Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

  • 1088 Burrard Street
  • Vancouver,
  • British Columbia
  • V6Z 2R9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 597 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Excellent location for a visit to Vancouver September 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Front Desk and Noisy Room Checked into the East Building, waited about 15 minutes with no one in front of me except the two front desk staff having a meeting at the counter. My baby girl and wife waited patiently as well. I was frustrated as the clerks glanced over and continued their meeting. I walked out and headed towards the West Building, only to find out my reservation had been booked at the Richmond Westin Wall. We did get a room. The worst room ever, on the 2nd floor, across from the downtown hospital. Sirens all night. I went down to complain only to be told they were fully booked and could not get us a better room. Very disappointing Sheraton. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super great I am a frequent guest of this property...as always, I was very happy. You also can't beat the location. Front desk staff is particularly friendly and made me feel very special as a Gold SPG Member. I like feeling special. ;-p September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! As always, I was very happy with this property. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the hotel met my expectations the hotel was clean. Hotel personnel was very helpful September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable with views We have twice stayed at Sheraton Wall Centre and both times have enjoyed a very comfortable stay. The hotel is handy to all Vancouver has to offer and has amazing views of the city and surrounds. Can recommend this hotel. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view Loved the view. My only thoughts were that it would be nice to include toothpaste and additional drinking water for the value. Nice hotel. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service review My entire stay was wonderful. Stacy at the front desk was especially wonderful, assisting my husband and me with our vacation plans. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is like home I come to Vancouver once a month and as an SPG platinum (lifetime Gold) member and elite member in other programs I have my choice of the many fine hotels in this beautiful city. I typically stay at the Sheraton Wall Centre because it is familiar and comfortable for me. What's good- Location, location location! It is centrally located to great restaurants, movie theatres, good shopping and you can walk in all directions and find something interesting to see. Suites are spacious and the club floor lounge is really quite nice with a spectacular view. Little chocolates left by the cleaning staff are a nice and welcome touch. What needs improvement- improve the fitness facility by rearranging the weight rooms. Make one room all machines and the other free weights/stretching/yoga for example Change the toilets in this hotel. Almost every room in which I've stayed had toilets that required two or more flushes to completely empty. For a hotel that prominently asks patrons to reuse towels to conserve water, the toilets are a gigantic waste. There are no coffee shops in this hotel to grab a coffee/snack/breakfast. Sometimes I want to grab a post-workout meal but do not want to go to the restaurant. This is annoying for a hotel of this size. Overall, this is a good hotel for both families on vacation and business travellers. There are some blemishes but the good typically outweigh the bad. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great guest service I would highly recommend Leah Hall for a raise. She was very pleasant and helpful. She recommended great restaurants and inquired about what type of food that we were interested in eating and price. The concierge service was also extremely attentive. We did not have a great experience at the bar. The bartender acted like he hated his job and couldn't wait to close the bar. He also poured very weak drinks. He acted bored and rather full of himself for a service job. The housekeeping department did an excellent job. I would highly recommend this hotel to all of my friends but suggest that they find another bar for an evening nightcap. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location A great property for either business or shopping. Friendly willing staff and expectations consistent with the brand. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Experience This is the best hotel experience I had during this 9 day trip in Canada.. A very late check-in was treated with understanding and efficiency; the view from my spacious room was beautiful. The Sheraton Club was welcoming and offered breakfast that included cereals, danish, bagels, muffins, fresh fruit, eggs, and in late afternoon offered smoked salmon, pasta, crab cakes, crudities, etc. etc. The food in the dining room was excellent - I like Sheratons and their Club floors but the Sheraton Wall in Vancouver exceeded even my expectations. September 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One Star is Generous Where to start? One receptionist on duty entire time I was there. No recognition of Platinum status. No offer to upgrade to "best available". No newspaper. No bottled water provided. Pathetic club lounge didn't even serve alcohol. I stay at Starwood routinely on four continents. This wasn't my first try at this property. But it was my last. September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work toilet would not stop running. Was never fixed in 3 days. Would have to remove lid to fix. Curtains too short for full length of window. So much for sleeping in August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Noisy Stayed in a family suite and it was located right across from the Emergency Dept of a Hospital. Heard all the sirens during the night, so not a restful sleep. Also arrived for check in at 1520 with check in being available starting at 1500. Room was not ready and was told it would be a 30 min wait. After checking back in 30, 60, and 80 min we voiced our displeasure about the wait we got a room. I usually do not have an issue with waiting but if you tell me 30 min don't have me wait for 80 min and especially since we were traveling with 2 young kids (3 yr and 18 months). The staff did provide us with 1 free breakfast to make up for it. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good choice in Vancouver The Sheraton Wall Centre is a great location for business, pleasure or sightseeing. Great restaurants within walking distance, modern facility, but the check-in and check-out was slow due to only one or two at reception. Lines became long at times and a 15-20 minute wait to adk simple questions. The Club room had a terrific view but the food quality for breakfast was average. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice gym I stay here at least once per year. It's in the downtown Vancouver core. Lots of nice restaurants. The staff is courteous and the rooms are very comfortable. Only issues was the sirens from emergency vehicles outside. I guess you can expect that from any downtown hotel. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always Great Consistently great in all regards. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible customer service I made a reservation a month in advance, requesting a king size bed in a room in the North Tower. Check in took forever as there was only one clerk at the front desk. She proceeded to tell me that she had a room in the South Tower with a king bed but only a room with two double beds in the North tower - what's the point of making a reservation. The room was poorly laid out. Check out unacceptable. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel in an excellent location I was very pleased with this property. My only minor complaint is that the bathroom is fairly small for a newer property. Otherwise it was clean, the rest of the room was spacious, beds were comfortable, check-in was smooth and the staff was friendly. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement! This hotel needs major updating. Additionally I am an SPG gold member for life. There was absolutely no recognition nor upgrading in any sense such as free internet access in the room nor use of the club. This was not my first time staying at the Wall Centre as I work a great deal in Vancouver.. There is a sign for SPG members to check in/out and yet since there was only one receptionist working at the desk at any one time in the three days we were there, everyone went into the SPG line making it a very long wait. I have stayed at hundreds of SPG hotels around the world. I will not stay at nor recommend the Wall Centre again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FIREWORKS & A CLOUD NINE EXPERIENCE If ever I was speechless it was during my stay for the long weekend in August. What a magnificent experience to view the fireworks with my family and friends from my spacious balcony!. My stay was above and beyond what I could ever have expected. Beautiful spacious upgrade for an unforgettable weekend! Everything was absolutely perfect. August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lack of Service Checked in on Friday and knew shortly that we would need another night. Go down to the front desk and ask if we can extend our stay and book another night. Told that they can't take care of the request and I would have to call the reservation line (???). I call the reservation line and I'm told that the reservation system is down until 7am and told to go the front desk. I call the front desk and they ask me to come down in the morning and not to worry they will find us a room. Come down to the front desk in the morning and am told the hotel is sold out. We end up moving to another hotel for the weekend. This to me is a very basic request and in fact all we wanted to do was extend our stay but they couldn't figure it out. August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel stay Was a horrible experience. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Intrawest Studio Suite Stay We were very pleasantly surprised and loved the floor to ceiling glass window. It made the views very special. The staff was always courteous and friendly. One suggestion: Please supply your guest rooms that have kitchenettes with paper towels. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by August Visit It was very convenient for me, I was invited to a family member wedding. The church & the reception were close to the hotel. All is good, rooms are big, clean, very nice staff. But no little fridge in the room, The breakfast buffet is on the expensive side (about $ 20)! August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in centre of Downtown Vancouver We were kindly allowed to check in fairly early to a very comfortable room for a family of 3 adults. Had a great view from North tower 21st Floor. Excellent facilities all round. Very friendly & helpful staff. Good central location in Downtown Vancouver. We really enjoyed our weekend stay completing our sightseeing of the city & beyond. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing place to stay My wife and son stayed at this property at the end of July and appreciated the staff responsiveness to our issues. One night our room air conditioning was not working well (wouldn't go below 70 degrees) and management worked to resolve the issue until we were comfortable. They checked with us each morning to make sure we had a good nights sleep. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality, Service, Value An oasis centrally located in the middle of downtown. The friendly staff went out of their way to make our first visit to Vancouver Quiet, Clean and Comfortable. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my needs Our stay was absolutely perfect for our needs. We were able to get to all of our activities easily and quickly. The staff was more than willing to give us assistance whenever we needed it. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you for a great experience! August 11, 2014
  • 2015-07-03T13:37:23.950-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_597, tr_597
  • loc_en_US, sid_709, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 21 next>>