Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2285 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I recently stayed at the Sheraton Times Square hotel, as I do every time I travel for business to NYC. Usually I have a solid experience, however this time it wasn’t up to par. When I booked a King size bed they only had rooms with 2 doubles. And I had to move rooms 2x as the TV didn’t work in each room (even checked by hotel maintenance). I understand this does happen, however being that I stay at this hotel 6+ times a year I was shocked I was not offered anything. (upgraded room, points etc). February 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inconsistent .. poor customer service I stayed at this property several times this year, service has been inconsistent at best. On my last stay it turned from inconsistent to rude .. I am an SPG gold member on starwood and other major chains. I travel a lot and done most W properties in NYC. I understand Sheraton is a different product .. but being called a liar from a front desk clerk is not inline with any of my standards ..will not return September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I checked in under the Romance package. The front desk did acknowledge the wine and strawberries to be sent up and asked me what time I would like it sent up but nothing about breakfast being included. I had asked for delivery at 5 and at 5:20 I called to see if it was on it's way and they did not have it scheduled. When I realized I did not know what to do for breakfast, I called the front desk and the lady told me to come down and get new keys to access the 44th floor club. The next morning, I went to the club and the keys did not work. When I questioned the front desk (after standing in line AGAIN) I was told that I was not supposed to go to the club but order from room service. Everyone was nice but very confused. Also when I checked in, the toilet was NOT clean - it had remains from the last guest on the toilet seat! The bed and TV remote WITH a sleep timer were the hightlights. March 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Two Times and rooms not ready !!!!! I take my family in to New York city twice a year. I stayed two times at this hotel with my family and I told them how good SPG is and treats everyone well ! Both times we arrived at the hotel at 12:00 PM and both times the rooms where not ready until after 6:00 PM I understand that check-in is at 3:00PM but if you know people are waiting and you tell them you have 6:30PM dinner reservations and a show you think they would make the rooms a priority but no !!! I never ever had this issue at any other SPG property I feel the staff in this hotel just doesn't care !!! I will never stay here again ! November 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again After 4/5 days in the hotel (nice location but pretty below average for facilities or so), the day of the check out i reported to the concierge that my iphone was missing. She seems not to care much, anyhow, insisting she called the security person, who approached me in a very rude way. I am an eager traveler and i have been in hotels (and many starwood among those) around the globe a lot. I have never been treated like, moreover i wasn't asking for nothing and i was doing my duty in reporting an item missing.. Didn't involve the police with that guy at sheraton only cause i didn't have time March 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Staff at reception desk very rude, linens were so stiff they were 'crucnhy', bed skirt filthy, beds very uncomfortable. Gap around the door so wide the light shining in kept us awake. A dozen or so teens across the hall having a party all night- nothing was done to stop it and again we could hear it all due to the large gap around the door. November 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disapponting stay When I entered in my guestroom at first, I was really shocked because there was used toilet paper in the toilet without a flushing. Also, there was several strains on the mattress cover. I tried to contact the concierge to complaint this matters, they seemed to be busy serving guests in heavy rain, so didn't answer. It was a horrible stay. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton NYC The location of this hotel is fantastic. So close to all mid town attractions and shopping. Excellent facilities and attentive staff that i encountered. From the Bell Captain to Coincierge and check in staff , all helpful and obliging. Would come back to stay at this hotel again. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Year's Stay While attending a conference, we decided to arrive early into NYC to enjoy New Years Eve and this hotel certainly is a good choice--- not to see the ball drop but certainly to be in the area and yet with the advantage of not being too close. As a native New Yorker, I always avoided the city on New Years, but we did have a lot of fun attending a party nearby as we could walk 5th Avenue and avoid the crowds. Given that this is a large hotel, it can be daunting yet the hotel staff is efficient and we appreciated the platinum upgrade. The club lounge was far too crowded for the evening given the time of year., yet the hotel wisely had an alternative location to enjoy the continental breakfast. Overall, a good location in mid-town and enjoyed our stay. February 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not stay again I am a devoted SPG Platinum member. I have stayed at all of the properties around Time Square. This was the first time at the Sheraton TS. I was disappointed to say the least. They lack loyal customer appreciation. I get it, when you are in the heart of one of the busiest tourist locations you really don't need to worry about Platinum members. I was coming for my wife's birthday and they offered to have a gift in the room when we got there. I was very impressed at the jesture and thought how great when we walk in she will be shocked. Nope, nothing! After asking they brought up something the next night. I later had to deal with a VERY unprofessional front desk young lady. As I said, will never stay at again. December 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unexpected Room(s) When we first arrived at the hotel it was a welcoming feeling and very inviting. The staff was very nice and helpful with all of my questions. The downward spiral began when we got up to the room to find the maid service skipped this room and the previous visitor had old room service out and a messy bed with clothes thrown around the room. After calling down to the front desk we were switched to a different room said to have a better view. Little did we know that it was right in front of the elevators so we could hear everyone who came through. The room was nice but after 15 minutes discovered that there were two used glasses out, a half empty wine bottle, and used soaps in the bathroom. We called down to the front desk again telling them what we had and our concerns with the sheets being cleaned or not but they just sent up another person with a bag of soaps and shampoos and clean glasses. I always thought that Sheraton's were a nice hotel chain but I don't think we'll ever stay at another again. March 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff threw away my phone charger and toiletries I had a two day reservation. I left for work in the morning and when I returned at 5pm the room had not only still not been made but all of my toiletry items and my IPhone 5S charger were removed/ thrown away by the room attendant. The manager stated this was due to the high volume of vistiors due to the storm and that since the attendant did not see luggage assumed the room was vacated. I was made to feel like this was all my fault. I did not even receive an apology. After several phone calls and trips to the front desk the resolution was to replace the tolietries with basically the sample sized stuff they give you for free. They offered me a Universal charger to replace my Apple product. When I returned to my room the atendant had a left a universal charger on the table , however it was not a phone charger but a power adapter. This required another trip to the front desk where I was accused of taking the wrong charger from the mini-bar and I had to explain this was left out for me. So I get back up to my room and get the universal charger from the mini-bar, and it's pretty much a low quality piece of garbage, a far cry from the Apple charger that was taken. I then called the SPG cutomer service number and relayed my incident to them. They then called the Sheraton manager who called me back shortly after and said they would try and go out and find a suitable replacement. Mind you there is a gigantic Apple store a few blocks away. I checked out in the morning and there was no charger. Very dissapointed with the stay here and the treatment from the staff. It's all my fault because I didn't have luggage and the only apology I received was at the desk when I checked out from the man that was not familiar with the situation. January 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rough start ! Worst checkin ever at a GOLD desk. Add to call housekeeping the first minute = zero towels in the room. Couldn't do express checkout because of a bogus charge from the minibar ( never touched anything ). Only positive comment = great location. September 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would NOT recommend I am easy to please but this was a BAD experience. Many room issues from sink to blinds. What is wrong with the elevator that never stops on the 32nd floor? Seemed like there was a phone ringing in the corner of my room but it never got answered. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Class Act Hotel Overall great experience. Room was spotlessly clean, freshly renovated, and very comfortable overall. Staff was courteous and very responsive to our needs. Housekeeping was professional and efficient as well as respectful. Joy in Accounting was attentive, pleasant, super quick in returning my call, and eager to serve. This hotel made me proud to be a New Yorker. January 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by A disaster thanks to Sheration and the NBA If Sheraton so wanted to host the NBA, then they should not have accepted other paying guests. The NBA security closed the side entrance/exit on one of the coldest days of the year, and treated everyone walking into the lobby as a criminal. People demanded to see my room key right and left-- not Sheraton staff but the NBA. By the way this started happening two days before the All Stars events. I'm normally a traveler who tries to be easygoing about what I experience but this really was unacceptable. February 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The front office staff did not arrange the room type as we reqeuested before Once we checked in at hotel on Oct.4, the front office staff told us that no queen bed room available and only can arrange twin bed. But we booked queen bed room type through starwood website, quite disappointed with this arrangement. October 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by How bad can it get? Room filthy No robes although paid for concierge floor-not on it no robes brought despite request TV broken-not fixed for 24 hours after I called twice Check in took over 45 minutes on SPG line June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPERB SERVICE for an Icon Property One would not expect great attentive service from a large city hotel. Well, the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel delivers! I was greeted with exceptional check-in service by Matthew F. at the Front Desk. He immediately recognized my SPG membership and went out the the way to ensure that I had a great room (with an incredilbe view of Time Square). Everyone from the Front desk, Hotel Security and the Club Floor Attendants were Friendly and Professional. Kudos again to Matthew (Front Desk) and the Hotel Staff and Management for their genuine hospitable service. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by location, location, location The Reservation Director, Sharon Gilsenan, is tops in endeavoring to make this extremely busy and bustling business-person's and convention type hotel as personable and accommodating as possible. The concierge service is superb...especially exceptional: Michael Darr... The concierges consistently make every effort to satisfy your requests and meet your travel/vacation needs. They are extraordinarily well informed. The staff at the front desk is also incredibly helpful and do their best within definite guidelines to get you what you want...A gentleman whose first name is Danus is especially resourceful and helpful and has an excellent sense of humor. November 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service They charge for everything including Fitness Center. Service was poor and the staff were rude anytime you called the Guest services September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too large. Poor service Too large and cold hotel. Location good and rooms reasonable because of renovations. Feels like a 3-4star hotel November 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Nightmare Of A Hotel This hotel is way below Starwoods standards. When I arrived there was no doorman. I had to wait to register with no preference given to my Starwoods gold status. The room I was upgraded to was tiny, no room to move, a stuffed shower drain, hardly any shower pressure, and the television did not work for over 24 hours. The staff is unfriendly and not helpful at all. When I went to use the health club, I had to wait for the attendant to finish reading the newspaper. When I asked about arranging a massage, he had no info and told me to call back in one hour. December 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by worse hotel ever Horrible experience, smelled like dead person in the room August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel service needs to be improved We stayed for 5 nights and where not happy at all with the place. 1. The safe in the room had no door. Every day the staff promised to get it repaird. Nothing happend. 2. I am used, as a hotel guest to have free access to the gym. Not here! 10$ 3. After 5 day we wanted to leave the luggage at the lobby. Usually it's fee of charge. Not in this hotel. 4. There is a scaffolding outside the building but on evidence that someboy is working. Has probably been forgotten to be removed. I travel a log around Asia. This hotel is far from Asia Sheraton standards!!! September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great central base for exploring NYC We have stayed here several times over the past decade and continue to find it a fantastic location to base our explorations from. The subway is close, walking distance to times square, Rockefeller center and so many great parts of the city. December 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is like a rush hour crowd Always bustling and not at all relaxing. There is a crowd at check in, there is a crowd rushing for every elevator and then they fill up so you have to wait again. There is always a crowd in the lobby. The first room we were given had a dirty rag hanging from the shower and then the drain didnt work and dirt came up into the tub. We had to switch rooms and it took 3 phone calls with lots of holding on time and then 30 minutes to arrange so we had to rush to get ready for a dinner appointment. The only good thing about this hotel is its location March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst hotel stays I have ever had From the very beginning it was a bad experience, the front desk staff, arrogant, poorly trained with comments from the Front Desk Supervisor stating "it doesn't matter whether you are gold or platinum there are no rooms (even though we were confirmed to have rooms and they were prepaid in the Club Level). The rooms on the executive level are basic, small and no frills. Although advertised to have water bottles, the entire 3 day stay no waters were to be seen. The rooms on the executive floors were small and certainly not worth the $500+ per day that they charge. The club lounge was always crowded, the hotel operator, concierge or guest services operator had long waits to answer and one would eventully hang up because of the long wait. No one ever apologized for anything that went wrong. By the way the pool and spa are in a hotel across the street, so if you work out in their fitness center (it was nice) you have to get dressed and go across the street if you want to swim or take in a sauna after your work out. went to look at it and it was dirty and old. It was like the staff was doing the guest a favor for staying there and no one ever said "How may I help you". This hotel does not deserve to be a member of the SPG family. As a frequent traveler and a soon to be Platinum member of SPG, the company should be embarrased to have this hotel as part of its offering of properties. The ENTIRE staff needs to be trained on customer service and hospitality services. This was 2 stays in one, first and last, at this hotel December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would definitely stay here again! We used our Starwood Points to pay for the two rooms and I must say, the people working the Preferred Guests desk were eager to service our needs despite being sold out. It was extremely busy! One nasty rep can ruin a hotel stay but each and every person had a smile on their face. We had a delightful stay. Our rooms were warm, however. We attempted to adjust the temp but to no avail so we opened the window just a crack and we were comfortable. December 6, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location great but so many extra costs I enjoyed staying at the Sheraton Times Square. Front SPG desk staff were amazing, nice and very thorough. While I understand the hotel charging to use the internet in our rooms, I am truly disappointed in being charged to use the gym when I am a guest at the hotel. $10 to use the gym when I already redeemed my points, paid for Internet access...I could not believe it. I was ready for a quick morning workout before my conference and I was told I had to pay $10. Ridiculous charge not only for an SPG member but for ANY guest! December 7, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T17:45:36.156-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2285, tr_2285
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 77 next>>