Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

  • 4400 West Cypress Street
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33607
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 450 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not my first choice I stayed at this hotel because of an event being held there. The bar didn't have beverages that were on the menu, the wake up call never came, and the staff didn't seem to be knowledgeable about the event. It was raining and I was told that there was a parking garage connected to the hotel, wrong! May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Military Reunion Everyone in our 25th Naval Reunion thought the hotel was fabulous. All the hotel staff, from front desk to the room cleaning staff were extremely helpful and courteous and helpful. Our rooms were spacious and extremely comfortably. We all enjoyed ourselves very much. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfortunate Hotel offers great atmosphere and large size rooms. Unfortunately, upon arrival the bathroom was not working properly and needed assistance. Ice handle was not cleaned from previous guest and had food all over it. Went to hotel restaurant, only 4 tables seated and they were out of menus and only 2 waitstaff. Took over one hour to get food and was cold. Wifi is not free, it costs 9.95 per day. I have never seen a hotel charge for this service before. I had to pay because I needed to check my flights and check in. Unfortunately, I can not recommend this hotel at this time. Poor cleanliness and service. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bait and Switch I truly enjoyed my complimentary water bottle Saturday night, and when I and my wife used the additional two bottles in the suite work area Sunday morning – noticing that the tags on them did NOT mention anything about their not being complimentary – we felt it was part of the service. Now that you’ve charged me more than four times the normal retail price for those drinks, our shared opinion is not as “complimentary” to the Sheraton brand as before. Also, considering the drink prices you charged in the lounges during the event we attended, the very least you could have done was include limes with those drinks that traditionally call for lime accents. We are local folks and know full well that although that fruit was in short supply for a time, that substantial local supplies were easily found all last week and through this past weekend as well. Two limes for a buck equals at least eight garnishes. Don’t tell me that would have been a drastic hit on Sheraton’s bottom line, especially when you’re getting at least $9 for a mixed drink and $4 for a $.99 bottle of water. One of your bars had limes, but another said they weren’t available. So much, again, for Sheraton’s version of credibility. May 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience My stay at this hotel was one of the worst that I've had in a SPG property. The first night I stayed the air conditioning didn't work. I informed the staff and they said they would send someone up. The following morning, after no one came, I stopped by the front the desk and the front desk person stated that she would send someone up. After returning from work and a work dinner as I walked in the room I noticed that it was still very warm in the room. I called down to the front desk and they told me that the maintenance supervisor was in my room and said everything was ok...and that there wasn't anything they could do until morning (you would think they would have offered me a different room....right?) The following morning I spoke with the front desk supervisor and even had him come up to the room with me to see that it was hotter in the room then it was outside. He apologized numerous times and offered to credit me one night back (I was so frustrated I said whatever). He even offered to give me the friends/family rate the for the following night. I will never stay at this hotel again. I've traveled many places and if there is a problem they almost stumble over themselves to correct it and make sure you feel as if you're the only customer in their hotel. This hotel didn't and it's really frustrating because I am a loyal SPG member. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Experience Our experience was just great. The Atrium setting was very relaxing. Staff was attentive to our needs. Food at the hotel restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location your hotel had two excellent staff members working the spg reception keep hiring those type of associates. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel For Any Tampa Stay Our first impression of the hotel held true throughtout our 3 night stay. The lobby and atruim were very pleasant to look at and relax in. We were at this hotel from 12/31/11until 1/3/12. The rooms were clean, comfortable and updated. The beds were comfortable and we slept very well. Considering one of the nights was New Year's Eve and we had many band students in the hotel, it was still quiet and comfortable. Kudos to the Band kids. Very well behaved young people!! Eat in St. James Restuarant, the food is very good and the prices are not typical of hotel of this caliber. Smoked Salmon Egss Benedict YUM!!!!!! January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Stayed here 3 nights in connection with a group reunion. On my individual level as well as on the level of supporting our groups, needs, this was the best we've been treated in years, This without question is where I will stay if I visit Tampa again. Great job! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to be! I love this hotel because what I find the most inviting, is the staff. ALL of the staff, from the front desk to the resuraunt folks to the cleaning service to the maintanance staff. Everyone in this particular Sheraton, actually greet you with a smile and something nice to say. That tells me that these are happy people and when you have a happy staff, you have a great hotel experience! I would put this staff up against 'any' I have dealt with in any hotel I have stayed in. This is one of the key reasons we continue to hold our events at the Sheraton Suites in Tampa. Expereince is always positive! January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel 's service was not up to standards We could not get a handicapped room because they had none available and they did not put us on the floor with the SPG accommodations. The room cleaning personnel were not careful pin cleaning the room and renewing the room supplies. The first day they did not renew the coffee and cream and sugars. They did not leave towels and washcloths on day two. Each day we had to call the desk to get supplies that should have been provided. The service for room cleaning did not include sweeping the floor as several areas were not swept. I found paper wrappers on the floor that were left by previous guests that should have been picked up but were not? The cleaning was not up to our expectations. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for business I stayed at the Westshore Sheraton Suites no less than 10 times during 2010-11. The staff was always very accommodating and and the room was above expectation. As a Platinum guest I was given a breakfast coupon daily to attend a very nice buffet in the restaurant. I was very satisfied with meals in the restaurant for both lunch and dinner. During one stay, they had a serious roof leak in the atrium. I mention this because they did not let it effect guests and upon my next stay it was completely repaired and indistinguishable. Finally, easy freeway access, free parking, close to airport and the best shops and restaurants in Tampa make this a great choice for anyone visiting the area. October 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Tampa What a beautiful atrium......the shuttle service to nearby places is fantastic. Don't underestimate the restaurant and bar. The food is fantastic and the prices fair for a great hotel. Easy access via shuttle to Bucaneers football at Ray Jay stadium. The staff, including Brian at the front desk, shuttle drivers, and other staff were very helpful in providing local area tips December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place I checked in and had two rooms. (I had to ask if my SPG number was listed). One of the rooms (536) smelled horribly of smoke and the person that was sent up accused us of having done something. If he was joking, it did not come across that way. All that was done was a little air freshener. My room door (537) was ill fitting and had to be slammed to shut it and was very hard to open. Your evening staff of Michelle and Mohammed are great and very personable. I give them high marks. Your restaurant is way over priced and $2.00 for a can of soda - really??? Your parking is also a bit of a problem. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Business Stay I stayed recently for a work-related trip and my stay was fantastic. Food/beverage/room/exercise facilities and service were top-notch. April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs some work Stayed at this hotel for business while hosting a training event there. The experience was average. We had issues in our training room with extreme temperatures and also minor set-up glitches. Breakfast was ok except that we were shorted on the last day - ordered full breakfast and received continental. Lunches were not good. My sleeping room was clean and comfortable except for mildew on the grout in the tub/shower - this needs to be cleaned. The toilet malfunctioned everyday and I had to call guest services - annoying. I also received a call on the first night to bring an amenity from the restaurant - because I was hosting the event - at 11:00 at night. I asked them not to bring it then but then never received it for the remainder of the stay. I would stay here as a guest again if needed but would not host another event here. April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness needs improvement The hotel was in a great central location, although the road noise was more than expected, making it difficult to sleep. The bed was comfortable and suite spacious, although the cleanliness left room for improvement. The trash can in my room was not changed, which wouldn't really be a bother except for the pack of cigarettes that was left by the previous tenant. The next morning I realized the bottom of the shower curtain had mold spots on it., which really sealed the deal for me personally. Maybe some rooms are better than others, I just wish I had gotten one that was in better condition. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good hotel at a great value Even though the architecture is a little unusual for a Sheraton, this all-suite property exemplifies the best of the brand. The folks at the front desk are personable and genuinely interested. They put the hospitality in the hospitality industry.The servers in the restaurant are similarly engaging. My room was spotless and there is nothing that could be criticized. This was my fifth visit, and I look forward to more. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant stay- close to airport The hotel rooms were clean and spacious . I had reserved two rooms and they were side-by-side . One of the rooms was available for an early check-in. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fl trip pillow to soft, other wise we have stayed her for many years now.Plam on comming back for many more years. Great staff, food is great and perfect location April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good SPG Award Option Great location for the business traveler. Rooms are all suites and kept clean. I've stayed here off and on about once a year for the past 5-8 years and it seemed to me that one of the elevators by the front desk is ALWAYS broken. Very frustrating. Road work on I-275 can wake you up early (5am) in the morning with vehicle back-up alarms beeping. Staff is very friendly. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay here my one complaint is. my daughter had a upsetting experience at this hotel,because i had made the reservation using my points. when she arrived,they said there was no reservation and they had no way of checking or calling the starwood reservation department. of course i received a call from my daughter saying there was no reservation and it was my job to find it. i called reservations and the woman could see the reservation,but then i had to be transferred to a manager so that person could call and email the hotel in tampa very poor customer service. February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service from the staff We stayed here at both ends as of a 10-day trip across Florida and were delighted. The kids liked the pool and there were a number of restaurants nearby. They were great to us with airport shuttle pick up at 1AM after both of our flights were delayed and also back in the morning to pick up our rental car. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall a OK Sheraton hotel Overall the stay, especially the sleep was nice. The beds are as comfortable as expected. The dining is good too. However the check-in process was very painful for us. We booked 2 rooms and could only check in 1 of them upon arrival. And we could not check in the other room until 5 pm. It was a 3-hour wait.... And the front staff never apologized regarding to that situation... Also the elevators situation(2 of 4 were working) was also a pain... And on the first folio I got there were 7 internet charges totaling 70 dollars, in one night, for one room. Seriously?... Although I talked to the front desk and they removed that charge, it still is a mistake that could have been easily fixed before sending it to me, right? December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ice Bucket Utensil The room was pretty clean and comfortable but when I went to use the utensil for the ice box it was totally disgusting:( My daughter stayed at a different Sheraton who told me about the go green so we put our card on the room door and they did not except it as we were checking out that day. My daughter stayed the same amount of time at the other sheraton and she was able to use it. Why put it in the room? March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleanliness and great staff Only dealt with check-in, check-out and the server at happy hour and it was all extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you! December 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tampa west shore sheraton As a member and a regular visitor to this hotel when traveling into and out of the country for work I stay here. I found the front desk to be completely rude and without a smile. Over charged for room and internet which I had to bring to there attention. The Dining room staff was great ( Brad had waited on us twice and a perfect rep for your hotel. The room the ceiling by vent was peeling off, and had bubbles in the paint. The drain was stopped up in the restroom. I will continue to stay here on my travels, but surely work on front desk for they are first impression. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why allow smoking Every floor has a special space for smokers to go outside. Unfortunately the smoke comes in when they open the door. I booked a non smoking hotel...not room. February 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ac no good. 1st night staff not very helpful Ac had problems no one could fix it after 4 phone calls and 3 hours I went down stairs and instead of them going to check another room they sent me. The 2nd day the lady manager of housekeeping should some real concern and that made me feel more at ease. April 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Who still charges for internet access? I was shocked to find out I had to pay 9.95 for internat access. I get free wireless at a lesser price elsewhere. I would not stay here again March 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>