Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel & Suites

  • 600 HWY-7 E
  • Richmond Hill,
  • Ontario
  • L4B 1B2
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by IBM Education Team The room that I stayed in never got cool. It was room 306. It was at a constant 72 degrees or 22 degrees celsius. They sent someone up to fix it but it never got fixed. Also, on the day of my check out the water in room stop working. No water in shower, toilet or since. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff and not so great rooms I called in my reservation and service was great. We didn't realize until we arrived at the hotel that the reservation was made for the following day - partly my fault for not reviewing the confirmation e-mail sent to me however they were very accommodating and gave us a room that we could stay in for the duration of our stay. The room layout was good and we liked the Green Choice option for earning points. We were disappointed with the slanted and ripped couch that was far from comfortable to sit on and we only had 1 remote for 2 tv's in different rooms. The staff were quick and courteous in fixing the remote issue and any other issues. The biggest issue was the room temperature. It was hot in the room and we could not set the temperature below 65 degrees F. Maintenance came to check and that's just the way it is. Menopausal women may not want to stay here. Beds and linens were extremely comfortable but temperature made sleep sweaty and uncomfortable. The location is out of the way but there's a 24 hour Tim Hortons in the parking lot and wonderful restaurants only a block away. Overall the experience was great aside from the few issues with our room. Conference facilities were excellent and met my expectations. May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food The hotel was great but the food for the conference left alot to be desired. I heard alot of feedback from others especially around the lunch or lack thereof served at the tribute luncheon on Monday. May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by not happy i had issues with the refrigirator in the room. i got there and it did not work, went to talked to front desk and they changed it but the next day everything was frozen inside requested that they fixed it but they did not. when i left the last morning, a few soda cans actually opened inside because they had frozen... not happy April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very good to McCain employees This hotel caters to the McCain employees very well. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Parkway - Richmond Hill I was happy in my stay there. The rooms are clean and beautiful. I was happy with the size of the room, but when I had a shower I had a hard time, the shower fits just for going in, the space is so limited that I don't understand how the designer made such a big room with such a small shower, the smallest one that I have ever seen. The Restaurant was nice and clean, staff was good and in overall was a good experience. April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Bait and switch. I assume I was staying in the older tower of the hotel - it showed. The bathrooms are incredibley tired and dated. The shower is about as big and bright as a casket. I was in a non-smoking room that reeked of cigarettes, my towels and bedding particularly - disgusting and does note bode well for my allergies and asthma. I did not have a restful sleep because of the smell either. We found stray long black hair in the bed (I am blonde). The photos on the website (and the experience in the loby) are deceiving compared to what I actually got for my money. There is no way I will return to this hotel anf there is NO way I would reccomend this hotel. March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not to bad For the price not to bad, rooms were definately not the cleanest and the hot buffet breakfast was not to great, but for the price I would stay again. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what you need Hotel has all you need: gym, pool, bar and pizza back on the menu. Desk staff work to accommodate your needs for any extra's you may require. Walking distance to other restaurants. Well suited value for the cost. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than last time! I wrote a review last time, and I was not happy about this property. I didn't think it was one of Starwood's flagship properties. I stayed this weekend and was impressed with the improvement. The staff did a decent job, especially recognizing SPG Platinum. I ordered room service twice, and both times the meals were served perfectly and rather quickly. Great location near highways, but the indoor parking lot is a bit of a drive away from the lobby. Expect lots of people, as there are always conventions/weddings etc. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Got Over Charged The room was ok but defiantly not sound proof as a single parent I had to deal with a group party 2 rooms over that made my stay hard having two little girls not being able to go to sleep. When I was checking out I was over charged $30.00 and had to wait for a manger for 30 minutes to figure out that I was charged for the wrong amount. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay The location is fine but the hotel needs some updating. Or, a better clean of the room. There was old food around the edges of the room and hair on the bed when I arrived. The front desk staff messed up the billing 5 minutes after I had been down to check out. When I went back both front desk staff were not helpful - one even made an excuse that I hadn't given my credit card as to why the billing was incorrect when I had just been down there. March 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was awful I wouldnt want to come to this hotel ever again . February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable bed and great shower Check-in was smooth and friendly and my SPG membership acknowledged/honored. Loved the bed and bedding and great hot shower. Food at the banquet Friday night provided great variety and taste. I would stay again. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3 Day Business Stay Dated Rooms, but clean and good size Television is dated and analog. Parking is free. Internet is $8 / day - even for Starwood Members. Elevator lobby smells like chlorine from pool in basement. Gym is very small - only 4 treadmills/elipticals Food and drinks are 2 star with 4 star prices Good location to major highways and other dining options - about 12 other restaurants within 1KM walk February 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel appears to be run by accountants, not hoteliers There are many 3 star hotels and motor hotels that are as good, if not better, than this hotel and offer many of the services as part of the nightly rate. I do not need amenities such as a pool (or even a TV). What I do require is internet access and a good breakfast. As far as I am concerned, the charges for these are a total rip-off. I can go down the street and get them included in my nightly rate. Also, the condition of the room was 3 star or less, with burnt out light bulbs, the apron on the bath not totally fixed to the tub, etc. Certainly not worth the nightly rate. February 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by FIRE ALARM 9 o'clock in the morning, our first night staying there, after a long exhausting day, the fire alarm is blaring for 25 minutes! I call the front desk, and they just say that it was a problem in the parking lot. No acknowledgement of the terrible discomfort of being forced to get up, dress, and wait in the lobby. While it wasn't necessary to evacuate, it was nearly impossible to remain with such noise, especially as a not requested wake-up call. February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK stay Front desk and bar staff very pleasant. Club room needs an attendant. In the evening the coffeee was only warm, in the morning it had run out. Interesting concept putting hard boiled eggs in the hot food server, because they were so hot it made it impossible to remove the shells. The seperate showers in the rooms on the club floor are built for people who are no taller than 5ft 10 inches and weigh no more then 150 lbs! The enclosure is so small you hit your elbows on the sides, you have to bend at the kness to get your head under the shower head. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luke Warm Tub Excellent accomodations - bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean and neat. Our visit to the hot tub turned into a long confusing walk to a very luke warm tub that was almost uncomfortable. Need better instructions to get to the tub, and then the water should be 'hot', not warm. Staff were very helpful and courteous. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel was great excellent place to stay, staff was very friendly, food was good and great to get up and make coffee right in your room January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service at this hotel My stay at this hotel was lovely. The room was attractive, the bed was very comfortable, and most of all the service was wonderful. All the staff that we had contact with were so hospitable and helpful. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jaccuzi Faucet claimed to be fixed but not. The hotel maintenance staff claimed he fixed the stuck cold water knob with the jacuzzi tub. I even saw him face to face when he walked out of the room saying it's all okay. Of course the moment I tried it's still stuck. Can the hotel management improve this kind of simple services? Do you expect your customers to keep calling the front desk to get something simple fixed? If it can't be fixed just let me know and give me the option to move to another room. January 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by HOTEL NEEDS VAST IMPROVEMENTS ON GUEST SERVICES AND CLEANLINESS 1. My request of room during booking was incorrect. 2. The corrected room was filthy. Rugs were dirty. Dried up feces on the outside of toilet. 3. No free wifi in rooms. Was charged for 2 minutes of wifi usage before we knew there was a cost. Eventually it was taken off our bill. 4. The bell hop would not release a luggage cart to me therefore I asked if he could help. He asked me to move my vehicle to unload but 3minutes later he was unloading a different customer . Eventually he came back. 5. Bell hop could not help us during checkout. He claimed there were no carts available. I called 3 times over a half hour and still nothing available. Then they watched my wife and I and our 2 young kids struggle with all our belongings and gave us no help. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff very nice The hotel is well located north of Toronto and the staff were very nice and very helpful. Cleanliness was a bit of an issue. The hallways had things like dental floss, cotton swabs, paper coffee cups and pieces of paper laying there - from mid-afternoon to next morning. We misplaced somethng in our room and found a lot of dust, dirt and even a dirty old sock when we were looking for the item. Needs improvement in this area January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I always look forward to a stay at the Parkway Sheraton as it feels like my home away from home and I'm always greeted with a smile from all staff members I come in contact with,especially Karen in the lounge who always brightens my day with a friendly smile and genuine concern for how my day went. Thank you January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and value Nice hotel with all the necessities that were needed for our stay. Club lounge is always great and satisfing. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value The suite we had was large, clean and nicely furnished. TV in both sitting area and bedroom. Bathroom unexpectedly large although the shower is a tight fit. Easily fit 3 people. The staff at the lounge was very friendly and attentive. The chambermaids were very pleasant and always said Good Morning. Overall, execellent value for the money. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good but.. The hotel is clean, modern, freindly and great value over all. The only beef (minor beef) is that the room heating system comes on too loud. If it wound up gradually it would not be a problem. Its the going from silence to a sudden jolt of sound that can sometimes wake you up. December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Food, comfy room Room was very big, with a comfortable bed, however, for the first 5 hours I was there, more than half my tv channels didn't work, just all static. That problem seemed to fix itself by the evening. Food at Crave for dinner & breakfast was great. I bought a spa package from Caesars on top of my 50 minute Swedish massage and although I enjoyed it there are a few things that would be nice to have changed slightly: -I had a body wrap treatment, and the mud masque was mixed with cold water....NOT very pleasant to have put on!!! Also, the masque was put on with a small wooden spatula, and took quite a bit of time, so I felt quite cold :( -I had to leave the treatment room between treatments, which while understandable because they had to clean up, was kinda of a shock to the senses...quiet, dark, warm room, out in to brightly lit, cooler waiting area. Not sure if this could be changed at all. Overall, the spa was nice, just those few things detracted slightly from the experience. The staff was great, very friendly. The gym at the Sheraton is very small and limited. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr Mac Cormack This is a great place to hold an event, and still be a hotel when needed. What I mean after the party and dancing there's still a beauitful room and great people to handle your every desire. December 20, 2012
  • 2015-03-30T18:31:32.282-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_184, tr_184
  • loc_en_US, sid_221, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>