纽约时代广场喜来登酒店

  • 美国
  • 纽约,
  • 纽约
  • 第 7 大道与第 53 街交叉口 811 号
  • 邮政编码 10019
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2128 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff I have came to visit NYC after many years with my spouse. We chose this hotel for it was available to redeem points with a good rate. And, the surprise was waiting for us. One member of staff has made us feel welcome, special, important and she treated us as VIPs. Her name is Seher Funk. The conversations, the small talk and kindness and desire to be there for us was so genuine that it left us both speechless. Sharaton must be proud to have hired such an individual as it goes without saying, she is their true asset. I would have even slept in a balcony after such reception, as the lady has made our stay special. Absolutely outstanding. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - but didnt know club level charges for alcholholic drinks! Great hotel in great location we stayed at the Sheraton Times Square aug 21-24 2014. Anne-Marie the club supervisor welcomed us and made sure all was set with our accomodations. The lounge has a nice view of Times Square. The food was fine. However, after ordering two glasses of wine, I was surprised when the bartender advised these would be charged to my room. I have stayed at other non SPG hotel club levels and have never been charged for wines there! I had assumed all club levels were the same...I would stay again but not do the club unless they include complimentary wines. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over 100 hotel nites/year-it has to be clean!!! I have stayed at this property each of the last 5 years as I have an annual convention here. By now I know what to expect - small rooms and bathrooms, well worn furniture and facilities and service that is uneven at best. So I came with minimal expectations. The first day was as expected but satisfactory given expectations. Then took a shower and found black mold in a number of spots! Requested the hotel take care of it and was greeted by a mg on duty who tried her best to address it, returned later to find the black mold was less and now gray. Room was beyond dusty, my allergies are a disaster. Watched housekeeping hang out in chairs in a guests's room for over a half hour one afternoon-hope it was on break. Most front desk staff appear resentful-no warmth. I'm guessing it comes from guests that are constantly complaining. One day watched guests in checking line for close to an hour! In summary, the hotel is just a notch up from a dump but acceptable at the price given it's location. I could go on and be more expansive with specifics but you get the idea. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed! I did a lot of customer satisfaction reviews before booking. I called the SPG customer service line and had a fabulous representative who helped book my stay. The rooms while compact, were nicely appointed, very clean and staff was wonderful. My only complaint was as a Gold Member, I think having to pay 14.99 a day for EVERY computer in the room was excessive (we had one room with two 20 somethings in it whose lifelines are computers and my husband and I in another needed to check emails frequently for work). Other than that observation, we had a great experience! December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Pleasurable experience! This is a very nice hotel in the middle of Manhattan. Location could not be more prime. It is close enough to Times Square but yet not on top of it. Hotel staff was VERY pleasant and accommodating. Obtaining taxis was very easy due to the Taxi person whistling taxis for us. Room size was also very nice. If possible try to ask for a corner room. :) Rooms well kept and renovated. (We were told we were in a renovated room?) Def would recommend and visit again. Only thing I did not like was paying $3.25 per item to check baggage at the Baggage Check upon check out since we were staying in the city a few hours after check out. Overall, :) . November 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Squared in Times Square The location for this property is convenient to Times Square. The property needs improvement. The spg recognitions is subpar but it is a good alternative to more expensive hotels. Very hard to get an upgrade as an elite traveler. It is telling when a lot of platinum members rate this hotel so low. They really need to improve. January 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Basic for the price you pay. Staff only does blame game Started with a long Q for check in. Took 30 mins to reach the front desk as it had only one person manned up. The SPG Gold and Platinum had two front desk with only 1 or 2 guests waiting. On talking to front desk, she said its not her decision. Front desk manager said staff on holiday can't do anything. Room Towels and Beds were stinky. Had a rotten smell, though they were changed daily I think the laundry used had a problem. Again staff mentioned not their problem. Guest services were very non courteous. Asked for Engish breakfast tea bags and was told can give only Wild Blossom orange or Earl Grey even though they do serve English tea bags in Hudson Market. Was asked to go for room service if I needed English tea bags. Concierge gave wrong information about Statue of Liberty cruise timings. One of them knew about VIP passes from hotel for Empire state another one had no idea about it. For the price I paid it was lower than basic amenities and service. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay We usually pick this Sheraton when we visit NYC. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable for sleeping. Housekeeping has been pleasant and remembers our requests when they are made. This past visit we had to extend our stay for an extra day unexpectedly and were accommodated with no difficulty at all which was very much appreciated. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible The front desk is not friendly, they don't even make an effort to treat you well. I never had such a bad treatment in a 5 stars hotel. Is unfair to pay more than 400 usd per night and don't even have free wifi in rooms. Even 10 euro hostels have. To use the frigobar, you need to pay extra money. It doesn't make sense. I felt like if I wanted to use anything more than the bed bath and tv, I would have to pay a lot, even though I was already paying a lot of money. I do not recomend this hotel for anyone and for sure will never come back. It doesn't make any difference if you are a SPG member or not. I have never stayed in a hotel with this price which has plastic curtain. absolutely disappointed. I stayed 25 days in this horrible hotel. October 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for road warriors who need restful sleep Given its location, the rooms are very noisy, especially at night with the subway sounds, cars and tourists all mixed together!! That was the primary reason that I cut short my stay and moved to another hotel. The response from the Reception was that all rooms were like this so there was no point moving to another room! I have stayed at other hotels along this stretch all the way to Times Square and never faced such a ruckus - couldn't sleep for half the night and got a headache! Apart from that, during check-in, the SPG counter was under-staffed; I waited 10 minutes and then moved to the other line which was moving 5x faster. October 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small "superior room" with zero water pressure I was disappointed with my stay. I chose to use more Starpoints to get the Superior room (can't imagine what the Standard room would be) and had a room with barely enough space for the king sized bed to fit. No space for single suitcase that I wasn't tripping. Bathroom was tiny. Water pressure was non-existent (think dribble). Paid $25 extra for club level access which was to include evening hors d'oerves and breakfast - both of which were minimal at best. Overall it was a very poor experience and I will find an alternative next time. July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disrecpectful operator I have been staying in this hotel for over past three years. on August 15th around 2:10pm EST I called to request for a folio and the operator was kept transferring me to wrong extension witout even completely listening the request. For the fourth time I called and asked to please fully listen the request so that she can transfer to appropriate party, her response was "I dont know anything i work in a different department" and she transferred me again to some ext. I called back again and she kept putting me hold and ignoring the call. I would rate the hotel due to this incident unsatifactory on the our corporate website also. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in a great location. We had an excellent stay at this hotel. We booked the hotel for 4 nights through Priceline. We were upgraded to a renovated king which was beautifully appointed and clean. The staff throughout our stay were very professional and friendly. The only downside was the valet parking operated by the garage beside the hotel...we rarely drive into New York...good news...they were _very_ slow both on arrival, and on departure...like 30 minutes+... the hotel itself though was perfect...we added a day to our stay from the Sheraton website... December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Great Hotel and Awesome Staff. Our stay at the Sheraton Times Square was great. The room was clean and cozy. The views were incredible and the food delicious. Thank You Sheraton family for making our stay just beautiful. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service at the Front Desk Frequent business traveler to NYC! This trip was special due to an Anniversary. Asked the front office manager to help make it special and he did. Alex Fish was very accomodating and made sure it was a success. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location and nice staff Reception was very nice and friendly. Bathroom sink was clogging because of the bad plumbing ... didn't expect that. Bed was confy but low level was too loud. Hard to manage reservation September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice I had an excellent stay here, I love this hotel. It's very clean, comfortable, luxurious and they even give you something special if it's your birthday! November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel was very nice, the location is perfect and the Concierge staff was very helpful and took their time until we had all our questions answered. I would recommend and come back to this hotel. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome all the way around, baby!! A quick check in was superb. When we got to our room, WOW a beautiful, beautiful suite on the corner seeing Central Park and Time Square! Thank you so much. Love the electric curtain openers!!! The housekeeper for the week was the most friendliest and kind woman. We love her! The Club Lounge on the 44th floor was VERY GENEROUS to everyone and it was WONDERFUL to see the same employees there for so many years!! Excellent staff throughout the entire hotel down to the bellmen! We are very happy! Thank you Sheraton New York!! I am a VIP member with Starwood Not platinum or gold but a real VIP member and you did not disappoint. November 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by DLVreview The room was not ready as usual with this hotel. At 3 o'clock pm we were told the room was still not ready and they would call us if we would give them a phone number. In the past, we have given them a number and received no call from them. After a little complaining, they gave us our room. September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by awful services and not so smart management Valet service parking was no where to be found upon arrival on 12/26/11. Was told that their associated garage was full, but did recommend a nearby garage where I learned that garage was also full. Finally, into the hotel lobby at 3:30PM after wasted nearly an hour on parking. To my surprise, the check-in line was about a mile long. Waited for another 90 minutes just for check-in (into a merely mediocre room). Ready to relax in my room? Not so fast with a cold room. Not to speak about the heating unit, there was no thermostat, but a very old on/off switch that was well hidden away. Next morning, I was awaken and was greeted by the renovation banging noise. One night was more than enough experience with this overrated Sheraton New York Hotel & Towers. BTW, no pool & SPA! December 27, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by not pleased with service arrived from a red-eye expecting to have room ready to freshen up before meeting. no room ready, couldn't find reservations. staff unhelpful, unapologetic, and borderline rude. did not recognize SPG status, offered nothing in consideration. room was small with a bathroom you could barely turn-around in. Overall poor experience. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pamela Grigsby Really enjoyed my stay, the room was really clean and updated. The breakfast bar isn't as good as the Sheraton Music City in Nashville but the service was EXCELLENT. I can't pronounce my waiter for the 3 day stay name but it began with an E. and i am pulling Luzviminda from my receipt as the last name. He was the highlight of our stay at your hotel and has left a lasting impression with my mom!!! If i return to NY the Sheraton NY Times will be my place of choice and I have highly recommended your hotel with everyone that I have come in contact with to share my New York visit. Thanks so much for the great service!! March 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Baggage fees at hotel???? We arrived 9/22 for a 1 night stay. The Clinton Global Initiative was at hotel, so to say the hotel was overrun would be kind. Went to the SPG Preferred desk (gold members) there was a customer being helped and 1 waiting in front of us. After helping the customer at desk, the employee left , we waited a few minutes then we got on regular line. After we were through being helped we saw the same customer was still waiting for "Preferred" help. We get to our room 3515 the keys do not work, back down we go. While we were dressing the next day my husband sat on couch, he called me over the entire dust ruffle was stained we are not sure if it was vomit or red wine....disgusting in any event. Instead of getting a late check out we decide to check bags. We go down to the bell hop who RUDELY informs us go to 6th floor we don't check bags. We go back to the 6th floor (note there are NO signs in room or elsewhere to advise you of this). We then find out there is a $3.25 fee per bag!! Is this new or just a way to make $ off conventions? Of course there were lines at every counter so there was no one to talk to. This hotel is geared towards conferences but seriously bag fees? No customer service to be seen anywhere as a Starwood member this hotel ranks very low. Would not recommend at all. September 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by LOUSY RESERVATIONS This is the SECOND time my reservation was misinterpreted. I arrive always early morning so book AND PAY the night before so as to have room ready. FRONT DESK finds a free room doesn´t care reservation is in place an PAID and just goes and uses room. I arrive early morning after long 15 hs flight and my room is not available (NO FREE I AM PAYING EVEN NOT USING THAT NIGHT) and nobody can fix the problem until you go thru very rough discussions with mgr on duty. Repeat this is the SECOND time this happens. November 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Amenities Our room was adequate but the bathroom was incredibly small with very little counter room. shower was weak and we could not get really hot water at any time. Trying to print boarding passes was a giant headache with no printers working or without ink to print. Finally got a girl at the desk to print info so we could get passes at airport. Cab service was good and convenient. No internet in room unless you pay $15 daily and they charge $3.25 to check baggage if you need time before you leave. Few hangers in the closet for hanging clothing. We have stayed in much better places for less and had much better service. Will not return to this hotel when we go back to the city. December 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel in a Great Location I experienced two major problems, one related to an unacceptable room, the other incompetent service. The hotel is in the middle of renovations. The unrenovated rooms are small, dingy, and are filled with old, outdated furnishings. They should not be listed in the same inventory as the new rooms for the same prices, it's just not right. So yea, the rooms aren't great, but here's the real problem: only half of the hotel rooms have climate control systems, the other half have been switched over to heat (the AC is off for the season). Thus, on an unusually warm evening in Manhattan, no AC means the room is very stuffy. I called down to ask them to turn on the AC. They told me that they couldn't and that the whole hotel was switched over to heat. Of course, now I know that was a lie, since half the hotel has been renovated. But they didn't tell me that on the phone. No, they told me I should just open a window. But of course, being blocks from Times Square, an open window at night means you might not be hot, but most definitely will not get any sleep from the traffic and construction noise going on outside. So they finally said they could bring be a fan, and I said sure. Now, onto service. My call down was around 1130PM. The fan arrived at about 1:30 with a loud knock on the door while I was already in bed. That's really unacceptable under any circumstances. Shame on this hotel, never staying here again. November 11, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed The accommodations were lacking and the staff carried an arrogance that was not akin to serving others. The worse Sheraton I have ever stayed in before. The phones in the guest rooms were not designed for usage. We were there for a family reunion and no one made me feel welcome except the cleaning women. I felt like I paid someone to mistreat me and my family. Will not come again!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Value, Older Hotel Sheraton's attempt to update this hotel is obvious, and they did a great job, but the bathroom is still small and the computer data port is still makeshift. Otherwise, its a very good place to stay and I will return in a heartbeat. The service is excellent and I highly recommend the Sunday brunch. The room was clean and the bedding was very comfortable. 5th Ave is a ten minute walk in one direction, Central Park is ten minutes in another direction and Times Sq is a five minute walk in a third direction. The subway line with direct connection to Penn Station and the World Trade Center is right outside the door (be wary of the four flights of steps if the subway escalator isn't working - good cardio exercise, though). August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Is this the best Starwood has to offer in New York? The name of this hotel is The Sheraton New York ("& Towers" has been dropped from the name. We requested early check-in & for 1 pm a room upgrade. On arrival were told our room was not ready! Returned at 3:30 and were assigned to Room 4541. Room was a standard dbl - no upgrade. The club lounge was overcrowded and there was no attendant on the weekend. I asked to switch our Plat amenity to breakfast vouchers and was denied. Then I discovered the Sheraton unilaterally redeemed my points for a dining credit! This has now been reversed, but it left a very bad taste. Is this the best Starwood has to offer in Manhattan? May 26, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 72 next>>