Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel

  • 600 White Plains Road
  • Tarrytown,
  • Nueva York
  • 10591-5104
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 18 años de edad o mayore y contar una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Guests Even after a call to your front desk, guests on the floor were slamming their door, using foul language and laughing at 2:30-3 AM. Woken out of a sound sleep. When people check in, they should be told there are other guests in the hotel and to keep noise at a minimum especially at nighttime. Very aggravating stay. Front desk should have asked if we wanted another rm when we complained earlier December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treasure in Tarrytown Great hotel located in central Westchester County, NY. Hotel foyer area nicely decorated and complimented by a warm and welcoming staff. Coffee/tea free set-up each morning in lobby. Hotel has a small but accommodating bar ajoining it's on-site restaurant. Outside seating also available. Pool is indoors and kind of small with no seating/lounge chairs available for guests. I had a nice impromptu birthday gathering at the bar/restaurant and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating for our short notice party of 10 guests. Brian, the waiter, and Daniel the bartender were fabulous and took care of all of our needs with great friendly service. Rooms are nice but a bit cramped by the desk and window areas. Room was clean and the bedding very comfortable. Close to local attractions, restaurants and the Hudson river. A convenience location that puts you about 40 minute to mid-town Manhattan and 15 minutes from Westchester Airport. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by major problems but staff fixed them Anytime I am inthe area i stay in this hotel - this trip I incurred many problems - 1) no wake up call - I almost missed my meeting - problem - phones were not working in the AM 2) moldy water in the coffee maker 3) room less than adequately clean 4) king beds rooms have no bath tub 5) drain in tub in my double room broken - but staff very friendly - however one untrained person at counter October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel very nice This hotel was lovely - the only problem we had was I need perfect darkness to sleep and the fire alarm kept blinking and the alarm clock gave off a permanent glow. This was the recommended hotel for the wedding we were attending, but check in time was the same as the wedding time and the hotel should have adjusted that as I had to be very forceful to receive a room in time to change. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a couple of negative things I stayed only one night for a wedding. The bartender on duty the night we came back from the wedding was horrible. He was slow, ignored guests, and did not know how to make a drink. The elevator for some reason could not accommodate anymore than four people at a time. Very time consuming to wait for elevator especially when guests were going to and from wedding. Overall, great hotel! January 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 have seen a decline I stayed there a few years ago and was met with more excitiment than I had been this time. The employees looked tired and didn't go out of there way I requested some coffee and was just told they had none. . I was on the club level, and there was no coffee, absolutely no extras except for a few newspapers. I am still trying to figure out what is the reason for the club level. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by worktravelernewyork The bed is really comfortable. Morning desk staff very friendly. Thomie was the best and she is no longer there at night. My gold membership doesn't do me any good since I already get the internet free with my work contract with Sheraton. The evening staff don't even try to accomodate finding a room in the club floor. The morning restaurant staff need help, service is slow. May 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - WIFI is terrible I think this hotel is great - my only complaint is the WIFI is very slow and spotty. On another note I was very impressed with the woman cleaning the work out area - i mentioned that the equipment should be cleaned with bacteria and virus cleaner - she said she does (knew her stuff) and showed me the can of disinfectant, Last - the bar tender makes a mean bloody mary!! January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bringing Dad home Our family came from 4 different states-to bury my father's ashes in Gate of Heaven Cemetary. Although it was a sad occasion, it was good to all be together and the accomodations at the hotel met our needs. The staff were very friendly and our rooms were comfortable. Lunch and service at the restaurant were good, but the breakfast buffet was just adequate and overpriced. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by unsatisfactory hotel The hotel was very noisy. Kids running and screaming in the hallways. Checked out at midnight. Will never recommend this hotel September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality of staff is above and beyond Everyone was friendly and helpful. Rooms were large, desk in room took up the whole one wall. Bathroom was large and clean. Location was good for the city as well as across the bridge. Also there was a grocery store across the parking lot which was convenient for last minute things. Just one thing, need mini refrigerator in the rooms. Yes, I would gladly return. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent care of guests The staff is excellent, check-in/check-out are always fast and simple. Louis Gaudio takes personal interest in the guests, is always looking to improve service, and is an excellent host. The restaurant is convenient, pleasant, and the food is great. A few of the reasons why I always stay at the Sheraton Tarrytown. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff anywhere! I cannot say enough good things about the Sheraton Terrytown NY hotel. The hotel staff exceed my expectation and is vigilantly attentive to special situations and opportunities to make my business travels a little easier. I always recommend this hotel and it's staff members to my colleagues and friends. Thank you Sheraton Terrytown for another great experience! February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ecker/Goldberg Wedding Our wonderful weekend started with the warm greeting and help from Shaun. Ashley had all the details in place for us to feel very comfortable in the hotel. The staff, especially the food service people, who were helpful in never serving me food with dairy, were friendly, caring and really nice. Thank you to all the smiling faces. Leslie The brides grandmother August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very helpful They were very patient when I had trouble with CC. They fixed the drain when the stopper became stuck in closed position. They took care of the "elephants playing basketball" in the room above us. The room was clean, no bedbugs and the staff were helpful. My only wish was a complimentary breakfast instead of having to upgrade $20 to get breakfast "included". January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff Check-in was very smooth and we were immediately impressed by the genuine friendliness of the staff. Our only complaint, charge for wifi, was resolved satisfactorily. As we were attending a function nearby, we did not have the opportunity to utilize the facilities other than the room. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tarrytown Treat Every time I am fortunate to stay at this property I am always more than satisfied with the stay. The staff always greet you with a smile no matter how late the hour and any need is attended to quickly. Plus, being on the same lot as a Stop & Shop makes it very convenient to walk over to the store for any late night needs not available in the hotel. April 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay here if you need a scare! This hotel is HORRIBLE. Horribly rude check-in; I had to call the front desk when I realized my key card didn't even tell me where the lounge was (because heaven knows the person at the desk that I bothered for check-in could not be bothered). Wi-fi was unreliable and stopped working once I finally connected, never to reconnect... but the absolute kicker was being scared out of my mind when someone came into my room. no knocking, no announcement, just right in... I checked in around 2am and someone comes in before 9am. Add that to the barking dog... I got no sleep. And no, I did not go back to sleep, who could. My heart was pounding a mile a minute. I immediately called the front desk and was transferred - transferred... never told to whom! I discovered later it was the manager on duty. And instead of we are sorry, how can we make this right, I get "did you have your hang tag on the door?" I reminded him that I requested a late check-out and he had to LOOK THAT UP TO MAKE SURE... it was beyond infuriating. The best part was that if there was such a focus on cleaning, then my bathroom would not have had hair in the shower, cobwebs in the corner of the ceiling and the wallpaper would not be peeling. I expect follow-up on this stay... I should get my money and points back because it wasnt rest - it was stress! September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing items I was very dissappointed to find out that my room did not have a refrigerator.. Available for $15. Didnt know there was a charge. Ice machines on all floors not working... Walked up and down flights of stairs. Could not find one ice machine that was working. You shouldnt charge for water placed in the room. Every hotel even the cheapest dont do that! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton Ever!!! From the call in to confirm my reservations, to the staff (Thank you, Lou), to the birthday greetings and treats, to the room, food and facilities, this was by far the friendliest, most professional staff. All you have to do is ask...and they got it to you lightening quick. Every hotel should look to the Sheraton Hotel in Tarrytown as its model. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Allllright OK, let's begin with the fact that we did recieve a complimentary upgrade. Why, I have no idea, but does anyone really care what motivates that sort of action. The desk clerk couldn't have been nicer or more helpful, the room was perfect, slept like a baby and had a great breakfast with a sweetheart of a server. So YEAH I'd stay again. Phil C September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed The hotel & staff were fine. Free WIFI in the ROOM would be better. Specifically needed: attention to staffing in the restaurant when it is busy. On Saturday, 2 February, it was very full & under staffed. The result was an inconvenience for guests -- it was very unfair to the waitstaff & caused them [her - the sole waiter] much embarrassment. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love those pillows Beds are so comfortable; we are going to see about getting some of those pillows for home. This is our favorite hotel in Tarrytown area. Lots of parking, complimentary shuttle in area and to train station. Friendly, helpful staff. Complimentary newspapers. Very nice rooms and bathrooms. Also, right near the local food store and major highway. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5��by Overall Excellent - highly recommended We traveled from Philadelphia to attend a wedding over labor day weekend. All aspects of the hotel were excellent. VERY comfortable bed and pillows. VERY clean guestroom and bathroom. VERY helpful and professional staff. Large supermarket and wine store across the parking lot. I highly recommend this hotel. I would definitely stay here again. September 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by guest experience worst hotel experience in years...room key didn't work...when AI went down to get a new key there was someone already in the room...had to go down a third time to get a new room and key. no services in concierge lounge at 5:00 pm on a thursday evening...the previous time I stayed at this hotel I was overbilled...they just don't run smoothly September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Great Location As a frequent traveler, I tend to be a harsh critic on Hotel properties, but the Sheraton Tarrytown was fantastic. Excellent, clean accommodations in a great location. The staff was wonderful, the amenities all you could ask for. This is now my go to hotel when in New York. Look no further if you want a great property and a great price. August 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lock trouble etc Was locked out of my room three times, twice the locks had to be replaced. Also, I had to go to emergency room during my visit (no fault of the hotel), and the front desk kindly arranged for a taxi in the middle of the night. But I was a little surprised and disappointed that no one from the hotel followed up on me after I returned. November 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed The room was smaill and uncomfortable for 4 people. There were not enough towels. The walls were paper thin, could hear noise from rooms above and beside us, including when other guests went to the bathroom!. Room was not cleaned when we returned around 4:30 PM. Fitness room was small and stuffy. I will not stay at this hotel again December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great rooms We come to this hotel for the service and the great rooms. We love the beds and the walk in showers. We also come for the pool and hot tub relaxation. But we were very disappointed with the hot tub not being operable and nothing was said at the desk on arrival. We had to find out after getting our suits and in the pool room. September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Room locking mechanisms don't work properly, takes several attempts to get into the rooms. Shower doors don't work and no place for your shampoo, etc. Lighting bad in the room. Food & beverage prices unusually high and poor quality. Waited 1 hour after seating to be served breakfast, only 2 other tables were occupied. October 24, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>