Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

  • 10207 Wincopin Circle
  • Columbia,
  • Maryland
  • 21044
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by tired, cold and slightly dirty Stayed at the hotel for a work conference. Was in what I would call the "old part." No elevator, hairs in my tub and towels, TV didn't work (sound, no picture), shotty paint job (closet and bathroom door were painted but not completely so it was part brown, part primer, the lightswitch didn't work so I had to get it just right for the light to go off and the window was so poorly sealed there was a steady stream of cold air coming in. The bed was comfy and clean... that's about my only positive. Until they do some upgrades, I wouldn't recommend staying here to anyone if you are put in this part of the hotel. January 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away from those guys!!! I would NEVER recommend to anybody to spend even a day at that place!!! 1. Charged my credit card , they not suppose to (company paid for all stay) 2. Room, was not ready..shower/Tab was not clean.. 3. IF you see a mini bar in the room what you expect? noop..was nothing there.. 4. One (small bottle of water 4$ )( gaz price 4$ per GALON!!!! 5. Clean room was done ones !!! first day , never changed anything for next 3 days, even i ask front desk rep to clean my room ..what i get? sorry clean services done for today..:) can you believe it? 6. Breakfast was in low selection..of food and fruits.. 7 Extra charge everywhere...:) and much more.. So NEVER book your trip at this place!!! stay away if you need at least a better services!!! January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Delightful staff, great bed January 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aging hotel with few amenities This is the first time I've stayed at the hotel, although I've been to functions here a number of times. The rooms are small and feel very dated, although the bed linens are nice. The hotel lobby and tiny bar are at the base of the tower where all the rooms are, and even small groups of people get sushed by security if they are talking because the open tower carries voices to the rooms too well. There are a handful of decent restaurants nearby, but almost nothing else. The club level lounge is anything but luxurious. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice The rooms are nice however every room should have modern adminities without added cost. Microwave and refrigerator should be included. I am grateful for the upgrade to the tower however adminities requested at booking should be in room upon check in. The room has a lovely view of the lake. The breakfast buffet leaves much to be desired but Dinner is fabulous. The bed mattress is not the most comfortable neither are the pillows. I use this hotel only because of the convenience of being in the same location as our event. January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amazing Staff! Rooms need work... I love the staff at the Sheraton Columbia. I consistently stay for business and every member seems to remember me positively and make me feel like an MVP. My room was sub par. The courtesy toiletries when I arrived were already used. There was no courtesy water and there were paper cups that had been used but were turned over to look like new cups. It made me question the overall cleanliness of the room. January 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms were seedy and dirty There was chipped paint and the room had an odor to it. I called to the front desk asking where the fitness center was. When i went to the fitness ctr the next morning it was closed due to flooding. That was not shared with me. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another great experience I often use this hotel throughout the year for business and for family. Joe and his staff provide a consistent level of outstanding service. There is no other hotel In Columbia I would have my friends or family stay. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service is Good I really appreciate the team at the Front Desk. They know me well as a long time vet of the Sheraton Columbia. When possible, the Front Desk staff puts me in the suites. This really helps for I do allot working out of the room for the work space of my client (MedStar) is limited. December 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Left Lot to be Desired No TV line-up and when I asked for one they just brought up the Showtime schedule before they went back and brought up the correct one. No hot water and after 10 minutes it was luke-warm at best. Heater would go on and off all night and required me to constantly adjust TV volume. Ice/Vending room on my floor was locked. You people were uniformly very nice, however. Tom December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hike to your room I've stayed at this hotel twice and each time I had to hike to my room. My most recent stay was in room 282 which I believe could be the farthest room from the check in desk. Not appealing... December 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but needs improvement We love the hotel's location and why we chose this hotel. However, the first room was not clean (trash under the bed and in the corners), did not have a microwave as described and mechanical issues with the bathroom. Staff graciously relocated us but we found many of the features were not very well updated and the ceiling in the lobby was leaking when we had a rain event. Our housekeeping staff was rude and very unfriendly. The gym was nice with great equipment. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY COMFORTABLE There was a group with young boys also staying at the hotel that evening. The desk clerk put us on another floor so they wouldn't disturb us. That was very thoughtful of her. The room was all the things that you should expect.....clean and comfortable. After getting home I realized I left my KINDLE in the bed and called Sheraton. It was found and given to my sister that afternoon. I was very grateful the maid service was an honest person. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel features Great location, clean, great staff, wonderful walking trails..great the hotel is pet friendly November 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed stay For the price the facility had too much deferred maintenance. The room was full of dust, dirty walls, wastepaper on the floor, glass top tables were smeared, bath tub did not drain. There were stains on some of the upholstered furniture. The exterior of the building had rotten wood trim and exterior doors were missing trim and needed painting. All this would be acceptable at a Summer Camp but not a 4 star hotel. November 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Personel Less Than Comitted The housekeeper never took her cell phone off her ear the entire time we saw her on our floor. The phone operator connected me to the wrong room and woke up one of your other guests. I called the front desk again and was put on hold for 6 minutes before I gave up. the carpet was dirty in the dining room. The dining room was under staffed. The door to the bath room is splintering. The shroud on the heater/AC vibrated loudly, waking us up in the night. The mirror in the elevator had the same smudges on it all three days we were there. The staff seemed disinterested in attending to guests. The hotel has a tired look to it. November 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location/in need of update Hi. The location of this property is perfect but the room I stayed in (the Lodge) was is desperate need of new carpet, painting , bathroom update-it just did not feel the cleanest and definitely did not match any recent experiences in other hotel chains. The TV did not work when I arrived late evening but the repair person did arrive promptly and it was just a matter of reconnecting wires which had loosened from cleaning staff (he said.) So unfortunately for now, I would not recommend this hotel to others until I was certain rooms had been renovated. November 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing The first room I was given had carpet so dirty I wouldn't take off my socks! Also, when I walked in the door, the first thing I saw were large scrapes in the paint on the bathroom door. Not a very appealing entryway. The second room wasn't much better but the carpet looked like it had been cleaned in recent memory (I still didn't take off my socks!). Finally, I called twice about a sweater I think I left and still haven't even received a return call (from over two weeks ago). November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience I have stayed at this hotel over 10 times this past year and have always had a pleasurable experience. The staff is beyond courteous, the rooms always clean and the beds comfortable. I highly recommend this Sheraton and look forward to returning. November 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Repeated disappointment I wrote a negative survey/review after my stay with you between 9/20-9/24; I believe as a result of that survey I was given a complimentary fruit/cheese plate with my first night of this stay on 10/20. I did not want an evening snack - what I wanted was: the halls and room to be vacuumed "every" day, the mold to be removed from the bathtub tiles, the stained/shabby carpets to be replaced, and for the bathroom walls and doors of the rooms to be washed down to remove splattered stains. I expect A LOT more overall cleanliness from a Sheraton Hotel than I have experienced during the last few years at your facility. The staff are nice, the housekeeping staff is doing well what they are instructed to do (i.e. clean beds, towels, etc.) and the restaurant has much improved but IF I had a choice I would never stay at your location again. The housekeeping manager needs to be much more discriminating in his demands for appearance and cleanliness, and the hotel needs to invest in gym equipment (new or repairs) and replacement carpets. Note that ALL of my business associates complain about your facilities. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home, as usual We stay at this hotel a number of times every year because we go to sporting events nearby. It is always a pleasure to arrive at the hotel and be treated like a person, even when arriving late. A specially important factor is the excellent breakfast buffet. Thanks for a great stay! October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good time I've stayed is this hotel a few times so I am going to mark this visit down to "stuff happens." The room we were given had a guy doing repair work in it. You gave us another room. Both room service orders were incorrect and had to be fixed. It happens. The cleaning person was snippy and rude that we forgot to put the sign up that we were still there. And for the life of me, I could not get comfortable with the furniture. I'll take the hit for that one. We will be back. Our son lives within a mile of this hotel and this will be our place. This time was not real good. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Experience The was a faint smell in the room. The internet connectivity was inadequate. October 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has bugs in the room This hotel has bugs in the room October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lobby noisy all night The fan would not stay on to white out the music playing in the lobby all night. Room was supposed to have a microwave and refrigerator but it was not built in but had to be specifically requested and then delivered. Staff tried to be nice but it seemed to be hard and not sure why. October 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unpleasant Experience As soon as I walked through the door and approached the front desk I knew my experience was not heading in the right direction. There were two individuals behind the desk and although 1 was on the phone neither greeted not even identified that I was standing there wiating to check in. I was given my keys and told to walk down the hall, past the meeting rooms up the stairs....really? So I started toward my room which ended up being a vary long walk that actually took me outside 2 or was it 3 times. This hotel is not set up conveniently. I had been traveling for the past 5+ hours and couldnt even get any food through room service and the walk back to the lobby was more than a person should have to endure at this time of night. The room was fine except that the air would not shut off even though I had the temp set. The bathroom shower floor looked dirty, maybe stained but still disgusting. I was only here for one night (thankfully) but would not stay here again. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concierge Problems but Serious Pluses Cons: Did not hand out my wedding packets to guests as requested despite being reassured they would. Required multiple calls before it was actually done. Requested towels 4 times in 3 hours before they were finally brought to the room (by the time we got them we had just made it by for the most part without, very frustrating) Pros: Room service brought drinks right away (but not the towels??) Received cheese, fruit, and champagne gift from the Event manager as a thank you We were allowed the use the Club level lounge to for hair/makeup Evening manager allowed us to use the bar room (after it had closed) for a small after party so we didn't disturb other hotel guests (this was FANTASTIC) Allowed us to use the shuttle to and from our venue (~1 mi away, ALSO FANTASTIC VALUE) So while the concierge and front desk had some problems, I would definitely recommend using this hotel if you have a wedding at Historic Oakland. The shuttle service alone made it more than worth it. The club lounge was a great place to get breakfast in the morning then to use for hair and makeup, with the waterfront as a background. Great for pictures. After the wedding, we approached Brian Park, a manager, to ask where we could go with our small after party so we wouldn't disturb other guests. He was excited that we asked to be considerate and set us up in a room in the bar area. He was fantastic. October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Room was generally ok with some exceptions. You need to be 6'+ to get to the safe. No non slip surface in tub. The bar "ran out of" two of the house wines by the glass. They didn't have brandy glasses. Overall just not up to par. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great overnight respite I took a chance boking this hotel had last minute travel plans that fell through and what a delightful experience ! . From the customer rep that helped me book the hotel at 11 pm at night! great experience Great staff and deliciou breakfast the next day. I am planning to stay there next month ! September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by run down, but comfy bed The green choice for cleaning the room is very confusing - I may not want the sheets changed during the stay, but would appreciate coffee refills. It seems all or none for a night. Set out breakfast request for 6:45am delivery and it never showed. When I phoned to advise them, they brought meal quickly and did not charge me. Carpets are dirty and hallways dinged up. 2 of my colleagues had stink bugs in there room. The property needs some TLC (other than lobby and bar, that appears recently redone). September 29, 2013
  • 2015-05-02T19:47:42.885-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_328, tr_328
  • loc_en_US, sid_1130, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>