Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

  • 150 West 500 South
  • Salt Lake City,
  • Utah
  • 84101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience The location of the hotel is perfect. There are several very good restaurants within walking distance. There are also several grocery stores about a mile away. There is plenty of parking and the staff was very nice. We did not use the pool, but could see it from our room and there was always someone in it. I will stay here again when in Salt Lake. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by repeatedly Sheraton Sheraton is fantastic! It was one of the best hotels on our trip that went across 25 days by the Western U.S.. We received a friendly and courteous and this quality withdrew continued over the duration of our stay. Each time we would book the Sheraton, but we can only report on Salt Lake City. Thank you once again for this wonderful relaxing day. Doreen und Thomas, Germany June 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to fix A/C The hotel is good but if you can't get a good night sleep then the hotel you stay doesn't matter. The room was very warm, the A/C wasn't working properly so we didn't sleep well. The ladies will understand this, when my wife was getting ready for the day, applying her make-up, the bathroom was very warm too, so it made it hard for her to do this. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facility and Service both need attention Overall this stay was an average bed for two average nights for a business trip. The room was clean and the bed generally comfortable. Amenities met my basic needs. Where things fell short were in check in service and in general facilities. At check in, there was a long queue (I was roughly 6th in line) with only one desk attendant available to check people in. The wait time was rather extensive, and after a long day of travel it was not the greeting I hoped for. As for the facilities, in general the hotel needs updating, but the flooring in particular is a concern. There is an overall odor of overperfumed treatment combined with a musty smell that give a hint of age to the property. If this can be upted the property can take on a much better status overall. April 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Suprisingly bad Reserved my room on line - was given the opportunity to upgrade to the "club" level. Got to the hotel was told no upgrade was available because the Star members get those rooms first - I declined the invitation as was told no upgrade was available - even though at the time of reservation it was and I tried to upgrade immediately after that. I was told by the lady at check in that my room would over look the court yard. It over looked the street to the west. I found animal feces in the closet - I picked it up - it had been there a while. I will never stay here again. December 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel need help I stay at the Sheraton SLC at least 2-3 times a month. It seems to me that this hotel is starting to need some help. I think it's time for some updating. The gym is in desperate need of updating. As in all service business you need to evolve or die. The restaurant breakfast service is still suffering. If they get a few customers at the same time they are overwhelmed. I hate to speak badly of this hotel. I love the staff. The people are great; they really know how to make you feel like family. I know that a hotel can only improve the facility when the corporate people give them the funds to do so. So please give the SLC Sheraton some money to update their property. Let’s make it a property that everyone wants to stay at. March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a remodel I was upgraded to a suite, which was not very impressive. I walked into a dark room as the switch near the door didn't work. After stumbling around for a few minutes using my cell phone as a flashlight, I was able to get a lamp turned on. The bathroom was VERY spacious, but felt empty, the shower and toilet were crammed into the corner, but I had enough room to dance in the center. The hotel layout is difficult to navigate, and the bar staff was inattentive. This was my 2nd stay, was giving it a second chance because of my loyalty to SPG, that won't happen again. October 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor cleaning and maintenance service I hung a "green" tag on my door for the week, but it was as if it was a do not disturb sign- my room only got cleaned once. I had trouble getting into my door every single time. I changed keys out twice. Despite turning green, the lock would not disengage enough to open the door most times. Of course when I called and maintenance came up I was able to open it the first time so they said I just wasn't opening it right. REALLY? I've opened more than one hotel door in my life. It was really frustrating, especially when I was in a rush. Everything else was nice. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very rude The staff checking me in was very rude and not helpfull at all. I will never stay here again unless I can't find another hotel. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect Wedding Night hotel My Husband and I recently got married and stayed at the Sheraton in Salt Lake City for the night. The room numbers were labeled incorrectly on the wall, so it was kind of tricky to find our room, but it was well worth the search! The hotel upgraded us to their Presidential Suite because it was our wedding night! So worth it! I would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel. We paid $133/per night. Staff was nice and helpful and there is a free shuttle to the SLC Airport that leaves every 30 minutes. The hotel is 10-12 minutes from the Airport, which is always a plus. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience First time there, very good experience, and convenient location! The member club hostress was very nice. June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Room This hotel was renovated and it turned out well. The rooms are contemporary with flat screens and all seems well until I went to sleep. Apparently the furnace was probably still the original furnace and every time it turned on and off, it made a loud noise that woke me up. This was not noticeable during the day when it was noisier, but at night when everything was quiet, it was very obvious. The restaurant & bar are both so so, there are much nicer restaurants within walking distance. The courtesy shuttle around downtown and to the airport was a plus. May 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't use their restaurant The general staff and room were good,but don't use the hotel restaurant the waitress was slow, rude, disrespectful, and getting a check paid took over 30 minutes. Other than the waiter on Sunday Aug.4 morning shift the other waitstaff should at least get lessons in customer service, positive attitude, efficient ways to do their job properly. Or hire new staff for the restaurant. I was there with a group and many of us had the same problem with the same waitstaff. Your main hotel staff did a nice friendly job with smiles on their faces always. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable & Clean I was pleasantly surprised as soon as I opened the door. The beds/bedding exceeded other hotels. Our family was very comfortable and we were actually able to sleep all three nights we stayed. Starbucks coffee in the room! And downstairs! It was wonderful. The lobby, courtyards and parking were wonderful. The only downfall was the restaurant downstairs, it took over 1/2 hr to order and get one bowl of oatmeal and a waffle for the kids... and those two items were over $20. I will stay here again; however the restaurant I do not recommend. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfectly ok The location of the hotel is optimal. The room was spotless and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was huge and immaculate. My only criticism: when I was waiting for the advertised airport shuttle on the curb of the airport, I waved at the driver and even made eye contact. He was literally 5 feet away from me, looking me in the eye as I waved and he just drove off. He could have stopped and said something but he just drove off. When I called the hotel, the woman said it would be another 30 minutes before he would return. I got a $29 cab. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Mothers Day Ever! Came to SLC to visit my daughter for Mothers Day. The suite we had was WONDERFUL and really made this visit perfect! We were able to entertain our daughter and some friends in our room and did not have to make the bed (because the bedroom was upstairs!!) TOO NICE! Loved the morning breakfast in the Club Lounge too! Thank you SLC Shearton for making this Mothers Day one I won't forget! May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No-frills but great service, convenient and well kept This is a no-frills type Sheraton, but in a town of low rise motels that don't seem so appealing, the Sheraton is great. Rooms are what you'd expect - comfy bed, minimalist, but very clean and quiet. We had a Loft suite one night which worked great for four adults. The staff here is great - super friendly and super accommodating. Aaron at the from desk helped me choose the right room and made sure everything was ready as we had discussed for my last minute booking. Will definitely stay here again when we're in SLC! March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a mixed review So... After much consideration I am writing this review. First I have to say that I stay here all the time. Several times a month. I am generally satisfied, the property is nice, the bar is good, bartenders are nice. The one quality that makes this hotel second to none is T.C. in the club lounge. one year I was about 11 months between stays and she remembered me, my wife, our children, catered to our every whim. Get the club floor, she alone makes it worth it. That being said, I am only stays away from Platnum status at this point but I am currently gold. I was not offered an upgrade at check in. When I then asked for an upgrade to the club floor I was told and I quote "we dont have any club floor availability left tonight" Okay, so what do you have. I was upgraded to a loft room, with no club access. I checked on my computer and there were still club rooms left, I called down to question this and was told "Well, our general manager is trying to reel back on what we allow for upgrades based on corporate standards, because we are a franchise." I said, well I have been upgraded to club floor before with gold. I was told "yes, but we are not doing that anymore" Well, I feel pretty upset at this point, I was lied to at the front desk, and then told that the level of service I had expected was no longer being extended. Its only $30 to upgrade to club floor level but its the principal of the thing. I guess I will wait to hit platnum status for my beloved club floor. If it were not for the balance of good stays, and T.C. on the club floor this would have been a 1 star review... I hope T.C. is paid well. February 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The resturant needs a lot of improvement Due to the cold weather and icy road condition, I decided not to venture out for food and instead ate at the hotel restaurant. Both nights I stood at the entrance waiting to be seated for over 5 minutes and there were not more than 5 tables of guests inside. The choice of food is poor, mostly sandwiches, hamburgers and salads. Only one type of steak was offered which to me is a big surprise for a Sheraton in the downtown area of a major US city. If it is not the weather, I would definitely not have any food in this hotel anymore. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden GEM in heart of "The Crossroads of the West" ! ! This hotel has so many strong points going for it>>Terrific LOCATION; FREE airport shuttle [also to key points downtown]; wonderful restaurant; free parking; EZ walk to NEW City Creek Mega MALL & Temple Square. What tops all that>> the STAFF. Someone forgot to tell the staff they are a Category 2 hotel. The professional, accomodating, welcoming and super helpful staff here makes us feel like we're at a Cat 6+. Was here first weekend of June. Heard similar comments of praise from other guests I encountered throughout my stay. June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Justin made it the best! We love the Sheraton in Salt Lake City. My advice to anybody staying there, seek out Justin. The guy bends over backwards to make everyone feel welcome. At first, me and my wife thought he just liked us, but this last stay, we were in line and overheard him treating the people in front of us the same way he treats us. After I overcame my jealousy, I accepted it and realized that everyone is special. In all seriousness, the staff at this hotel is excellent and the stay is always the best! OH! And the breakfast is worth it. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Really like the hotel and stay there quite often. Overall I would like to see better workout facility / equipment and better food options. Also Club Lounge was very crowded - can't imagine everyone in the lounge was on Club Level - may want to check who should have access and who should not. May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention Stay I was here for 3 days and the hotel had its ups and downs. UPS - the lobby area is very clean & comfortable, the staff in the Club Level lounge were the best I have ever encountered, most of the other staff were very friendly, the room was very clean & the hotel provided free water bottles in your room. DOWNS - the front desk was not staffed well for check-in & checkout, my room was continuously hot (regardless of the thermostat), the fish & chicken served for our banquet was cold (& I was 5th in line) of 400+ people. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing outstanding We took the "best" room offered, being a loft suite....the bedroom in this suite is upstairs, with the washroom, which basically made for a cramped sleeping quarters. The hotel itself was nice enough, but I wasn't expecting to have a peeling bathtub (they had refinished it rather than replace it, and whoever did the refinishing did a shoddy job...there was actually large hunks of the coating peeling off in several areas of the tub) in the most expensive room they had...for $350/night, I would have thought it would be nicer in some respect, but it was certainly not worth the "upgrade" and I wished we had saved our money and gone with a standard room. The loft room is a waste unless you plan to entertain and need the living area totally separate from the sleeping area. February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay but not as convenient as some. This Sheraton is farther from Temple Square than I would have liked, but they do have a shuttle and a nice pool. The reception staff was friendlier than most. The shuttle was very uncharacteristic of a Sheraton. We found after the fact that it does airport and train station pickups until midnight. Typical Sheraton rooms: clean, quite and comfortable. The Club Lounge was only available for brief periods in the morning and evening. The breakfast selection was good. We did not get a chance to sample the evening fare. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect We really enjoyed our stay at the Salt Lake Sheraton over Christmas. The room was spacious and comfortable and the staff very accommodating. My only complaint was the unprofessional lounge attendant. As the lounge is reserved for status-level guests, I would expect more professional service. The breakfast dishes were not always supplied, she berated guests for failing to close the lid of the hot food, called everyone honey, and took food for herself while mentioning that it was not allowed. Otherwise, a great stay. December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible layout There are 2 sections of rooms at this hotel - the highrise/main lobby and then the back 40 - the older, rundown 2 story building attached by a long, ramp up, ramp down walkway. I'm talking a long, long walk to get to the old building and no elevator to get you from the main lobby check- in to my 2nd floor room and no help with my luggage as I trekked about a mile to my room. If they didn't want me to stay, they should have just said so instead of sending me off to the back 40. And the room left a lot to be desired. November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The hotel itself was very nice and the rooms were comfortable. However, it was a shock to find out that I could not bring my son into the restaurant to eat after a certain time. Forcing us to have to use room service which is very costly. I would think there should be some accommodation made in those particular circumstances especially when you arrive later in the evening and still need to eat. The club breakfasts were nice and the staff there incredibly friendly and helpful. We were surprised, however, that on two full days and evenings of our that the Internet did not work back in the section of the hotel we were staying in and nothing was offered to compensate us for the inconvenience especially when we had paid the upgrade to the club level. As a Starwood gold member, I was a bit surprised at the lack of recognition as in comparison to many other Starwood hotels we have stayed.. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL This hotel gets five stars. I wouldn't dream of staying any place else when I'm in Salt Lake. The staff is helpful, friendly, and always courteous. The room was everything I could ask for, room service was prompt and my food arrived hot and delicious, the resturant food was excellent. as well. Thanks for making my stay just a great experience, I can't wait until my next ski trip to stay in your hotel. The hot tub was exactly what I needed after a day on the slopes. My rating is definitely 5 stars for this hotel. January 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really Bad Experience I reserved two nights with Sheraton at Salt Lake city using points (16000). Firstly I have to say their service is really disappointing. I emailed them about the airport shuttle service about how it works, The only response was the manager would be back 2 days later, but I did not receive any till now. What really surprised me was that when I called to cancel one night due to the change of flight, I was told that the room I reserved was not available. I really don not understand why I booked two nights half a month ago and it became not available to me. At last their representative canceled all my reservation, which means I had to book another hotel. All in all, the experience with Sheraton at Salt Lake City was unbelievably disappointing. I would not suggest this hotel at all. August 1, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>