Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1768 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy Visit Let me begin with the fact that I have stayed here before and have not had any issues. However, this time has changed my desire to return. For starters, the hotel was packed and there was garbage everywhere. The entry way had half eaten sandwiches, cigarette butts and just garbage all over. Next because of the fully booked hotel, the elevators were tough to get. I found out that only two elevators were in service for a fully booked hotel of 43 floors. It took on average 15 min to get a fully packed elevator. I understand there is a strike with the elevator mechanics, but something needs to be done. Next, the air conditioning was clearly on the fritz. I like my room cold and purposely left if down as the hallways were humid and poorly circulated. When I returned to my room, my air had been turned off and it was 80 in my room! I called to talk to a manager who of course had no idea how this happened. My room never got below 77 even with air on fully. Needless to say being hot, waiting on elevators and not getting any assistance on either was too much for me. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unruley Guests Once again, excessive noise on the floor at 3 AM and it seamed that there was no hotel security to quiet these people down. This is not the first time that this has happened. Guess it goes with the territory and time of year. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Three night stay The location was great, nice looking hotel. The room was decent, the use of caulk in place of grout signals it may be time to re-grout. That was a big downer for me. Also, if you were up early the water was cold for a shower. February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is located close to everything: public transportation, Yonge Street, Eaton's Centre, theatres, restaurants etc. I book this hotel each time I go to Toronto. April 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood experience Rooms in dire need of updating. Would guess its been 25 years. Wireless useless in rooms and lobby area. Cleanliness of rooms horrible. A/C wont bring temp below 77. Outside of windows so dirty could hardly see across street September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cold brief stay (one night) and didn't raise it with staff, but room temperature (2845) didn't seem to be regulated by the thermostat and as such was cold even when turned up. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by BNB Restaurant Very poor service by waiter, food was good. Need face cloths in rooms. Really miss the service of having a fridge and bath robe provided. April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected More Room was clean but needed some upkeep i.e. stains on wall, Room safe was back in hard to access corner of closet. No fridge in room. TV was very poor, picture frozen and lost signal several times. Furniture and bedding nice. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fitness Facility When I travel the fitness facility is important to me. The Sheraton has an awesome facility. The links cafe is a sweet place for coffe and breakfast - the staff is very friendly. The B&B has a great selection of menu items. August 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Sheraton Experience I usually enjoy my experiences at the Starwood hotels, but this one in particular was than stellar. To start off the first few days, the hotel decided to put me on a green list and not clean my room for the first 3 days. I finally called, and they sent someone up. Then the next day they still didn't clean the room until I called. Then when they did clean the room, they never left enough towels for me and my roommate. The room was also very hot. I called engineering twice to see if they could fix the A/C, but they said there was not a problem. I had the A/C set to the lowest setting, 65, and it would never get below 74. This was acceptable to the hotel staff, but not to me, and my opinion did not matter. When I called to the front desk, there were extremely long hold times, and when I went to the front desk, the line was very long. They were definitely understaffed and therefore underservicing all of the guests. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Toronto. There are several other very nice hotels within walking distance that I would try first. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as Usual The Sheraton Centre is our favourite hotel in Toronto. The rooms and services are always top notch and the location is unbeatable. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value, great location The hotel is centrally located and close to most everything you will want to experience while in Toronto. The rooms are clean, staff are friendly and our trip was great. The only issue we had was trying to retrieve our car from the valet, which took 4 phone calls where the phone rang endlessly without being answered until we contacted customer service who put us through to another number to contact the valet. We were heading to an event in the area and needed our vehicle, so this was a bit of a disappointment which then resulted in our having to choose to either skip breakfast or miss the beginning of our conference, even though we had allowed plenty of time for both. The valet service should really have an immediate answer for the call, even if you have to wait the 20 minutes recommended for your vehicle. You are held hostage essentially because you can't get your vehicle yourself - no keys! Overall our experience was a good one with just the valet issue. Just a warning to others that the 20 minutes you are told may not be sufficient to actually get the phone answered let alone your vehicle. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Member Excellent check in and front desk service. Great room, met our needs with adjoining rooms. A fridge in each room would have been a great item to have for us. Amazing breakfast buffet as it always has been. Super omelettes. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and amenities People at reception, at the launge on the 43rd floor, at restaurants are all very nice and helpful. When you add the great location and awesome heated pool and other amenitoes, this hotel is a anbolute pleasure to stay at. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay. Tub didn't drain in 1523 Overall I enjoyed my stay. One pet peeve is a tub that doesn't drain when I take a shower. I hate standing in grey water. I find this happens in older hotels. I do recommend checking the plumbing to see if it can be fixed. February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel staff was excellent I have recommended this hotel to family and friends. The hotel staff was excellent; they went out of their way to make me comfortable. When I had questions, they answered honestly and was ready to help in anyway possible. September 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer services As the event organiser, I found it very difficult to work with the staff. THe extension we were given to reach someone for assistance (4500) never worked. No one answered when we called. the PSAV services were very poor. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired hotel This hotel has a good location, but rooms are old and tired, so is decor. Heating does not work well, showers don't work well. Food choices on the menu are quite poor, especially for vegetarians. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Staff Friendly, accommodating, knowlegeable staff. Get to recognize and know customers. Front desk staff particularly welcoming. Club lounge staff like Blesilda, Augustine very helpful. Good hotel all around. Great location. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed here as a bridesmaid for a wedding We had the Presidential Suite on Friday and then I had my own room Saturday. Awesome experience - the room was beautiful and the view was amazing. The staff was super friendly and we had an awesome time! Thank you :) January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Sheraton I am from Toronto but I love going to the Sheraton Downtown for a treat. My one and only complaint is the TV reception. Seems like every time a plane takes off at Porter the reception goes down. I will still go back. October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Discount in Restaurant??? SPG member Great location. Rooms need upgrading--especially noisy heating system. Restaurant personnel not briefed on restaurant discount program for SPG members ---had to explain to server...but granted to me upon explanation. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We have been to Toronto five times and this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in. Staff are very professional and the hotel is placed in a great location for a visit to the city. We certainly intend to return. September 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Room is very dirty. The carpet is stained, worn and disgusting. Too many tourists rushed in and out. Noisy.... location is good, in downtown. Might be ok for rourists but definitely not good for business travellers. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service We felt welcome from the start of our stay. The info booth was great in helping us to the theatre. We forgot our toothpaste and you sent some up real quick along with a couple of toothbrushes. Very much appreciated. October 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not to the par For the price and the name, the quality of the hotel room and service was poor. Dirty room and appliances (for e.g. Hair dryer). God hotel, but the management needs to take more care of the details, lie cleanliness. November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location Staff and location were terrific. The hotel itself has seen heavy usage with some of the rooms looking a bit tired April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location The only issue we experienced was the number of elevators out of service. I dont know how many times I experienced long lineups at the elevator with 2 elevators being out of service.That was my only bad experience. June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suite Stayed 6 nights. Suite was too dark, with a/c uncontrollable(wanted 70F- got 74.5). During the day, suite was too dark & had to turn on ALL lights just to make the living room area bright. MakeUp area in bedroom has no plug in nor chair to sit & apply. Suite during the 6 nights was vacuumed only 1 time & sheets changed once. I do know of this fact, as I am a wife of a spouse that does business during the day & I stayed in the hotel due to bad winter weather. DO NOT LIKE menus posted on tv, as I had to watch many times before deciding & rewatching the 'Anytime dining'. And then making my call. Your cleaning staff wonderful & always smiling. That was a joy. Morning checkout around 7ish, should have more than 2 people. It was a long wait just to hand over a comment card!!!! And no hotel bar! The pub connected is too small & your lobby is wasted space. Open up a BAR. Especially for groups. Your restaurant should include full meals & not just hamburger, chicken fingers etc. How about pasta? A full service restaurant. Again due to weather, we stayed in.Don't want fried items. March 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed While I normally enjoy SPG stays, I continue to be disappointed by the Sheraton Centre. The front desk staff was not welcoming, failed to tell us that we needed to check out and check back into our room (we had a split reservation), failed to explain that I would not get green choice even though I had asked for it, and was not easy to work with. I also did not like that I had to re-sign up for the SPG program, and did not appreciate that I could not do this at the front desk. The concierge desk closed at 8:00 p.m., which I thought was early for a downtown hotel. I also had trouble catching cabs through the doormen, despite there being 8 doormen available (but 6 socializing), and taxis were turning away because they doormen did not signal that they were required. The BNB restaurant seemed understaffed, as simple breakfast orders took a long time, and getting the attention of staff took 5 minutes. The conference organization was adequate. While SPG hotels used to be my stay of choice in the past, stays at the Sheraton Centre have reduced my eagerness to stay at SPG hotels. August 26, 2013
<<prev 43 44 45 46 47 ... 60 next>>