Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1850 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toronto trip We arrived at 3:30 to find that 2 bus loads of teachers were dropped off and checking in all at the same time. The line looked like black Friday. However, the staff handled it very professionally. I used the Gold member check-in line which was only about a 10 minute wait. Even so, the staff was very apologetic for my delay even though it was totally out of their control. They even comped me a movie for my inconvenience, which was a very nice gesture. My stay at the Sheraton Center was very very nice. Thanks for the special treatment. February 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Make sure you have confirmed your reservations! Arriving around 8pm, after working all day and travelling by train and taxi to get there, I found out the two rooms I booked (I had three colleagues with me) had been given away at 6pm. They had no rooms left for us to use, however, there were extra rooms that my other two colleagues could switch to in order to accomodate all six of us. I mentionned that they would therefore have an extra room, and they wouldn't give it to us. Instead, they offered to get us a ride down to another hotel, five minute drive down the road. Our conference was in this hotel, so that was not ideal. In the end, my other two colleagues allowed us to switch their reservation for one night, and allowed us to stay with them. What I would like to warn people, is that I was not aware of their policy of a "courtesy hold", where apparantly I didn't leave a credit card number so they gave my room away. I still would have been penalized (somehow) if I hadn't cancelled my reservation by the day before, but it did not secure my rooms. It was quite devastating to arrive exhausted and find there was no room in the inn! Please be aware that you need to confirm your reservation prior to leaving home! The staff were not very sympathetic, and some were almost rude, however, when I phoned on my return home, the lady was much more apologetic and understood my concerns. I did like the room set-up, the convenience to the Eaton Centre, and the restaurant. It was more the staff that I did not appreciate. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Great Service Clean, comfy & relaxing!! February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few problems This was my first stay at the Sheraton Centre. I was in Toronto for a conference. While I was checking in I was invited to become an SPG member, and I'm glad I did as it provides me the opportunity to provide this feedback. I arrived early, and was told no rooms would be ready. No problem as I was quite early. I took my luggage to the holding area and it was tagged and taken from me and put in the room. I elected to register even though I knew that rooms weren't ready. However, I was told that a room actually WAS ready, and I was really happy to hear it. So less than 10 minutes after dropping off my bag, I went to retrieve it. It had been mis-tagged, and I had to go into the room myself and spend several minutes hunting for it. When I found it, it had the completely wrong tag on it. The man insisted that I tell him some things that would be in the bag and then went into my bag to verify my words. I understand that they couldn't just take me at my word that the bag was mine. But I would have preferred to open my luggage myself, rather than have a strange man do it. Further, once it was established that it was my bag, and that it had been tagged wrong, I would have expected that an apology for the error/inconvenience would have been in order, but none was forthcoming. I arrived at my room. It had a fine view. However, the bedskirt had a HUGE, rust coloured stain on it. It was probably coffee...but it looked like blood. I called guest services to ask if it could be changed. i thought that I was quite polite but the woman on the other end of the phone seemed offended by the fact that I was calling. I left to go to seminars and returned several hours later. The bedskirt had still not been changed. I had to call again. Again, the person at guest services was very unapologetic. I had the breakfast buffet the following morning. The waiter was excellent, very friendly, and the food was good. However, while waiting for my omlette I did have to listen to a lot of swearing coming from the kitchen (in particular, the 'f' bomb), which made me rather uncomfortable. In the morning when there was no receipt under my door I called to inquire as to why. It was explained to me that it would have been emailed to me but that if I needed a copy I could go down and get one. Again, this phone communication was quite unfriendly and I was left to feel as though I must be stupid for having asked the question. On the positive side, the conference itself was very well run and the conference facilities were good. Unfortunately, at this time I don't feel that I could recommend this hotel to a friend based on some of the unfriendly and apathetic customer service. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lounge The saff @ thre lounge on the 43rd floor are outstanding, they personalize my visit and certainly cater to my needs as a Business Traveller. Thanks February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refurbishing Traders Bar The long awaited renovations to the lobby bar is a significant disappointment. It appears the designer had no understanding of the ambiance of Traders or the logistics of running a busy lobby bar. The former atmosphere is lost, there is very limited access to the bar itself and much space is wasted. That appears not to matter much though, because it looks like many patrons are now going elsewhere. A real disappointment!! February 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over Charging Your hotel was nice but when you charge close to $50.00 for parking and almost $50.00 for breakfast which consisted of 2 omlettes , hash browns and coffee, well thats just ridiculous also having to pay extra for wireless internet in our room was just another reason We will not come back to your hotel. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service is average for a Sheraton SPG customer service is slow. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by tanya1 we were in toronto for a concert and booked the sheraton for our stay. this is the second time staying here. i first person i met was ronnie at check in. wonderful service. i had requested a room on a high floor for a view. ronnie had us on the 34th floor in a little larger room. he also provided us with vouchers for breakfast. we sure enjoyed the buffet in the morning. we will stay at the sheraton again, when in town. thank you ronnie. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could not check me in I arrived after the proper check in down and was told that the systems were down and I'd just have to come back in 1/2 hr or so. No offer to makeup for my lost time. I had to scramble afer checkin to prepare for a client meeting. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, poor pool area The easy access to all Toronto locations using The Path was great esp for skating. Would rather have 2 queen beds than small doubles but rooms were clean + comfortable. Only complaint was the pool area as it was too cold as there is too much open area to the outside. The hot tub was cloudy and jets were barely functioning. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in The line-up at check-in was very long, not unexpected mid afternoon on a holiday long weekend. The hotel provides a separate check-in area for SPG Gold and Platinum members. I am a Gold SPG member so i stood in that line. The ONE attendant spent 15 minuts with one other guest so the line did not move. Although there are other terminals in the area, no other attendant came over to help. I eventually gave up and got in the other line, only to have to wait several more minutes to check in. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK The Sheraton Toronto Centre is a massive place - be prepared for lots of people. But as a Sheraton it was fine but not exceptional. Room service was terrible. I don't like the hotel information being on the television. Broken ice machine on our floor was a small inconvenience but still annoying for a large, established chain. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed in Toronto As a Starwood member we have become accustomed to a high level of service and facilities when travelling. For Valentine's day I presented my wife with a weekend package to Toronto, staying at the Queen St Sheraton, seeing a couple of shows and enjoying the fine dining that is available in downtown Toronto. The only disappointment with the weekend was the restaurant, BB Burgers in the lobby of the Sheraton. The food was okay, but the service was absolutely terrible. We stopped for a burger on our way out to a show on Saturday evening. The waiter was simply plodding around, apparently not concerned with our request to be out the door by 5:45pm. We had finished the burgers by 5:30 and attempted to flag the waiter down. Several times he visted the next table to deliver food and drinks and turned his heel and walked back to the kitchen. We finally got up and found the manager who retrieved our bill and issued an apology. He gave us his card and said that if we cared to drop in again the drinks would be on the house. After the show and dinner at a wonderful steak house, we decided to have a nighcap at the BB Burgers. We were escorted to a seat and sat waiting for someone to take our order. No one showed. We sat there for almost 15 minutes before we decided to leave. In all that time I only saw one waiter nearer to the bar. He never ventured anywhere near us. The people at the next table had obviously returned from a Leafs game with 2 children and were anxiously waiting to get their bill so they could leave. I have not been in a reaturant with such poor service in many years. They did not appear to be particularly busy, only about half full, yet could not meet the simplest of service requests. Appaulling. If you decide to stay at this hotel, do not go to the bistro bar in the lobby unless you have a long time to sit and have much better patience than I possess. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Recognition - not so special We arrived at 4:00 PM Saturday. There was a long line checking in but only two parties ahead of us at the gold and platinum reception. After 15 minutes of waiting while the first customer was still being served, we learned from the other customer, who had two young children in tow, that they had already waited half an hour. I went over in the regular line which was being serviced by 7 agents. I was probably 10th in line and made it to the from within 5 minutes. I gave my position to the family with the two young children who, by then, had been next in line for 40 minutes. I went back to the gold and platinum line where my wife had held our place. We were checked in quickly but when I was offered a drink voucher as my "reward," the agent had to leave his post to retrieve it. 5 minutes later he returned without the voucher because they were "locked in the safe." Why bother with the offer if the product isn't even available. The bottom line is that the SPG Gold and Platinum desk was awful. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by In general very happy The rooms at the hotel are comfortable & well kept, room cleaning wasn't always on par but not too bad. The restaurant BnB was my biggest peeve. I ate there 4 times, the 1st three times I ate they my orders were wrong. I got fed up by the 3rd time after waiting half an hour & then I was presented with a salamon salad with no salamon, so in essence it took them half an hour to chop lettuce. I was assured by the manager , that my meal would not be charged but when I went to settle my bill it was on there! The food was OK but certainly wouldn't recommend it to anyone. February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel is getting old. Extremely poor. The rooms need renovating. The walls are paper thin. Was awoken at 330am by a security guard outside my room talking on a phone! The bell man never help they stand around. The food is expensive and arrives cold every time. February 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing The location of the hotel was the best part of staying there. Upon arrival I had to wait in a 30 min line to check in. The room is extremely dated and badly needs renos. The blow dryer was faulty and damaged my girlfriend's hair. I would not stay there again for the price it did not come close to my expectations. February 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by twice now.. and both times have had a bad experience. one of the times, being the worst experience ive had with them, the closet in my room was leaking water through the ceiling.. i reported it and all they did was offer to pay for my dry cleaning. Like that would make it more convenient for me. I argued with them, and then they were willing to give me 50$ off my next stay in points on my spg card (Which they definitely did not honor).. i found that out when i checked into the hotel just this past weekend, and they even charged me more to get a room with a King size bed. February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location but the rooms are getting quite dated. The bathroom counters are very small and some sinks in the suites are very tiny. The towels need to be updated as they are getting flimsy and worn. The beds and pillow for the most part are very good. Very good fitness facility February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay Had a corner Club Lounge room which provides access to the Club Lounge on the top floor of the hotel. Great views of the North and South skyline. Food spread for happy hour and breakfast is pretty good. Breakfast has a nice assortment of bread, bagels, muffins, fresh fruit, cereal, hardboiled eggs, juices, coffee and an espresso/latte machine. Room was nice, had a couple of minor issues that were promptly taken care of. Would be nice if the blinds extended lower to block any sunlight that comes in just below the bottom of the blind. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has great staff The staff is very responsive and very professional. I am amazed at how empathetic they sound and how quickly they respond. Outstanding. February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay. Tub didn't drain in 1523 Overall I enjoyed my stay. One pet peeve is a tub that doesn't drain when I take a shower. I hate standing in grey water. I find this happens in older hotels. I do recommend checking the plumbing to see if it can be fixed. February 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Falls way short of SPG Standards I came to the hotel tired and wanted to get some rest...the room was extremely dry and made sleeping impossible! February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convienent location, overzealous service I stay frequently at this hotel for business. Normally, the rooms are clean, the staff excellent. Recently however, I have had two stays in which the room required additional cleaning. I brought these to the hotel's attention each time & it was cleaned. My complaint triggered a over zealous responses: many intrusive phone calls to "check on me" and a bottle of wine delivered to my room while the Do Not Distrub sign was on. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Friendly Club Level Staff Great service.at the Club Level is very friendly, courteous and helpful. Some suggestions for improvement: Dialing ZERO takes long time before guest services answer the phone- Once they answer and I explain the issue they transfer me to room service or to front desk - and I have to repeat myself to them to the new person. Please consider one stop service instead of departmental service. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Loved the ease at which I could travel to local businesses without even going outside! Was able to get to the bus terminal the same way. February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few minor issues with what would have otherwise been a pleasant stay Overall the hotel was nice, but there were a few minor issues that I wouldn't have expected from a property of this caliber: - The hook on the back of the bathroom door was missing, so instead there were simply holes in the door. This made the bathroom seem a bit dingy. - The maid woke us up in the morning when she tried to come in and clean the room, even though we were checking out that day. Why even send cleaning staff to a room the morning of checkout unless you know the guests have already left? - We ordered breakfast to the room, which arrived early. When you have specific windows of time on the order sheet, I'd like the food to arrive in the window I specified. - The signal of the TV kept cutting in and out. No idea what would have caused this, but the weather was great so it seems like it was a hotel-specific issue. There were lots of positives (comfortable bed, great restaurant, fantastic location) and none of the negatives were major issues, but when considering them all together the hotel didn't meet my expectations. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great experience with DECA The Sheraton provided, again, an excellent venue for this year's DECA Ontario competition. Our staff and students enjoyed their stay. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and services I arrived early and the hotel was able to accomodate me with an early check in which was great for me to have an early start of the day. The room was comfortable. The club lounge food was a bit less than I remembered from my previous stays, for example, the evening snacks were much less in selections. February 12, 2013
  • 2015-06-01T19:53:19.582-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-43, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1850, tr_1850
  • loc_en_US, sid_271, prod, sort_default
<<prev 41 42 43 44 45 ... 63 next>>