Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel

  • 12221 Harbor Boulevard
  • Garden Grove,
  • California
  • 92840
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad requerida

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 369 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome amd best value Great staff including Martha, Luis Brian etc. I always have a great comfortable stay and this time it was the best. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trip! Great hotel! Close to everything food, shopping, gas station, and 1.5 miles to Disney and the convention Center. April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice for families Room was nice, beds were comfy and clean. Be aware, the two queen rooms I stayed in on the 3rd floor did not have closets, instead they had a small wardrobe where you could either hang clothes or store your luggage but not both. Bonus for families: there is a coin-op laundry facility here if you need to wash clothes. Also, the location is close to a Target if you need to get incidentals while at Disney. Hotel is too far to walk to Disney. Staff wasn't around to help with baggage. When I did see the bellhops, they were chatting amongst themselves and weren't really open and inviting with guests. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Having the shuttle to Disneyland every 15 min was great.No complaints.. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Connie 60 Best Starwood accomodations in Anaheim June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by DUMP SPG! I stayed here 8 separate times over a period of 7 months. SPG was absolutely horrible to work with. I went green every stay to gather points for my last stay. When I tried to use my points I was on the phone with a SPG agent for over an hour and they still got my reservation wrong. When i got to the hotel I tried to fix it but it was soo bad even the staff could not correct it. There were 3 seperate reservations under my name. My room key continued to be shut off due to this horrible reservation, and my internet never worked correctly. The staff at the hotel are great. They tried to fix things but it was just too confusing for them too. The hotel food was ok. The hotel has a bartender tripling as a waitress,bus person, bartender. So do not expect food fast. It was hit n miss for quality of food. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Distance to Disneyland Hotel is just about the right distance from Disneyland Far enough to assure a quiet night sleep and shuttle runs frequently Target is right across the street in case you forgot anything. Do need to drive to any sit-down restaurants, but we did not mind. Many packages include free shuttle so make sure yours does. Otherwise there is a fee. The "refrigerator" is only a cooler that does not keep anything cold. We asked for a small refrigerator and were given one without any problems. Did not use the pool as time did not allow us. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best of the Anaheim area Sheratons There are three Sheraton hotels near Anaheim and Disneyland, and while this is the furthest away (by a whopping one mile!), it is, without a doubt, the best. The facility is new and immaculate. In my visits here I have been remembered, serviced with a smile, and treated better than other Starwood properties that I frequent on Business. My very first stay here convinced me that of the three local Sheratons, there is no competition - this is the one to stay at. you won't be disappointed in any aspect of this hotel. It's wonderful. December 14, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service I checked into the hotel 4/7/12. Around 10:30 pm tired from driving all day. I get my room key after waiting 5 min for the elevator. Get to my room and it's occupied. Try to call the front desk & it keeps ringing. They won't answer the phone. After at least 5 min of calling a nice bell boy came on my floor. I asked him for help & he told the staff to answer the phone. They brought a new key up. Call for 15 min stll no answer to get firmer pillows. They tell me they will check & bring. Never called or brought up. Wanted Mgr to send me an email never heard from. Worst customer service I have ever experienced! Also walls are paper thin. You can hear everything in hallway & above you in the other rooms. April 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starting to show wear... We have stayed at this hotel before, prefer to stay at Sheraton's as they provide a level of relaxation as soon as you hit the door and we usually stay for 5+ days. However, there were a few problems with this hotel we hadn't encountered before. The first, the parking area is being used as a parking lot for off of property events. The area was coned so you had to drive behind the hotel (past the trash, etc...) to get to the front. Also the parking behind the hotel was so hap-hazard, we had to weave around parked cars to get through. Upon entering the lobby, there was a water dispenser (as it was 108 degress that day.) At 3PM, the dispenser was empty. At check in, we informed the lobby staff and they said they would take care of it. As we left for dinner at 6PM, the dispenser was still empty, the sliced orange still stuck in the same place on the side of the glass container. We stayed on the 5th floor and as we walked to our room, we couldn't notice how dirty the carpets were, you could see the paths to each of the doorways. Also there were scuff marks almost the entire length of the walls from either the maid carts or baggage carts being dragged along them. Finally upon checkout, we were unable to exit the driveway due to the parking lot issue. The exit gate was closed and the attendant told use to use our room key. When we told him we had just checked out and showed him our parking pass, we were told we had to go back to the front desk and get a card so we could exit. Upon returning to the front desk, they told me I had the parking pass and the parking attendant should have let us out. We returned to the gate and waited until the attendant returned who then let us out without an apology. Even with these issues the hotel room was clean and comfortable which is most important. We did bring these issues to the attention of the staff who responded with an "ok." This is a new hotel that gives the look of a much older property... October 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Experience We arrived at the hotel and waited 20min to be assisted by the doorman. It appeared to be a very busy day and there was only one person on staff. Wethen decided to wait at the bar as our room was not ready yet. Again, waited 15min for a drink as there was only one staff member working. Front desk staff when checking in were friendly but not at all helpful and weren't able to answer basic questions (maybe someone was training as two people were assisting us?). An hour after we arrived in the hotel room another family entered the room. Apparently the family had been assigned our room as well and been given keys. We called and informed the front desk who reported they would take care of it right away. When we called for a taxi we were told there was a 10min wait. We arrived downstairs 10 min later and waited an hour for a cab. Most helpful staff the entire stay however was the evening doorman (I believe his name was Carlos) who chatted with us and was super friendly. We arrived back at the hotel around 1130pm and our keys did not work to the room. When we went down to the front desk, the women assisting us was very unfriendly. There was no apology for the mix-up (again which had supposedly been taken care of). She kept questioning us and seemed to not believe us that it was actually our room despite our things being there. I understand the need to be cautious seeing as they had made a mistake and given the room to two families, however we were told before we left that it was taken care of. She then argued that we weren't actually in the room we were saying we were (300's) and actually in a 500 room. Super confusing and took 20-30min. to get new keys and into our room. Our famly uses Starfriend whenever we travel and typically have great experiences. This is the first time that we have been completely disappointed in our stay. The facilities were good overall but staffing and customer service were very poor. I would not recommend this hotel. July 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for the Business Traveler. I don't know if I've been spoiled by other Sheraton hotels, but I was very unsatisfied with the location and quality of the Garden Grove Sheraton than from any of my previous stays at other hotels. First off, as I entered the room (Standard King) I placed my bags on the floor and laid on the bed for some much needed rest. As I flopped onto the bed I felt as if I was landed on a stiff board. I called the front desk and they offered me another room, but as one of the representatives attempted to assist me in finding another bed, he could not reach the front desk by radio and wasted quite a few minutes standing and making small-talk while waiting for a response to from the front desk. I eventually told the rep that I was too tired of waiting and chose to stay in the room until someone could be reached and other options presented. Secondly, for being a standard king, the room was rather cramped and not laid-out very well. As I laid in the right of the bed, the television was still another 3 feet to the right, forcing me to remain on my right side if I wanted watch television. The desk area was smaller than what I typically used. Cord placement and a huge ugly colored extension cord on the top of the desk were rather distasteful. After further reviewing the room, I generally felt as if the hotel had made some poor (and cheap) choices on the types of furniture and amenities within the room that just made me want to find another hotel immediately. The one good thing I will say about the room was the glassed shower stall and the shower itself. Typically, the bathroom I normally stay at have the standard room on the left or right with the single sink and shower/tub combo. I give the Garden Grove a well earned Kudos for upgrading the style of the bathroom to feel more elegant. The following morning I went to the restaurant to have breakfast and had to go to the front desk to request some one come to the restaurant in order to receive a menu and take my order. As I came back in the evening from work, I tried out the hot tub only to find that the jets were not functional and someone had over-chlorinated the tub (it felt like I was breathing chlorine vapor). As for my bedding choice, the hotel never followed-up with me in presenting other options, which finally made my mind up and too cancel my stay and find another hotel. If you are a business traveler that looks for the comforts of being away from home, this is not the place for you. May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best deal in the area! We have stayed here several times. They do charge a deposit on your card, which is released. They do charge a small fee for parking, for internet and for the shuttle, but that is typical of Disney area hotels. But this hotel is clean, spacious and staff if helpful. Shuttle is convenient. Free bfast and snacks in the lounge are decent. Club lounge is very nice. We always have a great time when we stay here. But the best thing is, this hotel is about 3000 Starpoints cheaper than all other comparable Sheraton hotels in Southern California. I hope it stays that way. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel was wonderful, staff very friendly , going to disneyland was so simple with there shuttle. called down for more pillows , they were there in less than 5 minutes. The bed was so comfortable , I just had back surgery, so I was concerned about that, but actually had the best night sleep with the super comfortable bed. Location was the best, so close to everything. I would totally recommend this great hotel, in fact I already have told family and friends about my great experience at this Sheraton. Would return in a minute. The hotel was so quiet also. December 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by So, so…. I indicate I would not recommend this hotel, but not for anything extremely bad. I would just recommend other hotels instead. A few things that could use some improvement: 1) They only had the very, very, soft pillows. I don't know about you but I like to feel like I have something under my head when I sleep. All the pillows they have are fluffy but when you put your head on them, they completely smash to nothing. After several nights of that my sleeping experience was anything but restful. I asked for other pillows a little more firm and there were none to be offered by the hotel. 2) Our t.v. had several channels on a few different days that had a big message that covered more than half the screen indicating that an update was required for that channel. Speaking to the front desk it sounds like this is an ongoing problem they have and are very aware. From what I gathered it has something to do with the provider. Regardless, nothing they could do about it. I think I would recommend they go with a new provider. 3) They did not offer a breakfast, continental or otherwise. Now we new this and it did save some money on the room, but had they offered the breakfast it would have made things easier and I probably would have paid a little more. To many other hotels offer it. 4) our room only had a cooler, not a mini fridge. The cooler looks like a mini fridge but it only keeps food cool, not cold. We called and they said they could provide us a mini fridge, which they did while we were out for the day. We came back and it was there. Why do they just not put all mini fridges in the rooms instead of coolers. We had a half gallon of milk and it didn't keep it cold at all. 5) The swimming pool was very warm, almost "hot tub warm". My wife and I actually enjoyed it only by getting in to get wet, immediately getting out and then letting the slight breeze cool us down since we were wet. You would think that most hotels in the area, Disneyland area, would do something to moderate the temps of their pools year round to be swimmable. Enough said. You get the point. Nice hotel, responsive and very kind staff, but just needs to work on a few things. Nothing was offered to offset the t.v. problem nor anything else. Not a big deal, just wanted to make other guests aware. I think I will pay just a little more and go back to the ####### or ######## ###### or try another hotel instead. One thing to mention, they did have a semi decent work out facility. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent service I have returned to Sheraton Garden Grove Anaheim for my 4th time. I have always experience great service and I usually used this hotel at least 3-4 times per year when I come to the area. The service is adequate. My check in was quick and I was upgraded to club floor. The room was nice, clean and spacious. Internet service is adequate speed. Breakfast at the lounge was good. I will still recommend they will vary the hot food selection at the club lounge during breakfast. Parking is charged but waived due to platinum status. I will come back this summer! April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the convenience and large rooms The hotel is very well kept and it is a very comfortable. The rooms size are larger than average hotel room at this standard. I also really love the convenience of the location. April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I Like This Sheraton This Sheraton has a good feel to it. From the time I walked in the front door I felt welcome. the staff was friendly. My room was new and very clean. The furnishings were well maintained. I have stayed at all 3 Sheraton properties around the disneyland area. This is the quietest and most modern. I would stay at this hotel again. I did not use the Disneyland shuttle, but am not surprised that there is sometimes a wait to get to and from the park. It isn't any different at any of the other hotels. If you don't want a wait, pay to park. What I did not like: $12.00 for parking. charge for internet. January 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some small issues WE checked in late for our stay. When we tried the remote control for the TV it did not work. Front desk sent up another one and it didn't work either. My wife,having had a cup of coffee to stay awake during the drive from san diego, was very upset that we could not get a remote that worked. We also had a very distinct machinery noise in our room that made her even more upset. The noise sounded like an air conditioner that was cycling somewhere near by. overall a ok room,no view at all, noise and no remote for tv. February 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review There were a couple of things about my stay that was disappointing. * I self parked the first night and at check in they wanted me to go back out to my car to put a card on the dash. I did not want to have to go back out to my car with my bags or go to my room and then go all the way back to my car just to put the card on my dash. * The TV remote wasn't working when I got to the room. * I ordered breakfast on my last night and it never came. I had to stop on my to my client which made me late for my meeting. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel and staff were great! Didn't have to worry about anything. The staff met any request that I had. I would stay again. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, on the SPG "member" level. The room was clean and comfortable (it had a real thermostat, not one of those silly under-the-window noisemakers). The bed was very comfortable. Towels, shampoo and conditioner were also nice. Everything was good except for a few minor details, which are easy to overlook. The biggest negative was the wireless internet. It was horrible. I logged in and got booted out many times, and when I was in it was horrendously slow. I tried to use the wired internet but the cable was too short to reach my computer. Not convenient at all. March 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service ! I had the pleasure of getting help from both the night and the morning staff and was very pleased with the service. We had stayed in 2 adjoining rooms and they were both very clean and comfortable. The coffee bar could definitely improve. It was made too watered down. :) I own a coffee place so I may have a higher standard. :)) Overall, definitely would reccommend to any body in the area to stay at the Sheraton Garden Grove. It's about 5-10 minutes from Disneyland and the price is definitely affordable. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is our favorite Disneyland hotel! This is such a family friendly hotel. We just spent 5 days there while we went to Disneyland. The staff are always so friendly and willing to help in any way they can. We loved being greeted by warm smiles and the cold ice water in the lobby when we returned each day. The rooms were clean and the beds so comfortable after a long day at the park. This will always be our hotel when we come to Anaheim. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Convention Hotel This hotel was used during a convention at the nearby convention center. the rooms were comfortable and clean. They forgot to clean our room one of the five nights we spent. There was a nice shower with plenty of water pressure. Could have used more caffeinated coffee instead of double decaf packets. Towels were fluffy and smelled nice. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay I was a little worried about the hotel because I had read review about many additional charges. I was pleasatly surprisede that I was told up front about any additional charges that would occur. I loved the staff they were friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean and the hotel was in a great location for disney. The only thing I did not care for was the food in the restaurant it was not very good and tasted like it was out of a box. All in all I would definatley stay there again. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shuttle service to sights Great place to stay and see the sights. the OC trolley(provided by the hotel) took us to many places and was so nice not to have to drive our car any where March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a Bad Location Overall the Hotel was very quiet at night and fairly clean. I liked the fact that I could opt not to have the room cleaned daily and received point for the option. The Shuttle to Disney was such a breeze. Highly recommend the location just based on the shuttle. Negatives - Paid Parking for guest, no fridge in room, no free internet in room and the pool wasn't anything special. Also, if the Do Not Disturb is on the door I would expect Housekeeping to not knock at 9 am on check out day. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel experience Stayed two nights recently at this hotel to attend a nearby sporting event. The location is great with access from the nearby freeways and has plenty of dining options around. The staff was very nice and helpful upon check in and throughout the stay. They acknowledged my SPG Gold status at check in. We got a nice room on the SPG floor overlooking the pool area. The room was clean and pretty quiet. Parking was good, never had trouble finding a spot. I would come back in the future! January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience I stayed with my family for 5 nights from 7/2-7/7. Rooms are comfortable with enough space for a family of 4. In general, location is great with access to Disney, multiple restaurants around the area and there is a Target in front of the hotel. We had access to the club lounge which served good food for breakfast and hors d'oeuvre. I will recommend to have more variety of food during the breakfast time. Gym is nice and clean and offers treadmills and free weights. Pool is small but heated. Parking is $12/day. Overall great experience. Staff in general are very professional and helpful. We will use this hotel next summer. July 9, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>