Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Korean girl at front desk was excellent great customer service and hotl was outstanding only wish you had room service May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great but parking was a little confusing The hotel staff and hotel facilities were awesome; one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at. The staff were right on the ball when our business meetings were over, cleaning up and rearranging rooms. However, it would have been even better if the staff had asked me if I needed to validate my parking when I checked out because my parking bill was huge. Either ask us at checkout or have it stated on the parking sign because we more inexperienced travelers need a little more help. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is nice but needs improvement I have stayed at Sheraton Iowa city for 4 years now and have another two years due to a student at the university. This past weekend I had to use your laundry facility and had no change, went to front desk and was informed that there was none available. Went to Share restaurant and they also had none available. A customer of yours was kind enough to take her time and find me coins in her purse. If you have machines that do not accept dollars then have a change machine available to your customers. And the club level lounge should have coffee available all day and it is getting very crowded due to the 8th floor being added to the club level. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should do better I have stayed here several times a year since the Hotel opened this weekend was my worst stay. Had to change in bathroom after room not ready by 4pm. Never got call ,as promised room was ready. The front desk was vey bad. Lot of misinformation. And one could not get the keys right. The Bell Stand was a bright spot. I been here at many busy times- never seen this run this bad. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff When we checked in we discovered the TV did not work and the clock by the bed was way off of the correct time. We called the front desk and repair person was there immediately. Tim could not fix it fast so he arranged for us to move down the hall to a different room. First he checked everything in our new room before helping us move to a working room. Tim was excellent. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by WiFi Hassle Why make it so difficult for guests to get wifi? Wouldn't you think wifi access was a normal commodity at this point, like running water and electricity? How could you imagine a guest operating in the normal business world would want to spend several minutes trying to log on then find it didn't work. What a disappointment for an otherwise pleasant place. May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad bed, no recognition Maybe the worst bed I have gotten in a real hotel- on a par with a room over a pub in Bristol many years ago. Sagged at least 5 inches into the bed and turning over was a challnage. The check-in was slow and I was the only person at the counter. No amenities offered. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Very clean, we'll staffed, walking distance to almost anything. Fitness room was above average . Rates were very reasonable especially since parking was included and we did not need to drive or taxi anywhere. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy neighborhood Between the wedding bachelor's parties and students celebrating the noise level was high. Sunday morning the pool area was littered with beer bottles and cups. The fitness center had no fresh towels on Saturday morning at 7 a.m. Staff was courteous, though. Convenient location. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hairs in Bathtub The room was great until we found multiple hairs in the bathtub. Ewwwww May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very soft bed The bed was so soft! We had a rough night. I felt like I was sinking into the bed while rolling toward the center of the bed all night. All else was very good. Please replace the mattresses. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by no internet I needed the internet for an online class. When I finally was able to connect to a network, the internet was very slow and disconnected within seconds, over and over. I told the front desk I would pay for high speed and still did not work. There was an offer to have engineers come look at my room for the problem. After one hour of waiting, I went to bed. I would only recommend this hotel for the location. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is in the middle of the Ped Mall area of Iowa City. If you are visiting campus it is an excellent choice. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities need attending to Having stayed at this hotel dozens of times over the last 7 years, there are plenty of good things going on…location is great, Share Lounge is good and convenient, bell staff are accommodating, long-time employees recognize regular guests and are friendly. The renovations that were made several years ago, however, need updates. The facilities need attending to: - Electrical outlets (particularly the ones on the desk lamps) do not work. Have experienced this in at least 3 different rooms including Club Level and colleagues report the same. - 2 of the 3 treadmills in the exercise room have had "out of service" signs on them for at least a month. - Heating/AC vents are loud and clunky in every room I've stayed in. Hotel seems to be using students from local hotel management school school. This is admirable but the lack of experience behind the front desk gets a little tiring. SPG membership was useless during last visit. Was told only available rooms were on 2nd floor, adjoining the pool. After a few minutes of requesting a room on any floor but the 2nd floor, the desk staff "made an exception for me this one time" and put me on Club Level (which I had not asked for). Found out later that my colleague who checked in right before me was surprised he had been given a room on the Club Level without requesting it. He is NOT a SPG member. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful staff. I've experienced the Sheraton at Iowa City for over a year. From the front desk, to the bell staff, to the concierge lounge - I've received wonderful service. Heather, Nancy, and April always greet me with a smile at the front desk. Dave and Heather at the Concierge lounge are always there in the mornings and evenings to start my day off or let me unwind after a long work day. And, the bell staff, Dan, Zak, Milosh, Chitoka, Hannah, and Katie are so helpful and willing to take me and pick me up at the hospital, really taking an interest in visiting with me. I've felt like this hotel is my 2nd home in Iowa City. I can't say enough about the great staff that works there. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The cleanliness and appearance The hotel was very clean and very appealing appearance. All parts of the room were clean and comfortable. May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel is So So. The closet space is very very small. The lighting on the room is poor. They allow dogs in this hotel, and when I got on the elevator I had a dog bark and growl at me. I was concerned for my safety. I will definitely stay else where the next time I visit Iowa City. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extreme comfort I was very pleased with our accommodations and the bed was amazingly cozy, just like a high end spa! April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by genderal services Food was excellent; staff was friendly and responsive. Out door noise was tolerable and staff addressed it appropriately. Facility is strategically located and convenient. Great place to stay!!! April 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by loud on weekends Staying on the ped mall near the campus was our goal while visiting our daughter at the U of Iowa. We paid the extra $$ for the club floor but even on the ninth floor we could hear the noise on the street and bars below. The staff were fine, there was nothing they could do about the noise so we never brought it to their attention. It was noise from the streets 9 floors below us that kept us awake at night, woke us in the morning (garbage and emergency vehicles) and was a general announce during our weekend stay. Beds are also much softer than we prefer. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by two night visit Staff excellent, Sher restaurant excellent, beds excellent -- I have a little critiicism -- it seemed the phone, messaging system antiquated (it seemed impossible to shut off the blinking light that claimed I had messages); connecting to the wi fi seemed more awkward than at some other hotels -- and it is an add on cost; there is no night light or at least none I discovered (some hotels have such things). October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by late check in I've always been please with my past stays at the Sheraton Iowa City, but this last time I arrived way past check-in and had to wait over an hour for a room to be cleaned - which I tried to be ok with, but I thought I would have been compensated with something, but nothing, which was very disappointing. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff, slow start, but got in gear Hotel staff was great!. Check-in was a zoo , despite a special Gold / Platinum line, this check-in line was not staffed :( I was booked under a corporate rate including brkfas , internet and parking. Parking was comped, internet was included but not strong enough to connect to my iphone / ipad devices as the connection was made but dropped soon after. I had to use my 'wired' connection for my laptop to avoid similar 'drops' When I called after arriving to get the internet connection process, Jessica walked me through the steps and was very very helpful on all the tips for the hotel. She was kind enough to provide me with a complementary snack delivered by room service. Unexpected and very nice. I spoke with the front desk daily regarding other details with my stay and each time I was helped by a staff member "that just started" and had to contact their manager for help. Each time the answer I received ended up being incorrect ;( Upon my depature, I was emailed my folio, which was quoted with the incorrect rate. I stopped by front desk to correct , and found that I had the correct rate, but the folio I received via email was for another guest! Overall the glitches were overcome and I am looking forward to my next stay as I am booked for the next 11 months at this property October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Location In the heart of the city and next to the Ped Mall this is a very good hotel. The front Desk staff was fantastic, Jessica greeted us and welcomed us to the property with a smile and professional courtesy. This set the tone for a great experience in Iowa City. We had a very comfortable room on the club floor and the staff in the club could not have been better. We were treated with kindness and respect by everyone. I got everything a platinum guest should get from free internet to late checkout and the usual great service. Thanks to everyone at the hotel especially those I mentioned. September 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing hotel, unacceptable Club product Nothing terribly bad about this hotel, but nothing terribly good either. Parking is reasonable, short walk to the hotel from the garage, pleasant checkin. After that the problems begin. Inadequate number of elevators - two - when the hotel is busy, prepare for significant wait times. Rooms adequate, nothing special - miniscule closets. Tiny baths, but good showerhead. Good air conditioning, but very noisy. Horrible Club product - afternoon canapes are a joke - no variety, poor quality. No free alcohol, cocktails are not even available. Breakfast is dreadful- bottled orange juice. Pastries are dry - day old? Scrambled eggs are hard as rocks and tasteless. Club access valuable only for the cold bottles of water and the soft drinks. I was given Club access because of Platinum status, but would not invest any money or points in an upgrade to Club. Was told at checkin that Internet access would be free, yet the charge appeared on my bill. I had to argue with the front desk to get a 4 pm checkout despite being Platinum. Reason was they had a full house that night - sorry, that's not my problem that it is inconvenient to allow me to stay until 4 pm. It is sometimes not convenient for me to stay at a Starwood property - location may not be as good, or it may be more expensive than a competing property. Yet, I stay there to accumulate stays so that I achieve status with SPG and can have those late checkouts. I will, unfortunately, return to this hotel again - it is one of only two hotels in downtown Iowa City. Can't wait for someone to build a competitor to this disappointing hotel. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming Staffs with Outstanding Service My stays with this hotel was outstanding because of the service from the staffs. For business reasons, I have to visit Iowa City on bimonthly basis. Although not frequent, I was remembered by the staffs after a few stays. I appreciate such welcoming greetings in a new city. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff and service I had to be there under family hospital related circumstances and the staff at this hotel could not have been better. We have stayed at the top hotels around the world and I was treated the way we are treated when we are spending over $2,000 a night on a room at the best hotels. I would feel very comfortable recommending this place to anyone. June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No WiFi? It's 2013 and hotels like this don't offer complimentary wifi? I guess you have to go to the local McDonald's for amenities like that! May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay We were traveling when the weather was turning stormy. Since we were driving a Corvette, we wanted to spend the night in a hotel that had covered parking. This location was great and down by many eating establishments. The room was VERY clean and the beds very comfortable. Despite the storm outside, the room was very quiet. The staff was very helpful. The parking garage is a city owned lot and confusing to get to the hotel from the lot. Other than that, the stay was perfect. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has a great staff always a great experience at this property; great, friendly staff, cleanliness throughout building January 8, 2013
  • 2016-07-01 T14:58:18.234-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_243, tr_243
  • loc_en_US, sid_1282, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>