Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 799 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why still no ipod docks in the renovated guest rooms?? I've stayed at Sheraton Boston more than 15 times, and I love the location of the hotel with its connection to Prudential Center and the T; also the great views from the upper floor rooms. One thing I don't understand- why does this hotel STILL not have ipod docks in the rooms, even on Club Floors? It's 2011-- and the hotel was recently renovated too... The Westin and W in Boston both have these, as do most other non-Starwood hotels in town. They are not costly... Oh, and that breakfast room is super sad- should just be closed down. the staff does not want to be there, there is no natural light in the room and the food is not contemporary. Really doesn't add any value to the hotel, its a good thing you have the Starbucks kiosk in the lobby instead. Not sure why you don''t want to have a better restaurant on-site... October 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay This was our 8th visit and as usual they exceeded our expectations. We were upgraded to a Charles RIver view suite that gave us plenty of room to entertain for Graduation Weekend. The views can not be beat! The bathroom while compact is fine. The staff was extremely helpful with our every request. The location at the Prudential center makes it so easy to get around and everything is right at your door. Thanks again for a memorable trip. Hope to see you again soon. May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another outstanding stay! I stay at this property at least once a month. I have never had any problems at this property. I would say this is one of my favorite Starwood properties and the only one I stay at when traveling to Boston. The front office staff is always warm and welcoming upon check in. Pete always goes above and beyond to make sure every stay is outstanding. Every morning the attendants in the club lounge make you feel welcome as if you were having breakfast at your house. April 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel could use some improvements We upgraded to a suite for an additional charge. It wasn't as expected and not like other room upgrades we have had. The TV in the main room did not work and the bathroom fixtures were tired. Valet parking was overpriced. We probably will not return here. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not get room we booked We booked a double room with 2 double beds for me my wife and teenage son 5 weeks prior to arrival. After a long day of travel and visiting colleges in the area we checked in only to find out the room we booked was not available. Tired and hungry it seemed we had no choice but to accept the free valet parking as a token and a cot put in our room for our son to sleep on. After unpacking we grabbed a quick bite to eat in the lounge area and ordered some apps to hold us over until dinner. My son and I ordered sliders, horrible, stale bread and small dry burgers that my son said seemed like they were just microwaved. My wife had a salad which she said was fine. $72 dollars poorer ( with tip, service was good ) we left to rest up and get ready for dinner. After dinner at one of the local restaurants the COT was left in our room, unfortunately for us to figure out how to unpack and set up. 15 minutes later after a frustrating call they were unpacking it and setting up for us. Nothing like coming back from a nice dinner to have hotel staff in our room while we watched them unpack and set up a cot we never wanted in the first place because we did not get the room we booked. Room were dated, carpeting stained, terrible view from our 19th floor room. Overall this was my first and last stay at a Sheraton Hotel. Very disappointing with the only consolation given was free valet parking. August 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of enough Service over Labor Day i spent this past Labor Day weekend at the Sheraton on Dalton Street in Boston. The hotel was extremely crowded as expected, however, there was never ever more than 0 or 1 person at either the front desk or the concierge. I do not understand how the upper management could staff the most important areas of the with so little service at the busiest times -the ones that were there were stressed, youcould see that. long waits, ridiculous. September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Water damage in our room Overall, the hotel was good. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful...until check-out. The staff member we checked out with wouldn't work with us to split the bill that we were told upon check-in would be easy. Then she implied that my credit card was over the limit and that is why it wouldn't accept the charge. I called the card company, and she didn't process the charge correctly so my credit card company never received an authorization. To the more important issue, the water damage. I called several times and asked for someone to come look at our ceiling. Finally, water from the ceiling dropped on me and later a part of the ceiling fell on our floor. On the last night of our stay themaintenance man offered us another room. A little too late if you ask me. We were never offered any apologies or anything for staying an insufficient room. DIssapointing. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my Top Hotel Experiences Thank You SPG and Sheraton. I am very impressed when I receive incredible treatment from the SPG level and find consistency with the same treatment down through each level of staff at one of the hotels. My SPG started with great help to switch a last minute reward reservation in a timely manner. Although a great hotel and location, your staff made this trip a great trip and we received incredible treatment from each and every person that we interacted with. Michelle at the front desk was our initial person that we met with and should be given extra special congratulations for establishing our initial impression of your hotel. She was excellent at her job and remembered us when we left. Your happy hour staff was so great during a crazy new year's timeframe. I complement their attitude and treatment amidst juggling a lot of requests. We will be back to visit again!!! January 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking is frustrating. In July, I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference. The location of the hotel is ideal for sightseeing and is in close proximity to a variety of restaurants. However, parking is ridiculously priced. Forget about driving anywhere once you park in the parking garage. One night, we decided we wanted to drive to Wahlburgers - we were charged $78.00 for 28 hours of parking. Needless to say, our vehicle remained in the garage for the rest of our trip. 5 nights of parking cost us $228.00 - although a sign at the entrance of the garage offers monthly parking for $130.00. Hotel should offer a break for their patrons who are staying more than a few nights. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mensa AG Great Hotel- M-F Housekeeper was great, the week end/holiday staff was not as good-example did not empty ice bucket either day or replace the plastic bag. Would suggest adding a robe hanger in the bathroom - also towel racks. Airport shuttle would have been great for fee. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for a Weekend Trip Arrived at the hotel very early around 10 AM, which is about 5 hours before check-in and I requested if I can check in early and they gave me a pre-clearance and they would call me back when my room is ready. I explored around the area and I received a call an hour later that my room was ready. The deluxe bedroom was spacious and food at the hotel was excellent, especially local food such as the lobster roll and clam chowder. Great location as it is close to the downtown area and Cambridge. The shops and restaurants on Boylston and Newbury are minutes away by walking. Public transportation is walking distance away, whether it would be the Green or Orange Line or the bus to Cambridge or the Airport Express. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good stay but one major putoff My stay was great as well as the room. Very nice amenities and the room was clean. The one issue, which was not really resolved was when I came back to my room after the housekeeping was finished and the door was left open. I was agreeably worried and careful to make sure the the room was not entered or burglarized. I made a call to facilities and nothing was resolved. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location...Great Hotel We recently went to a wedding in Boston and stayed at the Sheraton Boston, we were so pleasantly surprised how much there was to do in and around the hotel. We walked to Fenway, took the T downtown, and could walk to many resturarts and bars! We had a short stay but because of the location and great accomidations we were able to squeeze a lot in!!! BTW hotel resturant had the BEST clam chowder!!! August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is perfectly situated This hotel is attached to the prudential center and offers comfortable rooms and convenience to shopping and many local attractions. October 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par with area if you travel for business room requested was given away because a "group of lawyers bought out all the suites" - not the way to be greeted. Room had no soap, 2 towels. Air conditioner was on 100% of time, couldnt turn off. Shower thumped anytime you turned on hot water. Took 45 min to get car. Front desk overwhelmed all the time, long waits to get service. Too focused on bus loads of guests, not the business traveler. August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed!!! Surprise! Parking was $39.00 per night to self park!!! Parking is limited due to base ball fans using the garage. We parked so far from the entrance to the hotel, we couldn't find it. Staff was unfriendly, our room had been changed three times due to water damage, blown fuse & proper accommodation for my package. The hotel did not offer to send a bell man to assist with our luggage. August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but rooms dated and service lame This hotel is in a great location but they are charging premium pricing for dated rooms and the service was lousy. I sat in the lobby for 30 minutes trying to check in, the people behind the counter were incapable of checking someone in and worse they left the front desk empty for 15 minutes (noboby there to talk to customers checking in at 9PM on Friday night????) November 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need some work at this property.. The doors slam so loudly it wakes the hall up, the water pressure is inadequate, and when I went to check out at 6am there was no one at the desk an no taxi starter!! Five of us waiting to check out and no one there to help. The beds were good and the food was pretty good. The bathroom was so small you could barely turn around. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Every staff person that we encountered provided conscientious and thoughtful service. My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary and upon hearing this, Joe Herrin at the front desk provided some extras that really made our stay a memorable one at the Sheraton Boston. The room was great and the club room staff did a great job May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Totally Renovated and Great Location We just returned from Boston Sheraton. There are many great things about this property. It has been recently renovated so the rooms are fresh and up to date. It is very conveniently located for using the subway system,(go through the mall -- no need to be outside), and very close to the Newbury area. We had a great time and the staff was friendly and helpful. November 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home with many features Located very close to many nearby (walking distance) places of interest, dining, entertainment and history. Quiet and comfortable rooms and common areas. Attention given for making your stay very pleasant, staff very informative and helpful. I have stayed here for several years and will continue to return. Many thanks for all you do. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We love to stay at the Sheraton Boston Hotel because of the great location. We can walk to Fenway and the Prudential Center Mall is just a walk through a hallway on the second floor. This time we discovered the "Top of the Hub", 52 stories above Boston for a meal or just a cocktail with an amazing view. Of course the view from our room was also wonderful. August 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service The property and staff at this hotel were fine. Your customer service center receives very poor marks. I will not stay at your properties again. I tried to change to a more expensive room at one of your properties less than 2 miles away and was told I would have to pay a penalty. The represenataive went on to tell me if they allowed people to switch "she would be doing this all day long." As well she told me that she just denied a "pltinum" member from doing what I was asking for "just the day before." This simply demonstrated even further your lack of customer service. I understand having guidelines but my request was for the same day and for a room that would have provided greater revenue for the chain. Not only is it not great customer service, it also seems to lack basic business sense. As I mentioned to the service rep, I have other choices in my travels and I will continue to use them going forward. You have lost a customer! October 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Looking Hotel, Deceptive Parking Prices I stayed here for one night for a conference. When we went to park, the rates stated $23 per day. We stayed slightly over 24 hours and were required to pay $75. As if this weren't enough, the paint in our bathroom ceiling was peeling, the shower had moldy grout, and the walls hadn't been cleaned of scuff marks. It was quite a disappointment. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room I was very surprised at the rather shabby condition of the room. The bathrrom sink was cracked and peeling, very leary about washing in it, There was no headboard for the bed and the wallpaper over the bed was faded and peeling. The chair and ottoman looked like my cat had worked on it for a couple of days. Very unlike your usual room. October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average rooms: complete with fruit flies and double beds Rooms are small and average at best. Certainly not worth the price (good location though) Upon sign-in was told they overbooked and could not honor the king bed reservation and ended up in North Tower with two double beds, fruit flies and a view of the roof air conditioning units. May 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed! Parking was a fortune ($139 per day for self park), front desk clerk wasn't very friendly. The hospitality was a joke, cheese & crackers. Had to have my room moved three times due to hotel mechanical problems. No bell man was sent to help with luggage. I was very surprised this was a SPG recommendation. Stay somewhere else!!!!! August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I thought everything was perfect. It was quiet, I had a great view of the Charles River and the sailboats, everything was just right. I would ask one thing - very small thing - and that is a lot of SHINE products are left in my room of which none of them I used. I left them there in the bathroom unopened. But what I don't understand - for all the give-away stuff - there wasn't a shower cap. Like I say, small matter but I left mine at home because I figured there wold be one in my room. They're only about $.50 - rather cheap which is why I don't understand why you don't provide them for us in our room - so I made do by using a plastic bag turned inside out and hair-pinned to my head. Seems an inconvenience. Just thought I'd mention it - next year, I'll bring my own. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I had a very good experience during my 3-night stay. Each staff person I had contact with was friendly and helpful - a very pleasant surprise compared to many other hotels I have stayed in. The room was well appointed and clean. I was very impressed with the work out facility - best one I have seen at a hotel. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, stay marred by repeated fire alarms Room great, large and on a corner with views in two directions. Hotel well located for Back Bay/Hynes conference centre. Good selection of restaurants in the vicinity. My main issue is that the fire alarm went off two nights in a row, during my 6 day stay! This consisted of a loud warning repeated multiple times that there was an issue and further updates would follow, then after 5 minutes another loud announcement repeated multiple times saying that everything was OK. I appreciate that safety is important but I've never had this happen in other hotels of this (or any) standard. Not great if you have a business meeting the next day. July 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 28 next>>