Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1186 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Restaurant and Double Charges I was charged $100.00 more prior to my checking in for a total of $266.00 when the hotel guidelines stated 1 night's stay required; & charged an additional $92.81 at checkout. I will not be staying at this hotel for next year's visit. While eating lunch at Kitchen Table Restaurant there at hotel, it took 30 minutes after me & my friends provided the waiter our payment to get us checked out; & restaurant wasn't even busy. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location!! This hotel is in a great location. The rooms are nice. Could be a little cleaner. The food at The Draft bar Is good. Have not eaten in the main restaurant but heard the food was good, a little pricey. But overall, I enjoy my stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel could use some updating We stayed in the South Tower in a King Room. It was small and the bathroom had room for only one person with very little counter space. The toilet was the old commercial model and mirror had a large crack in it. Our safe in our room would not reset for us to use it. It would be nice to have a refrigerator and/or microwave in the room. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Overall a very good stay. The only negative was I could hear others in their room showering, flushing toilet, etc. I am assuming they were in the rooms next to me. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment I've been a Platinum SPG member for years and have never been so slighted at a Starwood property before. I was not put on an SPG or Club floor. I was not offered the "go green" promotion option to gain more points. I was put in the South Tower, and it takes a full 5 minutes to get to the fitness center. My key was supposedly programmed to allow me access to the club room, but it never worked. My colleagues who have equal and less status than me were given upgrades, even though I was told there none available. The bathrooms are tiny and need updating in the worst way. There is nothing special about the behemoth of a property where no one makes you feel special to the slightest extent. I will never stay at this Sheraton again. There are many other great options of Starwood properties in Dallas. January 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by MK Seminar hotel This hotel had very nice rooms and good food. Two additions would be nice -- another mini sink in the hotel rooms -- good for multiple ladies getting ready in the morning. There was a mini sink in the rooms when it was the Adams Mark. The parking was expensive at $21 per night. Otherwise, a very nice place to stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Fitness - good/excel weight machines but, cardio screens mostly unusable -can not be set...frustrating Food choices - poor July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Undesirable I arrived to a large line to register and wait. I was given the wrong key and had to return to request a new key. The air condition did not work and my bed was full of ants. I called for air repair 3 times prior to mid night and as the results of ants demanded a new room. The second room which I was given still had a non working air conditioner which was not addressed until the second day of my stay after 5 PM. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay was Ok The room was nice and well cleaned. Windows were a little dirty on the outside, however the room has issues with water pressure. I was sleeping at 4 am and it sounded like construction was going on outside my room. I asked to switch rooms and the receptionist just said it'll go away and there are no rooms available. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful surprise. who would've thought that what looked to be a drab weekend would turn into a mini vacation! the executive suite they upgraded us to was huge, and everything 4 star. the staff is attentive, and helpful above and beyond. great trip! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversery The General Manager upgraded our room and when he knew I was taking my wife to the Lionel Richie Concert for our 15th Anniversary , He sent us Champagne, Chocolate covered Strawberries and a Lionel Richie Deluxe CD. Up and beyond! What a class act! Highly Recommend! July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement My stay was nice but my room was hot. Maintenance came and reported it was working but my room remained hot. I would recommend fans be available which I was told they were not. Also I had gone green but even though I filled out card about getting water, coffee and shampoo refilled they never were. I like this hotel but inconsistent from stay to stay. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Customer Service Is Awful We were attending a conference the week of January 14, 2013. We were informed the valet parking rate would be $12/night. However the hotel stiffed us for the full rate of $29/night. We tried to talk to the staff and they wanted nothing to do with us and could have cared less. They promised to return calls and never did. They just pushed the charge through. I will never recommend nor stay at this hotel again. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great people. Wonderful people--so helpful and friendly. Rooms are relaxing and comfortable. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience in a long while 1. No valet staff available when I arrived, I had to track someone down to give them my car-keys. 2. Room I hope was clean, but had been partially serviced: no shampoo, conditioner, etc. One tiny bar of face-soap. One towel. One washcloth. One hand-towel. 3. No regular coffee -- all packets were decaf. 4. Cramped room with combo tub/shower for over $200/night -- are you kidding me? October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The lady and the gentleman that work the club on the club florr 26. We have stayed on the club floor on two different occasions as the late snacks and the breakfast were perfect when we had appointments. I must say that you have two treasures in the two people you have working. The lady is exceptional and is such an asset to your hotel. I observed her attentiveness to a family that was a regular because of an illness with their child. She made them feel so special and knew everything about their circumstances. She was so compassionate. The gentleman was equally as cordial and efficient with his dealings with myself as well as others. They are amazing people and deserve to be recognized! They give your hotel the recognition it deserves. June 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good thing we had beer to keep us calm at checking after 75 minute WAS MADE to get out of line because spouse name wasn't in reservation EVEN THO HE HAD CONFIRM. # and just give him 2 minutes to get me on phone to add his name via phone. They made him get out of line and wait ANOTHER 45 minutes to check in so over all he waited 2 hours to check in. While in line for second time a porter takes off with our luggage without proper tagging and loses it, WHILE IN LINE. My husband has to get out of line AGAIN and MAKES SUP. GO HELP HIM FIND IT, which was found in another persons room all hung up and put away... Back in line and finally get into room at 5 ( started this nightmare at 1:30... ONLY to have heater broke in room, IT WOULDN'T SHUT OFF!! had maintenance come out another 2 hours later to not fix it and we had to call AGAIN and maintenance came out at 10:15 pm which by then we was in sauna and husband takes a shower to have only whole faucett in tub come off causing shower water pressure to not work.... November 23, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel makes Starwood look bad!!! Where do I begin; I understand room service is marked up (everyone knows that), but $16.50 for a child bowl of cereal is just plain ridiculous. The button on the TV did not work at all! There was no fitted sheet on the bed, just multiple flat sheets, and get this: there was a condom on the mattress as I tried to tuck the flat sheet under the mattress so it would stay throughout the night. On top of that, the sheets were dirty! The outlet plugs didnt work, after I was charged $20 to have a mini frig in my room. No free wifi in the room ($15/day), and the free wifi in the lobby is limited to one hour. And get this, I was in a junior suite. Who has to pay for wifi at a hotel??!! Total of 10 channels that kept breaking up, and the housekeeper cleaned my room & gave me ONE face towel when she replaced the towels. No continental breakfast! And on top of all that, my room key never worked! Save your money please! Unless you have money to throw away, this hotel is not worth it. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location for all guest needs This hotel was extremely accomodating for everything I needed. From the time I arrived, I had personal attention to what type of room I wanted (Pure), type of amenities, personal escort to my room, spacious/clean/beautifully decorated room, friendly staff, etc. I was overwhelmed by how nice it was. December 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable, friendly and accommodating staff, excellent restaurants My three day stay was very comfortable, staff very kind and accommodating, really liked the ease of which I could check in and out July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by concierge needs some help Very upset that they did not share information with me and ended up costing me an extra 40 dollars. When we checked in I asked if that had a shuttle set up for NCA, and was told they didn't know. So I went to the concierge and asked and they said no. So, we spent 40 dollars on a cap to get there and back only to find out that they had a shuttle all along. Shouldn't the concierge and the people and the front desk know this valuable information. Also had to pay 21 dollars to park my own car because vallet was full. They knew they had a full hotel should have been more prepared. Also had trouble getting towels. February 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Renovation is needed in this hotel location Dallas Shereton is in need of major renovation. Had to exhange rooms because of wet carpet and oder in the room July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service I was particularly impressed with the hotel staff. All of them were friendly and acted like they were glad to be there to help the guests. I was particularly impressed with Quela (sp?), who help me with registration Sunday afternoon. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Relaxation My wife and I spent the weekend at this Sheraton Hotel and had a fantastic time. The food and service at both Draft and the Kitchen Table were absolutely first-rate. Concierge was helpful with directions, check-in was quick and easy. Ronald in the Club Lounge was helpful and a delight to talk with. We will definitely be back in the Fall. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel should not book conventions I attend three to four conventions a year and have never had a property that I stayed at be so ill prepared to handle the reservations that they new in advance that would be staying with them. Was understaffed in every area and particuarly in the restaurants. Had to order pizza or find other venues to get food as the restaurants were either closed or wall to wall people, one comment from the staff was the kitchen could not keep up. Also when we walked to our room on the18th floor the hall was FILTHY and needed to be vacuumed I called down and it was a full day and a half before it happened. I have two positive comments Peets handled their long lines amazingly with great Product, attitude and service. The beds and bedding were both very comfortable. We even went to settle our account late Saturday night while their was a short line and explained to the employee at the desk that thier would indeed be a long line in the A.M. She informed us their would be NO LINE in the A.M as thier had been a line all day. Low and behold in the morning when we left the LINE was MASSIVE. REALLY???? February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive Suite is great I stayed in the executive suite for my birthday and used the private karaoke room at Draft. It was a great experience, the suite was comfortable with lots of room! February 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unprofessional and uncaring We had over 100 people booked at this hotel and had meeting rooms rented for 3 days. Front desk couldn't have done less to help us with transportation or general requests. We were told a shuttle would be available to us "in 20 minutes", time came and shuttle driver told us he was already taking someone else, front desk clown pretty much told us tough luck. Never made any attempt to do anything to help. One of our meeting rooms was only required for one afternoon, the staff never bothered to clean it after another group had it that morning. Nice meeting in a dirty room with other people's mess all over. January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by power outage Power was out when I checked in Megan did an excellent job getting me to my room in unfortunate circumstances. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run-down facility Paid extra for club level---machine for making lattes and cappuccino was broken after first three days. There were never any snacks in the club room. The television was very frustrating. After choosing a channel, it would flip back to promo station while you were in the midst of watching a show. Asked that a duvet cover be changed because it had spots. They simply turned it over to the other side. The ATM machine was broken. The printer in the club room was broken. Bright spot? The concierge desk was great...Wonderful people on staff (other than housekeeping)... April 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Internet at Video Game Convention The staff was amazing and the room was perfect. I stayed at this facility as part of a video game convention and the internet in our room was down the ENTIRE WEEKEND! We called tech support 2-3 times to no avail. It pretty much ruined our plans for the weekend. July 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 41 next>>