Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2301 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Very good location for the holidays. Our room was on the 21st floor. We had a very good view. The view from the street was quite nice despite it being such a busy time post Thanksgiving Day. I wish the beds were softer. A bit too firm for my taste. The stay was very comfortable for the entire family (me, husband, and 6 year old son). It is within walking distance of kid friendly activities which was quite important!!! December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an excellent location and new feeling. Room was centrally located for our visit. Room felt completely new due to the recent renovation. Hotel staff did an excellent job checking us in and assisting us in our needs. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay Greta views and great staff.... December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to stay in times square Fancy but not over the top. Comfortable. Helpful staff. Nice room selection/options. Would stay here again. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel We stayed 4 nights and was pleased with service, housekeeping and hotel accommodations. We stay at this hotel yearly on our visit to NYC. Thank you for everything! November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff the staff at the reception desk was very friendly and made you feel very welcome November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will Stay Again We had an incredible stay at Sheraton Hotel with excellent service by Mr. Iverson. He assisted us with early check in and provided a clean and comfortable room. Furthermore the hotel is located conveniently to many of New York's landmarks and eateries. We will definitely stay again on our next trip to New York! Ask for Mr. Iverson when staying at Sheraton Hotels & Resorts, he is extremely helpful and friendly. November 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my experience Overall I had a good experience at the hotel. The location is great. The room was small but they managed to use the space very well. My biggest complaint was we asked if the room could be cleaned after 5pm. We had been to the parade that morning and the room had not been cleaned. So when we we got back we rested that afternoon and left for dinner at 5. When we returned at Midnight the room was not cleaned, the beds not made and we had to call room service just to get extra towels. November 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst service ever This was my worst stay ever in New York City. The people in the hotel were really unfriendly, couldn't find my reservation and didn't want to give my room that my company had paid for. After 1,5 hour waiting late at night I got my room. The internet didn't work. The last night they called me when I was sleeping because they told me that I had to check-out right away (again, I paid for that night also). The next day when I checked-out I got no excuses, but they offered me to cancel my internet bill. Guess what... just got my credit card-account, and Sheraton charged it anyway. Don't go there, people are really really rude and unfriendly! November 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Crowded and needs refurbishment This is a long overdue post. Was here in May for work and brought my wife along. Throughout our stay, the lobby was packed with people attending a certain week-long conference. There was not enough staff to look after check-in and we had to wait in the Gold/Platinum queue (imagine non-member wait times). Though there was a system to kep the conference crowd and hotel guests separate, it was not effective. There is definitely room for improvement on this front. The room itself was decent and looks like it had some refurbishment in the past couple years. The lounge however, can be improved. Service standards are very good in the hotel starting from the doorman to the chambermaid to the lounge servers. They made our stay very pleasant despite the lobby situation. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation The hotel was close to all attractions. Few blocks away from Time Square and Central Park. The rooms were great. Hotel staff very helpful. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Beautiful luxury hotel at a great price. Clean and updated rooms. Very friendly staff, we will be staying again soon. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way Better Than Expected The new Sheraton New York is beautiful. I remember what it looked like before the renovaiton and it was desperately needed. The room layout is nice. The decor of the overall facility is much improved. The staff I encountered were very friendly especially the Manager JL. He helped to make my wife's birthday special. November 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strange breakfast plans I don't think the three different breakfast plans are a good idea, it always ended up with discussions about what was eaten and not November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great accommodations great location, great staff, extremely comfortable beds November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYC at its best! Very lovely room, plenty of space! ( unusual for NYC) extremely helpful and friendly staff in all areas, especially with check in and out. Lounge of 44th floor was convenient and fun! We were there for a mix of business ( conference) and pleasure, both were excellent. Location is primo for Broadway shows and Times Square. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You continue to exceed my expectations! Again the crew at the front desk continues to exceed my expectations. No matter who I talk to. Alex Fish runs a first class operation. November 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by could do better at making customers feel like a guest While the facilities and location of the hotel are nice, several aspects of the stay were annoying to me. Several things that would be included in the "guest experience" at other hotels (e.g. in-room wifi, storing baggage after checking out) were not only charged at the Sheraton, but also charged at unreasonable rates. The constant charging for services made me feel more like a revenue machine than a guest. The lines to check out and especially to collect left luggage were also quite long, again showing a lack of attention to guest experience. If the left luggage is run by an independent agency, figure out a way to make it better (and included in the room rate) because it reflects on the hotel. Also, the front reception does not appear to communicate with cleaning staff on day of check out, leading to cleaning staff entering rooms to start cleaning before the guests check out. This should not occur in a high quality hotel, and comes across as untidy and unprofessional management. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good to stay for business trip Facilites and location are nothing wrong for stays on business trip, but I won't prefer for family pleasure. Beacause of convenient location and large number of rooms, I felt it was very busy and crowded in public areas. November 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Concierge Team but exhorbadant fees and inconsistent customer service Overall the hotel was average. I found that having to pay for everything you do on top of the high price was not satisfactory. In the 10 years I have travelled I have never paid for luggage storage ($4 per bag), nor for using the gym. In a competitive industry I also find charging for WIFI in your room, completely out of touch (go to countries in Asia and its comp.). Speaking of the $4 bag fee, I have never seen such unmotivated people. I know its not a glamorous job (i have worked in hotels), but if you dont like it work someone else. I also found the lady who checked me out of the hotel as no sense of customer service. For example, how about saying, I really hope you enjoyed your stay/your time in New York, have a safe trip home. On a positive note, the two gentleman who are on the Concierge Desk, fantastic. They were extremely helpful, friendly and recommended some great things to do while we were in New York, bravo!. The lady who also checked me in was great. My booking had been stuffed up by the SPG booking staff, however she provided some options, which though were not ideal, she did the best she could under the circumstances (WIFI free in room for the week). I am an SPG member and I try to use hotels when I travel, mostly Westin, however in recent times, I have found that there needs to be a consistent level of service across all areas of the hotel. Regards November 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Won't Return Service is inconsistent. Front Desk Staff especially. Initial check in was fine, gentleman smiled, helpful. Needed to change rooms the next day and this lady acted like she didn't want to be there and she was at the Preferred Desk. She assisted me but at the minimum level of helpfulness. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for all my business and leisure needs! I love this hotel. I stay there once or twice a month on average and the location is great. Best part is how Sharon G takes such good care of me every time I email here. Always the best service of any place I stay in the country and I travel a lot. November 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below starwood expectations Hotel was nice. Staff not very responsive. Did not receive final bill under the door. Called to advise I was checking out and was told they would email final copy of bill. When I receive it, I found they had charged me a much higher rate. Stayed nov.7th. Still waiting for refund. November 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway I rented a double bed room for a family of four expecting to sleep in queen size beds, instead we slept in two full sized beds. Not a very resting night experience for anyone. November 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large touristy Times square hotel Very large and well located hotel in midtown manhattan. Stayed a dozen times here - not much SPG recognition, hotel worn out and needs renovation. November 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by worst Club Lounge Great check-in....Great staff....housekeepers were all smiles and so friendly...upgraded to a suite but the Club Lounge was AWFUL....honestly I have stayed in Sheratons which were category 2 3 4 which offered better breakfasts.....None of the staff in the Club Lounge greeted you and the breakfast offerings were minimal....a real disappointment November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by updated hotel is well appointed It was evident that this hotel has been recently updated. From the television to bathroom fixtures, everything is in excellent shape. The room itself was small with only one chair in the corner. This made it difficult to enjoy the television without having to sit on the bed. I was very happy to see glass glasses and a coffee pot. A small refrigerator would be nice. One could be available but would have been an additional $35 a day. The hotel is very well located. November 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but poor service Front desk staff not helpful and don't seem to care. Shower faucet broken and not fixed after our request (service was actually sent to fix the toilet instead..). Issues with early arrival (Queen bed instead of King, one room instead of two, etc). November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Really enjoyed the entire experience staying at the hotel. November 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Loyalty? This is the only Sheraton I've come across that doesn't provide lounge access to SPG Gold members. Not sure what the loyalty program is for??? In addition, shower dripped making the morning shower a terrible experience. Wouldn't stay here again and making me doubt my loyalty to SPG. November 13, 2014
  • 2015-04-20T18:41:37.638-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2301, tr_2301
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 78 next>>