Sheraton Crescent Hotel

  • 2620 West Dunlap Avenue
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85021
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and check in. Minors must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent visit we will definately be staying at this location again September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the stay. Great location and amenities. We'll be back. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service. Excellent service, food and rooms. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised Our family ,which includes 3 children, stayed at the Crescent at the beginning of our week long trip to The Grand Canyon, and the end of our trip. We flew in and out of Sky Harbor Airport in Phoenix so this location made sense. I saw the function of this hotel primarily to be a place to lay our heads during our vacation, but it turned out to be much more. My family was pleasantly surprised by the amenities this hotel offered. The kids were well entertained by the pool and the big slide. My daughter took great delight in the little playground and was amazed by the fragrant orange trees that surrounded the property. My 2 boys spent energy release time at the basketball court, fitness room and squash/racquetball courts. The hotel rooms are a little outdated but very clean and comfortable. Our room faced the pool area overlooking the slide, which tickled the kids. It also faced the mountains away from the traffic side which made my husband and me happy. The most pleasant surprise was Indigo Restaurant. My family voted the breakfast we had here the best of our entire vacation. The lunch was also very good. I would like to recognize our waiter, Garrett, who's service was exceptional during both visits. The hotel lobby, lounge, restaurant, computer corrals and meeting areas all appeared recently updated and more modern. The front desk employees were always helpful, friendly and professional. We would stay at this hotel again if our future travels bring us back to the Phoenix area. March 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice hotel very nice hotel- no complaints. found the staff to be very flexible and accommodating. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I think this is great hotel. Good amenities, excellent service, rooms are clean. I stay here regularly, a few times per months when in Phoenix area. My only complaint is I was surprised to see the treadmill is still not operational at my last visit. This is going on 3 months. There are two treadmills, one doesn't work (again several months) and the other is making a large noise and is likely going to break. It is preplexing because I regularly see staff in the fitness center, and the center itself is spotless. They do a great job. Maintenence of the equipment needs to improve. Other than that, no complaints and this is a great hotel. January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable The hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff had thought of many little things that could bother a person on a trip. The rooms were stocked with what you would need, staff was helpful and friendly. Some of the decor was a bit old but clean. I would stay there again. The restaurants nearby were good, however there wasn't anything else to do within 5 miles. My only other complaint was that they placed a family with small children on the other side of a joint door when the rest of the floor was pretty empty. Like being seated next to the only other couple in a restaurant, it was annoying when i could hear the kids crying. Esp. since they could have had 20 other rooms on that floor that were not next to anyone. Though if I had complained, i bet they would have offered me a different room. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value, nice property I checked in somewhat early as my business meeting was rescheduled to the afternoon from morning. The front desk was more than welcoming and allowed me to check in about noon and offered me a suite upgrade which I accepted (I'm SPG Platinum). I didn't use any of the facilities as I was there only one night but in general, the property and staff were more than adequate. I don't understand why on some of the travel websites this hotel gets less than average reviews, in my opinion, this property is nice and more than par to the standards of a typical nice Sheraton. No complaints on anything. I have to be back in the area in two weeks and I will book this hotel. July 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has gone downhill I have stayed at the Sheraton Crescent about a half dozen times over the past couple of years. My room has always been on the Club Level, which I have found to be nice and somewhat typical for a Sheraton Club Level in a hotel built in the 1980s. Unfortunately, while this information was not disclosed as part of the reservation process under "special conditions," the Club Level was apparently closed. While the hotel did attempt to compensate by providing me and my guests (I had a second room for my parents) with vouchers for complimentary buffet breakfasts in the restaurant and a compliment appetizer in the lounge at Happy Hour, this still fell below the usual amenities which one would expect from a Club Level experience. The regular rooms are quite worn and in need of repair. The furnishings are old, and there are not enough outlets for a laptop and iPhone at the desk. (Club level rooms have special L-shaped desks with extra built-in outlets.) The only outlet near the desk was controlled by the light switch, so the only way to charge a phone or laptop was to leave the light on! Epic fail. Regular rooms have fewer bathroom amenities (no body wash, loofah sponge, mouthwash, shaving cream, or bathroom). I have grown accustomed to having these creature comforts, and was sorely disappointed when they failed to materialize. Since the hotel obviously knew that they weren't going to be able to accommodate me in a Club Level room (and knew enough to pre-block 2 rooms on the 3rd floor next to each other), it would have made sense for them to pre-stock the rooms with those items. The high speed internet is abysmally slow. This is an ongoing problem, and I have experienced it before. While I get high speed for free as a Platinum guest, I would have been even more disappointed had I actually paid the $10/day for service which really isn't much faster than dial-up. Food in the breakfast buffet is mediocre at best. Perhaps this is because they've had to put together something on a shoestring to compensate for the lack of a club floor. But they couldn't even keep an available stock of clean plates. (I wound up putting my dried out scrambled eggs in a cereal bowl.) There is also no indication anywhere telling guests that they can order toast/bread from the waiter. It was only because my father ordered some toast that we learned that it was included and complimentary. If they aren't going to include a bread and toaster station at the buffet, there should be a sign indicating that bread/toast is available from the waiter. There were torrential rains over the weekend, and the balconies took on a significant amount of water. Drainage is poorly designed, so the balconies were unusable throughout the stay. I worry about mosquitoes and West Nile when I see that much standing water for a period of time. There were 2 family reunions over the weekend, and both seemed to have guests who were a but louder and more rambunctious than typical guests, and their revelry seemed to last well past midnight. While I certainly don't begrudge people the opportunity to enjoy joyously spending time with their families, I must draw the line at screaming drunks running down the hallway well after midnight. Where was hotel security, and why was this allowed to happen? If this was happening on my floor, it was likely happening on other floors as well. And it wasn't a single isolated incident - it was systematic and ongoing. (Yet another reason why I like the Club Level and why I was disappointed to learn that it was closed for renovation; it tends to weed out some of the more rambunctious element, and tends to be reserved for business and frequent travelers.) The entrance to the hotel from the parking garage remains a problem. There are a couple of steep steps without a center handrail (making it difficult for my elderly parents to ascend), and the door handle is directly in the afternoon sun, so the metal handle is usually too hot to the touch. I've actually burned my hand on that door handle. I'm not sure whether I will return to this hotel. I've had reasonably good experiences in the past, but this stay was pretty awful. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel While we only spent one night at this hotel, our stay was met with friendly and courteous staff, great facilities, and awesome food service. It was a large meeting we attended and the staff was very responsive with information, directions, and took time to carefully explain hotel policies to us. The room was comfortable with a great view. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive, Pretty but SLOWW Food I would like to see this hotel improve the access to the coffee pot for mornings. Maybe add a wet bar, or at least something substantially close to the water needed for coffee and a little wider for acoutriments. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Business Traveler Hotel was convenient, easy to locate and overall stay was excellent August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst experience in hotel stay ever!!! Here are the facts of my recent stay: 1. They did not have 2 beds in room per reservation, finally they provided a handicap accessible room 2. Another lady on our team had same issue checking in right behind me and was upgraded to club level. 3. Rooms clock time was incorrect and only engineering can fix it. 4. We called 6 times for engineering over 3 days to fix TV as every time power was turned off the TV would not access whatever provider u have. 5. 1 roll of toilet paper 6. Front desk only wanted to blame issues on renovations and local cable provider or move us to another room. 7. We will never stay there again and will recommend to other soccer teams not to either November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems uncommon with this hotel I frequently stay at Starwood Hotels,and the Crescent is one of my favorites. My stay on March 17 & 18 was less than what I had come to expect. The front desk could not be reached by phone from my room during the day, and when time to check out on the 19th, there was a long line with only one person working behind the counter. I wanted only to check out and pay my additional service charge; however, because of time constraints, I could not wait. Consequently, I now have a charge on my bill I did not want. I know this is uncommon for this hotel, but I want to make my concerns known. Thanks, Don Derrick March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Standards Your standards should be higher than they are. Our first room was a disaster, first the tv channels did not all come in, the bedding was old and stained. The bed skirts were dirty and I don't recommend doing the greener choice because housekeeper will not make your beds or take out your trash. The second room the put us in was on the club level which we thought would be nicer, but no it wasn't. The bed skirts were dirty and there was a crack in the sink that looked ghetto. The evening hot snack were empty every time we went to it and the beverage selection was small. Last we were told the water slide opened up at 8:30am in the morning but when I took my grandson to it at 9:40am it was not open and I was told there was 1 person in charge of it and he wasn't at work yet. The only reason we booked this hotel was for the water slide to take our grand kids to. And the only thing great about the hotel was the shampoo, conditioner, soap and Starbucks coffee in the rooms. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH OUR STAY!!! when we booked this hotel, the selling point was the water slide and the pool side bar! The slide wasn't connected to the main pool, you had to go to a totally different part of the outside area, and then it wasn't open the entire time they would close it part of the day...WHY? As far as the pool side bar goes, it wasn't open at all!! They shouldn't advertise it if they are not going to have it open..I was very dissatisfied with this whole stay!! We had two rooms for three nights... The prices for their room service and on site food was way way to high as well..We will not bee returning to this hotel... May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by WiFi wasn't free in room We were disappointed that there was a $10 per day charge for WiFi in the room, When we mentioned that when leaving, we were told we should have complained and they would have given it to us. Great? We were also disappointed with the pool facilities. No shade in the broiling Phoenix sun. We could have paid $50 for four hours in a cabana. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2 queens = 2 doubles Used our points to stay at this Sheraton while attending a conference nearby. It was the host hotel for the conference as well. Reservations were made thru the SPG travel associate,specifically requesting 2 queen beds - not doubles which they showed oh their webpage. when we arrived, the front desk told us we had 2 queen beds. but the room they gave us did not have 2 queen beds but 2 doubles. after much discussion with the manager, Cindy, she confessed that they were oversized double beds and agreed to give me a roll-away.. terrible misrepresentation - to us and many women who attended the conference. Also- The Dining Room staff was inadequately staffed to host the number of customers in the hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent services and amenities The quality of services and amenities at this hotel is always excellent. I have found the staff to be efficient and helpful. I would highly recommend. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to expectation We stayed here only because of its convenience to a business appointment. 1st I fixed the toilet in our room - the flush chain had come loose. 2nd I had a drink in the lounge - was quoted a price then charged $1.50 more. I had to ask the bartender about it. No explanation or apology from him. 3rd there were lots of young people lounging in the lobby due to events at the hotel but no one seemed to care about their behavior. Did not present a professional appearance for the hotel. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by super helpful staff Great food and servers This is the most excellent place to stay in this area , very peaceful and relaxing Highly recommend it to everyone i know July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First night of stay was the worst hotel stay in many years My wife, two young children and I began our stay with guests in the neighboring/adjoining room smoking (supposedly an all non-smoking property), partying, playing loud music, and banging on the adjoining room door late into the following morning. Several calls to the front desk led to little relief and left my wife, myself, and our children, who had difficulty breathing the penetrating smoke, unable to sleep until 5am in the morning. I travel over 200 days of the year and this has been the most unpleasant hotel stay I have had in many years. The manager’s apology the next day was appreciated, though only brought about by my insistence that he call me to offer an explanation as to why nothing was done. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr G The room was good size, due to my back problems I found the mattrees and pillows excellent for a good night sleep, The landscape was well manicured made it enjoyable for a morning stroll around the hotel. Didn't take advantage of the pool area due to cold weather but did look enticing. Will stay in the future. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish we were there longer! Only stayed 3 nights but it was wonderful. From the Staff to the Decor it was great. Everyone was pleasant & professional and if you had a question or concern it was answered immediately. I strongly recommend the Mahi Mahi "Tacos" (wrapped in lettuce not taco shells. They were so very tasty and moist (not fried or breaded). The room was clean and very comfortable. Went to a very large event and the dinner was fantastic. Everything was fresh and hot (or cold) as should be. Cannot wait to come back! June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS IN NEED OF GREAT IMPROVEMENT Complained on multiple occasions during the visit of a raw sewage smell in bathroom. Complaints were initially ignored--was even told by front desk staff that, "We had someone to go in your room and spray". The eve of Day 4, I spoke to one of the managers who stated that when I checked out the problem would be addressed and was offered Starwood Points--I was never offered an opportunity to change rooms. By the night of day four, the smell was so terrible that I had to place towels at the base of the bathroom door to mask the smell. My peers also complained of the smells in thier rooms, in addition to mold found around the rims of the bathtubs. Very Disappointed and will not consider the Hotel for future visits. April 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing Amenities This is a lovely hotel - modern, clean and comfortable. However, it is the first hotel I've stayed in that I can remember that did not have a mini frig or a microwave oven in the room. Not only was this inconvenient for me, but this hotel is used by large groups (volleyball and baseball tournament players) whose families bring water and snacks to feel hungry athletes. The lack of these amenities made this very problematic. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is good--management needs to be more attentive I stopped by the evening before my departure--requesting if I should reserve a cab for the trip to the airport. I was assured by folks at the front desk several times, "we always have several cabs waiting" and it was unnecessary to make a reservation. The NASCAR event was in town and it was obvious many guests would depart the morning after the race. When I went to the lobby at 7:30am I was told NO cabs were available. It is common sense when managing a large departure of guests--probably leaving around the same time after a big event may require better transportation planning. The bell captain, Effron was very good and really tried to help--the manager was rather callous. Thanks for listening and improving for next time. March 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing... Once again had to ask for Fitness Center towels each day of my stay. In addition, with an unusually large group in the hotel one evening, I had to watch the poor bartender run like crazy to try to serve food and drink to all the patrons by himself...with no help from management. It used to be that there was always management on-site in the evening who would help out during unanticipated rush periods. Now either there is no management on-site in the evening, or they are on-site but prefer to stay hidden in their office rather than ensure customer satisfaction. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Subpar The hotel had signs that it was going through renovations, but I didn't actually see any work being done. It was just old and frankly worn down. The front desk was never staffed with more than 1 person, which made checking in about 30 minutes to get through the line. Any minor question took forever because there was always someone in line. The room was never cleaned by housekeeping. I was there 2 nights. The only saving grace was what appearred to be a maintenance employee who was very helpful when I asked for directions to a group lunch out on the patio. November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by holiday weekend We stayed for the 4th of july weekend for the whole purpose of the water slide which my son loves. It was not working the first 2 days we stayed there. We checked out a day early because it still wasn't fixed. The club room was great and so were the appetizers. July 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>