Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontário
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1816 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bumps in the Road- but handled very well. I recently spent 3 days at this hotel while in town on business, and there were some minor issues but they were handled quite well. Their computer system had crashed for quite a long time on 6/5, and the staff was scrambling to handle EVERYTHING manually- quite a daunting task, especially given the number of people checking in for varios conferences et al. For some reason, my room keys would not let me into my room (they had worked fine the day before and earlier that morning) and after a long wait- understandable given the circumstances- they were re-coded and I went back up to my room....where they STILL would not work. Seeing me back in the line again and getting somewhat agitated, Semir (Front Desk) pulled me out of line, walked me back to their office, re-coded the room keys, and personally escorted me to my room where he himself checked them and used them to grant me access to my room. Given the chaos, this act was greatly appreciated. Later in the day, I came down to inquire about selecting the 'Green Choice' as this was not offered to me during my check-in. As Steven was handling this, I inquired about my SPG balance, and he noticed something peculiar about the point total. He called the SPG line right there, worked this out with the rep on the phone, and it was handled effectively and immediately. Like I said- there were a few items that arose, but the way that they were handled confirmed my confidence in the hotel staff, and if Steven and Semir are available for any recognition from management, I would wholeheartedly support such recognition. June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location The only issue we experienced was the number of elevators out of service. I dont know how many times I experienced long lineups at the elevator with 2 elevators being out of service.That was my only bad experience. June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property -- Great location This is a nice hotel for anyone doing business or enjoying downtown Toronto. June 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Bad experience your computers were down when I arrived in the evening and checkin took over an hour, I was put in a very small room on the east side which i found very noisy. I had a major presentation on Thursday am and was up in the middle of the night only to find your wifi networkwas down. i could go on but need to do other things more productive. i tried to explain my frustration yesterday to the front desk person but found her to be crusty at best, June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Slow Check-In Process Hotel could use more staff checking guests in. Waiting time to check in was way too long. Each guest seems to have a million questions or carrying on conversation too long when there is a line waiting. Staff was friendly and helpful once you get up to the counter. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice but they made a mistake The facility is very nice, absolutely. The room was clean and well appointed, a good value for the dollar. But someone decided to do away with the guest book that provides important stuff like the TV station guide and the restaurant menu. Instead, the guest is expected to wait while a channel that has the schedule slowly scrolls through 3 or 4 channels at a time. All that I wanted to know was - what channel is HBO (it isn't, by the way) and ESPN. I finally asked for and received a photocopied station guide. In 10 seconds I had my answer - after wasting 10 minutes! Likewise, the restaurant menu is on the TV. So you have to wait for the GM's welcome message to change, then wait for the amenities listing to change before seeing the restaurant menu - which then flashes on the screen! How can the guest make a choice when the menu quickly goes away? This should have been on a web page that can be accessed from the TV or - better yet - bring back the hotel services guide! June 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room quality poor The bathroom floor in my room was dirty and the shower didn't work....the fan was very noisy....it was very disappointing considering the cost. June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Good, but needs specific improvements The rooms and service staff for rooms were exemplary. The internet, whether wi-fi or wired, requiring constant logging in and verfication was tiresome, annoying and unnecessary. Service in the bar/restaurant was not up to minimum standards -- wait times, dealing with customers, dismissive of customers; check-in was awful -- a convention, plus several other big meetings, and only one desk used. billing at check-out did not make clear what the Destination Marketing Program was, nor why is was downloaded onto me. Nachos were a greasy mess. June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Watch out for SPG Options Good hotel but front desk needs training. Long lines and lack of full understanding of SPG amenities exist. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Standards are slipping I went to several Sheraton hotels throughout the world and was very disappointed by Toronto's Central. The bathroom was tiny, there was no bathrobes, and even no shower caps! There was no fridge in the room, paper cups for making coffees instead of china cups and only 2 of them, which meant we had to re-use them. There was no help with the luggage!. I was very disappointed. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maintenance Time Always enjoy my time at the Sheraton downtown however I was there for a conference with 800+ other people and had extremely long waits in the lobby because only 2 of the 6 elevators that went to floors 26+ worked. This was a problem for the entire week. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Than First Class! This hotel offers the best of the best! From valet and bellhops when you drive up, through friendly registration desk, to the beautifully decorated and equipped rooms. Everything is so accessible from this hotel, from restaurants, to pubs, to shopping - and it is all via underground passageways. Stay here for a night and you will come back for two or three! June 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charged twice for the hotel room I stayed at the Sheraton Centre May 24 - 25. I booked through a third party website as it was last minute. To my surprise/shock, Sheraton lost my booking at check in. They kindly fixed this (or so I thought). It wasn't until a week after departure that I realized I was charged twice for the hotel room (Once by the third party site and once by Sheraton directly). I have recently switch hotel brands, and have stayed at Starwood hotels three times in the last month. I expected far more, and am considering switching to an alternative. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by vacation have stayed at this hotel on three occasions and never been disappointed, staff very friendly and helpful, room spacious and clean. only minor problem is length of time to check in June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Heights in Mediocrity Arrived at hotel to find a long line at the registration desk. Decided to drop my luggage and check in later. Went to the bell desk. Bell staff said they didn't check luggage. (Huh?) They pointed vaguely to the place for luggage checks. Went to a desk in that direction. Waited while one staff person served a customer and another watched. Finally got the attention of the "watching" staff person and said I wanted to check my bag. She told me it was the wrong desk, but took me to the right place. Waited for luggage staff to appear and finally take my bag. Arrived back at hotel several hours later to check in. Slow process. Registration staff said bellmen would retrieve my bag. (Apparently their job description changed in the intervening hours.) Settled into my room and decided to order room service. Menu now on TV, on 3 or 4 screens with no apparent ability to scroll between screens. Had to go thru several screen rotations to figure out what I wanted to order. Pls go back to paper menus ... much easier! Check-out next morning slow ... short line but only one person on the registration desk. Received your thank-you email day after check-out (31 May), with special offer if I stayed again by 31 May. Offer not so special after all. Indicative of the indifferent service I've come to expect from your mediocre hotel. June 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Elevators didn't work I know their is a elevators workers strike but you can't run a hotel with 2 out of 6 elevators working and charge what you do for a room - it was incredibly inconvenient as never wanted to go back to the room - very unsatisfactory June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home From Home My wife and I keep returning to Toronto and the Sheraton and it's wonderful staff are a big part of our holiday. From House keeping to Club Lounge to Front desk all staff are very helpful and polite. If we could mention Brian and Steve on the Front Desk and Bless and John in the Club Lounge as particularly kind to my wife and I. We will hopefully have many more visits, indeed our Fall visit is in the planning stage. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convenient; great service One of the best Sheraton's I stayed in a while. I spent about 40 nights thru different stays there and the service was consistently good. Nice gym/pool facilities; great lounge on top floor (only recommendation: keep the lounge open past 10 pm, at least during the summer season) May 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad heating system I have stayed at this property more than 100 times. This is the first bad experience. A heat vent which was blowing hot air all night, raised the room temp to 28.5c. This was despite the fact that the air conditioner was working all night. Impossible to get any sleep in this room. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Club Lounge Service This property is great over all, however, elevators were a mess this week. May 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy Visit Let me begin with the fact that I have stayed here before and have not had any issues. However, this time has changed my desire to return. For starters, the hotel was packed and there was garbage everywhere. The entry way had half eaten sandwiches, cigarette butts and just garbage all over. Next because of the fully booked hotel, the elevators were tough to get. I found out that only two elevators were in service for a fully booked hotel of 43 floors. It took on average 15 min to get a fully packed elevator. I understand there is a strike with the elevator mechanics, but something needs to be done. Next, the air conditioning was clearly on the fritz. I like my room cold and purposely left if down as the hallways were humid and poorly circulated. When I returned to my room, my air had been turned off and it was 80 in my room! I called to talk to a manager who of course had no idea how this happened. My room never got below 77 even with air on fully. Needless to say being hot, waiting on elevators and not getting any assistance on either was too much for me. May 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left message for general manager did'nt call me back I left my room at 7:30 am need to go up to the club level for a coffee and a peice of toast. I wasnt back down to the lobby until 8:00am. It took 30 minutes only 2 of the 6 elevators worked. This hotel needs alot of help, its tired, the staff didnt care when I first approached the staff in the lobby. Poor show Sheraton Centre. May 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reconsidering my loyalty to this hotel I have stayed at this property 20-25 nights per year for the last 4-5 years and this was my worst experience. When I arrived, the room I had booked was not available and a non-suitable option was originally proposed. It was only after asking for a rate reduction that something suitable was found. The TV's in the B&B lounge did not work properly the entire week (how long does it take to fix TV's) and the elevators were an embarrassment with no explanation provided. May 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Stay Here Rooms are dirty; service is poor; elevators down to 2 total as a repairman walkout in process; overpriced for sure compared to any other hotel. May 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not enthusiastic I spent 2 weeks at Sheraton City centre Toronto, located at the 36th floor, and I can't say that has been an outstanding stay, because of lift issue: over 6 elevators only 2 were working all the others were out of service, conclusion was like a roulette getting down! May 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Lobby but rooms need upgrading The rooms definitely need some upgrading. Furthermore, the rooms need more electrical outlets/plugs that are easily accessible. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charles Ighorewo, Bell Canada's Expectations Exceeded Good morning Arjun, I just wanted to inform you that my stay at your establishment for the first time from May 13 – 17, 2013 was pretty impressive from a customer service standpoint. From the time I arrived at your hotel your staff was very polite and helpful in getting myself and my things organized into my appointed room with a great view by the way as well. They made me feel at home if that is a correct term to describe how I felt throughout my 4 night stay... I will definitely be staying at your hotel from now on whenever I am in the GTA Region for work and will recommend you to my friends, family, and of course business colleagues. The last thing I would add is that the room was pretty old but it was overlooked once again by the overwhelming customer service which made everything okay. Take care and enjoy your summer season! May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by They lost my reservation... I called the reservation line a few weeks before check-in to book a room. The person I spoke to was courteous and quick. The reservation was done in very little time, and with a confirmation number put into my computer, I thought I was good to go. I thought it was odd that I didn't get a confirmation email, but I was busy and it fell out of my mind. Fast forward a few weeks later to the check-in desk, and there is no record of my reservation. The person at the desk was patient and professional, trying many different ways to locate my reservation. I accessed my computer and realized that I didn't save the file in which I wrote the confirmation number. I call my bank; they have no record of any pre-authorization or charges to my credit card. Was I going crazy? Did I imagine making the reservation? I realized one last place I could look: my cell phone. Sure enough, there was the record of my call to the reservation line. I called it back; yep - it was the Sheraton reservation line; I didn't book with a different hotel. But of course, they had no record of my previous call, either. Realizing the only evidence Starwood had was on a call centre server somewhere in North America, I booked a new reservation. It went smoothly (except for my invoice having my address messed up and my name not even capitalized), and the rest of the stay was satisfactory. Too bad that it was tainted with 30 minutes of stress, near panic, and defeat at the start. May 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst night sleep I usually get the best sleep at a hotel, but there were young folks in the hallways who had clearly been drinking, and security wasn't very efficient about clearing up the matter. Then there was some kind of construction going on in the building that caused a rippling sound effect. Again, staff had the noise stopped, but it would resume. This all occurred until 3 am! May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heating Heating thermostat was broken. Otherwise this is a very good hotel May 21, 2013
  • 2015-05-03T19:08:03.641-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-36, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1816, tr_1816
  • loc_en_US, sid_271, prod, sort_default
<<prev 34 35 36 37 38 ... 62 next>>