Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2155 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by RUDE, RUDE, RUDE too long to write here but had a situation where I was "let in" to the wrong room, then had to move and left an item behind in the previous room. The staff was not very willing to help me look for it and wanted to give me a key to go look for it myself. They treated me like I was a criminal. I am starwood GOLD and will re-think where I spend my money next year due to this experience December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Renovation It had been a while since I stayed here and was pleasantly surprised. I had stayed in the former Sheraton Manhattan across the street because it was slightly cheaper. Since that is no longer a Starwood property, they have gone downhill and Sheraton Times Square has dramatically improved. Almost seems like rooms were bigger than what I recalled but I am sure that is not the case. December 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too small and pricey Room was very small. We had a corner room and you could barely walk between the beds and the dressers. There is no refrigerator except the minibar one that can fit nothing else in it. The breakfast in the lobby was ridiculously overpriced. For 2 adults and 1 child it came to $89! The scrambled eggs and fruit were fine but really!!! Location was nice to Time Square and it was clean. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by WNET, PBS in NYC, Ch 13 Alone, amongst a plethora of available television channels, Channel Thirteen returned only a frozen image of Bill Moyers. A visit by two hotel techs confirmed our suspicion that the incoming signal was blocked. They promised to have it rectified. That was early evening 25 June; a day later it was still blocked. When we left, noon 27th, it was still blocked. Who doing this, and why? May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A comfortable stay in a wounded New York Though New York had just been struck by the Sandy hurricane, our stay in the Sheraton Times Square has been just about perfect. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful and some little inconveniences with our room facilities were fixed in a very effective and timely way. The position of the hotel is just great, close to Central Park, the subway, Times Square and the 5th avenue. November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dr. GreatLocation and personel May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Although the rooms are a bit small, they were very comfortable. The clock, TV, and shades didn't work, but a technition was sent immediately. They were just unplugged. This should be checked between each occupancy. Hotel is in a great location near subway and within walking distance to Carnegie Hall, Times Square, theaters, and Central Park. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room size my only negative is the size of the standard room in NYC. in the past, we had an upgraded room and the size was fine for 3 of us. I didn't upgrade this time and was disappointed. when booking, the SPG rep didn't mention an upgrade, and I didn't remember to ask. maybe none were available; I don't know. a nicely decorated Christmas hotel. my husband's fav in NYC for Christmas. December 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Towels/ Poor Customer Service Response The front desk reservation desk was the longest line only two employees working. All the towels we received and requested all had a horrible smell. Person delivering was not friendly when we requested another set of towels but they also had a horrible smell. The guest services that we called also sighed and was unfriendly when we asked for towels. Location was the only positive. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshed look adds to the Time Sq glamour! Sometimes hotels focus too much on looks/amenities and forget about the people part of the business. I'm proud to say in addition to a makeover of the hotel, the staff at the Sheraton Times Square were terrific. From the bellman, to the VIP Manager, and the gentlemen working the club lounge - kudos all around. You guys were curteous, professional, and always willing to help. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Really enjoyed the location of the hotel that it was not in the middle of Times Square but close enough to walk to. Close to great restaurants on 9th Ave that are not the traditional tourist traps in Times Square. The staff were extremely helpful with their recommendations. The club lounge is a nice extra with good views of the city. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manhattan My room on the 43rd floor seemed newly remodeled and very nice. Everything worked and was clean, the floor was quite quiet. Breakfast in the restaurant was way too much money for the food provided. The chef did not even cook to order for that type of money. Otherwise the stay was perfect. Have stayed here several times before and keep returning, along with members of my staff. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay Booked this from Priceline. Wanted 2 beds and called 2 days ahead to see if it was possible. Front Desk told me my reservation was limited, so nothing guaranteed. When we checked in, the lady was SUPER nice and amazing and started our trip out with a smile. She definitely deserves props. We got our 2 beds and stayed on the 37th floor. Great location, so close to times square. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable, but not clean My bathroom was very dirty, with mold/mildew on the walls of the shower and tub. There were visible places where coffee had splashed, for example, that were not cleaned the whole time I was there (and were there when I checked in). My bedcover had a brown stain on it, and when the light came through the shade on the window, one could see lots of splash marks (of who knows what). Everything else seemed clean, but when you see those kinds of things, you wonder. The bed was very comfortable, and the Starbucks in-room coffee a great plus. The meeting facilities were FREEZING. It was so uncomfortable to be in the meeting rooms, that I ended up choosing sessions in the Hilton just so I wouldn't be so cold (was there for a conference, which took place across the two hotels). Service was outstanding - everywhere: concierges, front desk, janitorial staff, event/meeting rooms (replenishing water, candies, pens, etc.) August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel relying on prime location Welcome not sincere.Room switched to disabled as room as one booked 2 months before not appatently available. TV didn't work - plugs disconnected. Sorted myself but Movie Channel then unavailable. Fire alarm went off in room at 07.00 and screamed for 15 minutes (no I don't smoke) - no explanation given. Much needed sleep not possible. Staggered out next day pleased to leave. April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay minus the hundreds of Model UN Ambassadors Im pretty sure the model UN was staying at the hotel the weekend I was there. From the moment I check in on friday until the moment I checked out on MOnday the lobby was overflowing with loud kids (are 18-24 years old kids?) everywhere. They were sitting/lying on the floor, lying on the sofas in the lobby and it looked more like a refugee camp than a 4 star hotel. I was waiting (on average) up to 5 minutes for an elevator, there were kids yelling and being loud throughout the night and it was utter chaos. The staff was pleasant and the room attendants did a great job. I was not pleased by the baggage charge to hold onto luggage once we checked out. It was only a few dollars but seriously... this should be complimentary. I would stay at a Sheraton again but NEVER during the Model UN Conference. It was a madhouse. Times Square is already a nightmare... I want my hotel to be a place of tranquility and relaxation. April 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basic lodging and not much more. Excellent location and very clean facilities. Parking is awful. No valet service at entrance. For $40 per night pakrking, you should be able to drive up to the main entrance. Hotel personel at check-in was understaffed and certainly could have been more accomodating. The room itself was comfortable and clean. This hotel serves the purpose of basic lodging, but not much more. January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff I'm impress of the help that we received in our stay at your Hotel. The housekeeping lady on the 31st floor, I think her name is Ms. Neomi, she was very nice and she kept our room very clean. Mr. Pacheco at the concierge desk, he was very knowledge with the area and he help us to get the right tour. We are very happy with the professional service that we received. Thank you. January 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has gone down hill Facilities and room felt tired and needed updating. Meeting rooms on lower level were too hot. I returned to my room one afternoon to find a housekeeper sitting on my sofa, playing on her phone. Check room line was 30 people long, had one person working the room and took 20 minutes to check a bag. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Gold Members - Look Elsewhere If you are a SPG Gold Member, please look elsewhere since this hotel only recognizes Platinum status for any preferred upgrades to Club Level or for in room internet. I was appalled that the desk clerk wanted $25.00 additional per night to upgrade me to Club level room. I stay at SPG hotels worldwide and never have been asked for any such fees - so this is highly irregular. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient location We had girls weekend out. Beds very comfortable. On second day insufficient towels and toilet paper were left for us and had to call to get replenished. Service was quick upon request. Parking rates a bit high. At desk, needed better local knowledge of comedy clubs and prices/terms. Not very soundproof within building but soundproof to outside noise. Staff overall friendly. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay We were pleased with everything about the hotel except the dining room. Of course, with all of the opportunities to eat around the hotel, i can see why it is not top priority. From the reception staff, to maintenance, to the room maintenance we were pleased. The LINK cafe staff was friendly and attentive. Thanks for a nice stay! It will be one the top os our list to return. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Birthday Stay Nice hotel, however the bathrooms are stand up shower no tub. I stayed on the club lounge and expected to have a view or nice spacious room. It was extremely small, the view was of buildings. One front desk staff member was a bit starky. However the club lounge staff was impeccable. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Nice Rooms The hotel is just a few blocks fromTimes Square, so it is close to everything. The room looked like it had recently been redone. Very nice beds and linens. We did not require a lot of help from the staff, but they were very polite. The concierge was very knowledgeable about the shows we were interested in and also very helpful with respect to tickets. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, small bathrooms This was our first visit to the Sheraton NY and we were quite pleased with the location. It's right in the heart of midtown and the theater district, and only a few blocks from Times Square. We've stayed in some other hotels right in Times Sqare on previous visits but it can be overcrowded with people, so the slight removal to 53rd St was a big help. The room was nice, but a bit on the small side. Our one major complaint was that the bathroom was rediculously small. As a couple sharing a room, there was really no way to have more than one person in the bathroom unluss one person stood in the bathtub. This is a problem when you're both trying to get ready to go out somewhere. On the plus side, the fitness center is the very best we've ever seen in a hotel. On the downside, the service was exceptionally slow. On balance we would definitely consider going back, particularly if there are rooms with larger bathrooms. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great Both my wife and I have enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staf were great, friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. close to all needed and desired activities. Its a recommended hotel. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better be in good shape to stay here! The elevators proved inadequate on several occasions to handle the numbers of guests. Long, long waits to get to our room on the 18th floor resulted in walks up the stairs to our room and taking the elevators above our floor and walking down to our floor. One time I can see, but 4 times would indicate a problem that needs to be addressed in my opinion. February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Needs improvement. Didn't get to my room until late afternoon every day. Some days didn't even make the bed! May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton NY Great but, lobby internet is cumbersome to use. And free wireless should be part of hotel rate. My compliments to reception desk. They have always been very helpful. Although have rooms ready for early arrivals would be a nice help. Rooms cleaned and ready should be made available earlier - yes I know rooms are not guaranteed for early arrival. But, it would be nice!! August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why not? I do not understand why you charge so much for something so simple and small as internet access. Internet is a necessity in the modern world. Why not providing free Internet access for all rooms, as Sheraton does in other locations? hotel would have a little spending and guests would have a huge benefit!. you guys would have a better evaluation with this little action! August 6, 2012
<<prev 42 43 44 45 46 ... 73 next>>