Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio

  • 205 East Houston Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 379 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could Have Been Great! Lobby, Cafe, and Bar area were great. This is a historic hotel with alot of charm! Ended up staying in two rooms. 1st room had dirty comforters with stains, and old bathroom with mildew on the bathtub. Second room had a leaking HVAC system that cracked the ceiling and had water dripping into my waste basket until maintenance fixed the issue. Would have loved to give the hotel a higher rating! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in San Antone I stayed at the Gunter for the first time last week. Outstanding hotel in an outstanding location next to the River Walk. All of the hotel staff were excellent from check-in to check-out. My room was superb - roomy and comfortable. Excellent access to computers both in the Club and in the lobby. The Gunter is a classic hotel from another era that truly stands out in downtown San Antonio! May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Gunther recently stayed at the Gunther which is a great hotel EXCEPT for something they are doing. THEY ARE MODERNIZING and changing the architecture of this historic hotel. WHY??? They painted all the gorgeous varnish woodwork white and are adding shade around the gorgeous chandeliers in the lobby. WHY ?? you all need to fire your architect !! December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel I loved this hotel! The only issue we had was a noisy baby next door and the hotel immediately moved us to a quieter room. The bed was incredibly soft & fluffy. I loved the history of the hotel. All the holiday decorations were gorgeous. The location was close to the Riverwalk and downtown attractions. There is a Starbucks right across the street. Score!! :) December 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Historic hotel with character. The Sheraton Gunter has been our choice for a hotel when we are staying in downtown San Antonio. The location is great with the Riverwalk, Majestic Theater and restaurants a short walk away. The bathrooms are small, but the rooms are well appointed and comfortable. We have been regular guests at this hotel when we travel to San Antonio. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely experience altogether We only stayed one night but we were treated like royalty. We so appreciated the little details and customer service. There were only two things that we thought were less than awesome, and that was the price of parking and the fact that the club lounge had no service on weekends. Isn't that when most people travel? Seems an odd policy. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful historical hotel in best location with fabulous staff From the valet parking staff to the front desk, housekeeping, concierge level and bartending staff, couldn't ask for more professional, expert service. Great recommendations for places to eat, visit in San Antonio. Location is perfect to visit any part of the city. I love historic hotels, this is one of the best. January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic Gunter Sheraton meets all needs The Hotel staff was wonderful. Cheerful greetings and smiles made my family feel welcomed. We had some special requests and the staff accommodated every one. Rooms were spacious and enjoyed the history associated with this historic building/hotel. Great location--walking distance to all riverwalk attractions. February 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check In I checked in late and was never recognized as a Platinum member. My room was over a very busy area so sleeping was difficult. I went downstairs the next morning and an amazing front desk person named Amy changed my room and took very good care of me. It redeemed my stay and I will return thanks to her! February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as advertised I have stayed here several times this year and they have yet to get my bill correct. I have discounted parking but am charged at the higher rate. I also never see the bonus, bonus points as advertised for my account even though I am told they will do something about it. I also cant believe there are so many versions of a "free breakfast" but it still takes someone making an adjustment after I find I am billed. I w May 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need renovation The toilet in our room had mold around the rim of the inside. The carpet was dirty and old and needed to be replaced. The air conditioner was loud. The room was very noisy with street noise which is why we found ear plugs next to our sink. Hotel is very tired and needs upgrading. March 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Room Expierence * Desk chair is so close to the bed. (agaist the bed) * Banquest chair instead of desk chair! * Bath tub calukings showed multiple balck moldings. * Bath room window blocking (films?) has partially scratches. I do have photo to back up. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love Benjamin. We had a terrific one night stay at the Sheraton. We took advantage of the gold membership lounge on the 12th floor. The gentleman that worked there was fantastic. Benjamin thanks for the great service and the laughs. See you soon! November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by magical at Christmas time A wonderful location, close to everything we wanted to do. The wi-fi was a problem, kept dropping off my laptop, and it seems unfair to want to charge a separate fee for each device, i.e. laptop, smartphone, ipad. OVera;; we loved this fine, historic hotel. December 8, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel & Great Location The Gunter is a lovely boutique hotel located 2 short blocks from the riverwalk, 4 to the Alamo, a trolley stop at the door, with restaurants, drug store, bagels and coffee shop nearby. What else could you want? Super helpful & friendly staff, stately charm and just the right amount of elegance with lovely rooms and comfy beds. I was MORE than pleased with our stay. We loved the old hotel switchboard on display in the lobby. I would recommend the Gunter to anyone. It was a perfect gem, glad we found it. December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sales and Catering Staff Around Our association hosted a conference at the Sheraton Gunter and the staff treated us very well. They were very accommodating and provided the best atmosphere for the conference. And the food was absolutely amazing. May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool hotel This is a great hotel. Comfortable beds and pillows. Location convenient. AC wasn't as cold as I would like. Only cool to 70 degrees. Otherwise great place and staff very friendly and helpful. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is visually appealing yet comfortable. The hotel has a very attractive look to the inerior yet was comfortable and relaxing. The front desk staff was professional and very helpful. Our room met all of our expectations and more. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location One of the best places to stay at. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was incredible!!! My husband and I were supposed to go to San Antonio together to a convention but due to a back surgery, he could not go. I went alone, stayed in the Sheraton Gunter and had a wonderful experience even though I did not have my husband there. The breakfasts were good and the evening repast. The last day my flight did not leave until 9 pm, therefore I was concerned about sightseeing then having to fly without showering. I was able to leave my bags at the hotel while I was out, and then I was able to use the pool shower and the pool so that I was refreshed for my flight!! I am soooo appreciative of that "extra" touch for me!! Thank you sooo much. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay One of the best Sheratons I have stayed at. The amenities are great and the location is close to the Riverwalk. Only negative was the hot tub was normally not hot enough. June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay We were in San Antonio as part of a cross country driving vacation. We were checked in by Patrick who was incredibly helpful. After we checked Patrick helped us with recommendations of things to do, places to go, directions and restaurant suggestions. He was right on with everything. The hotel and our room was very nice but our room was somewhat worn. The carpet needs to be replaced. The leather desk chair was torn in several places. The bath and shower was clean but also worn. The shower head is unusually low on the wall making it a bit difficult for an average sized person to shower. The service of the staff, however, made up for the room. April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Older hotel needs updating This is an older hotel that needs updating. The carpets were dirty, the A/C didn't work well, the sink was backed up, etc. etc. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel What a beautiful and historic hotel this was! Great location, walking distance from the "Riverwalk," and much more! September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Historic Hotel This hotel is centrally located downtown and only 1/2 block to the famous Riverwalk. December 7, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ear Plugs are not the solution I'm sure you have lots of comments about some rooms being really loud. I give credit to the staff that checked me in but the noise from mechanical systems was very hard to deal with. We also experienced poor service at the bell hop stand and concierge. They seemed very difficult to deal with uninterested in helping guests. The food at the restaurant and coffee shop was great, along with conference food. The rooms are clean and well tended, but the toilet seat was about as old as the hotel and showed it. That too easy a fix not to mention. The location is great and with a few minor changes this should be a flagship location. Best Regards, October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SA Trip Perfect location. Great historic hotel. Very impressed May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great update it's been a year since i visited the Sheraton Gunter and i was shocked when i entered the lobby, instead of seeing the old dark wood mission style that i've become used to the lobby was a dazzling white with all new, beautiful, lobby. Everything was fantastic I have to say though one thing that actually saddened me was in all the upgrades the hotel has gone through, the only one i thought they should have left were the old plantation shutters in the club rooms are gone, replaced with very nice curtains. Everything was very well done! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Historic Hotel Near Alamo This is currently my favorite hotel in Texas for a number of reasons—but primarily because of the superb job the Sheraton has done in honoring the history of this century-old building and retaining the old world charm. I was upgraded to the Governor’s Suite, which I’ll admit was very kind of the hotel, but the other rooms are equally as nice. The Governor’s Suite was large and spacious. I especially liked the heavy wooden shutters that you could open in the mornings and close in the evenings. While sitting in the lobby, it felt like you were in the early 1900’s…with all the hard wood, marble floors and antique chandeliers. The Alamo is only about a 5 minute walk from the hotel, and the River Walk is equally as close. I recommend to SPG Corporate to increase the category designation of this property from Category 2 to Category 3. My opinion is that room quality, guest amenities (including full Club Level lounge), and prime location in historic San Antonio far exceeded expectations for what customers are currently paying/night. Judging by the guest reviews, Hotel Gunter has one of the highest customer satisfaction ratings in the network, and, I’m giving the hotel 5 stars across all points of evaluation. Keep up the excellent work, Hotel Gunter! Highly recommend this property if you’re considering staying in the San Antonio area. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not live up to my expectations When I made my reservations online I was under the impression that we would recieve breakfast included with our room rate. We could have choosen $166 a night with no breakfast or drinks or $188 a night. We choose the higher of the rates based on the free breakfast and free drinks in the afternoon/evening. We did not get either because the breakfast and drinks is only during the week mon-frid and we were staying here over the weekend. When I asked the front desk about this I was told we were paying more for an updated room which was not the case because we had someone else staying in the hotel for the lower rate and his room looked exactly the same. If this was not something that was offered during the weekend why would this option be offered on the website for a weekend reservation? When we get there we arrive about 2 am on saturday morning only for the lady at the counter to ask if we called to say we would be late, I said no and she said well let me see what we can do. Like we might not have a room. Again I say why would I do that if we made reservations on line and the hotel had already taken out payment for the 2 night reservations. We did end up with a room thank goodness. So I am not pleased with the amount that we spent versus what we thought we were getting. The friendliness of the customer service at the front desk was lacking a great deal. March 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>