Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

  • 3501 Atlantic Avenue
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginie
  • 23451
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 394 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The comfortable Beds are the Hotels greates features. The staff of the Hotel is very friendly and willing to help. We enjoyed the size of the room but not the location. We looked forward to ocean front and received a corner room Ocean view above the noicy airconditioners. Having booked our oceanfront room month in advance, we did not expect that and were very disappointed. We also did not realize that there was complementary coffee ofered in the Lobby. No one pointed that out at check in or later. The coffeemaker in the room was not satisfactory for 3 people. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations This trip was simply amazing, mostly because of the lovely accommodations at the Sheraton. We've never been to Virginia Beach so did not know what to expect. Our room was exactly as the photos described and the hotel is located in a very nice area of VA beach, right on the northern area of the boardwalk. We booked what seemed to be the very last oceanfront room available hoping there would be enough room for four of us with only a king and pullout bed. There was plenty of space for all of us and our suitcases and beach gear. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was quiet despite being fully booked. Fusion was delightful in the evening and we had lunch outside at Cabanas.The food was amazing and the atmosphere just perfect. Both meals were discounted by 20% just because we are SPG members. It's a quick and easy walk to nearly everywhere. There are a lot of restaurants within a safe walking distance. We returned late at night and there were lots of people around. The grounds were kept up beautifully. The indoor pool was much bigger than we expected and the outdoor pool is beautiful. The hotel in general far exceeded our expectations for cleanliness, location and condition. It's really a classy hotel and we would definitely stay here again. All the staff members were polite and helpful, friendly and attentive. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean Family Fun Perfect level of comfort and amenities for both the kids and the parents. Food was very good and extremely reasonably priced. The jets take a little getting used to but, its and honor to witness them doing their thing. My family has already asked to go back. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by remodeling, but not told when reserv. being made if we had known that we could not get type of rm requested due to remodeling project we would hv stayed at Westin. We were told all that was left was partial view, twin beds, we asked if we could pay for upgrade, & told nothing avail, even tho many rms seemed empty that eve.. Water in bath was a trickle, Had to go out front entrance to get to beach, work in back., Front entry needed paint, dirty.Dishes not cleared after breakfast or dinner for more than 1 hr. Suppose to stay 2 days, left after 1. May 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great beach locations We really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton, since it's pet friendly. Very clean and fun to stay. I will come back to the Sheraton in Virginia Beach, Va. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel and good location! We really enjoyed our most recent stay at the Sheraton. Rooms were super comfy and clean. Maid service checked in to see if we needed any supplies. Beach access was a little difficult because of construction. Beware of the pool/hot tub; heavily chlorinated. It bleached out 4 of our swimsuits, after the 2nd day of going and we realized it and I wouldn't let my daughter go back. It turned a black swimsuit brown. Not sure if it was just during our stay but I would double check before entering. May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful time This hotel is located at the end of the boardwalk which is less crowded. It is a short walk to everything August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing This was a short weekend away for the kids spring break. This hotel is absolutely amazing! Whatever you need is at your fingertips. The hotel staff was great from the beginning to the end. One of the hotel front desk attendants Marcus went over and beyond to accommodate us after their system went down. When we arrived, we could not check in for about an hour and Marcus made sure we were comfortable and got what we needed until the system was back up and we could check into our room. Lastly, I did not bring my doggie, but I was very sad that I didn't. I have NEVER been to a hotel that was so pet friendly. The pets were everywhere, but the cleanliness or the atmosphere was not affected in anyway - only enhanced. I would recommend this hotel for any occasion and cannot wait to return! My Family loved it!!! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun on the beach Perfect location near the end of the boardwalk. Extremely convenient to the beach. The staff is super friendly and responsive. This is the second year that we have stayed here in August. We will be back again. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and good food! I stayed at the Virginia Beach Sheraton hotel with my family from July 18-23 and I had the most wonderful time. We have been coming to this hotel for last 3 years and this hotel not only transformed to more modern facility, but the staff are wonderful. All the staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our staff. The new happy hour menus were great and with a great staff, we kept ordering oysters, chicken wings and local beers at the beach side restaurant and wine and fish taco at the main lobby bar. Please send my compliment to the entire staff and to the general manager for making the hotel vary family friendly hotel. Some guests were complaining about having only 2 elevators at the hotel. Well, that’s what stairs are for. Our room was on the 9th floor, but we didn’t mind walking up time-to-time to get exercise! July 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Evening staff was wonderful The evening staff and the gentleman in the resturant at breakfast was very nice and helpful. As for the stinky room that reminded me of the super roach motel I stayed in when I was young and dumb could have had some hot water and the carpet could have been cleaned. The evening staff should be the main staff because they cared and tried to be more helpful. Beautiful surroundings of the Ocen and the beach. I EXSPECT more from a Sheraton than what I received. January 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Our Expectations Our stay was in the last week of June and the Sheraton and staff were above and beyond our expectations. We booked sight unseen so we weren't sure we would like the location. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived and it just got better as the week went on. We had a king oceanfront room and it was spacious and clean. Staff was very friendly and, if you needed something, you didn't have to wait very long for assistance. One small negative was that they charged .50 cents for a local phone call which I thought unusual considering the high caliber of their services. I had to call a local number and got 4 busy signals before I reached someone and was charged $2.50 just to make one call. When I enquired at the desk, they just told me that was their policy. Otherwise, my husband and I loved our stay and would definitely go back again. July 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Zero privacy Ocean/Poolview rooms We came to Virginia beach for my daughters birthday but were really upset when we saw our oceanview/poolview room.Seriously, if I paid for oceanview should I not even be able to open the windows without everyone on the pool getting a full view of the room? We ended up keeping the room curtains/blinds closed 100% of the time and really felt claustrophobic. Upon check-in the staff said "its not that bad" and offered free starpoints. August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but has shady restaurant staff The hotel was nicely furnished but room was a bit smaller than what I'm used to. Causing us to feel a little cramped, especially the bathroom. The front desk staff was superb and the staff that you met on elevators or in the hallway were all very pleasant and willing to assist if needed. However we had a very bad experience with the Cabanas bartender Samantha. She overcharged us by $20.00 when we paid with cash. She gave us no receipt and when I went back to another bartender to double check the price, she confirmed we were overcharged. It was brought to the attention of Jennifer , the manager of the restaurants, by the front desk personnel. Jennifer was not only unwilling to assist and but was extremely rude and condescending. Until the staffing in this hotel restaurant area is changed, I will consider using another facility in the area on my next visit. August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some fine-tuning Bathrooms were so small and poorly planned that you had to stand in the corner by the tub to shut the bathroom door. No tissue in box, 1 piece of paper on the bent up note pad, mirrors and sliding door filthy. Toilet ran and ran and had to jiggle the handle. Had problems with the TV remote and front desk girl said "just use the arrows, I have no idea" (never offering to send assistance). Probably wouldn't stay here again. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the stay First time traveling with my dog and we had a great time at this hotel. Staff were very nice and rooms were clean. We loved being close to the boardwalk and beach. The only issue was the construction throughout the hotel. Workers in the hallway upset the dog. They were replacing the grass around the hotel with new sod so it was a challenge to find a potty spot close. This was particularly an issue after dark when I didn't want to walk far. And, there were a ton of workers in the way to get out to the boardwalk/beach. All in all, I hope this was an isolated situation and will try the hotel again in the future. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Awesome Week My family (That include 2 teenagers) had an excellent time in Virginia Beach thanks to the staff at the Sheraton. This started each day with a great cup of coffe, followed by a very reasonably priced buffet. Then off to the pool or beach that were very well maintained. The renovations to the hotel were done very professionally and upscale. I also heavily recommend the frozen drinks from the Cabana. July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent reno since summer 2011. June 2011 one week stay was okay but not good. With all of the renovation and upgrades in the pool area, rooms, bathrooms, decor we had a wonderful stay this June 2012. Upon arrival we were granted oceanfront upon request. The staff was extremely accomodating all week long. We will be back soon. We have gifted a stay this Aug for a young couple close to us. Thank You for a great beach vacation. July 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by There is the good and then there is the bad. When I first arrived, the hotel did not look as good as I had thought it would from the pictures online. I was more disappointed to find out that the hotel was under renovation, and one of the key features of the hotel (outdoor pool) was being remodeled. I wish this was mentioned somewhere on their website. The staff was very friendly and very efficient upon check in, it took it no longer than a couple of minutes to get our room keys and our bags in the door. The bathroom could use some updating, it is more standard than what I thought a Sheraton hotel would offer. Speaking of things they should offer at no additional costs, the Wi-Fi was an additional fee, but that wasn't too much of a problem because they do have a complimentary computer station on the main floor for guests. They also do not offer complimentary breakfast with the room. I hope I can stay here again once renovations are finished. May 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by BAD SERVICE Absolutely horrible service. Coffee maker broken, phone not working, front desk messed up our 4 pm late check out. Service lady came to replace the broken coffee maker with a dirty one. When I mentioned the caked on stuff inside the machine, she used spray cleaner to spray it down before wiping it clean. Called the service desk and asked to speak to the manager, she told us to go to the restaurant to get hot water. My expectation would have been an apology, make sure the staff doesn't use cleaning chemicals on food prep items, and them make to the call herself to get the hot water delivered to our room. Front desk forgot to record our 4 pm late check out. Got put on hold and had to explain my situation 2 times before I was offered a 2 pm late check out. Only positive was the great bellman that helped us with our baggage. Do you even care about customer service or customer loyalty? We love Virginia Beach and will come back several times each year. Why should we stay here again? Our friends stayed at a nearby hotel and they had no complaints... the rooms were larger, and they offered a great buffet breakfast. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay! - My review from yelp right after our Stay The Hotel and Staff has surpassed our expectations. Everything has been spot on and service has been really good. Visiting on our anniversary from Philadelphia, it has been a true get away. Located in a peaceful section of VB and right at the beginning of all the shops on Atlantic ave.. We will be back, no doubt! May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by late check in #245378383 arrived at 350 pm for a 400 check in. room was not ready and was told a 15 minute wait was needed. at 430 room was still not ready. at 502 ready for check in. if you don't have the help then fix it.do not have 20 people waiting in the lobby for something you promised but can not provide. it starts the whole vacation off at a negative. August 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement on service We had a great view (ocean front) but the room never got vacuumed or dusted in our 4 night stay and on Friday one of the shower towels was dirty with some black stains on it. Basement floor stinks really badly, no clue though as why. Staff is very friendly/helpful and location is great compared to other hotels. No breakfast for Gold SPG. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel need some improvements 1) The outdoor pool was dirty and had some disgusting odor in the air. 2) The room lacked some fundamental items such as towel racks, full size mirror, and toilet paper dispenser. 3) The staff was overall good, however, I didn't get any recognition for being a Gold SPG member. 4) The hotel overall was good -- and we enjoyed it. August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right on the beach! This hotel is located in the right place! I would recommend this hotel to everyone. We had great walks at night on the boardwalk and there are some great places to eat on the street that the hotel is on. We just parked the car in your lot and walked everywhere. We had a great time! Can't wait to come back! August 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall review The outdoor pool was very small. The cocktails were very expensive and watered down. Moxt of the bartenders were not very nice and acted like they were bothered when I ordered a drink. The cleanning crew wold come very early when we were still in bed and when we asked them to come back they came very late. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complimentary coffee I have been coming to your hotel for the last 19 years. Last year I was a little upset that I had to pay $3.00 for a cup of coffee in the morning where in the past it was free. I will be coming back this year in July and I hope my morning coffee will be complementary. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Rooms/Facilities The room was very spacious. The bathroom was a bit small. It was difficult to set the room temperature. The meeting room temperature was very cold but the rooms were spacious and great to use for conferences. The view from the meeting area is spectacular!!! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost a Perfect Stay! Had a wonderful week, with only 1 complaint, and even that is minor: we were in a 2-bed room, and the spaces under the beds were absolutely filthy. Once in a while, the beds should be moved and the carpet vacuumed. Betcha that bottle cap (beer bottle?) is still under our bed! July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like home Each time I stay at the Sheraton Oceanfront, I'm greeted with best of smiles and attention to detail. The food is always on time and excellent. Only thing I can compare my nights here would be to say I at HOME. Thank you for your hospitality and great service. January 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>