Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

  • 228 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 426 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant needs work. The room, while small, was very clean, and the bed was wonderful. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The restaurant however, was dark and dismal. The food was adequate, but certainly did not Wow me at all. The rolls were stale, the service choppy, the baked potato was under cooked. Seemed they were understaffed as well. It bar and dining area are two parts of the same room, but there was classical music playing in the dining area, and sports on the tv blaring in the bar area. Also, the staff should be aware that guests can hear them on the other side of the curtain. May 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Bad Experience I never got a chance even to get in my room.. After two and a half hours of being told that the room was not clean. Obviously you hotel overbooked for the Labor day weekend. I am extremely dissatisfied and will find other accomadations in the future. I do hope that my credit card was not charged in any way. I am a senior citizen, with poor health and I am disabled. I am a retired teacher with the Board of Education. I have served my students ,my school and community for almost thirty years, and think I deserve some respect rather than what I received from your manager. September 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs Help The staff was courteous and helpful. This unfortunately was not enough to overcome the facilities pitfalls. The restaurant/ bar is subpar in both quality and professionalism. The house keeping leaves something to be desired as well. There is no taxi stand. I was offered a Towncar after about 5 minutes of walking around trying to find out how to get a ride. The driver didn't know where the museum was and was on his phone the entire trip getting directions. Then I was charged $20.00 for the ride. In my experience this is a very amateur organization that runs this hotel. April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was rude and I am so disappointed I am a huge Starwood fan. I feel like they are always consistent- nice clean rooms, friendly staff, great pillows. The W downtown was booked, so I tried this Sheraton. I stood there waiting for someone to pay attention to me for at least 5 minutes. They continued to take people who walked up after me like I wasn't standing there. There was plenty of desk staff mingling around including the two woman hanging out behind the desk area chatting. I was so annoyed that I wasn't impressed with the spacious room or the friendly server for room service. Service is my background and when something like this happens, I am really annoyed. Do you know how many hotels are out there to pick from?! Take care of your loyal customers. August 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by April 9th & 10th I have stayed at this hotel many times and generally ok but does seem to have more than it's fair share of problems. I checked in April 9, an unusally hot day to find out the AC wasn't working. When checking in I was advised to open the window & turn on the bathroom fan to circulate the air. When I got to my room I tried to call down for room service only to find out that the phones didn't work above the 15th floor. I also choose to go green when I checked in whichh I expected meant the bed linens & towels would not be changed but my room was not serviced at all. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Let us down a bit on this stay We stayed here a year ago and loved it; less so on this trip. We used suite nights and got a great room on a low floor (the staff let us know that almost all the suites are low) Staff was good but we did have some issues (ie missed wake up calls, and the room is starting to look beat up.) The meals in the lounge are not nearly as good as the other Sheratons I've stayed at, and the hours very short - breakfast ends a 9:00 sharp, which means it is packed with both business and tourist people. Overally, it was ok, but last year we though the hotel had more promise. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Door open upon return Like this hotel very much. It is in a good location and near those we visit in Brooklyn. We have stayed here before with no problem. However, after being out all day and returning to our room, we found the door open. The room had been cleaned ( or , at least, the bed was made and nothing appeared to be taken. We called and reported this to the front desk who at first asked if we might have left the door open. I explain that maid service had been there, so, no, we had not left the door open. The response was "okay, sorry." Did not feel that was adequate. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great beds, bad housekeeping. This was my first time staying in Brooklyn, I usually stay in the city. The beds were comfortable and as expected, however, my comforter had a black stain, housekeeping never came during the day. I phoned guest services at eight p.m. , my room was cleaned 30 minutes later. I was there a total of three days, and not once was my room vacuumed, or the linen changed. There were no trash liners so the cans were dirty from previous usage. My daughter dropped makeup on the floor and I had to clean it up that evening. I guess the bathroom floors are not mopped either. July 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't trust the hotel staff I stayed at the Sheraton in Brooklyn for a weekend in order to compete in a law school trial competition. I knew parking would be an issue, so I called ahead to confirm there was a parking garage. When I arrived, I asked hotel staff outside where the parking garage was. The bellhop told me I could park on the street in front of the hotel for free. Following his direction, I did so. I came back to my car the next day to find a ticket on my windshield. I was very disappointed when the hotel manager told me there was nothing he could do about it. I am a broke law student who went there willing to pay $35 for a spot in a parking garage, and instead left with a $60 parking ticket as a result of taking the advice of the hotel staff. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Each Stay Gets Better and Better! The Sheraton in downtown Brooklyn is simply the best(in my Tina Turner voice)! Each time I stay at this place, the staff is so accommodating and attentive to your needs as a guest. They make sure I am placed in the room type of my choice, if it is possible! Each staff member is always polite and knowledgeable about the hotel and the surrounding areas. Each of the staff members personalities are different but they all work together really well. CP, the front desk clerk, is so funny and his personality is infectious! The staff at this property is superb. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service This hotel works to ensure customer satisfaction. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome first stay This was our first stay at the Sheraton Brooklyn and we were pleasantly surprised. Upon arrival our front desk rep Victor was awesome, he helped us upgrade to Club Level and any other issues we had Victor took care us. The food offered at the club level was okay (a bit more variety would be great), but with staff like Wanda, with her welcoming smile and friendly attitude made it a pleasurable daily stop. The rooms are super clean, we work in the health care industry and we brought some hospital wipes with us. Glad to say we didn't find much to clean. We found the beds to be a bit too soft, but others may like this. By the end of first day we had already made plans to return next year. Thanks to Victor and Wanda for your excellent customer service, September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yes! Worth returning to this hotel! What makes me stay at this hotel is the great customer care and staff's courtesy (*). That is a 5! The facilities, restaurant, and food are very good too. Nonetheless, Housekeeping is an issue, the quality is extremely low as it seems they are not attentive to the needs of long stays guests, even if instructions are given by the Hotel's staff. For that very same reason, the well-intentioned Green Choice program is a failure, which to an environmentally conscious individual like me it is kind of sad. (*) special recognition to Patricia an Nora. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel in good location The hotel was very good and well positioned to get most places, especially Manhatten. and a reasonable walk to the water and the development there. Had good facilities. Would recommend the hotel. Staff were accomodating and everything was clean and neat. Club level is OK but probably not worth it unless you have a family with you. There is a Starbucks in the lobby which is sufficient. Only drawback were the elevators. Often had a long wait, especially at the lobby level. Probably due to a computer program that keeps elevators on certain floors. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by quality of service I have stayed in more than a dozen Sheraton hotels in the US and 5 continents overseas. I must rate this hotel at the bottom overall for quality of service. They did not acknowledge my SPG status. They promised to look into it and get back but never did. I tried checking out of hotel on my last day on the phone but told i needed to come down to the lobby in person to do that. After checking out and I nneded to store my luggage before before leaving for the airport, they told me I needed to pay for the storage. My experience at other sheraton and hotel of comparable status is that storage is complemetary but i always tip the bellman afterwards. I will go back there if i have to, but just hated their nickel and dime attitude and poor customer service. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Why pick midtown when you can pick Brooklyn ? The location of the hotel is actually better than midtown. The hotel was great, we got an upgrade from a staff member on the ball realizing we were in our suite and added two days to a non-suite. As such, I will always stay here if possible and book rooms for touring bands that I employ. The only problem was the non-dairy creamer was bad and no fridge in room. Ask for some cream from room service and get ice, you'll be fine. Make sure you update your GPS, there are many one ways in Brooklyn that try to lead you down one ways. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, average experience Every single staff member I encountered was friendly and approachable. The rooms were always clean and their amenities were great(pool, gym, lounge). However, the service could use improvement. Not everyone at the front desk is equipped to answer every question. Sometimes the air conditioning wouldn't work. Most of the time the elevators took forever to get you to and from the main floors. Overall though, the service experience was average but because of the friendly staff I would say my stay was a little above average. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Customer Service From the moment we arrived we were treated with courtesy and accomodation. I would absolutely stay in this nicely furnished, clean and well decorated hotel again. The location is great! December 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 4 STAR HOTEL W. 1 STAR SERVICE Starting from the front door to the doorman all the way into the reception, the front hotel staff was extremely rude and the word 'service' was the furthest from their mind because there was NONE. Because of my flight, I arrived at the hotel at 2 am on a Friday night and the club next to the hotel was just letting out. There was so much commotions on the sidewalk, there was no one to greet us, guide us and we had absolutely no space to unload our luggage as we arrived. To add insult to injury, the valet was simply too lazy to park my car and the hotel staff insisted I had to walk 2 1/2 blocks to the separate parking facility with my 3 year old toddler back to the hotel in the rain at 2.30 in the morning. After I had parked and walked 2 1/2 blocks back to the hotel carrying my 3 year old daughter, I saw the valet guy standing around in the lobby chatting with the reception staff having a good ol' time. Even though I had called earlier in the day to make sure my room was reserved, I was placed in a basic level double room instead of the SPG level king room that I had reserved 10 days in advance. Being an SPG member had absolutely NO meaning nor importance in this hotel. Having the reception staff smile and greet you is NON-EXISTENT here. The next night, I was awakened at 3 am in the morning because there were people screaming, hollering and laughing very loudly in the hallway and when the operator was notified, they said they would send security but none appeared and the hallway festivities continued all the way past 4 am. The hotel lobby was always overcrowded and when one of the elevators went out, it created a very long line for guests to get up to their floors. Because the pool was on the 2nd floor, the elevators were often wet. Guests were not informed to get dry before entering the elevators and I had the pleasure of being in the elevator a few times with dripping wet guests heading back to their room which subsequently created a pool of water on the elevator floor. Even though the price is generally lower than other Sheratons, overall, I would be more than happy to pay a bit more to get just the basic service. I DO NOT recommend this hotel and my family will never come back to the Sheraton Brooklyn New York. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel AC does not always work We stayed two nights, the first night, we got in very late and the ac in our room did not work, it was over 80 degrees but hotel was sold out. The manager Victor, did move our room in the morning and sent a very nice room service tray to us. He also said he would put 4000 points on my spg account but, he never did. He also offered us free breakfast but their resteraunt on site was pretty bad and the service was awefull. The hallways of the hotel were about 85 degrees and we overheard alot of other guests say their ac was not working either. Also, currently there is construction and the street to the hotel is sometimes closed and impossible to drive to. We had to drive around the block 10 times and finally gave up and went to some parking garage a few blocks away and walked. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Bad Restaurant Service The sanitation grade on this restaurant is a "Gradr B". In this quality and price range of a hotel, a "B" rating is totally unacceptable. Visited restaurant on Sunday morning about 9:00 and looked at buffet line. The food had obviously been sitting there quite some time, eggs dried out, condiment items not replenished, etc. When we told staff that we wanted to order from menu rather than having the buffet they were rather snotty. Had to get our own silverware (twice since first round was dirty) and coffee / juice. Food took an unacceptably long time to get to the table and it was brought out by the cook rather than our waitress. In total, a unacceptable restaurant experience. Hotel management needs to shake up the restaurant staff now before you loose more hotel customers. December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by October Weekend visit..... We have stayed at the Sheraton and Aloft several times in downtown Brooklyn and we have not been disappointed in either. However, our last stay at the Sheraton was the best yet; we were placed on the 25th floor with access to the 2nd floor SPG lounge included (very nice!). Breakfast was free and included freshly ground coffee (each cup!), eggs, oatmeal, fruit, bagels, pastries, juice, etc. Couldnt expect more and the staff were very helpful, as well. October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A beauty in Brooklyn I must say that this was my first and it will not be my last time staying at this hotel. The beds met the Sheraton expectation of comfort. The environment was quiet and I was able to rest. My only concern came upon my visit to the club lounge for breakfast. After receiving such a warm welcome from the night staff at the lounge, I had the same hopes for the morning staff. Let's just say that I was greeted by the most rude staff member ever who refused to assist with my complaint of the coffee being extremely cold. Needless to say, I took the better route and decided not to let her upset me and refrained from drinking the coffee since she offered little to no help. I will absolutely visit this location again but would say that if she or others bearing her attitude work here then I would no longer visit. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by brooklyn Great stay Excellent staff Very Helpfull December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine Facility and Great Staff I don't understand some of the reviews with very negative comments about this hotel. The room was very clean and modern. The size was fine for what we needed it for: to sleep. If we went there to party, I'd rate it too small, but for a hotel in the city, it was just fine and what I'd expect. Service was great with helpful and attentive staff. The restaurant food was good too. Full breakfast buffet and we had a quick dinner one evening which was very good. I'd definitely return to this hotel. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hospitality! Greeted with warm chocolate chip cookies when coming in from the outside NY autumn weather was perfect! Great customer service, made my husband and I feel so at home! November 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor service checked in on 12th and TV did not work. Waited until 9:30 pm that night but not get fixed. I had to go to bed. On 13th TV was fixed but did not clean my room. on 14th no wake up call was given to me. on 15th checked out early morning to go to JFK and hotel sent me an email next day with the dining charges that I never ate. There was food with room service and to correct the bill I was on hold for 10 minutes two different times. It took me three days to get the charges off my bill. Asked the hotel to send me the correct bill and hotel still was saying I had dining charges on my statement. I had to send the email that I had from food service saying that they had mad a mistake to forward to billing to send me corrected invoice. Amen. What a mess this place is. No value of others time and experience. May 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Responsiveness I had to show some anger before a manager finally got back to me about my broken air conditioning. November 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Travel Experience While I have been at this hotel each week for business it seems as though room selection needs improvement. It was disruptive having a room right outside the elevators and the prior week enduring the noise of contruction going on outside close to midnight. Overall, if you're used to perks of Starwood status, don't expect much at this location. Otherwise, the front desk staff and housekeeping staff are great. Lastly, if you like to workout on the road, the gym is actually pretty good. April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oustanding Service I made a last minute reservation for this hotel and arrived there around 2am in the morning completely jet lagged this past weekend and I must say I was more than impressed with the quality of service I recieved. The staff was very accomodating, friendly, and helpful (Especially Marissa!!) and the facilities were beyond my expectations. Everything one looks for in a hotel stay. The room service was prompt (and tasty!), the valet service was very convenient, the facilities were very cleanly and the bed was extra comfy (a definite plus for me). If I ever need to stay in Downtown Brookyln again this would definitely be my first choice and I would recommend it to anyone who needed a place to stay in that area as well. A Very Special THANK YOU to the staff at Duffield Street in Brooklyn! I'll definitely be back :) February 5, 2013
  • 2015-03-29T17:58:03.931-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_426, tr_426
  • loc_en_US, sid_1727, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>