Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um ein Zimmer reservieren und einchecken zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen amtlichen Lichtbildausweis vorweisen können.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 745 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bed and pillows. The staff was warm and always nice. Every morning I woke up refreshed after a great night sleep on the great beds. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The front door staff was outstanding the front door staff was outstanding, I wish I could say the same for the desk clerks, I witnessed an overall change in service after the Essence Fest. I stayed an extra day and was treated as I expected from a Sheraton property, I can not say the same for the first four days. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Remodeling Job! Near Perfect! Great for Platinums. This hotel recently completed a major remodeling -they did a fantastic job! Everything- the lobby, the elite lounge, and the room were all fantastic! We particularly loved the room: an upgrade to an executive king mini suite which was a large ,well decorated room with a partial wall ( with large screen TVs on each side) separating bedroom and living room and a wet bar. This definitely is our favorite New Orleans hotel. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel! We had a wonderful recent overnight stay at this hotel! From check-in to check-out, I can't say enough good things--room was beautiful and CLEAN! Courteous staff focused on customer service and the hotel's proximty to all the action was perfect. I would also recommend the bar in the lobby as a great place to relax with a drink and unwind after a day of sightseeing. A+++ May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by the tour giudes ?? the tour guide desk had no clue on what they were going , they all should be replaced (I am a part time travel agent ) the could not give me direction on how to use cable cars out side on canal st.?? July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great room Bad Service The rooms at this hotel are great. The staff and management are another issue. I travel almost each week for business and have NEVER had as much issue with the management of a hotel. I have left multiple voice mails and been transfered or disconnected 3 other times. No response. This is after I was verbally promised a refund of my starwood points (for a very unsatisfying stay) Will not use this hotel ever again October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travel Agent Review I am a travel agent & this was my first time staying at this Sheraton. I was very pleased with the staff, location, & rooms. One thing I was not to pleased with was the parking rate. I am a frequent visitor to NOLA & have stayed at many hotels in the area. I understand parking is expensive but most rates I have paid is $35 & the $42.56 charged seemed a bit excessive. This was the only downside to my stay. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Big Easy Made Easier The Sheraton New Orleans has the best location of all the major hotels. The close proximity to Bourbon Street - the must see attraction of New Orleans, plus the entire French Quarter, shopping, tours and proximity to the Downtown business district give the Sheraton New Orleans top marks. The beds are the usual Sheraton comfort beds and always better than home. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved it Great Location. Car not needed to vacation in the area. Quiet but close to Crazy Bourbon street and French Quarter dining. Walk to Riverfront, and street cars at the door to explore other areas of this wonderful tourist town. Our room on 33 floor on river side had fantastic view. Staff was excellent, room was well appointed with everything needed, and clean. P.S. Airport shuttle worked very well. September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOCATION-LOCATION-LOCATION LOCATION is excellent, in walking distance to everything good in New Orleans. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I would have prefered fridge and/or microwave in the rooms, but the rooms were very updated and comfy. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Experience I have attended many conferences in this hotel and think that it is far superior to others I have experienced. The rooms are great, the staff professional and friendly, and even the conference food is always excellent, which is pretty rare at a conference. This particular Sheraton was also a "hero" during Katrina, so I try to stay at Sheraton when I am traveling. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by responsiveness There was an issue with the elevator- a pretty major issue that limited access to the high floors. Incidents can - and do- happen. That is not the hotel's fault. What I can say is the hotel staff were friendly and went out of their way to try and make things right. Kudos to you all. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience No parking available. Gave us a map to a garage over a mile away and told to walk back--and it was the wrong address! Arrived in lobby to find it full of people. Upon check in was told there were no clean rooms and it would be 1.5 hrs!!! They didn't comp us upon checkout either. This was such a mess that I will never ever ever stay here again or recommend it to anyone! Unacceptable! January 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy! For some reason, all the rooms' doors are set up to slam shut unless you deliberately grab it and gently close. Most people did not do this so doors were slamming shut all through the day and night. Others with our conference had the same experience on different floors. Fix this! The food was terrible! I would not recommend this hotel though I have enjoyed Sheraton in other cities. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by AACE International I was late by one day from the cut off date for making reservation for our stay. Our group rate was $164 but I was charged $209 for being late. Although we had received a note from our association that the lower rate will be honored. We were there for three nights for Board meetings. June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend From the time we arrived, our experience was horrible. The Valet/parking guys did not give us the time of day. Elevators were super slow & extremely confusing to use. Could hear our neighbors talking on phone. Bed was uncomfortable and view was HORRIBLE as we were put in room right by the elevator. However, the front desk girl was extremely helpful Bar staff was great as well. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Customer Service I want to thank Ruth Carter the reservation coordinator for being so helpful in responding to my email with questions about rooms. So many organizations have an email link on their web site, but never take time to answer you. Ruth responded the next business day, and was extremely helpful. If everyone at the Sheraton is that nice, I'm sure I will enjoy my stay next week. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel My stay was from June 20-22 and everything was perfect! The check-in was quick my room was comfortable and the hotel was very close to the tours we had scheduled. Bourbon Street was only 2 blocks away! I will definitely be staying again on my next visit! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton New Orleans Review/Problem Good location, comfort & cleanliness. One problem that I had as an ELITE GOLD MEMBER was that for some reason I was charged a fee of $25.00/night for an upgrade on both of my rooms. The lady at the counter on check-in offered me the upgrades and then charged me the fee that I should not have had to pay as an ELITE GOLD MEMBER. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel-Excellent Location Truly enjoyed the hotel - great bed and room and location - easy walk to Bourbon Street and other attractions October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton consistency As has always been the case with my Sheraton stays, the service and room was wonderful. This location on Canal St. is perfect for walking or taking the trolley to all the places you want to visit. I had a great view of the river - love the full length windows! June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location - Great staff! Four of us stayed in two rooms for a long weekend which included the Rock 'n Roll Marathon. The Sheraton's location was absolutely perfect, for the race as well as for MANY sight seeing opportunities. Not only did the staff do all they could to help the runners, from providing safety pins to opening Starbucks at 4:30 AM, but it was also Super Bowl weekend, and the staff turned the lobby into a fantastic viewing area. Other plusses were the fitness center, one of the nicest I've used, and the incredible river view we had from our room. Our only negative was a shortage of hot water, depending on the time we showered. However, it was nothing we could not deal with. Overall, our experience at the New Orleans Sheraton on Canal Street was very positive. I cannot compliment the staff enough, from the car valet to the bellmen to the front-desk staff, everyone was welcoming, helpful, professional, and so very nice. Excellent hotel choice! February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short stay in October Beautiful hotel, very nice rooms, comfortable bed. Experienced ongoing problems with the door card reader. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond I stayed at this property for a conference that took place across the street--but being a former Starwood employee, I went with the brand, knowing I'd be treated well. The experience I received was beyond even those expectations. I am floored by the excellence of this hotel staff. It was better than what I'd receive at a 5-star property. I have to tell one story. I am an author, and had a book fair happening across the street. I had 4 big, heavy boxes of books to take over--and was in heels. This AMAZING man on the bell staff (and I'm so sorry that I don't remember his name!) helped me carry those boxes across the street, all the way into the OTHER hotel's lobby! AND--when I went to tip him--he refused the compensation! He simply said, "It's my pleasure to serve you, and not necessary." I seriously think I fainted. I have NEVER seen this happen. Unreal. Whenever I return to NOLA, the Sheraton has my undivided loyalty--and this proves why I continue to choose Starwood EVERYWHERE I travel. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall Our stay in this hotel was fantastic; the staff was very attentive, the hotel was clean, reasonable prices and great location. However, if I have to pick at an area that needs work is the pool. The water was a little hazy and it would be great if it was a tad warmer. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trip for APSAC The restaurant staff were unresponsive; I left after not being spoken to after 5 minutes. Three different soda machines did not work on three different floors. Bathrooms were not functional on the floors where my conference occurred. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't miss My stay at the Sheraton made my stay in New Orleans a great experience. Staff were excellent and took great care of me, I plan on staying here next time I come to the city. Thank You Sheraton New Orleans June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Houstonian in New Orleans Being from Houston, Texas New Orleans is a quick 50 minute flight and wonderful weekend get-a-way. Great food, entertainment, shopping + people watching. I found that the Sheraton New Orleans is one of the most spacious- updated and well located hotels in New Orleans. I have never been disappointed with my Sheraton New Orleans Hotel Stay! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully Convenient I rarely sleep well on my first night in a hotel, but slept wonderfully this whole trip. I was here on business, but the proximity to the French Quarter made breakfast, dinner and evenings very convenient. Nice running path near the river. The staff was very helpful throughout my stay. This is definitely my NOLA hotel! April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great Location. I feel Home away from home. my room was very clean, comfortable . Good Lighting. Bath room was very clean and full of amenities. Good wifi connection . good speed. Restaurant food was good. enjoy bar at night. Very Happy my stay. Omar June 7, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 26 next>>