Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1816 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Reliable My wife & I are frequent guests here. Consistently reliable service. Excellent buffet breakfast. No issues. Good value. January 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive and not worth it $48 for valet parking to start is unreal. And to top it off they expected (demanded) a tip. The room was small, extremely noisy, and it was nice to get a 9AM wakeup on a Sunday morning from the cleaning staff. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy hotel. Excellent in every way. Met my expectations for a 5-star hotel. Service, rooms etc were all above par. Other than not having a less expensive option than valet parking, it was well worth the stay. January 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel under construction led to noisy and irritating stay I was very disappointed with my stay as I constantly was bothered by the sounds of construction all evening. Also, both at check-in and check-out we had to wait a very long time as the front desk was understaffed at 3pm and 12pm. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great place for kids The hotel is central to all of the activities that we were looking for- skating at Nathan Phillip Square, indoor/outdoor pool which is awesome in the winter, on the PATH which made it easy to get around even on the coldest days, close to restaurants, Eaton Centre and the theatre district. The hotel room was great, except that we would have preferred to have 2 queen beds in our suite (we were told this is not available). Hotel staff always friendly and helpful. We had a great time in Toronto! January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Great hotel amazing employees ! January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service and location Reception was great in meeting our requests. As well the Facilities are first class. The location to all downtown sports and convention event sites as well as attractions is exceptional. Because the hotel is attached to the Toronto underground Path System you can shop and get around without going outside, For some it is something to consider in the winter. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant downtown hotel -spacious and comfortable rooms -friendly and courteous service January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas holiday Having spent Christmas in Ottawa we transferred to the Sheraton for our final 3 nights before flying home. We have visited this hotel in the past and like it for its quality and location. Check in was relatively quiet when we arrived due to our flight being delayed and we were dealt with quickly from a friendly member of staff. I asked for an upgrade to a Spa room as we were travelling with our teenage son. Not a problem and for $100 a night well worth it. Separate bedroom with jacuzzi bath and flat screen tv in both rooms. Bathroom is a little on the small side, very small sink next to the toilet with little space for toiletries. Beds and pillows are very comfortable and overall the rooms were very clean but in need of upgrading, looking a little tired. Gym and pool were good and novel to be able to swim outside while snow is falling. Upgrade to a Spa or Club room, we received complimentary wifi and buffet breakfast for the duration of our stay. Washer and dryer on the pool level, very handy when on holiday for more than a few days. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Years Eve We stayed at the hotel New Years Eve, and although there was a misunderstanding about an additional fee for a room with a view for that evening the staff handled it proffessionally and quickly and to my satisfaction. The front staff was very friendly and courteous and offered me another perk for this confussion. We had a great stay and lots of fun. It is because of this excellent customer service that I would recommend the hotel to others and would stay there again. The Smiths January 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Only received a standard room even with Gold status. Room is very dated, bathrooms tiny. Wasn't able to bring two guests back to the room for drinks because of a ridiculous " NYE safety policy" which should have been disclosed at time of booking- I would have booked at another hotel had I known. Inflexibility by staff, particularly Abigail (Front Desk Manager)-- will never stay at this property again. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff need retraining in basic customer service a few of the staff are excellent, some are quite good, but too many have an attitude, are oblivious to how to talk to a guest, and they want to be right as opposed to listening to what the guest is asking for. The hotel has a communication breakdown between departments and lack of proper follow up. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment this time around. Hi, My family and I have stayed at this Sheraton for the last 5-6 New Years Eves with great anticipation but we have noticed the quality of the hotel deteriorate during that time. We stay on a Club floor with the Club Lounge access. This year in particular we found the hallways and room looking tired and dark and in need of a makeover. We also found the bed to be not as comfortable as in the past, which was surprising as this is one of the "features" that you highlight. Also, why are there no fitted bottom sheets anymore? There's nothing worse then trying to sleep and the bottom sheet bunches up. The quality of the Club Lounge apps and continental breakfast was also sub-par this year. We order room service everytime we come and there were items missing and ice cream that was completely melted. We did not call room service about it as you never know if something would happen to your order at that point - not taking a chance. Anyway, I do not usually write these reviews but we were really disappointed with the little things this year and loved our experience in the past - but we'll probably be looking for a new place to celebrate New Years for 2014. Sincerely, D.S. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs upgrading in TV's, plumbing The TV we had kept cutting in and out all day long with static. While taking a shower in the morning it took a long time to get hot water which I understand could be from others using the shower at the same time. (Look into that please) and the tubs water would not exit fast enough. While taking a shower it took 5 minutes after the shower for the water to disappear. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location My room was very clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and answered my questions in a helpful and direct manner. This hotel is right downtown so it's close to shopping, dining and theatre. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel When I'm in Toronto my preference is to stay at this location. Staff have always been great, location is fantastic & rooms are accomodating. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed here as a bridesmaid for a wedding We had the Presidential Suite on Friday and then I had my own room Saturday. Awesome experience - the room was beautiful and the view was amazing. The staff was super friendly and we had an awesome time! Thank you :) January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by HOTEL GOOD STAY, FUN HAD BY ALL. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay This location is really central to everything downtown and shopping etc. was with ease. Lots of eating places to choose from. Also hotel restaurant has some great meals. The addition of the (short) free internet cafe is excellent as you can check on flights etc without having to pay for a day's internet. Staff was courteous and pleasant. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Staff Were Excellent We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel.The staff were especially helpful right from check-in to bringing up our luggage and parking our car. Our room was upgraded at check-in and this completely exceeded my expectations and made a huge difference in our stay. This trip was where we had Christmas with our kids , some who don't live with us full time making this hotel and Toronto a convenient place to meet and the service was excellent. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Toronto Great location in the city and friendly staff - would recommend this , however the Hot tub and pool could use an upgrade January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was Okay Overall the trip was okay. There were a couple of things that could have been improved. Firstly, we requested a high floor and a fridge placed in the room, and I was told this would be no problem. Upon check-in I had to re-request a high floor and did not receive the fridge. Also, the room was large and spacious, but the carpets were all lumpy and torn up from what appeared to be water damage. There was also several other notable damages on the ceilings and walls. We liked the size of the room, and the two televisions though, and the bed was quite comfortable. Lastly, at about 8:30 in the morning we were disturbed by a housekeeper knocking and coming into the room, I was rather upset with that event. Other than that, the lobby was beautiful and the service was quick at the front desks (can't say the same for the valet, but there was notices around stating construction). It was an OKAY stay, not sure we will be back though. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The valet parking is disappointing The staff working for the valet parking of the hotel has successfully disappointed my expectations. Rude, not reasonable at all! Also, the parking rate is over priced for the services provided. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Change Room & Sauna/Where's the glassware? One of the best hotel gyms for gym equipment I have ever seen. However, bar none, hands down the worst sauna I have experienced in well over a decade. The cedar wood is old and decrepid and the sauna kiln barely lets off heat to work up a sweat. I also found the change room to be dull and VERY BASIC for a high-end hotel. The floors were unkept and dirty towels were strewn all about. Also, all the lockers have locks on them so there is nowhere to store your clothing while using the facilities. This is an area of the hotel that seems to be under great neglect - not an important aspect of a hotel experience for most people, but very important to me at the end of a long day. The pool was over crowded and my wife and I had no desire to even hang out and read a book in this dull, mundane environment. I'm sure it's much nicer in the summertime, but in the winter it's quite ugly and uninviting. This one simple negative aspect is enough to never make me never stay at this Sheraton location again - sorry. The rest of our 2-day stay at your hotel, APART FROM THE 3RD FLOOR FACILITIES, was exceptionally good. But again, the fitness experience is VERY important to my wife and I, and the Sheraton just doesn't have the full package. Oh, and also wasn't impressed that the rooms didn't have glass from which to drink from - just plastic cups - VERY UN-CLASSY. I didn't appreciate drinking martinis and wine from plastic cups. Even low-end hotels have glasses in their hotel rooms. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Christmas Closures I was disappointed that the Club Lounge was closed. The hotel did make up for this somewhat giving us breakfast vouchers but did nothing for the first evening we arrived. Also, there was no paper delivered on Saturday morning - I had to go out and buy one. December 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience This hotel has one of the worst service personnel( rude, non cooperative) December 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet our usual exectations We have stayed at this hotel many times before and have found it to be excellent. This last time however, was a bit of a let down for the hotel's usual standards. We arrived early (about 11:00am) and hoped to check in but due to busy Christmas season - we understood when we were told that our room were not ready. We checked our bags - and waited in the lobby. We had lunch - read in comfy chairs and then about 2 hours later inquried if a room was ready yet. We were told no but that housekeeping would put a "rush" on it. We were to come back - so we wait another hour - then had to get in line AGAIN to make a general inquiry about the room. Room still not ready - (which we really were not upset about as it was still not 3pm) Finally at about 3:30 - we got in line (now for the 4th time) to be told the room we were to be put in had a late check out - people were not leaving till 4pm. The new desk clerk ( and probably the most helpful) put us in another room that was available. I am not sure how rooms are assigned - but we found the process of having to get back in a long line for an update to be quite frustrating. We stayed for 2 nights and had a few problems with the room. The first night the heat in the bed room did not work - it was very cold. We did have someone fix it the next day. Then on our last night - I was having trouble sleeping so thought I would utilize the sofa bed in the sitting room only to find that there were no blankets for it. There was only one pillow in the closed and one sheet on the bed. We did request a late check out - charge of $50.00 for the last day. We considered sharing some feedback with front desk staff upon check out .....but the line was long - we were tired - so we just decided to head home. We we stay again - yes as we have had great service at the hotel in the past. Hope the feedback helps in some small way - ideally if one could check on room availablity after you have initially checked (ie - a call to a cell or something) would be very beneficial. (or use of some kind of device that restaurants use to buzz you when your table is ready?) Just a thought. Thank you for taking the time to consider our feedback ! PS room was very, very clean ! December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel itself is very nice and is in a great location with fun things to do around it in Toronto. Downfall, I had requested hypoallergetic bedding and pillows, but there was still feather down on the the bed. The temperature of the room never changed (which was cold) even when I increased it on the thermostat. I called to adivse it wasn't working correctly(after giving it a few hours), I was told they would send someone up to check it, which they never did. Their room service menu is on the t.v. but only gives you the current menu for that hour. Room service advised they would send a copy up for the morning choices with the snack we ordered, and it never came. This hotel charges full price but lacks in providing the full services. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Great stay> helpful front desk (Tammy) went above and beyond to get us a suitable room Thank-You!!!!! December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Convenient Location means so much while staying in the city and doing a variety of activities. It is an easy walk to the ballet, outdoor skating rink, shopping, and excellent restaurants. The hotel personnel were welcoming and helpful. We will definitely return. December 29, 2012
  • 2015-05-04T20:01:27.402-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-47, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1816, tr_1816
  • loc_en_US, sid_271, prod, sort_default
<<prev 45 46 47 48 49 ... 62 next>>