the travelers, also the rooms are very well maintained and kept up date. The Hotel is very close to everything, like sporting events and theaters, also it is right on the PATH route so it is good for shopping on wet days, the Club Floor extras are very good in the evenings and the Breakfasts are very good also. I had a very good time. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by T.V. and internet was very bad, expected better for the price The hotel features and staff were very good, and the room and bed comfortable. Some excess noise from the Jazz festival at Nathan Philp Sq. The T.V. was nearly unwatchable at times and internet was very slow, this was very frustrating as you had to pay extra to get internet. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Staff I stayed at the Sheraton this weekend while attending a conference held at the hotel. Very busy place! Front line staff were exceptional and helpful at all times. Mr. Dunn, please pass on kudos to all your staff on their customer service. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay. I was there with my wife for our anniversary. The stay was part of the Theatre package. I have to say from the time we arrived we were taken care of, staff was curtious and helpfull. When checking in, upon finding out we were there for our anniversary, we were upgraded to a room on a higher level (very nice and not expected). The next day when we asked if we could keep our car there after check out, our room stay was extended at no charge. These may have all been small things for the hotel to do but they were very much appreciated. Nice job. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Questionable This is my second time at this hotel and again I found this hotel not meeting my needs. Escalators not working, getting stuck in elevators with no A/C, long lines for check in and front desk service. Charges to my bill after check out are really the icing on the cake at the Sheraton Centre. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is technology friendly Truly enjoyed stay clubhouse is very accommodating overlooking city on 43fl friendly &helpful staff busy lobby but very technology friendly food court on lower lever however close at 7:00pm June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean, fine and organized gentle personnel, hotel clean, quiet, well organized. Very good restaurant and bar; central position, near bay. June 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old & Tired, but a great location In many ways, this property is behind the times. The Internet is slow, spotty, and difficult to connect to. The rooms are a bit outdated and not super comfortable. The food is ok, but not many healthy options at all. The good stuff is that it's in a great location downtown, walking distance to everything, the gym is large and offers many machines and free weights and a nice pool, and the staff are very friendly. If you need to stay with starwood, then this is a decent option, but overall there are much better hotels in Toronto for the money. June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My favorite place but with some flaws I have been staying at this hotel for decades. I love it, and it feels like home...however, this most recent visit had some disappointments, and I feel partially responsible for not having taken the time to personally call and confirm details---like the garden being accessible--in advance. My lack of garden access created a bit of hassle until a room change on the 2nd day as I was travelling with my canine daughter...which I am MOST appreciative of the hotel allowing. Even then, as the hotel was doing some powerwashing, for two days I had to time our garden breaks to before the workmen started or during their lunch break. The room service menu is now on the television screen, and there was no notice to that effect in the room. I still don't how I came across that. I still think when a Cobb Salad totals out to $30 or so with tax, gratuity and service fees, it is steep. For that cost one would expect fresher rolls...but the salad was delicious and fresh. My request to have foam pillows was honored and SO much more comfortable than the usual smushy ones. The room was very comfortable. Somehow I wound up with a fridge and microwave...I did use the fridge and will not ever do that again as it appears there is no visible thermostat and the fruit cup I put inside froze. I truly appreciate the demands made of the housekeeping staff...and all I encountered were lovely and friendly people. But I was not happy when my supersleuthing dog clearly found some unidentified object under the bed. Luckilly I was able to retrieve it before she did. It was a petrified lime half. Identifiable by the labels still attached. At check in I was told I could do a room change the next day. When I went down to switch keys, the line was nearly to the door. I went back to my room to call guest services, just to make sure the garden access room would still be held. Someone answered and said she would connect me to management. I let it ring a very long time with no answer. I called back again and then guest services did not answer. So I went downstairs again...and this time opted to try the SPG line which had two people serving two guests. I waited numerous minutes and then was asked if I was Gold or Platinum. When I honestly admitted "no" (I had been gold at one point), I was told then it would "be a while" as they were helping others in the (long nonplatinum/ nongold line). Had this person bothered to announce that in the first place I would have planted myself in the growing long line to begin with, or come back. Eventually I was served by Jonathan, who remembered me as soon as I said I was there with my dog. Within 3 minutes Jonathan had me on my way, and made me feel more welcome than anyone else had. Unfortunately when I checked in the person helping was clueless about the garden status...so I ran to take my pup out there for nothing as the doors were all bolted shut. Although it impacted my vacation that I had so looked forward to, I am focusing on the fact that I still had a wonderful time and enjoyed the time away. Vernon was also a kind soul as I was turning in my green choice coupons. The hotel location and access to the PATH make this still a perfect location. I would never stay anywhere else, but I will be confirming what is essential to me prior to making the road trip there in the future. p.s. although the hotel is non-smoking, it is still very irksome that smokers with outside access rooms still smoke in that area, and the smoke travels...they also toss their butts into the garden beds or onto the ground. June 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No service The hotel served its purpose for a conference and is a good location for downtown Toronto. But over a three night stay, the room was not serviced once. If you stay here, my advice is that you agree to the no service option, as at least you wont be surprised when you get back after a long work day. However, assuming the above was an aberration - I'd recommend it for location. June 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lifetime platinum As a lifetime platinum this may well be the worst room I have stayed in. I have been at the Centre a number of times in the past and was planning an executive meeting in July. I would highly recommend the General Manager with his wife spend one night in room 2030. The sound of the elevator cables either out of sync or vibrating off the bedroom walls made my wife very unhappy which created grief for me. Unfortunately we arrived to the room from a late evening engagement and did not notice the loud noises until we had turned in. My fault for not demanding another room! June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton for a wedding we attended at the nearby Arcadian loft. The suite was clean and modern. The view of Nathan Phillips Square was beautiful. The indoor/outdoor pool was a great feature. We would definitely stay here again. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location We spent two nights and took our daughter and son-in-law with us for her birthday and fathers day event. The best thing is the location since we didn't have to use the car at all to attend The Wizard of Oz. My complaint is that the concierge/info desk always had a line, the staff had to stand the whole time, and the City Sightseeing bus was extremely uncomfortable as the seats were torn, the rain was leaking through the windows on us, and you could not see out the windows at all. The tour guide was knowledgeable, but speaker system was almost inaudible. After coming home from a wet, wet bus ride on something the concierge recommended, our room had NO HOT WATER. There was no announcement to the guests that this had happened. We tried to clean up as best we could for the play that night. Also, our curtain had many rips in it - very unappealing. On the positive side, although it is a huge, old facility, the air-conditioning is top notch, the elevators to the Queen tower are quick, and it is relatively quiet considering it is a busy downtown location. I have to complain about something else: we had no explanation on where the ice machine was, what to see in the city, or where to eat. It was the first time we had been to Toronto and I think it will be the last time...way too crowded. This seems like a good hotel for conferences and big groups, but not very intimate for couples. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff and location front desk staff very helpful and location is ideal for family. in my case i get three cards kids , and us enjoy on our on space. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few missteps on the staff end I like this hotel's location, lobby amenities and the rooms. It's the little things that need work: my room service breakfast request wasn't picked up from my door overnight, nor was the Green Choice card picked up. Both cards say to leave them on the door overnight. I spoke with someone by phone who apologized on both accounts and asked for my Green Choice preferences. I stated which day I'd like a cleaning of my room; I returned that night to see it had not been done. Then there was mixed information on Green Choice; I was told different things three different times between the person who answered the phone, the person at checkout and the server at the restaurant. June 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room 3433 is really bad I am generally a loyal SPG customer, but had one the worst hotel experiences at the Toronto Sheraton Downtown. The hotel itself was fine, but room 3433 needs to be stayed away from at all costs. It is right beside a service elevator that was so noisy that it kept my entire family up all night. Another irk, that I would never have mentioned if it wasnt for the horrible room, was that the swimming pool was open air (when it has the ability to close) on very cold June morning. Many of the guest commented not only on the coldness of the area but on the coldness of the pool itself. June 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 this hotel has few room features The room lack any refrigeration for guest purchases and is very basic in offering June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excelllent There were computers and ideas of tours availble to me. I thought that was excellent so that we could go to the much music concert. I feel like I was in luxury the whole time. June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of hospitality I stayed twice in this hotel and both experiences were disappointing. First, the staff at the reception tend not to focus by seeing other people or places. Surprisingly it happened both times when I checked in. I am wondering they have been trained to behave like that?! Second, despite my plutinum status, the room was standard again both times although being on the high floor. I doubt changing rooms upfloors is enough to be recognised to be plutinum compared to the upgrade received in other SPG hotels including Sheraton. The bottom line is that their hospitality is far from satisfactory. The location is the only advantage I can find. If you have a car or do not mind using a taxi, I definitely recommend to find other hotels. June 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad stay This hotel is booked through my work. I would not choose it otherwise. Last stay they did not honour a promise of a king size bed. This stay they had me booked for the wrong dates. Because of this my keys were cancelled 4 times and it took almost an hour to get a room at all. Had to argue with the maid to service the room one day and she did not service it at all the next. No meaningful apologies, just consistently poor administration. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel, location was great spg recognition was superb, Carol took care of recognizing our platinum status and gave us a great suite. One major downside was the AC in room 4033. We called four times about this and finally our last night, we were brought fans but still wasn't too helpful. Technicians did come up but the ac was never fixed. Concierge was fantastic, club lounge was the best we have every been to. June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club lounge I like the club lounge most. The staff in the morning breakfast is awesome. Smiling , greeting and helpful. Blesilda is awesome in greeting that makes the begining of your day awesome when some one talk to you smilingly in the morning. The staff during the breakfat dont remember the name is so good. June 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not recommended, ever! Got a room right behind the elevator banks, and I could hear the elevator cables running all night long! Asked for a change of room, got the smallest room that I ever had with ANY SPG property, this is in comparison even with the rooms that I got in Paris! I had to check out early to move to another hotel. The doorman was not even helpful to get me a cab June 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is losing it Elevators were very slow. Room did not cool properly. Beds never have fitted sheets. SPG check-in never works. At the regular check-in the guy fiddled with his computer for 10 minutes before looking up to serve me. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Pleasant The Sheraton, and overall SPG Hotels always exceed my expectations. Great room, great location. Great staff. June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in Staff needs some work No complaints about the actual room. However we requested early check in and ended up getting a room that wasn't even ready by normal check in time. When we spoke to check in they kept giving us the run a round and excuses. We finally demanded to speak to the Supervisor and demanded some compensation! June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Sheraton is in the heart of the city and close to everything. Very personable and friendly staff that made our stay feel welcoming! Even the security staff member Adrian, offered my son and I a complimentary breakfast in the hotel restaurant. This was our first trip to Toronto and when we come back, the Sheraton will be the place for us! June 12, 2013
  • 2015-09-04T10:12:54.450-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-36, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1882, tr_1882
  • loc_en_US, sid_271, prod, sort_default
<<prev 34 35 36 37 38 ... 64 next>>