Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 832 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by House keeping needs much improvement Your house keeping was really bad. They had to replace two fridges to get us a working one. Each day the house keeper was forgetting something one day no coffee one day no cups ...each time we had to call. For a hotel like this caliber it's not acceptable. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Book the Club Rooms for Club Lounge Access This hotel's facilities more than meets our expectations. I love the inifinity pool, the restaurants, shops and lobby. Try the Dole Whip from Peets while lounging by the pool - it's awesome! The Club Lounge offers the best view of Waikiki Beach and my husband and I love the light breakfast in the morning and the appetizers at night. Very impressed with this hotel's facilities and it made our 10-year wedding anniversary even more special! August 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Don't do Club!!! Club lounge at this resort is a total waste of money - do no do it. Also, "free Internet" and "free water" - please! you pay a $25 a night resort fee, nothing is "free". The room size when requesting a 2 x adult and 2 x children was a joke. Paid a reasonable amount for this and was not happy. More frustrating was that we invited friends to join us - very embarrassed. I know your standard response will be....sorry! June 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Waikiki Mall This hotel has the feel of a mall. Very busy. Does not lend to relaxation. Rooms were basic and did not match the price. Saw a roach in our closet. Our room key did not work on our last morning there before we checked out. We did like the ocean view from our balcony. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by StayCation Spot Great service and value for a wonderful staycation! May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the staff was excellent Everyone we came in contact with at the Sheraton went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful.. From all the pool staff , club level staff, and housekeeping. Everyone was so happy and nice. Just a great trip and can't say enough nice things about your staff. Great Job Sheraton Waikiki…. Can't wait to come back to the Island.. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic resort in the heart of Waikiki! We stayed at his hotel for 19 days in March of this year and would like to acknowledge the EXCELLENT customer service that we received. Thank you to Elaine at the Front Desk- she met us with a smile and made us feel welcomed right away! She was friendly and very professional. The check-in process was smooth and efficient. Thank you to the housekeeping supervisor Jason- he was very friendly and helpful from the moment he said hello. Kudos to Jason for taking such pride in his housekeeping department and keeping the hotel guests happy and comfortable!! Thank you to Jamie Fucos in the Leahi Lounge- he is an amazing lounge manager and welcomed us with the Aloha spirit and some very kind words. He even remembered our names every time he saw us, and that's very impressive and special in such a large resort! He made himself accessible to the guests of the Leahi Lounge and even brought over a new glass of juice when my daughter spilled hers. The MOST special surprise was a signed Sheraton Waikiki postcard from some of the lounge staff on my birthday. Thank you to Jamie for being so thoughtful! We've already booked a reservation to return to the Sheraton Waikiki in August and we're looking forward to another great stay. In a busting world of large resorts, it's a wonderful thing to feel welcomed and valued as a hotel guest. Thank you to the Sheraton Waikiki for your excellent customer service and attention to detail! June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location , easy access to shopping and beach Great stay. Very friendly staff, fantastic Concierge facilities, most helpful. Our room had wonderful views of the ocean and adult pool. Both pools lovely. Enjoyable restaurants with gorgeous views to Diamond Head and beach and delicious sea breezes. A must to visit 30th floor for breathtaking sunset views of city, bay and beach. Hard to get sun lounge during day but not a problem for us as we were out and about exploring the sights and shop, shop, shopping ! Great shopping and plenty of good quality restaurants just steps away. Hard to leave and would definitely return. We are very happy customers..... Aloha and Mahalo. March 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement in some areas After staying at the Sheration Waikiki many times, I feel the standard of service has fallen. The carpet in the rooms were not vacuumed well as I when I dropped something under the bed, there were still large crumbs of foods left from previous guests. Also behind the curtain food crumbs had been left and not cleaned. The bathroom was also of poor cleanilness. I had dropped a part of the hairdryer on the floor and left it there to see if housekeeping would pick it up and it never was. The water tap had toothpaste around the faucet from a previous guests mouth and that was never cleaned off. That to me was disgusting. Also we booked a wake up call and it never came. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Family Holiday What a simply marvellous family 11 day holiday. Four of the family, now US citizens flew in from Cleveland and the other 7 from Australia. Ages ranged from 9 to 78 and the Sheraton Waikiki admirably looked after the age group. From surfing, sightseeing to shopping non stop. What a perfect venue performing above its Star rating. Highly professional, courteous and efficient management July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent SPG Platinum Experience Simply put the Sheraton Lounge, Complimentary Upgrade and Welcome Amenity made the stay most memorable for my wife and I. It is because of routine treatment like this, as a Platinum Elite Member, that I am so loyal to Starwood. A truly reciprocal relationship. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best hotel in paradise Had a great stay but it started with a few negatives. Had suite awards pending with suites showing available and then was told that SPG corporate canceled the request. Luckily the concierge was able to push the upgrade through and got us situated in the KAI suite, amazing. The hotel is huge and so is the resort fee. We went to the infinity pool and claimed the platinum chairs early in the morning only to be escorted out as one is supposed to reserve those weeks earlier, would have been nice to know. Brett at the pool however made it right and we got a complimentary cabana the next day. However the larger pool was closed that day without prior notice so once again, great to pay a resort fee for that! The lounge at this property is huge, however feels like a marketplace. There is a register there and a very pro- Japanese only staff. SPG should remind them that a Sheraton lounge is mainly for business travelers who earned access through loyalty, not a way to squeeze $100 from a family of four by promising them authentic Japanese food for breakfast. Complimentary are only beer and some wines everything else is nickel and diming. No mixed drinks at the lounge either......I thought we were in Hawaii? Compared to a lounge for Diamond members in a hotel down the street, this lounge leaves a lot to be desired....come on, bring to pina coladas and mai tais to the lounge or get rid of a lounge and just convert it into a restaurant for all the loyal guests from East Asia. I would however stay at this hotel again as it is the nicest hotel in Waikiki overall, if they solve the lounge issues I listed it would be and unbelievable place. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything We loved this hotel. The location was right in the middle of the amazing shopping district and surrounded by restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The surroundings were beautiful, the lobby was always alive with activity. Plenty of fast elevators, never waited more than a few seconds. Our room was very clean and prepped everyday very efficiently. The concierge were very friendly and helpful with planning activities. We have no complaints at all, except that the business area neither printer would work, but the concierge offered to print what we needed so it didn't inconvenience us at all.we loved our stay totally and would definitely want to return. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location We have been coming to the Sheraton for over 20 years now, it is our favourite hotel in Waikiki. My only issue is the resort fee as we did not have a car, nor with my son only being 13, could not use the floats in the infinity pool and internet service in our suite was very poor. So for $31/day for a bottle of water is pretty pricey. I realize we could have had a photo taken, and a complimentary 4x6 print but we watched many people having multiple photos being taken and didn't want to have to deal with the "up sell" that would have followed. The staff for the most part is fantastic. Only had one snarky lady at the SPG check counter. She was quite rude. Other than that, the employees are usually very friendly and helpful. March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by is the worst sheraton we have ever stayed in from the moment we checked in till departure there were constant problems. original room did not have a beach view cleaner was inconsistent food was poor quality pool chairs were disgusting -no matresses and not have to pay an additional $60 per day for a chaise lounge with a mattress key card had to be re-coded three times in four days November 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by MR. Ryan Day Had some issues with the Gold member amenities, could not use any of them? May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at Sheraton Waikiki Great views from its ocean front rooms. Great recognition of its Platinum Guests. Great Club Lounge, and in our opinion, the best Club Lounge in the U.S. Club Lounge keeps improving its food offerings for both morning and evening. Club Lounge can get crowded during holiday periods when kids are out of school. We keep coming back to his hotel for our stays in Waikiki. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the club lounge We have utilized club lounges in many locations and this is by far the best we have encountered. Beautiful views, variety of foods/snacks/beverages and attentative staff. February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is average and needs improvement From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, the service was slow in all areas of the hotel. At check in we were told we were put in a room with 2 double beds with a city view. Our reservation was for a king with an ocean front view. We were on our honeymoon and the desk person was able to find a room with a king. It had a bit of an ocean view, but was not ocean front. When we asked for a late check out (we're spg members) we were told we would have to move to a different room (this was on the last night of our stay). Needless to say, we declined the "offer" and were out of our room by the required time. June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok didn't like that there was a long when I arrived - a line of 15 people with two desk attendants isn't the "welcome to sheraton waikiki" that I would have liked. Also, the room wasn't cleaned too well, two days in a row. The first day I let it slide, the second day, I called housekeeping to come and clean it up. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel solves issues right away We were happy to see that the issues that took placed in the hotel were fixed right away. We had an issue with our room neighbours and an issue with the cleaning in our room, but the Manager and the staff at the reception were very good at helping us fix the issues right away. October 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Dirty The hotel bathroom was dirty and sink drained slow when we arrived. The manager was contacted and had housekeeping and engineering fix the problems, but it was very upsetting when you're vacationing and thinking you're in paradise but have to deal with issues right when you get there. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL EVER... FOR THE LAST 7 YEARS EVERYTIME WE TAKE A FAMILY VACATION TO HAWAII, WE ALWAYS STAY AT THE SHERATON WAIKIKI...THERE'S NO OTHER PLACE.. ALL THE STAFF STARTING FROM THE TO ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND REALLY GIVES YOU THE ALOHA SPIRIT.. THANK YOU SO MUCH AND SEE ALL OF YOU VERY VERY SOON.... September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME, again and again since 1988 Since my first stay at Sheraton Waikiki back in 1988 this hotel is only getting better and better. The last experience in May 2013 proved it and I am looking forward to stay at this hotel in not a distant future. In one word Sheraton Waikiki is my favorite in Oahu. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely enjoyable We were only at the Sheraton Waikiki for one night... I really really wish it had been longer. The location was excellent -- lots of activities in the area, in town and along the beach. The infinity pool was more awesome than I had anticipated; it's a nice spot to hang out. We waited in the Gold/Platinum line for awhile to check in, but when we had our chance to check in, we felt spoiled. An upgrade to the nicest room in the hotel, some free goodies, lounge access to the best lounge I've ever witnessed, etc. What a great surprise - it kept a smile on my face the entire time. We did not originally have plans to return to Waikiki, but this Sheraton has convinced us otherwise! September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shangri La This is the 4th time we visited this wonderful resort and always notice the meticulous attention to details, cleanliness and friendly service levels. This resort exceed our expectations every time. Kudos to the staff and management! November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hospitality we received at this hotel was perfection! Our vacation here at The Sheraton Waikiki Resort was one of the best. Our rooms were very clean, comfortable, and welcoming. We had nice views of the ocean from our balconies. They had all the amenities that we needed and provided shops that you could find necessities and gifts at. Any contact we had with the staff were helpful and enjoyable. We will recommend this hotel to family and friends. We will definitely return again. Thank you for making our time so enjoyable. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience with Hotel Thus Far First, I've done multiple banquet-type events throughout Oahu and all the typical chains, and the Sheraton Waikiki does it hands down the best. For example, normally, banquet food is just that...mass produced, lukewarm, borderline buffet-quality food. Sheraton Waikiki put together a legitimate nice dinner for a party of ~800--not an easy feat. The food was great. The service was fast, and the ambience was spot on. Second, it was a very special occasion for a friend and I asked Kelly, the GM, for a favor, and he got right back to me and made sure that we were taken care of and gave us a very generous and hospitable gesture that he definitely was not obligated to by any means. IMO, his actions epitomized the essence of hotel management. Cannot say enough about how much the gesture meant. Moreover, the front desk was very efficient. Room service answered all requests within 3-5 minutes. I come to the Sheraton Waikiki a couple times a month and I have yet to find a better spot in town. Great bar (Rumfire), great amenities, great shops. Can't be beat and won't be disappointed. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and service Overall, this is a very nice hotel with excellent view and well experienced staff. Only one area to improve: Too much noise during toilet flushing, coming from the room directly above. The noise can be heard very loudly, especially at night. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Infinity Pool staff I just finished an 11 night stay. The best part our stay was Brett and Mike at the infinity pool. Made our stay great and we will return because of them. June 14, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 29 next>>