Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2113 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel disappointed me On the second of five days at the hotel, the elevator two of the elevators that went to my floor broke. That left only one elevator for everyone going to floors 21 to 28. The wait to get on the elevator was over 30 minutes. That is very unacceptable. There were lines to get on the elevator. There was a guard stationed by the elevator and when I asked him when the elevators would be fixed he only shrugged. The other two elevators were not fixed for two days. Which meant I either waited 30 minutes for an elevator, or took a another bank of elevators up to the 20th floor and walked up the flight to stairs to my floor. The hotel was completely unresponsive to concerns about the elevator and made no accommodation. August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor management I'm accostumed to travel to several Sheraton Hotels. This hotel has very poor customer services as well as management. All issues I asked management assistance, they were not resolved. One of them refers being double charged (I pre-paid my stay and the hotel charged me again at check-in). I informed at least 3 times to reception and/or VIP management - besides had to repeat the issue every time, I was also pointed to someone else as there was not a track or management taking over the customer issue. Issue is still pending to be resolved by the hotel after 7 days of report. July 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience so far Requested to room service to not do cleaning as I was on a business call during the mid-day hours. Put "do not disturb sign" on my door. Room service still came back multiple times and called three times despite my request and the sign on my door. Tried to order room service, but was denied service due to item being only available on the childrens menu. Indicated that I received the same order the prior night and was told that there was a policy to make a one time exception. This is in addition to a false fire alarm and multiple elevators down. My prior stay included 24hr/day construction noise from the hotel's renovation. April 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Starwood Hotel On All Levels! When we arrived at the hotel, the bellman who took our bags from the curb to the lobby (less than 100 feet) said, "This is where it ends for me", while hinting to be tipped! The hallways, our bedroom, and worst of all, the bathroom, smelled like mildew and sewer. Is this what they considered to be renovated and refreshed?! Every morning, there were employees outside our door engaging in obnoxiously loud conversations. I even peeked outside to see what was going on, but they just glanced at me then kept on with their rants about management and other staff! So unprofessional! The lobby was always crowded and loud like a train or bus station. We've stayed at numerous hotels around the world with top-notch facilities and staff. And we're from Las Vegas, where tourism is our bread and butter and excellent customer service is the norm. This hotel lacks all of that and more. July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible check in experience After two flights and an extremely long day of work in NYC I arrived at The Sheraton to have 1000 kids and families running around the lobby and hallways of the hotels. I got on the Platinum Preferred line and there was 5 people in front of me (only one person working the check in desk). To the right of me on the regular line was 2 people working and about 8 people on line. It took over 35 minutes before I event got up to the desk to check in....(The other line of 8 people was already was all done by the time I got up to the preferred counter). Then when the front desk person started to check me in they couldn't find me a room so they said hold on and ran to the back to talk to the manger. I turned around and looked at everyone else in line (also extremely upset about how long they has been waiting to check in and how understaffed this hotel was). When the front desk person finally came out 10 minutes later I said....Is there a problem? He said they only had limited rooms left and that the manager had to assign them....(35 minutes in total I finally got my key)...I actually clocked this on my iphone because I hung up with my wife when I finally got to the desk. I asked to speak with a manager and she said "Im sorry we are having problems tonight and were adjusting and gave me a nasty look"....Thats is....No offer of bonus check in points, no room upgrade, no we will send a bottle of wine to your room....no SPG Platinum acknowledgement! I stay in 100+ rooms a year, this was on my top 10 worst..... AND TO ADD TO IT ALL....the whole night there were kids running through the hallways screaming and the walls to the hotel were paper thin..... Not the best experience......For other business travelers out there, I know you know what I mean here.... July 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by my stay I come to NY often and i have made your hotel my hotel when coming to NY. However; if you go out and look at lounge area you find it very dissapointing in fact the chairs and rugs are disguesting. The chair are so filthy and stained i did not want to sit in them Many people like me are sitting there in business suits and I'm sure whoever reads this will agree upon your insptection. You are a World Class Company positioned in a world class spot in the biggest world class city in the world. not a good situation. I don't think you want to publish this review November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Great Stay at Sheraton NY Times Square This people at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel are ALWAYS super. From the Front Desk, to the Concierge to the Room staff, everyone extends the pride of New York. Rooms are NYC size which means small (by US standards), but the rooms are quiet and well-furnished. The lobby is not large and it's always bustling. Front desk lines are busy during check-in and check-out times. You can store your luggage in you're checking in for free ($3.25 if you're not checking in).. I like the gym which is a large, well-equipped gym (with a small locker room). It's $10/day (unless you're a Platinum SPG). Location is great to walk to everything and/or catch subways all over the city. In fact, the hotel is right above the 7th Ave & 53rd St station on the "E" train line which connects to the JFK Air Train, so it's fast and easy to get to the hotel. I will definitely return and recommend this property. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smelly Room, Uncomfortable Bed I walked into the room and immediately noticed a smell of mildew covered up by industrial cleaner, coming from the bathroom. Since it was already late and I was staying in the room less than 12 hours total, I didn't complain to the front desk. If I were staying any longer, I would have, and I'm not the complaining type. I also assumed that all the rooms would have this nasty smell. In addition, the bed was very uncomfortable and incredibly squeaky. Given that I had paid over $400 for the room, I was very underwhelmed. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check-in Nightmare We stayed at the New York Sheraton over the holidays and had a less than stellar experience. We arrived early and were graciously allowed to check-in to one of our two rooms early. At the check-in, we were informed to come back at 3:00 PM to check-in for the second room (the kids room.) We had asked that we either be given 2 rooms that were on the same floor, or two rooms with two double beds, (knowing that adjacent or connecting rooms cannot both be doubles). The room wasn't ready when we returned at 3:00 PM. We were told to come back at 5:00 PM, but the room still wasn't ready. We were then told to come back at 8:00 PM, but the room still wasn't ready. Again, we were told to come back at 9:00 PM, and the room still wasn't ready - and that it was a flight crew room which was why it wasn't ready? At 10:00 PM, we just asked for any room in the hotel as the kids needed to get to bed, (they were sleeping on the lobby floor in the NYC Sheraton). It took another 30 minutes to get a room, which was on a separate floor from us (their parents). Also, once we arrived, we asked to use the internet and were told that the name on the registration didn't match the name on the account… (it did match but there was a problem with their internet). We were then told that there was a problem with the internet and that we needed a special pass code… it didn't work either… we gave up on the internet. Make no mistake, the staff was always very nice, very empathetic and very pleasant. I typically love the hotel and usually have a great experience at the hotel. As a 12-year Platinum Preferred guest, this is one of the first disappointing experiences I have had with Starwood. I will continue to stay at this hotel but was very disappointed with the most recent experience. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Value, Older Hotel Sheraton's attempt to update this hotel is obvious, and they did a great job, but the bathroom is still small and the computer data port is still makeshift. Otherwise, its a very good place to stay and I will return in a heartbeat. The service is excellent and I highly recommend the Sunday brunch. The room was clean and the bedding was very comfortable. 5th Ave is a ten minute walk in one direction, Central Park is ten minutes in another direction and Times Sq is a five minute walk in a third direction. The subway line with direct connection to Penn Station and the World Trade Center is right outside the door (be wary of the four flights of steps if the subway escalator isn't working - good cardio exercise, though). August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER AGAIN The short story is we went overnight and housekeeping was in our room the next morning while we were at breakfst- threw out our personal bathroom goods, could clearly see our bags were stil in the room, and reminded us that check out was at noon- THIS WAS AT 9:40 AM!!!! Front desk apologized and then stated they had X number of rooms to clean a day- not my problem as a paying guest. as we were leaving we went into the lobby store LANDAU to make a purchase and SUZANE ( store rep) entered from the lobby and began screaming that we entered a locked store- not sure how you do that as the doors were not locke, no closed sign anywhere and this was all during regular retail business hours- the 4 children with us were scared by her rantings- NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!! August 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare Staff Staff was unresponsive and when suggested how they would make it right - never did. Daughter stuck with others in elevator shaft between floors and I had mobilize staff to locate them between 35/36 floor and attempt to help them. As a 150 night annual SPG member not a single gesture of remedy, fully charged for everything. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel was very nice, the location is perfect and the Concierge staff was very helpful and took their time until we had all our questions answered. I would recommend and come back to this hotel. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this Hotel The rooms are terribly small. Paint is chipping off of the walls. The lobby is over crowded and not a nice place entrance to a hotel. The hotel staff on the street tell at people and their own guests. The cleaning staff start yelling in the hallways in the morning (so do not expect to sleep past 8:30AM). One of my worst SPG hotel experiences. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best night in NYC in years! Enough can't be said about the Sheraton Towers since the remodel! The rooms are incredible! The gym is one of the best for a hotel! The staff are great! The Sheraton Towers is my new go to NYC hotel! January 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay We usually pick this Sheraton when we visit NYC. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable for sleeping. Housekeeping has been pleasant and remembers our requests when they are made. This past visit we had to extend our stay for an extra day unexpectedly and were accommodated with no difficulty at all which was very much appreciated. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Understaffed / Unfulfilled Promises I asked the front desk at 10:30pm for a crib to be sent to my room for my 2 yr old. It is now 12:30am and no crib. I am sleeping on the floor until it arrives. I called guest services and they said they were busy and I am on the list. I went down to the front desk and asked to speak to the front desk mgr. They said he was occupied and could not meet with me. The front desk assured me that they would follow up with me personally and expedite my needs. No crib. I called the platinum number and they reached the front desk manager. Again reassurances that I would have a crib quickly. No crib. I spend a lot of money with SPG and am Platinum status. Sleeping on the floor during my vacation and using my hard earned points this way is completely unacceptable. November 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, bad Wifi Next to times square and close to central park, excellent location. Wifi is awful, you can't even watch YouTube. Staff in reception was friendly when checking in. But the one who helped me to check out was cold. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location- Super Clean rooms!! We stayed in a newly renovated room on the 22nd floor with two full beds. The room was super clean and roomy with extra outlets and charging stations as well as flat screen TV, coffee maker and desk area. The location is excellent..just blocks from Central Park and Times Square, but just enough away from the congested areas. It was quiet ( no sreet noise at all) and the beds were super comfortable! The price was very competitive for such a nice facilty in a super location. Book it!!! February 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Front desk service ruins stay I arrived in NY early and had Platinum concierge call to see if there was a room for me. She told me there was but it would be a standard with no upgrade. When I arrived at the front desk I was told there was nothing available; within about 1 minute the women next to me was then given a room. When I asked why I was told because she was a Platinum guest. I informed him that I was a lifetime Platinum and he still said there was no room. When I protested further he said he would check with the manager. Funny thing he then found a room for me. Bottom line is they lied to me and it is unacceptable. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Stay As last January, I had two stays in the Sheraton New York also last March, as part of my international academic activities. Despite that my pending suite night awards were not fulfilled for the two stays, the hotel staff (the General Manager personally, and the most efficient VIP group) have made their utmost and upgraded us to wonderful suites at top floors of the hotel, with all Platinum privileges and more. We have stayed at the Sheraton New York dozens of times for many years in the past, and it is always our "home away from home" in NYC. We always enjoy the upgraded rooms (club rooms or suites) and the special service and charm of the club lounge. At this time I would like to specially commend the club lounge attendant – Mohammad, for his most efficient, cordial and friendly service for many years. As many many times before, our last two stays were most enjoyable. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location This hotel is right at the center of attractions. Being right on Times Square is a huge plus. Other attractions like Central Park, Rockefeller Plaza and Empire State building are within walkable distances. Downtown New York was easily accessible by train. The train station was just 2 blocks away from the hotel. There was absolutely no worry about security since there were lot of cops around managing the Times Square crowd. My kids just didn't want to leave the place. August 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed The accommodations were lacking and the staff carried an arrogance that was not akin to serving others. The worse Sheraton I have ever stayed in before. The phones in the guest rooms were not designed for usage. We were there for a family reunion and no one made me feel welcome except the cleaning women. I felt like I paid someone to mistreat me and my family. Will not come again!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Time Days before your trip, we receive the nicest and helpful emails from Terry Lewis the GM, William Russell director of guest services and Anna Kim club services supervisor. The minute you walk into the lobby, everyone is just so nice at the hotel. The front desk people could not be more helpful. We always stay on the club level. In the club Muhammad and Tom remember the family and will do anything to make us feel at home. Our last visit was during Passover and they found Matzo for us. The rooms are always clean and health club is 1st class August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is one of the best Starwood Hotels in NYC. For first time visitors to New York, I highly recommend it. It is located very close to the central park as well as the E subway line which takes you to JFK Airport. The renovated rooms are really nice as well as the overall feel of the hotel. The club lounge has great views and a good selection of appetizers in the evening as well as breakfast ideas. Hudson Market is great for breakfast also! January 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrating account administration I had booked the room for 7 nights with complimentary guest room wifi included and confirmed by reception on check in but was told to accept the $14.95 a day wifi charge on logging in which I was told will be reversed. On checking out, the excess charge of $136 on my Visa card remained but I was handed the final bill and shown that it has not been charged. 2 days later, the charge on my card remained and I am leaving the country day in another day. It will be very difficult and expensive for me to follow up on this outstanding refund from Sydney. I am so unimpressed ! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and hotel but rude staff I was disappointed by the front desk staff in terms of their attitude. I booked a one bed room and I was told at the front desk that they had sold out and could only offer double beds. The gentleman wasn't very nice about it and seemed make me feel as if this was normal practice to "take" a reservation but not "hold" the reservation. I asked a couple of time nicely to have him look for an alternative. but he was again rude but somehow he was able to find the room that he had previously stated was sold out. I think the hotel was very nice but expect a big NY attitude at the front desk. Set your expectations low as far as the staff is concerned. March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Action not carried out The stay was fine, facilities and room conditions were good. The problem was at checkout. The Front Desk person (unfortunately I did not note her name) agreed to reverse the internet charge when we understood that to be free for SPG guest. It was a small charge only and if she showed me that this was a valid charge then I would have paid it. However she indicated to reverse it and at the same time when I asked for the final statement she said there's not statement because there's no charge (I used points for my stay). I trusted all that and now (2 weeks later) I have not seen any reversal coming through. This is certainly disappointing that your front line service chose not to carry out an action that was promised. October 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frequent Traveler Bathroom shower was not clean. Mildew in cracks and crevices. I was supposed to have a Club Level Room and I used extra points to get the Club Level Room, but I was put on another floor, and no points were put back into my account. The television was not clear. I was guaranteed a King but all that was available on check-in at 4 was a Double. My overall stay was not as satisfactory as in the past. Club Level food offerings are under par and need to be improved. I recently stayed at the Sheraton in New Orleans, and the Club Level room and food selections were fantastic. I was very unimpressed by what this hotel offered, especially for New York City. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff I have came to visit NYC after many years with my spouse. We chose this hotel for it was available to redeem points with a good rate. And, the surprise was waiting for us. One member of staff has made us feel welcome, special, important and she treated us as VIPs. Her name is Seher Funk. The conversations, the small talk and kindness and desire to be there for us was so genuine that it left us both speechless. Sharaton must be proud to have hired such an individual as it goes without saying, she is their true asset. I would have even slept in a balcony after such reception, as the lady has made our stay special. Absolutely outstanding. January 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 72 next>>