Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

  • 2605 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 456 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Corner of the World We started at the Sheraton Maui on our Honeymoon in 1967 - 3 weeks in one of the private bungelows. This is our 11th time staying at the Sheraton Maui. We call it our little corner of the world. Our room was fantastic with ocean views and views of the beautiful hotel grounds. This hotel is second to none for us!! July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Indifference Abounds Lackluster staff Long wait to check in Ran out of pool towels Not enough pool chairs Room not stocked with adequate towels/washcloths Expensive mediocre drinks at pool bars Unreturned calls to food and beverage mgr Room thermostat malfunctioned April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best spot for families or couples! This hotel is in the best spot on the beach. It has naturally, by location, what the other hotels can never have. In addition the amenities, guest service, and beautiful design of the hotel will exceed your expectations. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grant The rooms are very nice, the location is good. A bit disappointing for the pool bar area. Staff was not very friendly. Stairways to parking garage and at the end of the hallway are not very clean or taken care of. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Have stayed here many times, they have slipped a great deal I felt more like a victim than a guest. There are strict rules and no solutions. I have stayed at the Maui Sheraton several times over the years. This time, it failed on many fronts. At check in I was told that because I had a special rate, I would not be receiving starwood points for the 4 nights I would be staying there. I then went to have drink at the bar (10pm) and was informed that the bar takes last call at 9:45. The only bar open on the property. And a property that is far away from anything else. I stood in line for coffee and breakfast sandwich for 20 minutes and when I got up to order, I was told they would not have breakfast sandwiches for another 20 mins. When I asked to pay ahead and then come back to pick up instead of standing in line I was told I could not. Next morning, I ordered breakfast from room service. That was $50 for oatmeal, fruit and 2 eggs. $50!!!!!!! The gym was great as is with all Sheratons, but other than that, I was not impressed with way ANY of the staff treated me. There was never an offer to find a solution. It was all about their rules! February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what I expected I booked an oceanfront room, I got what I would call "ocean view". Also, not good options for lunch, and limited for dinner. Poolside service was great, though, and the location is wonderful. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing room, amazing stay, amazing hotel!! We arrived there in the afternoon and as Platinum SPG guests our room was ready. We were upgraded and our room was beautiful. We were escorted to room, unpacked, went for swim in pool & ocean, then went to eat at resort restaurant. Pool & ocean were amazing. Food was great, service was good. Room was clean and staff were responsive to our any need. We truly had an amazing stay and plan to return again and again. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another perfect stay at the Maui Sheraton We were return visitors and had another great stay. We love the rooms in Building 6 - they feel very private and have amazing views. This resort has the best spot on the beach and with this year's windy weather - being up against Black Rock was protected and perfect. The staff was all friendly and the facilities beautifully maintained. While we used the wonderful beach more than the pool - the pool area seemed a bit more crowded than usual this year. Chairs were hard to come by. My only perennial complaint is that they do not heat their pool and in March it can be quite cold. We love everything about this resort and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. This year's visit lived up to all of our very high expectations. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be prepared to dine elsewhere in the evvening We love this hotel, it's setting and the people who work there. The pools are very nice and the common areas are wonderful. However, in the evening the dining options are really limited. The only restaurant open regularly is the Black Rock, and I must say our food was really bad...my wife's wasn't edible, and nothing was even close to hot. Amazingly, the waiter brought things very quickly, so it was hard to understand how the potatoes and meat could be lukewarm. So paying the high prices of that restaurant are not worth it. Plan on going out in the evening. March 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible condition The hotel urgently needs a renovation. It is the oldest hotel in Maui and it shows! January 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum Experience I felt the hotel really did care to much that I was a platinum member. January 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not worth the trip The staf were not helpful !!!! . The location of the hotel is great. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room exceeded our expectations We were upgraded at check-in and the room was great. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful views and facilities I recently stayed at the Maui Sheraton for my birthday. I told the front desk staff at check in that I was a SPG member and presented my card. I was upgraded to a premium ocean view room in building four, on the fourth floor, from an ocean view room on the ground floor in a different building. Absolutely gorgeous view of Kanaapali beach and the resort grounds and pool. Daily breakfast buffet was included as part of my package, and I enjoyed the wide selection of fresh fruits, including mango, pineapple, and watermelon, as well as the cooked to order omelette bar. The hotel room and grounds were very clean and well-maintained. Just one caveat: At checkout, I reviewed my bill and found I was charged $14.00 for a Bloody Mary cocktail, including gratuity, which I did not order. The front desk staff said they would take it off, but the woman did not really seem to believe me. However, after she went into the back room for several minutes, she came out and apologized for the bill error. She showed me the bill receipt and it was from a different guest. She didn't know how it was charged to my account, but the bill was corrected. So, it pays to review the accuracy of your bill before signing off on the final amount! July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best Location This is a very nice hotel. The staff is good, not great. The complex is very large, so you will most likely do some walking to get to the pool or parking or both. But it's Hawaii and the weather is always agreeable for a stroll. Here are some issues to be aware of: 1. The food on the property is super expensive. Thankfully we walked down the sidewalk the first night and found a bunch of restaurants with much more agreeable prices. It would have been nice to stay on the property more, but we couldn't justify it. 2. The chair situation at the pool is annoying. If you don't get there fairly early in the morning - it is tough to find a good spot or any spot near the pool. People lay their bags or towels on the chairs and then leave. It's frustrating to be looking for a place to camp out and see many of the chairs be taken, but unused. The hotel says they have a policy of removing gear that isn't being used, but it's not enforced. 3. Our room faced the outdoor area where large parties are held. One night (our first night there when we were tired from travel) they had a concert with an awful cover band playing loudly until 10:00 p.m. Two mornings later they had a group making announcements and giving instructions at 7:00 a.m. It's not like I need 12 hours of sleep every night, but those times are pushing it at a resort like this when hundreds of rooms are affected by the loud noise. With that being said, I couldn't imagine a more wonderful location for a vacation. This hotel has the best spot on the best beach. May 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for young couples We were given honeymoon gift from our parents. Overall, we were disappointed. Our room and view, after we upgraded was amazing. However there were earrings on the floor, toothpaste in the sink and counter and the room was not clean when we checked in. We also had an ant problem which was addressed.Generally service at this hotel is lacking, especially at front desk and poolside. Although our parents had notified hotel several times that it was our honeymoon, there was no note or anything special. We think it is better for older couples. One of us is lactose intolerant and we had problems in that area - situation was a little different because of hurricane Iselle. The ocean is fantastic here and so is the snokeling. Burgers at grill were great but pasta in the restaurant was cold and undercooked for the buffet. For an excellent hotel, the service was disappointing. We felt we were in the wrong place. We still had a ton of fun on our honeymoon but would not stay here again. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by location is nice, but that also brings in non-guests I enjoyed the grounds and my room very much. Some things could be in better condition like the balcony doors, shower and electrical buttons and outlets, but all worked and things were okay - could just be better. staff was nice grounds were nice and I loved walking from my room to where I needed to go on the lawn, made for pleasant walks around property What I didn't like was the staffing (or lack of) in the pool area - there were many non-guests using the pools and some of them were quite rowdy and disrespectful kids and adults in the mid day, so not late at night (walking in the fenced in areas, jumping from bridges, jumping into adult pool using the life saving pole as high jump) - there was no one monitoring the pool area to make sure only guests used the pool. garbage by the beach wasn't emptied enough, so items were just left on ground to blow back onto the beach the lobby could be so much better if it wasn't being used as sales space - the vacation and picture sales should be off to the side somewhere, it made what could have been a nice entry and meeting point, not so nice July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel Love our stay at the Sheraton Maui. We had a full ocean view and had a wonderful time watching the snorkelers and turtles swimming around right below our lanai. The location is fabulous right in the heart of the Kaanapali area so we could walk the beach everyday. The hotel grounds were lovely. I regret I did not spend anytime around the pools since I spent my time on the beach. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was fantastic. Not only would I return again, I wish I was still there! November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our hotel stay was terrible. I am embarrassed for Sheraton and especially SPG. I took my wife, daughter, mother and a friend of my mother to Maui for just under two weeks. We are owners at the Westin Ocean Villas in Kaanapali and stayed our first week in our two bedroom unit. This property is simply amazing and well worth a visit. After our first week was over, we checked into the Sheraton at Black Rock. We had two separate rooms booked, one on our points and the other on our credit card. We waited in line to check in for almost thirty minutes and only one person was working behind the counter at check in time on a Sunday. We were only able to check into our room since my mother's room was not yet ready. When I went to my our room I was expecting a room with a view and was pretty disappointed. When I booked the room on my points I was led to believe we were getting a larger room with a fabulous view. The room had a limited and partial ocean view and our immediate view was a private party set up outside our porch on the lawn. I immediately called the front desk and asked if there was another room not on the ground floor with an ocean view. The male at the front desk was quite rude and said a room would be available in three days at an extra charge. We decided to make the best of this since we had five days in Maui.left. After the bellman dropped off our luggage, which he was very professional and polite, I found the room to be less than clean. I found Cheerios on the floor at the foot of one of the two beds. The bathroom sink and tub area had grime and rust build up in the corners and the sink was dirty. The beds were two full size beds and our reservation stated there was a sweet sleeper bed in the room but we couldn't locate that. There was a chair with a foot stool but not a sleeper. Our balcony was described as being larger than the others and nothing seemed different than anyone else. There were only two chairs on the balcony and we were three people but were told it was equipped for our family. The room was very outdated and as basic as a room could possibly be, not what we expected from a Sheraton or an SPG property. Not only did we use 40,000 points, but the second room was over $400.00 a night. The first night of our stay we had to call security two times for the noise coming from the room next to us. The people in the room kept running in and out on their room keeping the door held open by the security latch which slammed every time they came in and out. After about two hours we were finally able to rest. Not what you expect in Maui. The walls were paper thin and need to be insulated. In addition to the out of the room noise, our college type refrigerator made noise continuously throughout the night. We called the front desk the next day and they said all of the refrigerators make that noise. We dealt with that as well. The property is unbelievable. The beach is awesome, the pool is great and the grounds are green and lush. I am embarrassed for how dated the interior of the rooms are and the noise levels. This hotel is not a $400.00 plus hotel room, not to mention 10,000 points a night. We travel to Maui every year and this hotel did not meet the expectation it should have. We were, and are still, disappointed. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel needs some area to grill out overall a nice hotel, but would be nice to have a few grills where you could grill out with your party to socialize. Other hotels offer this feature and it nice to do for a change or to cook out your catch from a days fishing. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return I had such a wonderful time! Between the views, upgrades, amazing staff, cocktails, private lanai, poolside burger, breezes blowing through the open walkways....paradise! The only things that hold me back from 5 stars with regards to the facility are: the distance to self parking, confusing hotel/parking/pool layout without available posted maps and the lackluster restaurants at $$$$ prices. April 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service, non-attentive, poor treatment of Platinum The week started out fine--lovely hotel, comfortable room, received platinum amenity of choice. On day of departure, I requested a late checkout, as I often do as Platinum. Told the only way I could get it is if I packed my things and moved to another room, in a completely different wing of the hotel, otherwise no. Secondly, I ordered a simple Chicken Caesar salad and specified 3x that the dressing was to be on the side and the chicken well done. I also ordered brown rice on the side. What I got was a salad dripping in dressing, chicken was not well done, and no rice at all. Undoubtedly, things happen, but I repeated the order 3x times to ensure they would get it and she repeated what I said, and still got it wrong. Also had to call for my room to be cleaned 2 days in a row at 4pm. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations After 3 weeks on Maui(2 at the WKORV),I reserved a day room for our last day on the island, utilizing points. 12000 points and a $30+ resort fee seemed high for 10 hours but I was informed and accecpted the fee. I was given a room at approximately 7 AM. My only request was for a room by the pool. My needs met availability. Very comfortably lounge chairs, unlike the WKORV. The Sheraton is a great overall resort especially for anyone interested in spending time in the ocean. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A brief stay in Paradise: Sheraton Blackrock We returned once again to this beautiful location. We were greeted warmly by Noah at the front desk and he made sure we were satisfied with our accommodations. We loved the new breakfast and evening reception area on the 8th floor in building 5. Dyanne was a very friendly and helpful hostess. While the complimentary beer and wine was appreciated, you might want to consider a cash bar for premium drinks. Thank you for a wonderful stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location & terrific service We stayed at the Sheraton Maui in Jan 2013 whereby we found the service and location to be excellent. An easy walk to restaurants and shopping or free shuttle to town or to visit our friends nearby staying at another Westin property made this an ideal location. Although we didn't golf this time, the 2 golf courses nearby looked great! Even though it was prime season, the beachfront, pools and hotel bars and restaurants were not too crowded and we never had any issues with finding a parking spot, lounge chairs by the pool, snorkelling, tanning on the beach or waiting for meals/dining. Our room also had an excellent view of Black Rock, was clean and comfortable with good Wi-fi reception and very nice sitting/view areas in the atrium/walkway. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice place to stay the hotel and staff for the most part were great. the one thing I would say is watch for the added charges. during our stay we were billed $16.99 for phone usage and never called anyone but hotel staff. this I dont fee is right. also check on your free internet on check in. first time you log in the policy satate "FIRST DAY" is free they dont tell you to use that option all the time. the second option is to pay $16.99 per day for faster spped internet. this really should be explained as I only used the internet to look up maps of the Island. when I questioned the desk clerk I was told I should have used the free first day every day and was bill for the optional higher speed. sorry to say if the policies are that confusing and stall can not explain things to first time visitors I really dont see myself returning to this hotel. February 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Honeymoon standards I was so excited to go to Hawaii for my Honeymoon, and it was less than great! The staff seemed unaware, the service took forever just to get some tea, they forgot to clean my room one day, and it just did not feel like any sort of special feeling that usually SPG does in their other hotels. I have stayed over 100 hotels at SPG, and this was my worse experience, not to mention, it was also my honeymoon. The only service team that was amazing, was the Valet! January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed from check-in I had a flight delay; got a 1st floor room facing the mtce building. Room had lamps that did not would, mold on the tub surround, sand and blond hair on the vanity and a bed which was not a dream sleep. No elite recognition. agreed to change rooms the next morning if bags where packed and ready to move. Ended up taking all day causing a lost day in the sun. New room had a view but the air conditioner did not work. Many of these issues where met with indifference. The hallways were also crowded with fast moving construction guys working on a remodel. December 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel has hidden Fees! We booked the hotel based on total package pricing. We were never informed of the "MANDATORY RESORT FEE" of $35-$40 per day- our total unexpected fee upon checkout was almost $400. This Fee as explained to us when I challenge it, was to cover "parking for rental car, internet, poolside amenities, pool towels, and other misc stuff, that most hotels provide at no charge. When we challenged the rate....we were told it is mandatory whether you use any of the services or not. We felt we were hooked into the great rate, and deceived by the Resort Fee being tacked on at the end without notification at any time. Beware of great rates...ask if there are other fees. I would have rather paid the money up front and receive no surprises on checkout....left a poor taste....so poor that I will book elsewhere in the future. There were lots of hotels to pick from in the area with similar amenities. I asked to speak to a manager about it, but one was not available, and they said they'd have he/she call.....but they never did. Hotel was also noisy at night- people partying in the breezeway 4 doors down, several nights of our stay, that you could hear loudly till early hours of morning. Apparently, no security walks the halls to ensure things remain in control and other guests are not disturbed who do not choose to party all night. Maybe you should consider a wing of the hotel for " non- partying" guests. Also found it outrageous to charge $12 per day for a beach lounge per person... I could have just bought two at Walmart for $40 and left it there at the end of the week. This would have cost us another $240 if we had rented the beach chair every day we went to the beach. Staff and accomodations were satisfactory for the price we paid.....they should be at this price. Replace the carpeting in the halls before they become trip hazards. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay at this Sheraton Maui was outstanding! This is a beautiful resort. We visited in mid January 2013. The hotel staff was exceptional at all levels of service. The ease of using the facilities including the restaurants, grounds and beach were very family friendly. The pool was a little chilly, but the beach more than made up for it. We enjoyed the sunsets and the nightly cliff dive. We also used with the ping pong table and bocce ball sets on the grass that was provided by the resort everyday. January 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>