Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis

  • 7730 Bonhomme Avenue
  • St. Louis,
  • Missouri
  • 63105
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great lobby but old rooms and carpets I am sorry to say that I wasted 7000 starwood points on this hotel. The beds were nice but the rooms overall needed updating. Carpets were stained and dirty, walls were dirty, at times we had no hot water. The staff, however, came immediately when we asked for a fridge and roll away bed.. I thought it would be much nicer for the point value. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was Wonderful We received excellent service from both the hotel staff and management during our recent stay. We received an unexpected upgrade when we arrived at the hotel along with complimentary breakfast and horderves. The hotel staff added to our enjoyment by being courteous and looking out for our every need (for example they provided a complimentary umbrella when it was raining and use of the corporate elevator to save us time – there were many other acts of kindness of this nature). We truly enjoyed our stay and plan to use this hotel when we visit St. Louis in the future. May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Clayton - St Louis: This hotel was terrible The heat was off when I checked in late October. The reception told me that they didn't turn the heat on yet. This is unacceptable. It took them almost a day to turn it on. The person who brought my breakfast called me after 15 minutes to check on me- I had gone back to bed- this is unacceptable They didn't provide me housekeeping services although I told them I want housekeeping at the reception. The whole facility was rundown, they charged me twice for internet for two different devices- they shouldn't have charged us at all! They charged for parking, which wasn't cool. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Sheraton Clayton! I have stayed at this hotel over 40 times in the last 4 years and I will always stay here. The staff is always pleasant and many of the same faces I came to know 4 years ago are still there. That should be testament enough to the type of hotel it is. The only issue I with the hotel if the Fitness Center. Over the last 6 months one of the three tredmills has been broken. This creates quite the challange as to when to wake up and get to the Fitness Center in time to use one of the remaining two before they are taken. I hope all three are working on my next visit in 3 weeks. November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. I had a good experience at the hotel. The only negative side I had was one front desk associate was very rude to our family. She made my experience from the beginning very irritating. Every time we walked passed, there was an unprofessional look on her face and whispers would happen with other associates. Being a customer service professional, I felt uncomfortable. Upon checkout, I did not personally check out with her and had a great experience with another front desk rep. I would recommend management to look into the training and servicing of the front desk reps because I was very bothered from the time she snatched a reservation paper my sister had to leaving. Other than that, hotel was extremely clean, accommodating, and valet drivers were wonderful. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room review Get rid of those filthy dirty white comforters! They are so gross! Every hotel I've stayed in provides free wi fi - join the club if you want to be considered in the competitive world of hotels. For the price of these rooms, put refrigerators in them & if not a microwave, at least have one on the floor with the ice machine for 'guests' to use. Some of the desk staff is rude & un-accommodating while others were nice. And What is that mold on the bathroom ceiling? If I can see it surely the cleaning staff can! The cleaning staff was very nice. The restaurant staff was nice as well. Like the 'go green' room cleaning option. Not sure I would recommend - if I did I would certainly give a heads up to this hotels issues. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This was a pretty nice hotel. We stayed as a complimentary guest but would have paid to stay here. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. Friendly check in. During our stay, there were a few pieces of exercise equipment out of commission and during the winter you would like to have an indoor pool that was a bit warmer. There no swimmers when we passed through on Sunday evening. The room was old, but still decent. Unfortunately the room stayed quite cool although the heat was set on 75. All in all we really enjoyed this Sheraton and would stay again. Thanks Sheraton. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but could be better Hotel was selected because it was a pet friendly hotel in STL. The location is very good in that is it close to the Galleria mall and in a quiet area of the city yet close to the Metrolink to get you downtown or to the airport. The staff was very friendly to my family including my pet. However, I didn't feel as valued as an SPG member as I have at other properties in the past. I guess since I was using points for this stay I wasn't as valued as paying guests. It also would have been nice to know that parking was an additional charge and that the shuttle is very limited in where it will take you. I can't say I won't stay here again but I will probably try other properies in the STL area before returning to this one. December 15, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Trip Stay at this hotel quite frequently. Always get great service from the staff and this time was no exception. The facilities, however, are another matter. Was also here a couple of weeks ago. One elevator was out of operation then and still is. Went for breakfast one morning and when asked about preparing an order, was told there had been a kitchen fire and the buffet was all there was. When I got off the elevator, the wall in the hall was missing a big chunk of wallpaper. Wondered if there were financial issues. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not A Good Experience This Hotel need serious upgrading. The floors are horribly stained and outdated. I was changed to another room to accommodate me, but it was not much better. Also the rooms are very small. The most annoying things of all was the slow elevators. We waited anywhere from 10 to 20 minutes to get an elevator. Some guests gave up and walked the stairs. It was impossible for me since I was traveling with my 97 year old mother in wheel chair. I would not stay in this hotel again. The staff tried really hard to please the guests. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by reservations We stayed at the hotel the wk of the kitchen fire. I will say the 2 ladies in the restaurant on Saturday AM were the most pleasant and doing the best they could in a bad situation. The hotel should be proud of them. I did mentioned to the manager. By the way he ( hotel manager) super helpful and nice. We enjoyed our stay but there is a big problem with your reservation dept. This check in/out totally ridiculous if you are staying for several days. It took one of my family members( could not enter his room) 4 times to visit the main desk for someone to finally figure out he had to check in and out from the same room because he had different rates. No one explained this to him. Still, this process makes no sense. My bother could not get reservations 6 months ahead of time with correct rate.At one point reservation showed up- wrong and later there was double booking. He had to get some one to cancel reservations and make one.It took several phone calls but It was resolved. I was the mother of the groom, made reservations and my 2nd reservation did not show up at checking on Friday.When we check out there was a problem also. We had courtesy nights and all nights were being charged. It all was resolved but I have never experience such a mess for reservations. The last thing, the elevators were to slow. It could take up to 10 minutes waiting for them. Steps were not an option since we had rooms in the 14,16 floor. This really need to improve. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to our venues Valet was great with my vehicle. Never had to wait for more than 2 minutes. Very close to the bowling alley for the tournament we bowled in. Restaurants and gas stations were very close and easy to get to. Will be staying with you again next year.. Thanks again for a drama free weekend. Mark September 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by ROOM NEEDS SERIOUS HELP!!! Filthy carpeting; stain on upholstered chair; burnt out light bulb in lamp next to bed; tv remote battery burnt out; only two channels on tv (and one of them was the SPG ad channel!); clock not plugged in (and therefore not set); toilet ran after flushing; mold in shower. That's about it, but isn't that enough to earn a one-star rating and a promise never to return??? August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice in St Louis The hotel is very conveniently located, staff are nice and has a great shuttle service. September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by In room tv and movie options very poor We booked a room to enjoy room service, order in room in demand movies. The tv package didn't even have showtime despite the fact they had a February 2012 showtime program right by the tv, when we called thefront desk they said oh we don't get that anymore. Oh yes, and we don't have any movies you can order through on on demand or pay per view in room charge! The ro was very small, and the room service food was mediocre. I would not stay at this location again. For the elegance of the Clayton area, this Sheraton was a disappointment. February 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevators? I have stayed in this hotel annually for about the past 5-6 years. It has always been fine except the two elevators were just not enough to service the hotel (long waits). However, this year I was greeted with apologies that one of those two elevators was not working! So there was only one elevator and the service elevator. This is just not satisfactory. Otherwise, the hotel was fine. The staff were all very nice and the service good. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reservation Reserved a room with 2 Queen beds. Called the hotel one week prior to the trip and reconfirmed the reservation for 1 room with 2 Queen beds, and informed the hotel then of a late check in. Arrived at the hotel at 6:30 PM on 6/19, after a 5&1/2 hour drive, and was told that the reservation was in the system for a single room with 1 queen bed. I even had the confirmation number in hand showing 1 room with 2 Queen beds. I wouldn't recommend this hotel, unless you have a money back guarantee. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty Room/Small Bathrrom While my overall stay was fine, my room could have been better. The bathroom was very small, the room was dusty - the light fixtures and tops of nightstands were full of dust and lastly the wallpaper/dry wall underneath the window looked as if there had been water damage. Wallpaper was pealing back and lots of brown crud sitting underneath the window. We kept the curtains closed so we didn't have to look at it. Also, the parking garage gate was acting up and we had to call the front desk every time we wanted to be let in. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unpredictable and inconsistent As a platinum guest, you get used to certain comforts and treatment. This hotel clearly has many guests with status, and they are very often fully books with business guests. Therefore, you can't expect typical platinum treatment, good rooms, or exceptional service. The alarm clocks are not checked, so I've been woken up twice, I've been put in a room overlooking the pool with loud children to listen to all evening, been given the room right next to the service elevator, and often there is no bottled water in the rooms. And this is only my 4th week here. The only good service is the people who deliver room service (but the food is just ok). Free wine in the lounge, but that doesn't make up for everything else! I'll be looking for a new place to stay for the next few months. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean. Friendly. Safe. Club lounge needs work. Clean. Friendly staff. Safe neighborhood. Clayton is wonderful town. Room service was prompt. Good food. Club level lounge - Need to be reviewed. Need more food options for breakfast. In the middle of breakfast time, the coffee machine was out of commission because it was being de-calcified! There were no napkins. Food items were not constantly replenished so items such as jams/peanut butter were missing from the toast area. No bagels but there was cream cheese. Internet should be free. Parking should be free. July 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really slow elevators I recently stayed at the Sheraton at Clayton Plaza (1/21/2013 - 1/24/203). My stat was average across the board except for the elevators. I stayed on the 14th floor and had to take the elevator to and from my room to the lobby. I consistently waited for 7 - 10 minutes every morning for the elevator. My fellow teammates had the same experience and it played havoc with our timing and schedule in the mornings and evenings. It was so bad to the point that we are not going to stay at this location in the future. January 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by smell and dirty sheets when you first walk in the smell hits you in the face, the smell of raw sewage. I can over look that as long as it isn't in the rooms. which it wasn't. I had called the hotel months before for reservations for specific rooms, but when I got to hotel they said they never got it. ok I said as long as I can get both my rooms on same floor, after about 30 min. I got my rooms. we went about our day and when I got back and started to get in bed ( 11:30pm) I pulled the covers down and noticed the sheets were not clean. I called down and was put on hold then was told they would move me. I was fine with that as long as it was still near my other room. back on hold then was told it wouldn't be. now well after midnight I said cant you get somebody to come and change my sheets. they said yes. few min. later knock at door and the grounds keeper handed me 3 sheets and said have a good night. I was mad but tired so I just covered up the dirty sheets with the clean. tried to sleep but couldn't cause the pillowcases were dirty from the dirty sheets. well next day I left room had pull the sheets down thinking they would put new sheets on. they didn't. they didn't clean the sheets the whole stay. never have had any trouble staying here till now.and the elevators need some much needed work as they couldn't handle all the traffic. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Convenient We have stayed at this hotel three times and each time we have been received nothing but outstanding service. The staff from check-in to check-out makes your stay enjoyable as they are pleasant and helpful. Whether you need maid service or enjoy the club lounge, this hotel makes staying away from home easy at a very affordable rate. Since we have business in Chesterfield and downtown St. Louis, the Clayton location off Highway 40 is perfect and leaves us less than 20 minutes from our destinations. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another enjoyable stay! I have stayed at this Sheraton many times in the past 5 years. The staff at the desk are always most helpful and very pleasant. The room was immaculately clean and the bed was delightfully comfortable.. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally good, with a few cons Our experience at this hotel was very positive in that the staff are extremely kind, helpful and generous. The pool is nicely heated, making it fun for the children. The shuttle service is not only to and from the airport, but will service you in the area. This is quite useful. Room service was adequate but not exceptional. The cons are that the club lounge is outdated and dark. The biggest con is the heater in the room is very loud and the hotel staff acknowledged they know about the problem. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Quality Small Rooms Room and bathroom were very high quality finishes, but also very tight. The fact that we were upgraded to the club level was helpful because we got free wi-fi and breakfast, but Parking still seemed priced high. Comparable local "Suite" style hotels are much larger and with breakfast, parking and internet includes are a better value (less $ than Sheraton). The Bartender on Friday night was very helpful getting me a wine glass and cup of tea. Also, we chose Green option but did not get voucher. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The end of the Hall I was given the last room at the end of the hall on the 10th floor. I know I was being given government rate but I still feel that some of these problems should have been fixed prior to my arrival: 1) The Bell Man took my suitcase to my room and then told me he could not lift it due to having a recent surgery. It seems you should have bell man that can do the job. 2) Every morning while I was drying my hair the breaker in my room would go out and I would have to wait to have it re-set. 3) The room was just dirty..hair in the tub, stains on the wallpaper. 4) Not nearly enough plug ins for cell phones, PC, etc. 5) The pillows on my bed were a joke..It took 4 of them stacked up to equal one.6) Lastly, at checkout the desk clerk took my keys and I had to go back to get one so I could leave the garage. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not my best experience One elevator was broken, the restaurant had a fire, so services were very limited. Room Service trays set outside in the hall for days before they were picked up. There wasn't a fridge or microwave in the room. Our carpet was wet for the first few days of our stay. Overall a pretty uncomfortable stay especially for the PRICE. Parking and internet was additional. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't count on the restaurant I stayed here for business on recommendation of a coworker. The hotel is OK -- it's old and a bit run-down. The rooms are small, but well-furnished. Staff ranged from amazing (one gentleman spent 10 minutes telling me about local restaurants after he asked me how my day was in the elevator) to atrocious (the woman working the bar the second night I was there managed to ignore me until I gave up and walked to a nearby restaurant). All in all, not a terrible place, but I wouldn't return. March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I have never had a bad experience at a Sheraton, only good ones. I do wonder why the hotel dining room is not open on a Sunday evening? Is that because nobody is there on a Sunday evening, so staffing the dining room doesn't make sense? Room Service worked out well and Mohammed was attentive and helpful. Other people I remember for their helpfulness were Rhonda and Sharon at the front desk, Alma and Kevin in the dining room and the two gents who got me safely to and from the airport. October 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>