Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel

  • 3000 North Loop West Frwy
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77092
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable room Room was very comfortable; our SPG standing was not recognized (although my sister's was) Pool was not open the first two days of our stay due to pump problems, but we were able to enjoy it on our last day May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice touches for electronics Putting extra outlets where they were easy to find and making USB ports available was a welcome surprise. What was unwelcome, however, was the used soap in my soapdish and the lack of a refrigerator and microwave oven. Also, providing the convenient outlets near the bedside was nice but then you usurped one of them for the alarm clock which you can pretty much guarantee will not be unplugged. If that is the case, run an extension cord under the bed and leave both outlets for the guest. In the restaurant I was served a BLT sandwich with fries that contained no mayo nor was any ketchup provided for the fries. No one ever came by to see if we needed anything -- not even to refill drinks. Terrible service. October 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sudy2014 The hotel was very nice. The pool was great. The only problem, which was not a hotel problem was construction made getting their a pain. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel and the service from the staff. I will definitely be back. May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Newly Refreshed Rooms Overall nice hotel in central Houston near the Galleria. While the hotel itself is older, the rooms have recently been refreshed with the new Sheraton room interiors. Nicely done! I recommend this property for anyone looking for a good ‘value’ hotel that may be in town to shop at the Galleria or who may just be passing through town and needs a place to stay just off the highway. At the time of this review, I found the access to the hotel to be difficult because of all of the construction on the frontage roads and exit closures on highway 610. Hopefully this will all be back in working order in the next 6 – 12 months. Another item I’d call out is parking—which is fantastic (and free). Can’t beat it! I recommend this hotel. October 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again. Very unsatisfied with the service. I will never stay in this hotel. Very uncurtious employees. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stardard Sheraton, Terrible Location The map makes it look like it's right on the interstate, but there are no exits. Coming from the North, South, or West it's nearly impossible to get to; is only convenient if you're on 610W. Rooms are basic, needs some updating. May 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by pet policy I recently booked a night here only because of their pet policy. I have a dog less than 2 llbs and when I went out to eat with family I got a message that I would be charged a fee because I did not inform the front desk. When I booked the night I made sure they knew in case I had to pay a deposit. I don't feel I was told the truth, I chose this hotel even though it was out of my way just so I could bring my dog. February 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel worth the price hotel is comfortable enough, even though there is some road construction. anyway, send me the e-copy of hotel bill for my staying. May 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sports Club No No Team reserved as a block but upon arrival was scattered throughout hotel. Breakfast included with reservation was worst I ever had. Eggs were soaked in water, link sausage was very greasy, biscuits were hockey pucks, no fruit available, no toast, no muffins, cereal selection was for senior citizens and ran out early, no apple juice, lemonade instead, who drinks lemonade for breakfast, in rooms coffee for three people, fourth person has to do without. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent hotel, poor wireless connection I hate to grip about a "free" service but in today's work place being connected to the internet and being about to work regardless of your location is paramount. I found that the wireless internet service provided was very poor, unstable, and slow. I would be working and all of a sudden the connection was gone. Pretty decent hotel overall. Very clean, staff was very polite and helpful. room was decent, nothing to brag about. Again, my only real complaint was the internet service. March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No water pressure I've stayed at the Sheraton Houston Brookhollow several times. The hotel is in serious need of a facelift. The lobby is dingy. The entrance looks bad. The restaurant is not good and the rooms are old. To make things worse, the buses to the airport are inconsistent. The worst thing about this hotel is that there is no water pressure for hot water. I've stayed here several times. They pretend that I am the only one experiencing this problem, although it has occurred on three different stays. Don't stay here! March 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is good, but can improve... 1. Hotel staff did not slide my bill portfolio under my door on the day I checked out. So now I have to call them to track down my bill, which is not the most convenient. 2. I participated in the Green Program, and they did not slide the little cards under my door to exchange for points. Now I have to call the hotel to make sure I get my Green Program points. After I stay at a hotel, I don't want to have to follow up with their staff to make sure they did everything they were supposed to. It wastes my time. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip w/ a perk I didn't expect this hotel to be so nice. I normally notice little details that leave me with a bad impression of the hotel, but this one was tops! The staff was friendly, room service was fast - food was good and not too expensive. The room even came with a robe. Perhaps I'm just inexperienced with nicer hotels, but that was a huge perk to me! The free wi-fi also allowed me to watch what I wanted off of my computer and not have to deal with the hotel's TV. The hotel was the best thing about my trip! January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel = Building + Staff In a world where reality is not perfect, it is nice to find places where the hotel experience is truly augmented by its staff. This is one of those places, where hotel staff made the difference in what would otherwise be a less than perfect stay. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good starwood hotel. I recommend. They have free covered parking and nice side entry to the hotel. . Lobby, the rooms, amenities, restaurant, room service, housekeeping - all lived up to Starwood standards. This is why I prefer staying at Starwood properties. Most other starwood hotels offer club room or club access or major freebie for Gold members. I'm used to it ! Only 1 bottle of water was given. I asked for club access - but was denied. Oh well - I'll stay at other ones - but recommend this hotel if you are not elite member. June 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was quite worn The room, 832, was clean but worn. I travel for a living staying in hotels 2-3 nights a week...every week. The dresser had burned in stains and the TV power was unplugged. Beyond that it was fine. I left a very expensive toothbrush in the room. I tried calling that evening (Sunday) and was told to call back Monday as housekeeping was closed. I called twice on Monday and was sent transferred to "Housekeeping"...but no one ever answered. Annoyed. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not bad I enjoyed hotel over all however just one thing was not happy with. So, I woke up in the morning and trying to take a shower, but the water seems a little different. Bath tub, toilet and whatever I tried it was all yellow. Called front, then they sent someone but did not fix the problem. Turns out entire hotel was having water problem! I did not want to use that water and ended up late for my schedule unfortunately. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Houston Hotel We stay in Hotels well over 70 nights per year which give me a perspective on rooms and facilities. This hotel was very conveniently located, well designed and built, and run by a professional staff that made our stay very comfortable. If business or even vacation travel takes you to houst this is a great option. Located right at 290 it's convenient to much of the city. The staff and management were excellent nd made our stay even better than I had anticipated. Many thanks to all of you. January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less Than I Expected The hotel's location was convenient to my business destination, but I was surprised at how much was lacking considering the nightly rate. There was no refrigerator in the room. Breakfast was not included in my stay. Also, I had to flag down a housekeeper to come clean my toilet. The beds were not comfortable and the cable stations were limited. At the same time, the rooms were pretty well insulated and there were complimentary items in the bathroom which I actually needed. May 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by All is great but the AC I like this hotel: Friendly staff, nice rooms and food. Although its a construction on going in I 290 & 610, it really doesn't matter against the facilities and comfort of the hotel. The only bad thing is the AC: it is too noisy when starting and stopping. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience My hotel experience at this property was very enjoyable. The property was easy to find(in spite of the construction), the elevators were fast, and the rooms were clean. The staff at the front desk was very entertaining and we enjoyed them so much. They were also very accommodating to our needs. We were in town for a wedding. It was very convenient that the hotel had a shuttle that went to the wedding venue for guests who flew in or didn't want to drive. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Quality Stay My wife and I are traveling for a month and have stayed at many Starwood properties. The Houston Brookhollow had nice amenities and a nice room. As a Golld member, we have received upgrades at every hotel we've stayed, however, when I acquired at this location was told it was not possible unless we paid $30 per night more. Disappointing on that regard since anyone could have paid that fee and been upgraded, without showing loyalty to Starwood. June 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room could use some TLC The drawers to the dresser kept coming open-tripping hazard, very dangerous. I feel like there is almost always something wrong with the rooms & always question why the cleaning staff doesn't bring it to your attention. I left for the night & when I came back around 10:30, the bathroom sink had standing water in it. I must have washed my hands before I left, didn't realize the water didn't drain. I opened and closed the drain a couple of times. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Construction is a problem The construction around the property was a mess and burdensome. The gym had broken equipment which took 2 weeks to fix (our stay was 3 weeks so I nagged the staff almost every day). However, in all other respects the service and staff were great and the hotel was nice. The only issue I had which was not facility related was the morning breakfast in the Club Lounge was mediocre. February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Value For Location Frequent business traveler to this hotel. For the location the rates are quite reasonable and free WIFI is a huge plus. Rooms are comfortable but housekeeping is hit or miss and lately have had to ask the manager on duty to have the room (the bathroom especially) cleaned again. Rooms are starting to show some wear & tear and the management team could do well to stay on top of minor painting, scratches & fading carpet before the rooms become downright shoddy. Bathroom doors all need to be replaced, and the doors to the room need to be re-engineered so as not to slam shut so hard as I've been awaken many times by a neighboring room door slamming shut. Hotel boasts large conference rooms and parking can be a problem when a large conference is taking place (which is often). Overall, great value for the location but rooms need a bit more attention. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Hard to find Overall, the facilities were comfortable. My room is quiet and had everything I needed. The water pressure was low, and didn't flush well, but everything else worked. I enjoyed the fitness center, and the parking garage helped. I didn't have to walk far, and through the lobby to the elevator. thank you for the water! However, it was very difficult to get there traveling anywhere but southbound. I had to drive around to get to the entrance. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in SPG Preferred Lounge I expected the Complimentary Daily Breakfast and the Complimentary Evening Hors D'oevres to be of a much better quality. Breakfast consisted of stale Pastries that you could buy from a vending machine. There was no microwave to even heat the stale pastries. During evening hours they only offered fruit and cheese. I expected at least one or two warm Hors D'oevres to be served. Also, I had to load my own luggage during check in and checkout, December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond my Expectations!! Our stay at the Sheraton was wonderful!! The staff were very polite! The woman who checked us in was very pleasant! During her friendly conversation with us I told her we were there celebrating my boyfriend's birthday and she surprised us with a coupon for free breakfast for two. That was really sweet of her! Breakfast was amazing. Everything was hot and delicious. There were fresh fruits and the waiters were very attentive and swift. They offered me a cup of coffee to go and I believe small things like that make a big difference.The atmosphere was also very pleasant. Our room was nice and clean, the beds were BEYOND COMFORTABLE, and the pillows were nice and soft. Everything about this stay was wonderful and I feel as though we received above and beyond what we paid. This hotel deserves two thumbs up for polite staff and a nice clean, up scale facility. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great Staff Stayed here for three days and everything was great. Very nice and welcoming staff. Service was great. I ate in Tuxedos ( the lounge) and it was very good. lots of local beers and you have to try the Texas made Whiskey! Garrison Bros. whiskey its a little pricey but worth it. They have an awesome Gourmet Burger menu with some great combinations. Breakfast was very good. Room was excellent. Great pool area and a decent fitness center. May 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>