Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort

  • 155 Moo 2, Nong Thale,
  • Muang
  • Krabi,
  • 81000
  • Thailandia
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Children twelve years and under will receive discounted buffet meals.

Age Requirement Policy

The minimum age required for check-in is 18.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite hotel! Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort is our favorite hotel in Thailand; we just came home from our third stay there (we have now spent a total of 6 weeks at this resort). This time we came together with another family of 4 and the Hotel Manager was so very helpful with a connecting room for them, he is truly a pearl (might be a Swedish expression!)! The location is perfect; right on the beach, it is so calm and the area has beautiful surroundings, it is actually not unusual to be alone walking on the beach in the morning hours. If you want to go by a long tail boat or a speed boat to for example Phi Phi or Hong Island they are just by the beach waiting for you. The rooms are clean and the housekeeping staff is friendly and helpful. The beds are very comfortable. Our cleaning lady always remembered that we liked to have ice cubes in our ice bucket in the room every night. These are the small but important things that you really enjoy and like as a guest. The breakfast has everything – a lot of fresh fruit, eggs made any style, crispy bacon, sausages, pan cakes, waffles, yoghurt, warm dishes, coleslaw, ham and more. I get hungry just by thinking about the breakfast there. The hotel also offers several kinds of buffets, the barbeque buffet is situated right on the beach and I really recommend it, you don’t want to miss it. You hear the waves at the same time as you have your delicious dinner, lovely! The bar close to the lobby has a great view and also live music every night. The restaurants on the resort are all very nice, Gecko offers Italian food and this time we had pizza, lasagna and other pasta dishes. Never disappointed! The restaurant Malati offers Royal Thai Cuisine and also indian food, again everything tastes wonderful! The hotel has a Spa and even though it is much more expensive here than in the neighborhood outside the hotel area it is worth spending your money at Sheraton. High class and the staff takes care of you like you’ve never been taken care of before. We do not want to forget to thank the General Manager for the hospitality and always fun and interesting conversation; we hope to see him and his staff again soon. If you want a calm vacation, a stay at a clean, friendly, top-of-the-line-hotel, you need to book your room at Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort! You will not be disappointed! January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice estate The good: the grounds are very nice and we were happy with our room. There are two pools and access to the beach, and so there were many places to lay out/sit outside, which was nice. For us, though, the downside was the location of the hotel- there weren't many other options for meals outside of the "compound" and we found the prices high for the county ($20 for a buffet breakfast, $5 for a beer). Plus, we though the shuttle to town should have been complimentary. We also found that the staff did not want to help you book excursions that were not through their services, though theirs were more expensive than local competitors. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience We had a really good time in Krabi Sheraton ... awesome place with wonderful service .... its far from the shopping place hence in case you want a quiet holiday with family ... Sheraton is the place to go :) July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel - far away from town This is a solid hotel. The property is nice and it's right on the beach. It's in a somewhat isolated area that is a 15-20 minute ride to town. ROOMS: I was upgraded to a Premium Sea Facing room. It's a decent size room with nice bed and OK pillows. It is not well appointed but has a small couch and a work desk with outlets. It really could do with a refurbishment. Unfortunately while it has a closet with hangars, there are no dressers where you can put your clothes. There is a nice balcony overlooking the grounds as well. BATHROOM: The bathroom is an open concept bathroom, but you can close it off if you'd like. Lends more space to the room. There is a separate tub/shower and an excellent shaving mirror and hair dryer. However the lighting could be improved. The bathroom was much nicer than the room (as though it had been refurbished while the room had not). FACILITIES: They have beautiful large 2 pools with super comfy seating, but sadly both are kid friendly. I think they should make one adults only. They also have many beach chairs on the beach (no struggling to find a chair at his property). They also offer fluffy warm towels. They have a tennis court, volleyball court, nice gym, kayaking, muay thai classes, and a variety of restaurants. Lots to do for your holiday here. The signage on the property is poor and the property map they give you is ridiculous. It has each building numbered - but no key to tell you what each number means! It is very hard to find your way around - and you spend quite some time going in the wrong direction for the first few days. There are 4-5 inexpensive restaurants and a 7/11 just outside the entrance to the property in case you want some variety. They offer a shuttle to town about 5 times per day, but charge 200 THB each way. For a hotel so far from town, I do not like when they charge for this. It feels like they nickel and dime us. Just include this in the rate - and provide the shuttle for free. SERVICE: The service at this property is mixed. Everyone is super friendly and that's a big plus. However, they need more staff during peak periods. I had to wait during check out because they only had 1 woman working at 11am. At a prime checkout time like that, 1 person working is unacceptable. As well, I was made to wait to be seated almost every day at breakfast. If you want us to wait, you must hire more staff to be at the ready to seat us. I also had trouble finding staff to assist getting a taxi. Sometimes staff are at the ready, other times no one is to be found. Finally the staff at the gym are too stern. They watch you at every turn and even made me go back to my room before using the facility as I wasn't dressed properly (apparently flip flops aren't going to cut it). PLATINUM RECOGNITION: Platinum recognition at this property is excellent. 1- Upgraded to the best room available (there aren't many suites at this property, so if you want one use your SNA's). 2- Happy hour provided from 5-7pm in the club lounge or Makati restaurant on the beach. Includes hors d'oeuvre. (would prefer happy hour was 5:30-7:30, rather than so early). 3- Four bottles of free water daily. 4- Free fast Internet. 5- Free breakfast at Mangosteens restaurant or in the club lounge. The spread is decent, and includes omelet station, fresh fruits, salads, hot items, and juices. 6- A welcome treat in your room and letter. 7- Platinum checkin in the lounge. 8- A 15% discount on food at the restaurants. This is how a property should treat Platinums. Other properties should take note. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at this property. It was much further from Ao Nang than I thought however. If they can fix their staffing levels and offer a free shuttle at more convenient times, I'd give them a better rating next time. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything we were hoping for! We could not have been happier with the 6 nights we stayed at the Krabi Sheraton in July. Pros- Staff: Our luggage was delayed and the staff was so accommodating! They gave us razors, toothbrushes, anything we needed! Throughout the week they were incredibly helpful and friendly. There was a horribly screeching bat outside our window, and the housekeeping staff came at 1am to see if they could help. After a bit of a language barrier we were able to get a fan in our room to drowned out the noise. We were so thankful at how helpful they were so late at night! Pools and Beach: The pools are paradise. They have an incredible view, great atmosphere,and the chairs were very comfortable. I have stayed at many resorts and this might be my favorite pool setup. The private beach is also great. The water is not as blue as in the pictures but it is still beautiful. Excursions: We really enjoyed the simplicity of booking our excursions through the resort. The Phi Phi island speed boat trip and the elephant ride were definitely worth the money. Restaurants/food: We loved the burgers and pizza! Some of the sandwiches were not very good, but we weren't overly disappointed. The prices were reasonable. We were able to eat enough and also have a drink or two for $50 a day. Location: We loved being secluded! There is one little Thai restaurant on the beach that was great and a few restaurants outside the resort that we didn't try. There is a 7-11 that is only a 5 minute walk from any room in the resort that is very convenient. We were able to purchase Aloe, some extra drinks, and Thai Iced Tea there throughout the week. It was a long and curvy ride from the Phuket airport. If you get carsick choose to sit up front. I was miserable for the entire 2 hour drive. Rooms: The rooms are spacious and relaxing! The open bathroom concept was such a nice design! Beds and linens were fantastic. Everyday they replenished 4 large bottles of drinking water and they came twice a day to clean our rooms. The showers are spacious and have great water pressure. We could not have been happier with our rooms. SPG Rewards:This was the first time we stayed anywhere as SPG members. We were given a coupon for free drinks at the bar and a free hour of kayaking! These unexpected gifts made us feel so appreciated! Cons: View/Grounds- We stayed in 214 and this side of the resort could definitely use some landscaping. I didn't take any pictures from my balcony because I was almost embarrassed for the resort! There was mud everywhere, the little lagoon was almost empty and you could see the filtering machines on the bottom. Obviously, this didn't make much of a difference on our stay, but I never sat on our balcony to enjoy the view and kept our blinds closed most of the time. I also do think the pictures on the resort website might be a little bit edited. The beach was nice but not as clear and blue as the pictures make it look. The water is not clear. We could not see where we were stepping as we were in the water. Bugs in the Rooms: We were not bothered by this because we understand that we are in a tropical climate, but there were lots of little bugs in our room. If you left out a cup of tea overnight it would be covered with little black bugs in the morning. When we saw them crawling around the bathroom sink, we would just kill them and continue on. We also had one medium sized spider in our room that we killed. This did not bother us, but we know that other people might have a harder time with this. SPG rewards: We were told when we checked in that as SPG members we got 15% off of our food. We were excited about this all week but found out on the last day that it was only at certain restaurants. Unfortunately, we had never eaten at those restaurants! We assume that there must have been a language barrier when they told us these details at check in, but we would have appreciated a written out description of all of the perks offered to us. I read all of the pamphlets and information offered to us and these details were never written out. All in all, we loved this resort! I read many reviews before choosing the Sheraton Krabi and I am glad we chose this resort. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good family holiday resort Perfect place for beach family holiday for weekend or more. We are family of 5 with variety of interests. We'd a great time with kids on beach and the pool. The restaurants server good local and international cuisine. Me and my wife had a great time on our own as we could leave the kids at the kids club. If you are in visiting krabi, I'll highly recommend to stay at Sheraton June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning We have just returned from a 6 night stay at The Sheraton. The hotel and grounds were absolutely spotless and well maintained. There were a huge amount of sun beds available no matter what time you arrived at the pool or beach area, so no need to reserve a bed ( although some people still did!!). The staff can only be described as delightful, always smiling and polite. The only one negative point was the cost of the hotel food and drink. Even happy hour didn't attract that many guests. The food served in the local bars and restaurants was excellent at a fraction of the cost and situated at the entrance of the hotel. Despite this we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to others. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by End of busy year reward Had a busy year and rewarded myself with no fuss, easy few days break. This filled the bill 100 percent. If I had one thing to improve it would be the cost of in house everything. If the staff are getting paid local wages, or near to, I would expect prices for food ,drink etc. to be a lot more aligned to these things. Staff were outstanding and promoted the Sheraton name very well, I therefore feel well and truly ripped off for myself and the staff working there. ( I have no connection with staff ). We had poor weather but still found plenty of interesting things to do in the province. Overall, a good time and would return. October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great with kids Excellent and welcoming staff that aims to please! My son celebrated his birthday at the hotel and staff took great efforts to surprise him with cake, balloons and a towel elephant. One of the pools is incredibly kid-friendly and safe for a variety of ages because of water depths from .4 meters to 1.4 meters, so our 2, 6 and 12 year olds could play close to each while we kept an eye on all easily. I would have appreciated more "fun at the beach" as of the late afternoon with lights and music possibly. I would have also liked higher quality lunch/dinner options, more similar to the Sheraton resorts in hua hin and pattaya. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place for relaxation!!! Everything wonderful, except food and language problem. Staff is very helpful and always there to help you with a smile but we find it very difficult to make them understand even simple English words. During my visit, more than 80% were Indians staying in the Resort, but unfortunately there was not much of Indian food available during breakfast and even in the restaurant menu. the one which was available was not upto the mark. this resort needs improvement in these two things, rest everything is superb.... June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic location This Sheraton has a great location although slightly isolated if you want a buzzing night life and night clubs. Ao Nang is about 15 mins away by courtesy bus although they do charge. Krabi is 45 mins away and a higher charge. Fantastic pools, a good 25m long and a great beach location. Plenty of shade to avoid the sun if you need to. Also has a good gym. Breakfast was pretty good and the rooms were large and well equipped. The only faults were: The bathroom was looking pretty tired with mildew and the wifi is expensive. For a 5 star hotel these should not be problems. The other 5 star hotels we stayed at didn't charge. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice beach view This hotel made us feel comfortable, great beach view, nice swimming pool and good staffs. However, the quality and variety of the food have to be improved (mangosteen and Gecko). July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good location Although the food was good, wish there was more variety. Was great to see the gluten free items at breakfast. Overall, a nice hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good resort First time I did stay at this resort 10 years ago. It improves since then. Everything is perfect. Beautiful garden with iguanas, great swimming pool, another swimming pool, beach during high tides, SPG lounge. I wish to return sometime again. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Two thumbs up, serene location, friendly staff, clean room. However, the egg bar ruin the air in the restaurant and the capuccino needs to improve. Overall, Excellent! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream hotel The Sheraton Krabi is everything you expect when you think of the Starwood quality and resort feel. The staff was welcoming and did everything possible to make our stay more enjoyable. The Club Lounge has a great breakfast and the beach has soft sand and beautiful views. The pool area is large and all the other facilities exceeded expectations. One thing you should know is there is a great restaurant just right of the hotel called Ruean Siem which is a third of the price compared to the hotel. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel OK, staff less so The hotel itself is nice. Great location, with huge amounts of green space and an excellent beach. Minor issues around the room (inoperable door) repaired quick enough once we called. Spa was excellent. Great ambiance and good Thai massage. The bigger issue for us, and the reason why we won't be recommending or coming back was the experience from the staff generally. Requests regularly not followed thru on, multiple phone calls to get requests fulfilled and more than once had to walk to the front desk (including once with luggage) as phone calls flat out ignored. Once or twice here or there I could look the other way, but over a half dozen times over the course of a 2 night stay is just too much. Lots of options for places to stay for a weekend away. First and last time for us at Sheraton Krabi. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Whole New Incredible Experience with Full of Surprise!! My stay with Sheraton Krabi was EPIC! One of the best Sheraton that Ive ever stayed in!! It was a really short honeymoon stay. Arrived at the hotel. While checking in cold towel and lemongrass tea was provided with the thought of the HOT weather at Krabi. Checked-in by Ying Sing (One of the management trainee). She explained the facilities around the hotel and sent us to our room with a buggy together with a concierge person (Extremely friendly). When arrived she explained the room facilities as well!.. Here comes the surprise! Champagne and a heart shape roses was in the room on the bed..and overall experience was excellent! Wish that I could stay longer the next time because of the personalised service that the hotel staff have provided. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with wonderful staff It was our 2nd time in the hotel and it really felt like home. The hotel is a perfect location for someone looking for a place to rest, relax and gain energy. The staff (especially at Club Lounge) is amazing, you really feel like a special guest. The hotel has beautiful gardens, nice pools, good bars and very good location (with its own beach, away from road). There is also a great offer of trips and activities available at the site with reasonable prices. There is really nothing that I could complain about. Kudos once again to Club Lounge staff, especially Saroh! April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is in general a well managed hotel, but not really an exclusive place to stay. We are not likely to return We enjoyed our stay but were in general disappointed by the quality of the restaurants, especially the Malati. The Thai food there was not authentic Thai and not very good. We had a mango and sticky rice that was simply awful, worst ever in Thailand. Also, we had expected a rather more exclusive restaurant in the hotel, a place with a dress code and fine dining. The shuttle service to Krabi/Ao Nang was very disappointing as it was only available for a minimum of two passengers. Finally, the hotel sorely lacks a shop with postcards, magazines and such other items. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel Stayed in Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort for 4 days 3 nights. Hotel was clean and comfortable and staff were attentive. Nice pools and hotel had a good Martini bar. Would have been better if free wifi in rooms were provided. June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a really nice stretch of beach The beautiful stretch of beach is very well complemented by strategically located deck chairs on higher grassland as well as on the beach. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven on Earth This is a brilliantly managed hotel. It is my third visit in as many years and, upon arrival, I was greeted with "welcome home." The grounds are spacious and beautifully kept. The activities' staff is ready to help in the gym, the beach, the pool. Staff in the lounge remember desired drinks and breakfast staff has my cafe mocha on the table without me needing to ask for it. The new chef in the Italian restaurant is excellent and happy to make a special meal. Housekeeping cleans the room thoroughly. None of this would work so well without an outstanding management team. March 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Stay Everything is was going well but then this one staff at the club lounge decided to ruin everything. She was extremely rude and inefficient. This is the only reason, I am giving it an average overall rating. At least was expecting the club lounge to be nice. I think I read another guest complaining on trip advisor about this staff. Not sure if its same or not. On simply asking for a tea, she reacted rudely, why dont i go and get it myself? During breakfast, asked for glass for juice, since there werent any. She responded what do i need a glass for? So was just trying to avoid her. November 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I got a wonderful vacation in Sheraton Krabi with my wife I stayed in Sheraton Krabi for 2 nights to celebrate my wife's birthday. The general manager Mr Chatchawan Pankudrua gave us a big surprise "Birthday Cake" and "Champagne", we were so happy when we got this amazing gift. Besides, the pool and beach are so beautiful and the daily breakfast is rich and various. I and my wife had a spa in MANDARA SPA, the staff were professional, not too hard and not too soft, I almost slept during my spa, but if it charged cheaper I would be more happy. Anyway, I had a good experience during my vacation. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice renovated room It was a pleasant and comfortable stay after a 3 years interval. We have enjoyed a sea view room on the club floor. One problem we encountered was the air-condition. As soon as we checked in and came back from lunch, the floor was wet and the water was leaking from the ceiling. I made 3 calls before the technician came to remove the water from the tank. The staff of the club lounge were all very warm and friendly. We used the club lounge a lot since it was one of the few places where a/c is on. The restaurant, Gekko used to be one of my favourite restaurants in Krabi, this time, we found the food blunt especially, pizza were very mediocre. Overall, we've had a wonderful stay. We want to come back soon. Free kayaking was very enjoyable. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely beach setting and a resort for something for everyone. Huge beautiful gardens and lovely pools, with plenty of sunbeds throughout this stunning resort. Staff very friendly throughout and so keen to meet your expectations. Great value club rooms during this off season period. Will be back! June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service with a smile To have been spoilt by so many during our stay, we can't thank you enough. The staff I can't speak highly enough, and they surely made our trip even more memorable. A highlight of mine was getting together with the activity boys and joining them in a game of soccer in which they welcomed me with open arms, even though it was in there time and so didn't have too. Please tell them the big bald Australian will be back again, but this time I won't go easy on them :) so thank you to each and every one of you for making our honeymoon the best ever.... Copinkup February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stunning white sandy beaches with excellent staff services We are very satisfy with the management staff (Mike) resolve our room concern issues. Excellent staff services only minority group at Mangosteen restaurant especially for the morning breakfast, due to overwhelming arrival of the guests, guests were not seated timely (waited for few seconds), tables were not set up on time. But this is the downsite of the delegation of task. Besides this, soft white sandy beaches with the excellent upkeep condition from management, huge green compounds to stroll with my family members. Wonderful and relaxing family gateway! October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by OUR THIRD VISIT Lovely hotel nice staff very relaxing holiday June 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>