Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 701 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room comfort The shade lets too much light into the room on the sides. You need a valance on both sides of the shade. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - otherwise average *Positives*: My room overlooked the Charles River, and I could walk indoors from the hotel to the Prudential Center shops and eateries. The staff was friendly and mostly effective, and the shower head had nice spray options. *Negatives*: Took almost two hours to check in. Bed pillows too big to be comfortable. Food very average for our conference meals. TV reception was sputtering. Meeting rooms were too cold. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Boston This hotel has everything you could possibly want or need. We stayed 5 nights and it was absolutely perfect. The Director of Front Office Operations, Alex, assisted with pre-stay details of our reservation. Mr. Lee, Front Desk Supervisor, checked us in. Both gentlemen were extremely helpful, polite and personable. The room was very clean and spacious. We had a fabulous view of both the Charles River and Fenway park. There were always plenty of taxis waiting outside the hotel if we needed to go somewhere outside of walking distance. The Sheraton is within walking distance to Fenway park, tons of shopping and amazing restaurants. It also has a fantastic restaurant inside the hotel. We had dinner in the bar one night and room service for breakfast on the day we left. Everything was hot, quick and delicious. I’ll definitely be back. June 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel staff was not helpful I had an employee rate when I got there the front desk told me " I saw your rate but there is no confirmation of my reservation I called the person, he called and give the them the confirmation the say no he has to have a letter from his boss before they could accept it. it was $94/night and they decide to charge me $239.20/night they don't give point on my spg it was my wedding day I say ok whatever it was very disappointed that day January 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wont return In response to your email I am describing my evaluation of my stay at your hotel on Dec.1-3,2013 as very poor When I arrives there was a line of about 30 people checking in, with only 2 agents at the desk. It took 15 minute to get additonal staff to the counter. I asked for a room away from an elevator or ice machine and was told that was the case. I arrived at the room only to find it was immediately next to the elevator and therefore returned to the desk and had to change rooms. Evidently the hotel policy is not to include pay movies on TV, which was not explained by a card in the the room but which I had to call about. Similarly no channel list was by the TV. WORST OF ALL was the lack of any room WIFI access during the entire stay at the hotel! This was a major inconvenience. When I come back next year for the same meeting, I will make sure to stay at another hotel. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston This Sheraton is perfectly located for Ball Games and sightseeing. No need to rent a car everything is in walking distance. June 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good night sleep First, I landed late and go to the valet around 1230 PM. Upon arrival I sat in the valet drive for about 20 min., waiting for someone to take my car. That never happened. I honked, no valet. I finally get out of the car and the guy was in the valet office playing a game on his phone. In the room, the AC didn't work, and made a loud humming noise all night. Lastly, I was on the 28th club floor; Its now 1 AM, and there is NO bottled water in the room (not typical of Sheraton club rooms). In the morning upon checking out, the manager was extremely nice and receptive to my complaint. Kudos to the management staff, but hotel is not of SPG quality. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointting This is not our first bad experience here.The last time here the lady at the counter was rude and told us there was no upgrades available.When I complained to mangement he was able to upgrade us.Now that I turned Platinum I thought it would be better.But this recent stay we were put in a handicapped room that wasnt on club level and they changed to a suite that was had a high level of noise. November 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My thoughts First impressions of the lobby area was not good, not the wow factor I was expecting for a Sheraton. Also, the room we had was so small with small doors. barely room for two to get around. We do have a Sheraton Hotel where we live, and it is beautiful. Lets just say I was disappointed. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Far Too Expensive Had a junior suite. Big but the extra space was dead space in the foyer. No refrigerator. No other amenities. Staff was very good. No restaurant. Connection to Prudential Center was very convenient but the hotel is far far too expensive for what it offers. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place to Stay Great bed, great sleep. Only thing that didn't work was the exhaust fan in the bathroom. Otherwise, everything was fine. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for large group meetings The conference facilities were very spacious. The staff in the lobby restaurant were outstanding, which elevated a routine dinner to delightful! FYI- north tower rooms very small, but close to activities; south tower more modern and spacious, but long walk to lobby. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton Boston Hotel is the Place to Stay! The Sheraton Boston Hotel was my home base while attending appointments at Dana Farber. From the moment I walked in the lobby until the moment I departed, I experienced flawless service in a grand setting. The staff were eager to please, and the room was spacious yet cozy. I will definitely stay at the Sheraton Boston Hotel whenever I return. October 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Sheraton Experience this review is for the 2 rooms I book. One was a regular room facing the Charles River. The view was beautiful. The room itself was tiny. One side of the bed was so close to the wall that my husband had to turn sideways to get in and out. Also, there was no bedside table on that side (not enough room) and that was uncomfortable- no place to put eyeglasses or a clock etc. The bathroom in this room need refurbishing. The tub was chipped and stained. Pretty disgusting! We were disappointed in this room. The other room was an accessable suite. Although the room was wonderful, it was the furthest room from the elevator making it difficult for my disabled father to reach. He uses a walker most to the time and this distance required him to use a wheelchair. I do think a room for a disabled person should be near the elevator! July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I Expected Better The room was tiny, the chair almost useless; and the bathroom VERY tiny. When sitting on the toilet you have to be a contortionist to reach the toilet paper. After the room was made up, the comforter was just thrown on the chair, not folded neatly. The conference room was freezing, and the dining room even more so. No matter how many complaints were made the temperature never changed. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful room, corner suite The room was neat and clean, the amenities were excellent, and refilled as needed, the comfort of the bed was very good, July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location, great people! Attended the FICP conference, was a great experience from the arrival to the departure Service at the Front Desk was excellent, bellman and maids, even the Fedex Office The hotel is a reflection of the GM, Angela, who seems to be very hands-on, professional and leads by example Keep it up with the great job! November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location for shopping, dining & conventions Fantastic location with an excellent ambience. My only disappointments were that there was no coffee maker in the room when I checked in. It took 4 phone calls to get one an hour and a half later. The sink in the bathroom was extremely slow in draining - - badly in need of some 'draino' !! Bathroom is awfully small and I understand they are larger in another tower - - where is that? There were two used 'contact lens' on the floor when I arrived - and I don't wear contact lens - so they were not mine. So this means that the maid didn't vacuum the floor from the previous occupant. All-in-all - - my stay was excellent and I would stay again and highly recomment it to others. May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff & Location The staff at this hotel went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Tara checked us in and gave us a complimentary upgrade when she found out we were there celebrating a birthday. It was also a great location, with quick access to shopping and restaurants. By far the best stay I've had in Boston yet. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by There for a convention The staff was very courteous. The room was a decent size. The pool was rather nice for doing lap swimming. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet, food, a/c Our room was pretty and comfortable. The internet in the lobby was very slow. It was almost unusable. The food for the Mensa event was poor. It was all simple carbs and sugar. The meeting rooms were frigid. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is King here This hotel has got it right..they understand the art of good customer service and they consistently deliver. I have stayed here over a dosen times and they have never failed to provide the untmost in great customer service. Well done!! July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not return My husband and I travel a lot We had booked 2 months in advance and we got a horrible room by the elevator and ice maker. Loud no alarm clock Complained they could not change our room Outdated Pink tile in bathroom had mold on grout March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good stay but one major putoff My stay was great as well as the room. Very nice amenities and the room was clean. The one issue, which was not really resolved was when I came back to my room after the housekeeping was finished and the door was left open. I was agreeably worried and careful to make sure the the room was not entered or burglarized. I made a call to facilities and nothing was resolved. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconvenient for a business traveler Great location, staff was very friendly, but there were at least two major things that would keep me from returning to this Sheraton location while on business. First, there were so many conferences and events at the hotel during my stay that it was too crowded for me to even take an elevator. At times I waited 15 minutes to get into an overly crowded elevator. When I have luggage to carry and appointments to be at this is very inconvenient. Second, I shipped two packages to the hotel, and was told at the front desk they couldn't take the packages to my room without charging me because there was an actual FedEx office in the hotel. I thought this was odd an inconvenient, but was even more upset when I went to the FedEx office and was informed that I would have to pay JUST TO PICK UP MY PACKAGES. It cost me $30 for the FedEx employee to hand me my packages. He told me it was for my "convenience" that the FedEx office was located in the hotel... Convenient? Convenient is every other hotel I've stayed at that delivers my packages to my room, for free. This was disappointing, and I blame the hotel for bringing this service in so that they could free themselves of the work. November 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE We secured five rooms for five nights and from the start had issues. The woman next door to us flooded her room and the hallway. We had to switch to another room on a different floor. We had no power in our room due to flood. The "upgrade" that was promised over the phone was worthless. The key did not work in the room with free breakfast and happy hour. The happy hour was not free, you pay for drinks and food was terrible. The gift shop was always closed. The Starbucks is understaffed and the restaurant was expensive and just average. All together a terrible experience. Will never stay there again. September 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired room; disappointing service I spent two nights in early October, 2013. While the location is good, my room needs a makeover and the service was disappointing. Three times I tried to get assistance in the lobby, either at the concierge desk or front desk, and the sites were either vacant or lines were long. (I did successfully get a map at the concierge desk.) Twice I tried to get a cab at the entry. Once was a long wait (for the bellman to arrive, and then for the cab to arrive). The second time I simply whistled for my own cab. Sheratons used to be my staple lodging, but the excellence and value have disappeared. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. Very comfortable with good service. Good location for seeing Boston. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location in Downtown Boston Hotel is in a great location in Downtown Boston. Close to many attractions where you can walk to them. Side Bar staff was great. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average rooms: complete with fruit flies and double beds Rooms are small and average at best. Certainly not worth the price (good location though) Upon sign-in was told they overbooked and could not honor the king bed reservation and ended up in North Tower with two double beds, fruit flies and a view of the roof air conditioning units. May 13, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 25 next>>