Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

  • 3299 Holiday Court
  • La Jolla,
  • California
  • 92037
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años de edad o más y tener una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Location near UCSD I and my wife stayed in this hotel for total 6 days in two stretch. This is ideally located on the intersection of Gilman Dr and La Jolla Village Dr, which makes it very convenient who want to close to UCSD campus. The hotel is more like a resort. Only two floors of construction and swimming pool, jacuzzi and Fitness facility in the centre courtyard. Very nice and courteous staff taking great care of all the guests. Rooms are fairly big size, having all the facility as per Sheraton standards. I will definitely stay again when in La Jolla. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bed is disappointing i stayed in a 300 series room. if these rooms were remodeled, then i think the decor is nice, but has no style. my big complaint is the bed. i had a horrible nights sleep.. i had a back ache in the morning. i think it was due to the pad under the sheet. it shifted around or was improperly placed. this just a guess. check in was fair. you need someone to answer questions other than the desk staff. check in wait was too long. not the staff fault. they had to answer questions rather than get quests checked in. need another desk person at heavy traffic periods. a 2 are not enough. room service food was, as usual, excellent. I stay at the hotel often, but will look at other less convenient options. the property grounds are very nice and well maintained. . April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facility not well kept We were in a hurry getting ready for a special dinner and after getting in the shower, i realized there were no shampoo/conditioner (nor bath soap/lotion). The front desk apologized and would sent someone over with the items. However, after waited for awhile and we were really getting late for our dinner reservations (Father's Day dinner), i washed my hair with soap, and with no conditioner. I have long thick hair. Just image what it was like having tangled wet hair going to a 5 star restaurant. The facility did not appear to be well kept (this is a Sheraton). None of the electronic card readers worked well. it required 4 to 5 times inserting the cards before it accepted. We had problems with 2 parking gates, the few building entrances, and of course our room door. First impression makes a big difference. We will not be coming back to this Sheraton, even though we have plans to visit our college kids in the next several years. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An enjoyable event The rooms (I booked two) were clean and quiet. The beds are sooo comfortable. We took the short walk to the shopping center from the gate in the parking lot to eat at a local restaurant. We did not move our car until we checked out. We walked to UCSD for the transfer day event for my son. It was an enjoyable stay. Locating the lobby was confusing; a lobby sign on the building would help. The bathroom rooms are extremely tiny and the toilets uncomfortably require that tall people squat to sit down. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience as always The grounds were well maintained and the scent of jasmine blooming under the palm trees made a lovely entrance even better. The staff was gracious and responsive and the upgraded room quite comfortable. The only reason the room comfort was rated good instead of excellent was the cramped (even for one person), but well supplied bathroom. Room service was fast and delicious. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Windows barely open! All in all I liked the hotel-great location near highway, UCSD, Whole Foods, ocean. I give it lower rating for two reasons: 1) The windows have a bolt preventing you from opening more than 3 inches. This is really a shame, because then you have to run your air conditioning when it is 64 degrees outside. It would be nice to enjoy the nice weather outside. 2) the rest room is much too small and cramped. I also found the common space in the lobby to be unacceptable and impossible to work in-there really is no lobby to speak of. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The stay was great! The room had a good view and facilities are great. The staff were very nice and helpful. I definitely recommend Sheraton at La Jolla to my friends. Oh, One thing...we had a trouble opening the parking gate. We had to try inserting the card to open the gate. We hope this problem will be fixed soon. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by June Visit Hotel was clean; maid service was great. Food service slow and it really was not busy. Not sure if our waiter was just new and training to be fair. Further from the beach then I thought when I booked. It is a 4-5 mile drive to La Jolla beaches. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel to stay with Family Clean, Friendly, Convenience to UCSD June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Needs Help One very frustrating part of the trip was the front desk staff. They had a set of rules they went by and could not think abstractly to solve problems. One example...they hastled the "important" person that came to pay my bill and I am sure you will lose business because of that...she had already sent tons of people to the hotel for the event I went to and it is close to her facility and home. They also did not tell us all the information we needed for our vist. They could have been much more friendly. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest Most Helpful Staff ! I stayed for two nights in August 2013 while attending a symposium at the nearby University of CA campus Telemedicine Center. The bellman and front desk staff were so very helpful and friendly. In addition, the restaurant had surprisingly good food! It is also a very easy walk to the nearby Whole Foods and other shopping and restaurants. Lovely lovely pool area with lots of chairs. I would definitely stay here again. I almost forgot, the landscaping staff member we spoke with was very nice, too!! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent choice This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. We remembered it as exceptional and we were not disappointed. Everything from start to finish was excellent. All the personnel are extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant is terrific. The room was beyond our expectations. We appreciated being confirmed as Gold SPG status. This hotel is a real find and offers substantial value for the money. Plus it is so convenient for visiting La Jolla and for SanDeigo also.We highly recommend it. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive Bldg Rooms are great We got an upgraded room for 8,000 points a night and it was great. It had a mini-kitchen with fridge and microwave. It also had a separate sitting area that made it easy to put the kids to bed and still enjoy some light! The pool was very nice and had a large shallow end for kids. The grounds in the center of the hotel (it's an oval shape) were very nice. And of course the location was great! I wasn't thrilled about the $10 parking charge... Also, there are no safes in the rooms. September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great New Starwood Preferred Bldg This is the 4th time we have stayed in this Hotel, as My Husband has a Conference int he area each March. This is the second time we have stayed in the new Preferred Bldg (Brand new last year). It has everything we need. Space, fridge, microwave, two rooms, two TVs, it is a very nice place to stay in lovely LaJolla. THIS TIME however, they rented two rooms our on the third floor to a Tax Preparer... Who brougt in strange public members -- to the third floor of a Preferred Building ... Why Give them access to a Preferred floor - through locked parking??? Anyway these people lined up - sitting outside my door smoking, and talking ... the smoke bellowing into my room! Then they started ringing my door bell and running away -- really??? Why not put this guy at the edge of the property away from valued guest and gated parking??? March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! We enjoy staying at this Sheraton! We have visited numerous times over the years and it has been a wonderful experience each time. The food at Humphrey's Grill is amazing. The staff has been attentive and responsive to our needs. We plan to stay again soon. Angela was especially helpful and very customer service oriented. She is to be commended! May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for San Diego I have stayed in a lot of hotels in San Diego over the years, this one is a gem. The hotel has a very good pool area. Rooms are clean and comfortable, house keeping does a very good job. They are quite and go about their work efficiently The hotel staff I dealt with are all very friendly and helpful. The executive lounge is great, with decent food and the staff there are particularly helpful. The staff in the lounge just made my stay so much easier and more enjoyable. They helped with new reservations and lots of local recommendations for things to do. The location could not be better, 15 minutes from san diego, lots to see and do in the area, lots of local restaurants slight niggle, the AC is a little noisy and the bathrooms are a little....snug but these are small issues and did not detract from my stay at all. Rich October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend We stayed at this location this past weekend. Very pleasant experience from start to finish. SPG visitors have their own section of the hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. Upon check-in, it was recommended to come to the lounge on Saturday night because they do karaoke. We stopped in for a quick drink and ended up staying the rest of the night (As observers). Not your normal karaoke. Everyone was great. I would definitely stay at this property again! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service This is just to say thank you to Florence of the Sheraton La Jolla for her excellent service this past weekend. I was planning a weekend trip for the family and mistakenly booked the wrong weekend, but when I got there, Florence took great care of me despite the fact that the hotel was booked and it was a holiday weekend, she honored my booking rate and upgraded me as well. Thanks for making this platinum member feel like all the road traveling was worth it! February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Booked for my bridal suite The junior suites are an excellent size. Plenty of room for my bridal party and it was close to my venue. The beds rock and the kitchen is a nice size as the living room. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Great location to shopping. Parking is a ripoff for the price you pay for a room.. Park on street if possible, as we did and its free. The landscaping and gardens were perfect for my wedding pictures. I highly recommend this place. October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Check in There are times when considerations need to be made. The staff is fine Mangement decision to not honor internet pricing or special needs is short sided. We are active clients we have been in your hotel six times this year we are starwood members. I walked in at 2 oclock in the am and needed to sleep leaving at 830 am same day to charge me full rate or walk in rate is short sided Please consider good clients in the future..... April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff & service Short overnight stay for us. We requested a larger room as our daughter's friend accompanied us last minute. The fd mgr was so helpful & accomodating (didn't get her name.) I was impressed as she assisted the trainee in upgrading our room. We requested a rollaway, which arrived b4 we finished unloading our car. Later, I needed xtra towels. They arrived within minutes seemingly fresh out of the dryer. I also love the setting!! March 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel needs to recognize premium SPG members better an older property spruced up to today's standards, The pool, hot tub area are nice as is the landscaping. The club was friendly and the food was good. My only complaint is the hotel was empty when I checked in and no recognition of my platinum status was given. When I asked for an upgraded room in an empty hotel, I was refused. I barely got a room with a king bed because I "had booked the cheapest rate" SPG members beware! March 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check in I walk in the the counter to check in after a hard day of traveling. Was amazed when the girl behind the counter tells me they have rooms but she can't check me in. I'm supposed to walk over to some computers to check in(would need to prepay $8.00). Or go over to some phone to check in, why not have that phone on their counter and have them do it. No offer of help from the personnel either. I'll never go back. August 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Location Check-in attendant wasn't friendly nor welcoming. I asked if any King size rooms were available and I was put in a room facing the highway. The hotel seemed kind of empty, so being a SPG member, I thought a pool view would have been appropriate. My room also had a foul odor, a runny toilet, and no robe. Before 7am on Saturday, there was someone doing loud ground maintenance and then chainsawing down trees. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by smells I did not like the fact that people were smoking in their rooms. the smell was coming from the vents and thru the doors. we were right next to the entrance to the rooms, where people just stood and smoked around there. our next door neighbor was smoking weed, and we can smell it thru our bathroom vent. we called the staff and they went to check, but they didnt report anything back to us, the smell continued. July 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will NEVER stay here again, Was not given any recognition for my lifetime Gold status. This was to be a month long stay. Checked out after one night. The night manager on duty tried to be helpful but the General manager had no interest in accommodating me for a long stay. Moved to another local hotel, they gave me an amazing room, ocean view. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Wonderful Stay! I recently started staying here for work and will definitely be back on a regular basis. My room in Building E (facing the courtyard) was wonderful, the staff is warm and friendly, and the food and service in the restaurant (Humphrey's) is top notch! May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sedona Girl Appreciated Staff Room 1106....lovely and windows open for fresh air and beautiful garden view. I left some items in a drawer upon departure and called hotel as soon as I realized my error. Florence, the "angel" manager, was quick and efficient to find them in housekeeping. The policy of all items left in the room being bagged, numbered and returned to housekeeping for retrieval is a most appreciated Sheraton policy. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful and realaxing The hotel is beautiful and the grounds are made for postcards!Our room overlooking the pool was really nice!The beds where AMAZINGLY comfy and soft.I was very impressed with front of the house staff and really surprised by the lovley dining room and terrific staff.The only thing I can say could use a touch up is room service whom I called for some cream and sugar for my coffee and it never came. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I WILL BE BACK This is actually the nicest Sheraton that I have stayed at in a couple years. If you change one thing it would be crazy. The Bell Captain "William" deserves a big kudos. I just wish I had a couple of my Platinum cards to give to him because he deserved it. I will make sure he gets recognized. The gals at the front desk were also great. Last but not least the food at Humphreys was to die for. August 5, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>